bubblesss: Thanks for informing! I didn't know can change. So, anything else from new menu I can change/swap? Haha! Actually, I kinda like yam paste and was disappointed Hilton doesn't have! Oh yah, Shark's Fin or Bird Nest better for starter ah? Haha...
saggiegirl: You took the Deep-Fried Wasabi Mayonnaise Prawn Served with Mango Salsa or Drunken Live Prawn in Hua Diao Wine Served with Dang Gui and Wolfberries? Am still deciding!
hi aiai > i suggest u go to hilton showcase mentioned below , to see for yourself.
Sunnyham (sunnyham)
Username: sunnyham
Post Number: 15
Posted on Wednesday, August 12, 2009 - 10:24 pm:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Just to share... for those interested in Hilton there will be wedding showcase in 5 Sep 2009. I have shortlisted hilton and really hope they can offer some additional perks during the showcase !
saggiegirl> hey, can you tell me how is the Zhenjiang pork rib cooked? I'm deciding between this and the deep fried spare ribs with yellow cream sauce. Have no idea what's the zhenjiang pork ribs...
aiai> Ya its better to check with the coordinators if they allow for booking now. I noticed that prices are usually only available from first 3 months of the preceeding year. ie. Maybe by March 2010, they should have the prices for 2011.
Yup they allow for change of date subject to availability. I changed mine and June was readily to adjust for me. But the perks remains despite me changing from weekday to a weekend. Just hope I didnt miss out any good bargain.
saggiegirl> Glad to hear u enjoyed the food.. yummy..~
Hi aiai> the pool outside the panorama room, it can be use after the hilton inform the guest that use the pool to stop using it at certain time. But in wedding, nobody would want to use the pool, except the pool's bar counter
hi aiai> if couple book the panorama room, the pool is close for your occasion and u can make use of it to be part of the occasion like poolside reception with the bar counter. Because hilton will inform its guests that the pool is closed for the night
ure still full from food tasting last night??? heheh.. hows the orr nee?? im only looking forward to that... hopefully they'll da bao for me after the wedding banquet!
btw i think i saw u at millenia walk last saturday.. =p i think la..
AmrasEnelya> hee hee yes last saturday we are at Millenia Walk...jalan jalan with freegoer lor... hee hee...
yup me still full from ytd food tasting
lunch i only had a small bowl of udon noodles and fruit juice
the orr nee (yam paste) is really very good...even my FIL who is very picky about food gave 100 marks for it... he say the texture, the taste everything is perfect...
they will "da bao" food for the couple after the banquet...the food will be the couple's shares coz usually during banquet no time to eat except for 1st & 2nd dish...
hehe u 2 look so so so slim lor.. haha must eat more la.. while i need to slim down.. i was like poking my hubby "eh i think i jus saw saggiegirl walk past.." then i forgot ur name... so cannot call u.. =p
gd gd.. i love the orr nee... so does my family... =p some of my friends didnt get the desserts/last course da bao-ed for them cus supposedly they ate it at the banquet itself, but of cus no time to eat one la...
hi girls.. i had my food tasting about 1 week plus ago.. the yam paste was the yummiest dish.. hehehe.. till now still drooling n thinking of it...
overall the taste n food choices was good.. i had 8 other ladies there, n as u girls know with a gathering of women, it gets abit critical.. mostly they jus say have to add abit lesser salt n would be good.. but the herbal chicken wasnt that great on my day thou, so we changing it to some fried chicken with spices i think...
the food tasting is really fulling, even with mine being a lunch.
hi , how to sleep when my stomach is still full, so i have posted all the food photos in my web site. The shark fin and the yam paste are still the best
Hi saggie > in my blog i mentioned that the terriyaki eel will be change to roasted duck because i have too many fish dishes. On the recommendation from chef chan, he asked me to swop the position of dihes liked from shark fin then the next dish will be prawn then pork rib then chicken because too many soup dishes and i like his suggesstion
for us we mix & match around lor ... and the order of the dishes are just nice
Stella> hee hee...ya lor..less than 2 months to ur Big Day
hee hee...must jia you hor~~~ slowly do lor...
for us next is collection of cards, then start to plan seating arrangements and rsvp, then viewing album layout, confirmation of AD bridal details (like car deco, bouquet, MUA & PG & VG schedule) etc
Hi saggie > on the food tasting period, chef chan did give me his opinion in which we were totally agreed in that too many soup dishes coming in succession might made the guests felt blunt in taste so we will meet up with june again.
