Hilton Hotel

Hi Saggie, thanks for the response! hmm.. Hope my guests are as nice as yours.. u know, some guests can be difficult to manage

Loewe79> my AD is end May and Hilton sent me an email in early Feb to inform us abt the card printing, menu, food tasting date, what need to discuss during food tasting, list of available music, emcee speech, wedding favours, etc etc etc.. It's pretty detailed and they will guide u along
The food tasting is for mon-thurs.

thanks Saggiegal & Missysee ..so i shd be expecting email from them in abt aug i guess..

oh ya for food tasting.. they let u all taste the menu that u may wish to take or all the dishes?

missysee> no problem
...hehe... actually we also have problems with table arrangements...but with the help from coordinator, it was a breeze

Rabbit> Not sure if you know this but do we get to swop the dishes upfront for the food tasting or do we only request for any swops after we try the fixed dishes from the menu we choose? i.e. A1 or A2.

Hi Shin.. We do get to swop the dishes upfront.. And if im not wrong, if u dun like wat u chose after the food-tasting, u can change again.. But u dont get to try again la..

I swopped before i went for my food tasting.. Didnt swop again after tat cos im fine with my selection.. Hope this helps! =)

Lingz> Ohhh.. thank you for replying! Guess I goto go by gut feel and imagination to choose what to have during food tasting then.. =)

missysee> Thanks for adding me in FB. Your album on the food tasting, invitation cards and wedding favours are very useful!

Saggiegal...thanks so much for yr advice. Everything I try to sleep early, I get up in the middle of the night recalling the things I have not done. Sighh..:-)

Oh just wanted to ask you - I wanted to have the dry ice in my 1st walk-in and flower petals in the 2nd walk-in. Is that ok or better to combine both?

Hi Sunshine>> getting excited yah? hee.. Jia You! Do share your experience of your AD too k..

happylilone>> Maybe u can approach Hilton directly. There might be changes or promotions.

Valerene>> it's under my FB album "Food Tasting"

Sunshine Gal> for me my 2nd march in no special effects... although my VG did special effects when we marched in in the video lar...

i tink for 2nd march in, if u want, u can use confetti
... roses and dry ice still looks better for 1st march in coz u are wearing white wedding gown...so the rose petals (pink/red/etc) will look more contrasting and outstanding

Yes i quite happy with e food in general, esp e cod, herbal chicken and wasabi prawn. Hope they can improve the sharkfin.

Rabbit> our sharkfin dish very good leh... even during the wedding dinner everybody get to eat a reasonable piece... and the taste is consistent with the taste during our food tasting...

Rabbit> mind sharing more on the sharkfins? We did find it so-so but still stick with it.. My dad requested for some bean sprouts but the chef disagree and looked a bit... unhappy. (actually my dad was a chef before and quite particular) So we requested to add more golden mushrooms to make the soup "crispy".

hi saggie , missysee, > long time no see, how are u all being a mrs. my baby is coming at the end of the year and experiencing the taste of motherhood

bubblesss> congrats

so far ok
used to it ba

for us no baby yet... hubby might be doing his Masters
and me probably doing further studies as well

Congrats Bubblesss!! so is it a bb boy or girl?
so envy.. I hope to be mother soon after my wedding... I guess need a lot of blessing for that..

tmr onwards, i can prodly say my wedding would be next month.. heee... feeling jitters and uneasy over many things. and today announced the news on music copyright issues..

having a baby ... no rush for that
... must ensure that ur body is ready for that... remember having a baby needs both sides to get ready in terms of financially and mentally

ten chia> not yet.. checking with PG first coz he's doing my childhood montage and I had even bought the original CD to use, now no hope liao. at most no music loh.. PG said he will call me tonite..

Virtual> why guests will back out?

if they already mentioned that they will come, they will surely come and grace your wedding dinner

Virtual> Ooh we are only a day apart? I can go down and wish u happy marriage the next day... kekee.. :p
i understand what u mean lo.. I have few friends mentioned they may be gg overseas for holiday during that period. So can't confirm attendance yet.. But most imptly is after they confirm attendance, they better not fly me aeroplane!
Which ballroom will u be taking??

saggiegirl> cos long wkend. some ppl might decide to go for holiday etc

missyee> i'm taking the grand ballroom. u too right? which theme did u choose?

Virtual> hmm.. if they mentioned already they will take holiday etc, then they shd have told u earlier lor... so for those who say they will come, surely will come

wat i did was to do final RSVP one week before my AD...blast out SMSes etc...

Virtual> yup me taking the grand ballroom
I chose the crystal theme with red roses to match my EG..
Inspiration also came from Saggie's theme.. :p how abt u? what wedding favours did u chose? I seen the floor plan and seems like March-in a bit short..

Saggie> the prob is hor.. I just start to sms my intended guests to confirm attendance (2 mths early) then some realised it's holiday and say cannot make it etc.. so for me, not so much tt they not coming at last min, but not coming at all from the start lo..

missyee> took the red & black theme. din take the wedding flavours. we exchanged for wine. Agree with u that floor plan v weird. Bf said that march in must be straight cos it signify smthg. But if straight march in, v short.

Think i will send out the cards after confirm attendance 1 mth before wedding. Dun waste my cards. Additional per piece is lke 80 cents to $1+?

Virtual> ooh.. dint know there's significance.. but how do u do a straight March in? In fact, i was thinking if it's possible to march a long "L-shaped" ie. march longer and go up stage from the right side instead of left.
Yeap, I will confirm attendance via sms/email/verbal first. Then all cards start to distribute intensively in May else people will forget lo..

missyee> think they said so that ur road in life is straight..smthg along that line.

would love a long & straight march in. but think there are some constraints due to the positioning of the large screens.

for me my march in is L shaped as a lot of guests want to throw flower petals during the 1st march in
... so far nobody say that the "straight" march in "logic" leh...

usually ppl expect something as a momento from weddings ba... can give more thank you cards/bookmarks and ask the reception ppl to help to arrange on every table lor
coz the hilton staff will be busy with table setup before the cocktail starts

for my guests, everybody like Hilton ballroom coz they say is big, food is good, service is good and of coz to the kids, they love the Snoopy bday surprise lar...

Hi all bride, Do you mind sharing with me on the copyright license issue. Planing to do my own montage,now with these implemented not sure what to do now...