Hilton Hotel

bubblesss & stella , Thanks for the information

Have to start planning le

hi loewe> normally, when you meet up with your coordinator to book your venue, ( no deposit yet ), your coordinator will give u a week to decide, meantime, perks are discuss and are draft in a contract. Normally the draft contract can be amend after view and discuss among you all. if u agreed then coordinator will ask u to pay a 4k as a deposit and give u a contract.

bubblesss,thank you for sharing.. hmm.. I guess have to act fast.. seems like most pple have booked their banquet le ,cham..
We will confirm the AD date nxt week.. meeting David Tong to chk the dates.. there after we would chk if Hilton available for us anot.. It is my 1st choice now..**pray hard**

Hehehe saggiegal u very fast lol..now start packing liao..haha!!

anyway i still have things to settle after this week when the 7th mth past..02/10 collecting my wedding portrait and wedding album..03/10 will be my GDL..so this wkend gotta book the cakes etc..still have my emcee script to settle..gotta contact June for the rehearsal soon..dun wanna to delay oso..Phew!!

LOL... no lar... coz my things are all at our own place le
just finished typing out the packing list...so just pack everything into my own overnighter and off to Hilton

ya lor... me gg shopping for GDL with mama on 03/10
and then before that slowly do up the cards lo

yeah yeah!! Haha think that day I will bring alot of things there..gonna bring luggage there manz..Hahaha

u oso GDL on 03/10? gd date as well!! that day will be our "an chuang" oso and hubby will bring the dowry etc..

hi gals, do you have your AV rehearsel with Hilton. How you go about with your montage, songs and video. We have arrange with june to do ours in the month of november

loewe79: we also got david tong to check the dates for us! he's very efficient and professional.. have fun talking to him!

i'm searching for AD PG and VGs now.. so many see until i abit blur.. wondering if any of you gals have any good recommendations..

bubblesss : I will have a rehearsal ..in Oct..need to test out the music and montage..date not confirm yet..but will be beginning of Oct..coz running out of time le..Haha

Stella> nope
03/10 is mama bring me for GDL shopping

my GDL date is on 21/11
after that will run ard Singapore with freegoer and his parents to distribute our wedding cards to all his relatives

emily->ya.. will be meeting him tomolo after work.. hope will have some gd dates for us..
then i have to contact Hilton to chk if available.
soo stressed..

hi loewe, u should ask me to get for you ten or more dates before you approach hilton. We encountered the dates problem when we go and view the ballroom in different hotels but most have been taken up until we end in hilton, thanks to june for allow me to book the venue before paying the deposit

hi stella, u choosen your song for the march in and have you made arrangement with your coordinator for the march in song and your first dish song

HI bubblesss,ya thats wat we tot too.. but dunno if its possible to request so many dates.. moreover my husband only want weekend.

Shall see what we can do..
Seems that June is a nice person.. I heard many gd feedbacks abt her..
Hope everything will goes smoothly then.

Loewe79> for us we got only 3 dates based on our birth dates, birth signs and both parents' birth signs

initially we wanted 03/10 coz is mid-autumn festival mah... but Hilton requires min 40 tables as it is a saturday plus auspicious date.. so cannot lor... we have ard 35-36 tables...

then we choose the next best which is 06/12...which is also my bday
best...

wow Saggie, that's double happiness on your joyous day!

Loewe79> No worries for asking more dates since you are paying for it..
My Geomancer gave me 4 dates for the first half of 2010 so that we can start looking around for banquets. Minus the Taboo dates ie. on/near Death anniversaries of our grandparents and we were only left with 2..

Thanks Saggie and missysee.
I've just chk with the master.. he say will gv us as many as possible .. Feel relieved liao.. thats really make things much easier for us.

oh ya.. i notice Hilton package din include LCD projector..nor any rooms for helpers.. u think able to request?

Loewe79> we exchange our anniversary voucher for free use of projectors

for room - we did not request.

however my in laws are staying overnight at another room (which we booked already) as they will be too tired to crawl home aft the dinner

saggie, thank you.. I wonder the term room for helpers referring to 1 room for the helpers?
cos i saw this in most hotel package.
too many doubts to clear.

I heard the carpark quite small izzit? did you managed to look ard?

Loewe79> initially we wwanted to get a helpers room but we went to take a look at the suite
it is nice and big

coz we dun have much helpers... so instead we book a room for ILs to stay overnight lor

room for helpers = day room .... check out time is 8pm of the banquet day if i rem correctly. Do check with yr hilton coordinator on this

carpark is quite OK (as my FIL drove for our food tasting and he drove us back home)
however as my AD, hilton is fully booked... so carpark wise may not be enuff...

what i do is... MIL request all relatives to try to take public transport/car pool... for us not a big issue... as my frens not many have cars or either ask them to come early lor

saggie, thanks for the information.
ya.. unless they come early to secure a parking lot..bt u know lah..pple tend to come late.

Shall figure out how to resolve the parking issue.. my hubby is quite concern abt this as most of his friends drive

he wana make sure its convenient for all the guests.

Hi Saggie> Will Hilton give discount for booking of rooms by the couple? coz I didn't get a confirmed answer of the discount amount when signing up.

Loewe79> I managed to get 25% carpark coupons of total confirmed guests and a helpers' day room (one room only). But I heard the carpark slots are limited there, am not sure myself but perhaps you have to ask them how many carpark slots in Hilton and at the public carpark behind? I didn't think of the availabilty and intending to ask when I meet her next round. :p

hi loewe, u can ask your coordinator about the helper room, she can give in to your request. As for mine, the helper room start in the afternoon at 1pm and end at 9pm but june gave us $220 to ultised the room until the next morning checkup.
u can ask your master for more dates or else u will be running around looking for venues if hilton venues are all taken up

loewe79: don't worry master tong gave us like close to 8 dates based on our timeframe ( may to nov 2010) and all in weekends (fri sat sun) as per requested by us.. and he'll rank them so no worries..

hilton just had a wedding show.. can read the past few pages to see what was offered. if u can confirm fast maybe can ask june to throw in the same privileges for u..

emily >met David yesterday.. we have choose 2 dates from there.
I have just fixed appt with pansy

have to secure th venue fast to enjoy the perks.. so excited now..

Thanks Stella!

Bubblesss> May I know what you meant by June gave you $220 to ultise the room until the next morning checkup? So she extended the Helpers' room to the next day FOC?

Loewe79> haha me = freegoer's wifey

what i understand is that usually ppl choose 1 favour. for certain favours there usually come in pairing design, so alternate seats will get different color or something like that =)

do check with ur coordinator on the selections

valerene > haha i on budget lei.. it's amazing how some pple can spend like almost 10k on just VG and PG.. am starting to look ard as all the rates will definitely increase as time goes by..

odod: the wedding favours are from yovell.. can check out their website for a look first.. lots to choose frm!