Hilton Hotel

yeah.. like those cute couple pictures wif your names below

Stella (strawberrie1983)> We haven't confirmed yet~ actally mine should be done on the third week of June. We postpone to June 30th. Haha~~ maybe we can see each other on that day!

saggiegirl (saggiegirl)> If yovell dun do angpaos, do you know whether hilton can give us the angpao box or not?

heer> angpao box Hilton can loan to u
they have maroon or ivory for loan

for us we have our own golden angpao box...waiting to be decorated with riboons & cute bears

wahhhha... i still thinking to diy a not.. if so, need to see the themes then match
have u all tot of the themes yet?? should be more or less fixed le rite?? no more new themes comin up?

chercher> i think the themes are more or less fixed during their last show in apr this year

we are thinking of either the crystal theme or the red-black theme
will confirm ard 3rd week of Aug

for the angpao box wise, we have the box and the cute bears, so we will go and buy nice ribbons and do a simple deco... and also the box can be "recycled" to put other stuff after the wedding...

saggiegirl (saggiegirl) > Thanks a lot for your infomation. Happily to know that can borrow the angpao box from Hilton. Think better to DIY one like you will be more great!

if dun want to buy the box, can also use those A4 paper boxes, then wrap it with nice nice paper and put ribbons and bears... i already bought the wrapping paper, havent wrapped the box yet.. scared the colour discolour by the time my AD comes! haha..

but yup, like saggie, we'll be using the ang pow box to put in other wedding stuffs after the wedding..

Then how about the favours? we also choose it during our visit to yovell when we go down to select inv card?

I'll be having church wedding b4 my luncheon so do i need to provide the church map & transport info for them to be included in the card?

huh, need to "loan" angpow box from them ah? meaning need to pay? =P

Greentea> choosing of favours will be done before the food tasting
together with theme decoration

i m not too sure if u want to do up a separate invite card for ur church wedding

the angpao box is loan free...aka after the wedding dinner, must return to them

the food tasting will be at one of function rooms at level 5...

Stella (strawberrie1983)> We haven't confirmed yet~~ We will call hilton next week to confirm the date
Hope we can meet each other there

saggiegirl (saggiegirl)> Wow~~ Thanks for your information for both food tasting and angpao box stuffs. You seem to know everyhing

heer> wahaha..i dun know everything lar

just that i make a point to ask my coordinator during our discussions...
all the info is all in my wedding file..so easier for hubby and i to refer to...

too many papers, invoices flying ard...

saggiegirl > thanks for your reply!

i went down to meet the coordinator. But she lik not v interested to do my biz. Have requested for her to throw in some of the perks that u gals got but she was adamant not to give.

*sad*

saggiegirl: My food tasting also 3rd week of August. Will book soon! Haha! Hmm, you liek the red-black or crystal theme ah? Don't how the the decor on stage leh...

hihi saggiegirl, stella and members of hilton fan.
Long time did not comt to this forum, been to europe for seven weeks and just back last week. Received reminder from Rachel that august will be my busy month : food tasting, theme selection and card printing. Anyone can enlighten me what is the hot theme and the hot card selection.

bubblesss (questseeker) : wow 7 weeks europe!! so shiok ah! Oh i selected my invitation card le and cfm my word templates..nw awaiting for approval to print..food tasting will be on 30th June..theme and deco will decide aft my food tasting..most likely i will take crystal theme..anyone want to see the samples of invitation cards, can go to my blog

http://sberrie-lala.livejournal.com/

Saggie, yeah u r like our reference and spokeperson from hilton huh =P thanks and u've been helpful

hi stella, thanks for sharing

do we have to give them the word templates or we juz choose from them? dunno wat to write le...

then do u know whether we can add other info like church map & the celebration details in the card?

hi stella, it is very shiok indeed. i been to most cities in holland liked amsterdam, ultrech, amersfoort, rotterdam, leiden central and almere. i truely enjoyed. btw, can u all advise which are the current hot themes for dinner setup.

hi heer , I have decided to take the panorama room instead. I have actually went down 3 times to view the two rooms and decided the panorama night view is very unique. I like the vista room very much but I find the reception area a little less exclusive.

hi Chercher, I'm taking the 04 Jan 2010 date instead.
But my customary would be on 03 Jan 2010.

