Hilton Hotel

Hi ALicia

i use the seraphic charm theme. the pic is exactly the same as what a previous forumer posted.

however if you want, let me have ur email if you want to see the deco.

I'm interested in Hilton and already got the quotation. I just wonder what is the famous chinese restaurant in that hotel that will cater for the food on that day. Any idea?

Hi Alicia,

Just had my GDL last sunday.
@ least 1 down. Now midst of preparing my wedding photo album.
My bridal shop is Bridal Concept and AD photo + video is Stefine.

Oh... paisei leh.. what you mean by GDL? I still very new to all these terms leh.. hahaha..
Hey! Can I have your email add? Got things to ask you.. but I dun really want to hv it posted out in the forum.. keke =P

hi all i'm new here. I've read through the conversation that you ladies had, not many talk about Panaroma. Could someone please shed some light on this lost sheep here? We are thinking of taking up that room but not so sure..Thanks Thanks.

hi baby,

when is ur big day? How do you find that room? the lighting etc and also will there be any changing of carpet for Panaroma room as i understand there will be changing of wallpaper and carpet next yr for the Grand ballroom?

Hi blur angle,

My big day is next mth end.

I like the Panaroma room with poolside cocktail reception.

Don't think they will change the carpet for the Panaroma room as Hilton has just fully renovated the room. The 1st wedding was held in June 2006.

wow next mth. oh Panaroma room is new in terms for wedding? so that explains why not much was mentioned on forum as well i guess. WHat about the lighting?

The Panaroma Room used to be named "Inn of Happiness". Deco is all red in colour.
Nothing special about the lighting. Same as the rest of it's the other ballroom.

But you have the privacy of the whole 24th flr to yourself.

yep agree with you, have all the privacy. When you say same as the rest meaning same as the ballroom as well?

i must say, you are really good, know so much abt this room. When you say Deco red in colour, u mean now or when "Inn of Hapiness"?

What i meant is the Panaroma room is using those normal ballroom lighting. Nothing special.

Inn of Happiness is all red theme in colour.

Hi Alicia,

For the grand ballroom, what is the max no of tables. I'm holding 50+

Mind if you can share your package? I'm holding mine next year and I still sourcing for a hotel.

Others are all so ex.

Who did you contact at Hilton. Can I have the catering Manager's e-mail.

Please send me via my e-mail [email protected]

Hi Janice,

Welcome to the thread... When's is your AD? Weekday or weekend?

The max no of tables for grand ballroom is actually 50 leh..

You got mail!

Hi Alicia,
Congratulations to you

Im new to the thread. Me and my FW are still sourcing for the correct hotel.
We have ard 350 guests too and wondering if Hilton allowed you to use the grand ballroom?

If you do not mind, pls share with me your package, photos of the ballroom if any and the catering manager email?

Thank you in advance. [email protected]

Hi Marcus,

Welcome welcome!

Grand Ballroom (max 50 tables)
Mon - Fri & Sun = min 30 tables
Sat = 35 tables

You can always talk to Hilton on the tables... They are usually very accomodating subject to management approval.. tsk tsk...

I will be having my wedding in the Grand Ballroom.

You got mail!

Hi Alicia,

Have got your mail. Thank you so much! You are so nice!
Will most probably visit hilton to take a look at the Grand Ballroom.

Hi Alicia,
Just came back from Hilton. Yup there are ard 2 pillars in the grandballroom.
The wedding favours, cards and the themes are very very nice. The signature guest book is classy too...
Going down to see the deco on sunday evening. There is a wedding this sunday : )

Sent you an email

Heehee.. I agree that Hilton got really nice wedding themes... Infact my mother fell in love with their euphoric romance (purple theme)... Aiyo, you should see when the ballroom had been dressed up & with the lights dimmed... so romantic.. Hahaha...

As for the wedding cards, actually I preferred the one from Holiday Inn Atrium.. Their newly appointed catering director just changed their wedding cards & flavors.. They went the extra mile to personalise the wedding cards by embossing both the groom's & bride's name on the front.. You tell me how many hotels are doing this? What most hotel gives is those pre-printed ones.. you do the inserts yourself... Right? So I was wowed by it.. Cos wasn't really expecting that from a 4 star hotel lah. hahaha..

