Hilton Hotel

heyo..but get wine from outside add up the corkage $15nett hor...coming to abt the same lor...if get house wine think is like $29++ also.. furthermore is in house, if run out just order..:P but think the free 1 bottle per table really help a lot~~

Hi Kalbarri

Me same thinking as you lei.. dun wanna waste time and effort to bring my own so will b gg for their hse wine... cheers... but too bad my pkg din cme with free 1 btl per table lei...

yah...no free 1 btl per table
no choice. If you ladies are not particular about the wine can actually buy those on sale.

My friend who just got married last month actually bought her wine from Shop & Save. The wines cost $10 each...

hi Kalbarri,

You know what my contract on the house wine cost? You won;t believe it. its only 23 nett!! Bcos this guy quoted me a wrong price and after some argument, they have decided to give me the wine at 23 nett.

Well, i guess mayb bcos of this incident, they can;t promise me the extra 2nd nite...i dunno. Nobody knows...ha ha ha.....just guessing.

For those who are still negotiating the contract, ask for a nett price for the wine.

Hi Juv,

I got my wedding package at the hilton wedding show held in sept. I got free bottle of wine and the beer thrown in the package. I dun think i will use all 38 bottles? bcos we got hard liquor that i wanted to use. lots of old guests participating my dinner. but then again mayb not. so we asked for the price of extra house wine.and the guy who served us made a big boo boo but it is to our advantage. ha ha ha. but that is ONLY if we exceed the 38 bottles of wine.

Yah! Anyway its a good deal for you already... usually the consumption of red wine is very high.. this translates to more savings for u

blackhawk,

I will still try to fight for 2nd nite. Then how? everybody's requests also subject to availability. I dun think my low cost house wine is the sole reason for not giving me a chance to get a 2nd nite right? ha ha ha.....i think there mayb others who got some cheap deals and still get 2nd nite free.

Aiyah never try never know. Who knows? heh heh heh

Hey all..

I'm thinking of having my wedding banquet at hilton... late 2006 or early 2007. Anyone has the package? What's the min tables? Any brides had their dinner there already? Care to share the pics and the review for the food, service, ambience and all? Thanks!

Any Hilton's ex-brides who had muslim tables before? I would like to know the Halal Food served during the banquet, izzit Chinese Food cooked in a Halal way or typical muslim food?

Thanks a million!

Hi Gelaine,

Prices for 2006 is at SGD 850/950 depending on menu.

Minimum table for Function rooms are 20 - 22 pax and GBR will be able to accomodate more pax.

Service and ambience definetely is good! Our brides will be able to feed back later..think they still on holiday mood! haa..I attended before thumbs up for their service.

My AD is next year..so no pics to share.

Krissie, call Hilton to check : 6737 2233..er..I forgot June's no.!

Hi Gelaine,
Service is very good. Food as feedback by my friends n relatives are that it is good as well and portion of the food is big..
I juz had my wedding banquet at the GBR on 8oct 2005...June has been great and service is excellent....u r in good hands..
June direct number is 67303211

Hey blackhawkwife,
Merry Christmas...so how was yr christmas? Had a lot of presents? "P

hey everybody, merry xmas,

I got a fren who went to hilton dinner last nite and this is what she reported to me on the dishes.

Entree dish - Sharksfin soup : Generous portion of sharksfin and tasty
2nd dish- mixed platter : Not impressive
3rd dish - abalone with veg : abalone too thin and texture is like chicken breast
4th dish - Emperor chicken : Very good
5th dish - soon hock fish : prepared as like other restaurants do.
6th dish - drunken prawns : prawns are good and chilli taste fantastic
7th dish - lotus rice : tasty.

So the above was what my fren sms to me....

yup...lots of presents star! haa...lots of money gone to...buying presents for others! haa!

Hi Pepe..um..pepe..can't satisfied everything..and everyone..loh..I won't be surprised my guests complained the car park too small...it depends what you looking at actually...
after all it's OUR big day!

hi blackhawk,

those comments are what my fren reported to me. better to know then not to know. heh heh heh. but overall opinion the food is nice. so i "fang xing" liao.

yup agree with blackhawkwife...can't please everyone...my MIL also say that the carpark very troublesome....but so...heck lah.... hee hee

Will appreciate if someone can forward me some photos of their AD? Heh... my FH curious to have a look of the ballroom before we even go down... Thanks alot!!!!

Happy new year all!

Hi gers!

I hope to remind everyone again :

Forum is a place for like minded individuals to exchange relevant details and pls understand the situation properly and do not abuse these info to get what you want.

I do not wish to elaborate further who or what happen but please remember this.

Hiya Ladies,

Im intending to make an appointment with the Invitation card vendor provided by Hilton, but i forgot to bring the letter which Hilton sent to me...anyone know the name of the vendor?

Thanks a million!

Thanks Juv!

I went to the website and view their cards...it seems alittle old and outdated...Do you know if they have included any new designed recently?

