Hilton Hotel

er....stand by huh? I have 20tables..which I got 30litres of beer and approximately about 8-10 bottles hard liquor..wine I had reserved about 15 bottles of wine...depends your side and FH side alot of drinkers anot? for my side may increase loh..cos husband side lots of Japanese who can really drink!!

I abit kiam..kek kek kek, so I will allow red wine only when the banquet starts cos I am charged wine cockage. at SGD 25 PER BOTTLE!!!

hi cat ... me too ! im not serving alcoholic B4 the start of the dinner. june says she can let her banquet manager know about it. so for 24 tables, i have 30L better, 5 bottles of hard liquor and 12 bottles of red wine. imm thinking of getting those 1.5L wine so can last longer.

umm....yah..I not starting the alcoholic drinks until dinner starts...I also have more hard liquors and about 12 bottles red wine!!! ahhhaa...eh..where to finf 1.5l..where u source them from?

i got this contact from another fellow sgbrides member - parker wines 6535 3987. they have magnum bottles (1.5L) from chilie. was thinking of using them. they are ok with consignment somemore.

hi cat ... for the magnum bottle, its starts from 36 onwards which is reasonable from what i heard. i will give them a call closer to my dinner.

me interested to go hilton for 06 wedding, need some advice from you guys...

hows the grand ballroom for hilton? any pillars and is it long walk in? and wats the minimum table for weekend?

hi joanne

e grandball rm r gorgerous... there r 3 pillars but tables can be arrange in e way tt's unblock depend e no of tables u hv...
u can hv long or short walk in depend on yr arrangement & no of tables u hv...
min tables for wkend suppose is 40 ba... u can call up june, banquet mgr to chk out more details...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No. of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Co-ordinator</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">theresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sadnil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inn of Happiness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">38-40</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dodo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rosewood</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">02/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">andrea kan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-36</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/02/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">prettychicstuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dlim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">40</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">joanne tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font></td></tr></table>

Thanks sun96 but might hv to trouble you again cos I may change my date but hv to chk with June whether available a not?
Yesterday jus went to consult huang shifu so decide to choose another date.
Will keep you guys update.

hello all,

Can i check with you on the dinner package with Hilton - how much is it per table for weekday &amp; weekend? Did they include complimentary wine in the package? if so , how many bottles?

I saw their grand ballroom with the rose theme and I thought it was quite nice

No complimentary wines, Irene. Tables are about $900 a table with new revised pricing. Most hotels have revised their prices up or are already doing so. You may wish to speak with June directly if you are really interested. Good Luck!

I stand corrected its $950-$1050 not including projector rental of $400 odd and alcohol corkage charges etc etc. But the hotel has great food &amp; the Manager in charge is great too. Take the time to check them out, Irene.

Hi Angel19c,

I do not have the updated quotation for hilton.
I am having the old quote. Maybe you want to contact June to check out the latest quote.

Hello ladies, its been a long long since i came to this thread.....wow didn't know the prices increased so much. Thought the projector rental costs 300?

Wah..we got some more hilton brides....projector should be 300 rental mah...er..but my was old price la..
maybe can check with June loh

Hi, all hilton brides and hiton brides-to-be, has anybody gone for food tasting? What are the things to look out for? What about the follow-up meeting after food tasting? Besides wedding favours, theme of decorations, what else will be discussed and what to look out for? Pls kindly advise.

Hi Lee, food tasting not yet..still very early proberbly next year loh..cos they will be informing us the new themes (hopefully is better ones for 06) and flavours..types and food tastings etc..

Invitation card are covered with certain percentage only and does not include printing..you must prepare extra "S 11" on this part. If you intend to do extra decor on the wedding guests' tables..(eg. tealight candles floating on a bowl)get the stuff ready and advise June, so she can arrange that.

If you like me- very kiam (stingy) remind the manager/in charge on the AD not to open red wine until banquet starts cos they are charging us like $25 per bottle open!! Hard liquor free cockage so no problem..they can have it till dead drunk! ;p

Think it's kind of too early to know what to remember..now...cos most of us have not gone for food tasting yet...

thz cat. my food tasting is soon cos my wedding is in Sept. will meet june to finalise details soon too. thot there mite be someone who has gone thr this stage n can give us some advice.

hi purple star...
sorry can't help. Mine's the old pricing, even though the wedding's in 06. Maybe you can e-mail June. She's really helpful and friendly.

Hey gers, can I check with if I display my studio and outdoor photos at the plasma screen outside the ballroom, do I still have to display our album? Cos I had checked out that some BS offers photography by "The Edge" which has main album, I think 8" x 10" or 12".

Can we choose not to display album? My banquet will come with a video montage (from my FH and my childhood followed by some recent photos and PS shoots) so was thinking to leave the album out cos it may be too small. But of cos if majority of you feel have to..than I better choose other photographers who gives bigger albums..;p

How? Can help?

Hi CAT, i personally think tat if u r displaying on the plasma screen then mayb u can dun bring ur album... i dun think ur guest will flip thru ur album since they will b focusing on the plasma..

Um..that's what I feel too..just wanna see if it's alright without displaying the album..heh heh..Thanks Joanne...