Wouldn't it be nice if Hilton could offer the same wedding cards too.. kekeke...

Oh! The wedding flavors & guest signature book also nice nice...

Aey... I think I won't be in time to show you the pics leh.. Think you see the actual ballroom yourself beta.. =P

So which other hotels you have shortlisted?

P.S. I hardly see guys log onto the forum one leh.. you very special lor... usually the gals will be more into this.. haha...

Aiyo. So paiseh. I know its Singapore Brides. But there is no Singapore Grooms.com mah

I more gan chiong than my FW. haha
Are you all going to kick me out of this forum because im a guy?? hahaha

Shortlisted a few hotels:
1) Grand Hyatt
2) Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa
3) Meritus Mandarin
4) Hilton

I think Hilton Cards are good. There are 12 cards for you to choose. There are also so many flavours to choose. Which signature card are u choosing? I quite like the white one. Elegant

Haha... No lah.. Won't kick you out... You so nice..

Cannot say that you are more gan chiong den your FW lah.. Just that you take a more active role in the hotel selection thingy... =) Which is good.. Goes to show how much this wedding affair means to you both.. =) Your FW is lucky..

Erm.. You not considering Regent Hotel? I was actually choosing btw these 2 hotels.. hahaha... June knew abt this... =P

I think we should be taking the 'purple' one... if we're choosing the euphoric romance theme.. But not sure yet, mine still long way to go.. '08 leh.. June mentioned that they are having some problem in getting the material for the purple one though.. So mayb by my time, they decided to change.. =) haha But the white one is very classy.. Wa, got good taste huh?

So which bridal shop did you guys sign with? I kapo kapo abit.. =)

So far, my experience with Hilton is good.
Food tasting, June, Jaclyn (left Hilton), service, all thumb-up.

Card design is nice.
But the service from card shop not too good, price expensive too (Based on my personal experience lah).
What I did is choose, order and collect the cards from them and send to another printer for printing.

Dear all, I'm new to this thread.. qi duo duo zi jiao..hee hee...I met up with June last Sunday and I have managed to get 30% of the complimentary parking and an additional one night free..Was trying to see if i could get corkage free for one wine/table instead of one bottle of wine per every two tables. Wonder if June is agreeable..Can anyone also let me know what are the other things that i can look out for? Many thanks.

Hi Alicia, yup. Maybe we will take a look at Regent too. Thanks!
We have not chosen any bridal shop yet. As our AD is in Dec 07, we will wanna settle our house and hotel first then start searching for the bridal shop, PG, VG etc...
Have you chosen your bridal shop?

Hi Baby, met with June last night. Hope that if we sign up with Hilton, we will have the thumps up service from June : )

Hi Jo, June mentioned to us that the additional night will be subjected to availability depending on the occupancy rate. She can only confirm 1 week before my AD. Good for you!!
One suggestion is you can try asking for a room usage for your brothers and sisters from 3 - 8 pm. Then they have a room to rest...

Hi Jo,

Welcome!

So when is your AD? You taking the Grand Ballroom as well? Aey, don't know how to advice you in terms of the perks.. Cos Hilton is very 'stingy' on them..

Hi Marcus,

My BS is Santiago..

Hi ALicia

im here in ur Hilton thread..lol
my FH very weird one.
he oso nvr been to Hilton and he tell me he dun like.. lame rite.. hehe
coz tt dae i passed by Hilton with him after our
site inspection at Club chionios.
and i ask him to shun lu go in and tk a look for
himself but he refused.
tink he die die wan hyatt. oso dunno why.
hehe..

Haha... Welcome Emily...

No lah, not that he weird.. You mentioned that he is from the hospitality industry mah.. So maybe he knows something that we all dun! Haha.. Or its just personal preference that he does not fancy Hilton.

But you should see Hilton... Very nice ballroom now.. Just renovated.. & to me its very spacious..

Hyatt is a good hotel.. Oso a 5 star... Been there a few times for weddings.. Reviews on their decor, service & food had been good... But there are always some unhappy moments.. Like any other hotels.. =)

Actually, I did check out Hyatt for my wedding.. But they did not wan to release their '08 dates based on '07 packages.. Told me to call back sometime Mar'07! Wa! How to wait? Its crazy leh.. Hahaha..

