Hilton Hotel

joyjoy,
yah.. i didnt plan for wedding and house to be together.. planned for wedding in jan 09, den house came along in july.. so bo bianz lor..

littlewoman.. settle one thing at a time.. i also gonna go ki siao with all the impending stuffs man.. now trying to settle my AD things den can concentrate on reno liao.. heh..

Agree... I am glad to have helps from my friends, JMs and XDs...

joyjoy1> haha... ya...but Rachel say it can take up to 20
for us we can just choose any 12 photos lor
...hee hee that 1 can be done within 1 hour and just burn into DVD-R

ya lor... we also plan for hse, then wedding

littlewoman> i cannot remember v clearly...

anyway i alrdy prepared all the CD, DVD into a big bag to bring down to Hilton for our testing
...easier to manage... and all the CDs/DVDs are labelled big enuff to see & check & play..so very low chance of mistakes

hi gals , came back from AV testing a happy person , really grateful to hilton.
U girls can use the window movie maker to make you montage and it has many effects and can accomodate 50 photos in one song depend on how you adjust the time frame in the maker.

All the best and enjoy your wedding Bubblesss. Can share your AD pics with me?

I've had my AV testing yesterday too... Went quite well and thumbs up for the AV coordinator.

Bubblesss> Happy that you enjoyed the AV testing. All the best and enjoy your wedding, do rest early on wedding eve and be a pretty bride = )

Bubblesss > I hope you have a wonderful wedding... enjoy yourself and dun forget to share your experience with us when u r free.

Bubblesss > let him practise more & I believe he will make a good emcee = )

You must rest well k, dun drink too much water before zzz on eve of the wedding ...

Does any one know how to edit the music length? What software you are using to edit the music? It's for my march in music.... think of editing it...

littlewoman> ya lor... haiz... but recently dunnoe how to rest... with work to clear, wedding deadlines...

joyjoy1> i tink Hilton will "edit" the music length .... u check with ur coordinator...

saggiegirl> Ya, not enough of rest even during wkend... I got two weddings, one in msia (next Sat and it's not within my plan but do it just to pls my mom) and one in Sg (next mth) Tat's why this afternoon I went for yoga class during lunch time, just want to destress. But it does not work and got headache after exercise.... then blemiches on the forehead which only exist these few days... =(

joyjoy1> i c
for us we dun go back to msia (as my dad say daughter dun need to go back...next time give birth liao then go back)....

me also have small pimples here and there...

now started to drink the berry essence to build up the body

just got a call from my MUA to confirm the timings for AM & PM session & 2nd march in... also informed the same for PG & VG

just went for H1N1 jab with hubby...
now putting all the vaccination certs together with passport...

usually for music, as long march in is abt 1min30sec, so they will not play the whole music ba...

saggiegirl: same here.. becoming like pdanda soon...
But I think your planning is good... try to relax... don't give yourself too much unnecessary stress..

Saggiegirl> Like what littlewoman said, your planning is very good, you can relax a bit lah. I just had facial today, today onwards got to do mask everyday. I know makeup help but still hope my face condition will be perfect when PG/VG do a close up. Btw, Hilton confirmed that their AV can help me edit the music. Yeah....

Bubblesss > Remember you are the star of the day. Let your bridesmaid/hubby do the job for u and your duty is to look good and stunning for your big day.

littlewoman> haha tricks to enhance my eyes

done with GDL
... yes now almost everyday i do either sleeping mask or sheet mask
.,... i dun really aim for perfect skin lar... but at least it is maintained

bubblesss> congrats again
well do catch some napping here & there ba

tomorrow is our 2nd round of running to distribute wedding cards....

saggiegirl: same here... 1 thing down on the checklist.
Rather excited with my GDL in fact... there is a slight drizzle, "got water"... gd sign...

Bubblesss: congrats and enjoy yourself ya...
Keep us posted on your AD..

littlewoman> haha... ya lor...

done with GDL items... next is prep hse, confirmation of guest listing, An Chuang, AV testing, gown/suit collection, wine delivery, final SMS/call to MUA/PG/VG/Emcee/helpers, hubby collect flowers on 5th...then me relax and do nails... then shangtou on 11pm... then BIG day le!!

hahaa... abt the same as you saggiegirl... I will be doing my final collection 3 days before my AD.. same as my AN Chuang, then collect the flowers on 4 Dec... big day then..

hi gals, be having my AD at the panorama room and chosen the new crimson red/black theme.

but friends have reminded me that once all guests are seated, we will not see any red and it will only be mostly black and pictures most probably wont turn out nice since most background are black.

any of u gals have use the crimson red/black theme before and any pictures or comments to share? May consider to change the theme.

Hi everyone! BB I will probably be using the red and black theme too. Sure hope the pictures won't be too dark! Maybe can check with Hilton abt your concerns

hey all

i am planning to take up the ROM package from Hilton. Would like to check wit u guys here. Ani ideal where we can take pictures outside of hilton hotel? Thanks

Hi BB, We've also booked panorama room for our wedding next year... will also be choosing the red and black theme I believe... unless Hilton comes up with even nicer new themes ....

Littlewoman--> Would be grateful if you can share with us the images of your wedding at Hilton!

hi hi... today is Sunday..and 7 more days to go before my big day with freegoer .....

this week will be a busy week of finalizing the guest list tomolo and reverting to Hilton, packing stuff for evening banquet reception, an-chuang, AV testing at Hilton, wine delivery to Hilton, collection of outfits etc ....

for those who have not added me, can add me via FB ([email protected]), and let me know who u are ok?

hope that our wedding day will be fun, enjoyable, memorable and most impt...blessed with good weather!

saggiegirl> It's gonna be grand finale for you... With the time and effort tat you spent, I m sure your wedding will be a good and memorable one. Look forward to see the photos in FB when u r back from honeymoon.