Greentea (honey_greentea) : they have standard templates..i choose from them..jus have to change some of the deatils..i nbr ask abt the map..think most pple will noe where is hilton bah..

hihi, thks. If in that case there are only three themes then in that case i will probably go for the crystal or red and black themes. today we will go down to hilton to see the theme becoz there is a wedding there.

the black and red theme is nice too. but you have to select your evening gown colour carefully in order not to clash with the red and black theme

I hv some pics of the themes in my multiply account. feel free to add me to view:

id:wakeup2asmile

virtual> hmmm...the 1 barrel of beer ...depending on yr guests de...coz my side not heavy drinkers...
hubby side also depends...nowadays ppl drink more red / white wine...

hee hee... Aug is also a busy mth for us... cards, favours, themes, food tasting etc..

hi princess_s, I heard of couples bringing balloons, their casual wears, toys etc.. things related to their courtship or hobbies to the photoshoot..

hi eelynn, your gown is very princessy!!
you look great in it. do share with us pics of ur other gowns too.. hee

hi virtual, hilton hotel is very strict on their package.. i wasn't given additional wine / beer etc too.. unless your wedding falls in 2009 and there'll be credit card perks for it..

hi stella, thanks for sharing the invitation cards samples

check with u ladies, are we supposed to contact Hilton ourselves to confirm the foodtasting? i receive the email with all the impt dates

we also indicated that we would like to food taste 1st week july. she say will call us nearer the date but heard nothing from them till now on food tasting.

am i supposed to be worried by now? haha

Hi, am new here. Just went down to Hilton today and have tentatively booked the grand ballroom for my AD in jul 2010. I have 2 weeks to put down my deposit of $4k.

June gave me the same package for 2009 plus 3 of the 5 extra perks given for the 2009 DBS/ UOB perks. They are the free wine corkage of 1 bottle for evry 2 tables, free use of LCD projector and an additional weekend stay at the executive suite.

I did not realise that only one projector is provided until I read thru the past few posts in this thread. Have any of you manage to negotiate for extra projectors foc or is paying or swopping perks the only way to get the projectors?

By the way, for those of you who's gotten a day room for helper, did you have to request for it? Being the blur one, i thought the executive suite will do for everyone but it seems like a day room is quite normal for helpers.

Last of all, from what I have read and from my interaction with June today, it seems like hilton do not really provide extra beer or wine unless there's credit card promo. Please correct me if I m wrong.

Sorry for the lengthy post and questions. Thought I should get everything clearer before i put down my deposit and regret that I did not ask more.

shin> hey

for us we did not use any credit card promo...

we exchange our anniversary voucher for FOC projector...

we did not have any helper room coz i only have 2 helpers
and then 2 others to help me only during dinner time...so dun really need a room

yup... standard is 1 barrel of beer
but we have 1 bottle corkage waiver for each table

shin (shin24) : i took up UOB promo, which means unlimited waiver corkage, additional nite stay, day rm for helpers, additional projector, 24 bottles wines to be consumed within ballroom

wow. thanks for the prompt responses.

I guess I have to speak with june to manage our expectations before signing anything then.

shin > i met up with the wedding planner recently too. My perks are the same as urs. She was reluctant to give more. But now that u hv paid the deposit, and the agreement has been signed, can ask for more perks?

virtual> I gave yet to pay my deposit, June gave me 2 weeks from today to decide and pay the deposit.

The thing is, after discussion with my brother when I got home, I realised that getting additional wine is going to add on to the expenses substantially as only half the corkage is waived. Understand that even if we were to purchase the wine direct from Hilton, corkage must be paid too.

Plus, there's only 1 barrel of beer. Even if we were to purchase an additional barrel if the beer runs out, what happens if the guest cannot finish the second barrel. It's 30 litres, how to bring back home? haha.

Now I am in half a mind to postpone the signing of the contract & placing the deposit until sept where there may be credit card promo and I can get either more wine or beer foc. My AD is in July 2010, btw, not exactly a hot date.

Our guests are big drinkers, hence the worry on alcohol.

Would appreciate if any fellow hilton-ers have any comments/ advice.

hey shin,

i think u got a better deal than some of us in the sense that you have an additional night stay at the exec suite.

for the free barrel of beer wise, im also worried, becus im not sure whether my guests are beer drinkers, my friends definitely more of wine ppl, but the older folks, very hard to say since my dad also dun really know. but what my coordinator said was depending on the time that the first barrel finishes, they will advice u on whether to open another barrel, or to serve by per can basis which i cant remem how much now, lets say if the first barrel finishes at 8.30 then most likely is to open second barrel, but if finish at 9.30pm, then better to open by per can.. and i think even if we open second barrel, dun think we can bring home the unfinished beer leh hehe..

if u think u can wait till sept and can also forgo the chance of not having hilton as your banquet venue, then can wait la, but sometimes i think better to be safe than sorry..

my 2 cents..
hope this helps