Hi Alicia

nono he is frm f&B not hospitality.
my FH is a japanese cook

Ya he juz don fancy Hilton.
But i find tt HIlton is nice n prestige lor.

orh yr AD is in 2008? still got a long way to go huh?

Hi Marcus,

Noted. Shall try asking for a room for my bros and sis on my AD..hee hee..:P how many tables will u be looking at? Taking the grand ballroom?

Hi Alicia,

My AD is on Dec 07, looking at their grand ballroom..we are hoping to have a corktail reception but then looking at the layout of the lobby of the ballroom..i am worried that there might not be enough space..Perks wise..btw, are u aware if used of the projectors and montage are complimentry?

Hi Alicia,

She gave me 30% parking, Two nights stay, food tasting increased to 10 pax. We are taking 45 tables. Wonder what perks i can have further..cos based on the thread..seems like its not easy to get any further perks from them hor..

Hi Jo,

Wa! She is giving you quite alot leh... But den again you are taking 45 tables from her.. Btw, how many barrels of beer & bottles of red wine she throwing in for you?

Oh! I forgot to reply you something... The projectors are charged at $300.

Aey, I think the reception area should be able to hold your guests till you start dinner.. Dun worry too much... Cos not all guests will arrive on time.. They are usually late.. Especially the hotel is in the orchard area.. Sure got traffic jam or difficulty in getting carpark one...

Hi Emily,

Of cos Hilton is nice lah... Too bad your FH dun like Hilton.. But he has got taste.. Hyatt is a good choice for wedding banquet... I didn't choose there because they din want to open '08 for booking.. Prices not out yet.. I din want to wait.. so I went to other hotels.. =)

Ya, my wedding in '08. I kiasu hor? So fast book my wedding banquet liao.. kekeke...

Hi Janet,

Welcome to the thread... Not sure if anyone had forwarded you the package... Anyway, jz wanna tell you that you've got mail!

Hey Marcus!

So how many hotels have you been too already?

Hi Alicia,

Sigh wanted to drop by Hilton todae aft 6pm one.
but the sales manager bo eng to meet me. coz i called quite last minute. i was heading dwn hyatt mah.
so tot after hyatt can shun bian walk to hilton for a visit. kill 2 birds with one stone.
don waste ez link money mah.. hehe..
But see how lor, maybe tml if im not gg fishing with my FH, will call and ask they wad time free to tok to me lor.. keke

wha wedding in 08... okie la.. not very fast oso..
u have plannings mah. is good one

Hi Emily,

Haha... Alamak! Cannot plan last min to visit Hilton one.. Especially if you wanna to meet up with the Sales Banquet Manager to run thru the package/perks & at the same time show you around the hotel & ballroom..

Reason being, now Hilton only left with one wedding coordinator.. Used to have 2.. but 1 just left last month.. June is currently handling all the wedding related things.. & at the same time she is also training another new gal.. So you see, cannot plan last min to pop by... June's schedule is packed to the max everyday!! Heard that she is working like 7 days a week now.. So poor gal hor? =P

But you should make it a point to visit Hilton.. Its very nice..

Hi Alicia,

for beer and wine, i think its the standard package that Hilton has for the wedding packgage itself leh..din ask her on this actually..cos dun know what to ask for leh..i thought projectors are FOC also..hee hee.. anyway, what were u given in terms of wine and beer?

Hi Alicia, Thks for your wedding package. I got the copy from HIlton too. 1st quarter 2008 pricing will be based on 2006/07 package. I find the price quite reasonable. I will make arrangement with the coordinator Rachel Pan to view the hotel most probably next wkday.

M-hotel will be my 2nd choice and Traders is my 3rd choice. ANyone to share yr views wif me on these 2 hotels.

Hi Janet,

Aiya.. I was a lil too late... Haha.. But glad you had a copy of the package fm Hilton. So when is your AD? How many tables you looking at?

I booked my wedding banquet with Hilton already.. So I will be a Hilton bride.. Hahaha.. Hoping more will join me in the thread..

