Hilton Hotel

bubblesss: oh my actual day is next yr.. still far la haha we planning in august 2010. ya will definitely be going down for the show. so far what i have is same as yours. =)

What else to bargain for ah? besides the usual increase in parking coupons and invites.. cos i already asked for them.. food tasting also for 10 pax. i like that June is quite straight forward. she informed us of the upcoming wedding show and perks upfront and said we should sign then to enjoy the added stuff..

Hi Emily,

I only requested for increase of parking coupon and function room for my solemization. Did you manage to negotiate for more invitation card ?

we negotiated for extra parking coupons and more cards (if we needed)

it is good to plan early
we plan our wedding in Dec 09 way back in Jan 08

shirley> we nego for 88 carpark coupons
44 at Hilton basement, 44 at URA carpark..

as on my AD, all the ballrooms will be taken, we will advise our guests to come early (which is good for us
) or take public transport (either via MRT or bus) or carpool (save $$)

Stella> ya lor...
coz freegoer proposed to me on Nov 07 mah...then we start to look for flats etc liao... must plan early lor

hee hee... for songs wise, will use Hilton's new selection.
quite Ok lar..

finally received our reminder letter from hilton!

can i check, who do we get the sample invitation cards from? Hilton or Jovell? cus we also wanna let both parents see first before deciding..

hi stella > the march in song depend on individual couple preference. For us we prefer " from this moment on ". This song lyrix has alot of meaning

hi brides, thanks for sharing the food tasting feedback.. i had selected my menu and counting down to my food tasting next week.
Heres my choice =)
Hopes all turns out yummy ;p

1) Marital Bliss
Roasted Duck, Chilled Prawns in Café Latte Dressing with Pineapple Salsa, Deep-fried Beancurd with Five Spice, Tempura Shimeiji coated with Ginger Dressing, Sauteed Preserved Vegetables with French Bean
2) Braised Shark’s Fin with Crabmeat and Bamboo Pith
3) Drunken Live Prawns in Hua Diao Wine served with Dang Gui & Wolfberries
4) Hong Kong Style Steamed Live Garoupa in Superior Soya Sauce
5) Crispy Roast Chicken
6) Yellow Braised Shimeiji Mushroom & Shitake Mushroom with Seasonal Vegetables
7) Braised Ee Fu Noodles with Minced Pork Sauce & Chives
8) Cream of Sago with Mango

hi happybride> here is my one cent worth of opinion to u, from what chef chan told us last week when we go for our food tasting.
in your menu there are three soup dishes in successive sequence ie 2, 3, and 4. u won't be able to really taste the dish , u should arrange in such a way that there are meat and vegetable dishes in between( ie 5 and 6.)the soup dish.

happybride>cannot comment much on ur menu as my menu is quite diff frm yours

1) Chilled Prawns in Café Latte Dressing with Pineapple Salsa , nice.
3> prawns is served in bamboo basket (those use for steaming dim sum) hua diao wine is pretty strong.

4> live fish. very fresh

happybride> we had the Live Garoupa as we are a traditional family ...so fish wise, must have head & tail

the Garoupa is very nice & fresh
I had a big portion of that

like wat freegoer say, the prawns are very nice and big
hee hee...

we are so full after the food tasting till we only zz at 12am

lucky me no grow fat after that..haha...if not jialat..

bubblesss : i like this song oso..but very common lol till i dun like..every wedding i heard this song..want something unique..anyway i had chosen all the songs for the day le..except for fan-fare

Hi bubbles, thanks for your comments.. I will talk to rachel again on the arrangment...
Saggie and freegoer... seems like the fish is really good.. HAHA.. I agree that fish must be fresh to taste good... and freegoer thanks. at first im quite worried abt the prawn in cafe latte cos the combination sounds wierd.. but after reading ur comments, i felt more fang xin le.. ;p

happybride19> dun worry
for us we r having herbal chicken & drunken prawns
at first we are "scared" that it might be too herbal etc... but Hilton chef actually do up a nice arrangment /sequence for us such that there are 3 dishes in between them
just nice lor...