No problem Krissie, they have a special selection for hitlon brides...cards not that fantastic but think they are ok... not sure if they have anything new though

Hi Juv,

Just went for my invitation card selection...you are right, they are not fantastic...alittle disappointed actually (disappointed with the shop as well, its not a shop, just a hole in the wall which is pretty messy and there were only a table and 2 chairs)..the cards are pretty boring, there was not 1 that was outstanding...sigh...but due to our tight budget, we just stick to the hilton selection.

Hi Krissie,
so which card did you choose? Agree with you about the shop, kindof troublesome because you will need to make appt before going down...i waited 1 hr for her the other time (she forgot about the appt)

Hiya Juv,

I chose an incredibly boring card...Two fold ivory card with emboss overlay. " Our Wedding" is printed on middle of the cover page...mighty disappointed...wanted to prove my FH wrong coz he say ppl always just throw the invitations cards away, so no need to nice..but I cant, coz the invitations are nothing special..so ordinary...i should have traded the cards for something else..but guess its too late now...
how abt u? which ones did u choose?

Hello Krissie...

guys just dun seem to understand this...even if pple are going to throw the card away, the card must still be nice...we feel gd if pple come up to us saying that the invites are nice..

i chose the long red one...kindof regret it when i send for printing. The whole card is plain so i ended up paying for the printing of the double happiness in front...more money

Juv,

You chose the red card with the ribbon? I tot that was rather unique..i totally agree with you on the statement:" even if pple are going to throw the card away, the card must still be nice"...I just want my wedding to be unforgettable...guess all brides would want that...I fell in love with the cards at cardblanche...but its alittle pricey...so have to stick on to those provided...sigh...by the way, when is ur AD?

Krissie...

hi...you might wanna explore printing your own cards? It can be more affordable. I'm printing my own with 2 inserts for less than $200 for 500 cards. Just a suggestion... =)

happy planning!

Hi Timminbuzz,

Im sure ur cards look great!

Its too late for me to go do my own cards coz we already chose from the card shop last week...moreover,i didnt do my research on cards early enuff...I should have told June that i will go print my own cards right from the start, then can exchange for something else...will just make do with the cards i have...

Hello Krisse,

yah me took the red one. Not really interested in the rest hee hee. Agee with you, should have printed my own and exchange for something else.

My AD is on the 11th of March...2 mths more....

hi sherry...
sorry I haven't decided on which printer to use yet and I dunno if they do ang pao packets and stickers. Sorry can't be of help. My costings came from quotations I got from a few printers.

krissie...
dun worrie...can't really exchange for much stuffs one. cos cards are not very expensive for them. so u didn't lose out on much.

juv...
wow...so close! excited?

Hi Hilton brides,

Not sure if anyone here will be able to provide a better idea of how is the food, location, venue and etc etc most important is the price!

I am interested in the package!

Blur.BB

Hello timminbuzz,

lots of things to do man....have not set the food-tasting date and meet up with june for final confirmation...plus GUEST LIST!!!!! terrible terrible ha ha ha.....

Blur.BB
Hilton is at Orchard next to forum...venue for the dinner is dependent on the number of tables....food wise so far heard alot of positive comments

juv...

yah...guestlist is a BIG problem. Food-tasting is abt 2 mths b4 AD right? so must for it soon!

I just received the letter from hilton with all the URA carpark slips for invite.

Do u folks know which is the URA carpark for which the coupons are given to us? is that the one behind Far East Shopping Centre?

Hi Juv

My wedding is on 25 Mar and i arranged to have the food tasting this afternoon. The food is just great. Very good! Better do your food tasting soon so that your feedback can be taken into consideration. Try to get stuff done upfront, asap, so that u have less worries later on. Have fun!

Hey Val...yup jaclyn called aready...but hubby is outstation leh....we are going to do it first week feb...anyway not really worried bout food as all i've heard are positive comments.....

HiHi Blackhawkwife, Juv

Sorry for late reply... but seems that Hilton thread not really moving recently wor...

Thanks for your advice...
Ya... Hilton also charging me $29nett for the hse wine if I'm not wrong. Yes, outside is cheaper, but Hilton's corkage charges is at $15 per bottle!! I went to places like save, ntuc etc with a gf to check their wines, not super nice ones lah, but those ok ones not cheap also leh, at least $15+, so if add in corkage charges almost same liao... and we bought 1 bottle (about $10.90) to try... Yaks!
that bottle of wine was contributed to the s'pore rubbish associate liao...)

Juv, they waived your corkage charges?

Eerrrrr... Anyone tried Hilton's Chinese Ramen With Shanghai Hot Pepper Sauce & Minced Pork? Is it nice? Still wondering to choose Chinese Ramen or Lotus Rice...

Hi @stley! long time no hear! how's everything?

*hugs*

Yah..car park small lor..thats y that is first thing i tell friends who are keen to take Hilton as banquet..c what you need...if invited guests wants to see the bride..they will do the "ma huan" thing...park outside lor..heh...

cockage at 15bucks? not 25bucks huh? farnie le...ummm..

Yah..ntuc..and carrefour wine sucks...FH said use Hilton house wine..but i bet sucks also la...what to do...maybe take from Hilton save the trouble of transporting to hotel!