Anybody has suckling pig for AD dinner, what is the cost ?
wow sounds like you girls had a great time at food tasting..
i met up with June and saw the new menu as well.. not the usual boring chinese banquet dishes i must say.. very creative!
June also told us the perks for the upcoming wedding show.. very enticing! so i guess most prob we'll be switching our date to a sunday instead.. cos i can't hit the min tables for sat.. i love the themes and wedding favours!
the dishes are quite good lar... we choose the luggage tags for our favours and crystal theme with red roses for our deco
simple yet classic
bubblesss> suckling pig ...u mean having the whole pig as a cold dish?? or ???
i only know that a hotel Amar* has a whole suckling pig as the 1st dish ...cost per table is close to $1100... u can try to ask Hilton if they can provide
but i dun tink alot of ppl eat suckling pig nowadays coz i seldom see it in recent weddings which i have been to...
hi saggiegirl... i also choosen the luggage tags n crystal theme with red roses, but chosen the golden ribbon for vip table.. cos my wedding gown have red colour on it..
at least u still have time to take pics ah.. i totally forgotten until went back home and was like oh no didnt take any pics.. hehehe..
saggiegirl & joanne: sama sama..I chose luggage tags, crystal theme with Pink roses!! romantic color! Maybe VIP tablecloth will change to RED color..provided i changed my EG..
so coincidence all choose luggage tag! i like the round playing cards more..
me and HTB also love the red-black theme.. very dramatic feel.. hope we can get the go-ahead from the older folks.. haha
Am deciding between luggage tags and round playing cards! Hee...
emily, I like the red-black theme and my in-laws also ok, except that their comment is, for VIP table, not to nice to have black table cloth when seats cover already black! But if I choose red table cloth for VIP table, will be same as normal guest table. Real headache!
hi girls > i choosen the crimson theme ( red and black )and the lugguage tag. It look very nice and i have told june to adjust the lightings to high so as not to make the place look dark.
saggie > no lar, just enquiry only but the cold disk we changed the tarayaki eel to roasted duck.
ya lor luggage tag = practical yet presentable wedding favour
i choose the crystal theme with red roses as it make the ballroom look brighter, and "customized" my table setup for VIP table...my table cloth is golden color as my EG = maroon red ... the effect is quite nice as my EG also have yellow-hued crystals...
Hi emily > my AD is on 22 nov 09. we have confirmed the theme of crimson, whatever listed perks u have written, we also have and that included 12 bottle of wines plus barrel of beer, two days in the suite, day use room, function room for solemisation, LCD screen and all corkage for wine and liquer are waived
emily and all > u all can go down to hilton bridal show and see for yourself, maybe can do some bargaining with the coordinators. U all must not be too forceful, like my htb , he do all the discussion with june until june is comfortable with him , i am just the bystander only
u all can see from my website, that food tasting day, he got two menus from hilton ie wedding dinner menu and the vegetarian one which hilton gave us 6 dishes to try. We are very happy and grateful because my mom in law just completed her eye operator and she need vegetarian. All are very nice
for us we did not ask for day room as we do not have much helpers as they will be deployed downstairs for our wedding reception as my AD has 3 weddings on the same evening including mine
we exchanged the anniversary voucher for free use of projector...
then the rest...standard perks
and we mix & match some of dishes after negotiation with my in-laws and coordinator