enjoy ur food tasting! coz this is the only time where u can really sit down and relax while munching on good food...

jen> hmm...usually ard 20-25% of coupons is enuff

we have requested our guests to carpool/take public transport on that day as we have 3 dinners on the same day including mine

as my AD is 19 days before xmas, guests can do their early xmas shopping before dropping by to our wedding dinner

Dear Saggie,

Hihi i m quite new here, may i check with you how early did you booked your wedding package with hilton? And they allowed you to booked by when?

I m looking at 2011 Sept. But i understand the price list is not out yet.

bubblesss> u asking me to come by on your AD??

i tink ur AD is after my GDL date...so we will be running ard Singapore distributing wedding invitations to all our relatives...

bubblesss> haha quite difficult
coz ur AD is straight after my GDL ...so we need to go ard the island in my FIL car to distribute wedding cakes and invitations to all our relatives
as our family is very traditional...and freegoer is one of the 1st to get married in his family..

i already have been to the suite as Rachel have kindly brought us up in an earlier apptment

Thank you so much for your advice.

Cos i m kinda worry if i go now they won't wan to entertain me.

Hmmmm I have asked June before, but she din reply my email so i m kinda of worry they wont want to entertain my proposal haha..... But anyway thanks you so much. I will keep in mind on 18 months before my AD... see can booked or not.

Hmmmm can i know the special peraks to negotiate?I nto sure whether Hilton do give away Free Flow beer - 3 Hours / 4 Hours as per some Hotels. Also Wine and Cash discount?

By the way, did anyone took the panorama Room? Haha how is it? Kinda excited....

Aiai> no mention

i can understand the anxiety... coz last time we also experience the same thing...coz our AD is too hot...and even got some couples who already booked bef us...so then we start to quickly source ard for hotels lor...

they sure "entertain" you...but currently as they are quite busy with the upcoming wedding show..so perhaps their responses are a bit delayed...but dun worry...they will respond to you

special perks: u can check with them got any credit card tie up perks

i dun tink Hilton can give free flow beer

i took the Grand Ballroom, so i cannot advise u on the Panorama Room

hi gals > yesterday we went down to the bridal studio to view the photos for both the outdoor and indoor shoots before they develop the albums for us, in the end these photos are very costly extra 66 photos cost us abt 4k plus.
Hi aiai > it depend on your total number of ppl coming before you book the venue becoz panorama room can hold less ppl than vista or the grandballroom

hi aiai > actually u can discuss these perks in the coming hilton show becoz in my AD, hilton gave us a barrel of beer, 12 wines and all wines and liquer corkage waived, free use of the helper room, $100 F&B voucher and 2 nites stays

bubblesss> haha
we already top up to 89 photos at a cost of 4K liao lor...
excluding our gowns top up as my gowns are under the exclusive range...

hi saggie > ya , all these photos really cost a bomb, but in the end the bridal studio agreed to return us the master copy for both the outdoor and indoor shoots without any cost

bubblesss> yup
coz we took too many photos
so the BS also return to us everything...raw photos of all shots, selected edited photos, softcopy of layout

Dear Saggie, Chercher, Freeger,

Thank you for the kind feedback... Hmmmmm haha actually y i m in love with panorama room.... Cos haha outside got swimming pool.

Saggie>> Wah u top up damm a lot loh.... hmm but actually once in a lifetime.... must be happy...

Hmmm Bubbles>> Me hmmmm only got 23 tables.... so hmmm most likely will want something nearer... just hope its not too squeeze... cos i kind of clumsy haha...

anyone print Hilton Map behind the inserts for invitation card? Suddenly, I rem that is it still possible to ask T - dragon to insert it for printing as I have emailed them to go ahead with the printing last fri.

Will be able to collect my inserts on 2 Sep.