Oh! Rachel is new in Hilton... I signed with June.. =)

Here's a tip for you. Try to arrange to meet with them when there is a wedding going on. So you can see the ballroom with the actual wedding setup.

Oh! I've been to both M Hotel & Traders. My comments on the hotel are as follows;

M Hotel : I shortlisted this too! Was my first choice.. but had to give up the ballroom when my number of tables increased from 30 to 35 tables.. Haiz.. Their grand ballroom could only take maz of 32 tables..
The reason why we shortlist this hotel is because we like what we see from the carpark to the hotel lobby, to the ballrooms & to the bridal suite. The hotel has a very trendy look.. The wedding setup is also nice... Their package is very comprehensive... We really don't have to worry about any other wedding costs except for the cost of red wine.. They are waiving corkage charges & beer is free flow... Its a good deal.. But too bad they can't accomodate our guests.
Another plus point : they are not located within orchard rd area... guests won't have problem with traffic.. There is also ample parking lots within the hotel.. =)

Traders : I been to their wedding show recently. Food is good... Service wise is ok... Their new wedding themes are really nice too.. But if you are taking the grand ballroom... there are 2 big pillars.. some of the guests will be blocked.. Their march in is "L" shape...

Hope you find the above helpful! Happy selecting!

Hi Alicia,
Been to Rasa Sentosa Shangri-la, Hyatt, Swissotel Merchant court and Hilton.
Meeting June this sunday to try squeeze for more perks and looking at the deco for the wedding dinner that night.

Hi Jo, me looking at 35 tables. Grand ballroom too. My AD is also in Dec 07. But June didnt give me an additional night stay : (

Hi Alicia,

can ask u hor, how is the services at hilton so far?
still in dilemma in my choices of venues. same goes for my FH. all very tou dong ar..
ya will try to arrange another dae with June frm hilton for a site visit. maybe next weekdae lor. hopefully there will be a wedding going on as it will be better for both of us to visulize.

aniwae, thanks for telling me abt the packed schedule Hilton is having. The june quite poor thing have to wrk for 7days. but if they got commission den not so bad. aniwae if their biz is gd, den maybe she oso wil have pay rise ? haha

hi marcus : here's a tip for you.. list down all the additional perks you are looking for. dun be pai sei loh. its really no harm in asking. june is very nice one.. she will try her best to give.. but she always need to seek her management's approval. think its because their pricing is on the 'low' side considering the fact that they are a 5 star hotel & their ballroom had just been renovated... by the way, do you know that they will be changing the carpets in the grand ballroom mid next yr? i think the ballroom will look very beautiful & grand.. =) june briefly mentioned to me that they are increasing their prices for '08 soon... but guess you won't be affected. =P aey, did you ask june to tentatively block the date for you? is the date you are looking at an auspicious day in hilton's calendar?

p.s. do let me know the perks that you manage to get from june k? kekeke...

hi emily dearie : comments on their services had been good so far. its a 5 star hotel so service wise you don't hv to worry. your guests will be well taken care of. =)

oh no.. poor you.. actually i can understand the situation that you & your fh is in now.. cos me & my fh just went thru it all.. infact we had a fustrating 2 weeks searching for the 'ideal' hotel before we finally confirm with hilton. haha!

tips for you on your selection;

1) what's your budget & expectation?

2) view the ballrooms with the actual wedding setup. then you can visualise how your wedding will be when your turn comes.

3) how comfortable are you with the coordinators. did they come across to you as agressive 'sales' or they talk to you like friends.. giving you advices & all..

4) list down all the hotels you hv shortlisted in order of preferences. taking note of the adv & disadv of the venue & what are the perks given.

5) do a cost analysis. for example how much will the banquet cost you in total (include table cost, alcohols, ang baos for jie mei, etc). est. the returns you will get fm the ang baos given. look at the 'loss' and decide if you & your fh can accept. there are a few of hotels that we love but when we did the cost analysis thingy, we realise that it was way out of our budget.. so we immediately removed it from our list. =)

Hi Alicia, my AD shld be 18th March08, yet to confirm. I'm still deciding which one but had booked an apptmt to view traders next wed, maybe will arrange for hilton as well as M-hotel. How much u pay the deposit for Hilton?