U r welcome, CAT.. I dun think there is any prob since the plasma wil b displaying ur wedding pics almost the same as ur album rite? then u oso no need to carry the heavy thingy all the way to the dinner n no need to xing tong ppl handling ur precious album..

Yup agree with Joanne, it will be much better to use the plasma as everyone will be able to see... not many will have the chance to look through the album anyway..

Hi Juv and Joanne, pardon me for being stupid..;p but to load the pics up to plasma screen I have to get the photos scanned in or what? Must I ask the BS to provide a CD-ROM or something? Or Hilton will do the necessary when I hand the pics to them?

Hello CAT, think you can either get from BS or scan them yourself. Just load in your laptop and connect it to the projector. May be wrong but think the plasma will show whatever thats showing in the hall concurrently. Remember seeing something like that...

Orh..ok...I see...umm....u think if I have the pics on PS flash before the banquet and later I have the montage (featuring how FH and I, how met childhood etc)during afte the first dish...will it bore the guests huh? Dunno whether should put that in...

If I dun show that...than the guests has nothing to look forward to..cos I will not be going round the tables for photo taking..think I will faint....;p proberbly will ask the photographer to make candid shots..;p

So u wan the guests to eat and watch at the same time? or are you going to ask the kitchen to hold the serving of the second dish so guests can just watch....

um....eat and watch loh...I dun wan to hold their time also ma..later everybody go back home late..

I attended wedding at Hilton before and they actually play the montage at the same time second dish is served..er...dunno funny alot man..seriously no idea about it..um..think still early to headache this la...;p

Hi CAT

I guess everybody will b busy eating their food n wun find time to move their heads from the plates.. so if u put the montage during the 1st dish they might nt c it..

Anyway dun worry too much, its still early..

er....actually not all my friends so tam chiak lah..heh heh..if you talk about relatives..maybe lah..they can't be bothered lah..but I still believed my friends whom I invited sure curious how both of us got together mah...

My FH and me are coursemates from the RSAF in 1992. We met after 11 years when we stepped outside to other industry..so this time this moment our wedding is a very different one..loh..

Friends and colleagues knew how me and FH met..so I am assuming they would be interested really to know what brought us back as husband and wife..;p

But seriously, whether anot they really pay attention I dun bother leh..but it's the piece that we put together to tell pple how we met and how we will treasure each other from that moment (AD)..I think the root is important to both me and FH lor..

KEK KEK KEK

ER...of cos it's still early lah.....so maybe I should stop bothering everybody at the moment..heh heh heh..

Sorry girls!

Haha No problem CAT..well like you've said since its impt and also its your wedding...Do What Pleases You...

Wow CAT so u knw ur hubby for a long time liao lor... heehee.. n agree with Juv.. most important is u n ur hubby enjoy urself cos its ur BIG day..

yah...we were course mates in 1992 and were friends..no spark after all these years..we met up..and we are unseparable!! ;p

im new in this forum..i'm a hilton bride too.. :P AD in 30th Nov 2005

glad to see good comments about hilton in this thread...

Hi theresa,
mind if u email me your wedding photos in hitlon, eager to know their latest theme now..thanks a lot.

Hey Juv, just in case you got lobang for wine let me know. Though my AD still a long way...I always do things in advance..so next year I dun have to crack my head to source.

Information like church mass book, songs, speech, itinerary for actual day etc...I had more or less prepared a rough guide..so I am looking for wine...as HIlton not waiving off my red wine..

So far I only got parker wines..think per bottle at 18bucks- still expensive le..

Any of the gers got more lobang later on do let me know...thanks..

Sure...my sis in law says buy from carrefour or shop and save. She says sometimes they will put the wine on offer can get rather good discounts

Hilton not giving you any corkage waiver at all? Not even 10 btls?

No..not anymore...not even a bottle!!

only waiver of liquor..so sad..think going to spend alot on the wine portion...u mean yours wine waiver huh? when did you book?

why like that...i booked in mar...should be lah too many things cannot really remember...anyway how much is the tables now? heard 950 is it?

The rates has increased...definetely...btw,I think we shouldn't mention the cost here leh..;p

Anyway, for those who got the old rate-good lor..but I think those who book much later in May..June..do not have alot of freebies..like me lor..
my projector is chargable so I not taking from them...finding own source and they charging me for red wine per bottle at 25bucks! BOO HOO!

I saw those who booked earlier they got free cockage waiver of red wine, and additional night free..are you one of them? ;p

i didn't manage to get the addtional night free..my projector also chargable leh....Red wine, they waive some btls only. The rest i must also pay

sianz..I only got small percentage on carpark(it's so small how much can they give?>, cards, beer....and ;p) 2 flavours for my guests

Addtional room at a lower rate for my sis-in-law, day room usage FOC.

At least she waive off some bottles for you leh..me nothing ok!

What else.. at the moment cannot remember lah..just came home...think go bathe now..my brain not working leow..

Anyway, I chose hilton cos I attended wedding here before the theme was really nice..and there is no blockage at the vista room...food wise was good except the "duck dish"...so I didn't choose the happiness menu..I chose the fortune menu .I think..