Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Happy Birthday Loinky!

Petrina, I shd be attending alone. Hubby....not sure yet lorh. So just put me down as alone lah. haha. (ok, and baby).

Yup, downloaded the immunization chart. Very useful....Thanks!

kokoyln, next time just tell the pple, "yah, we called maintenance liao. They haven't adjusted temperature? dunno manz..."

loinky, happy birthday!

it was nice to catch up with a couple of u during pris' wedding dinner admist a busy period of time at work.

lance, happy marital bliss again!

dear all, for those coming to my luncheon, if u r free, pls do come to my ceremony in the morning as well.

my details r in my weddingannouncer web.

Happy birthday loinky!

Thanks mos.

petrina: my wife and i should be attending. its afternoon ah?

hi maos, I upload a photo first. Too many photos to upload. show u all during gathering.

514123.jpg

hi petrina...i won't be attending ur wedding. will be celebrating my 3rd wedding anniversary in bali..my wedding anniversary is just one day after ur AD...hehe..

hi lance: belated congrats to marital bliss...sorry i couldn't make it for your big day..will try to make it for ur dinner in sgp!

csi: i stayed in some hotel at ao nang krabi after my ROM...it's some boutique hotel run by singaporeans but i can't remember the name offhand..will try to ask my hubby if he remembers...then we also stayed one nite at sheraton krabi (my hubby redeemed some points or something)..that one was really good..

is pris still on leave or something?

can't wait for the weekend..the week has been so tiring so far;(

Hope I'm not too late, just reached home and scanning the long threads. hee..
Happi birthday loinky!

petrina, I will be attending alone.

Li Ann, have added you in my multiply contacts. Look forward to see your pix.

see you gals next Sat!
loinky, Crystalz, do join us!

Loinky, Happy Belated Birthday! Are you erika?

Petrina, checking with my hubby... will let you know soon. I am definitely attending though, for both morning solemnization and wedding luncheon.

Li Ann, loinky is Jasmine

My hubby said he might be able to go Petrina's wedding coz he might not need to work Sats in Sept. But I told him cannot la, it's better to confirm now. So I will still be going alone

ALDO!!! MY favourite!! But I can't wear the shoes now.....
Buy first, then keep till next year then wear. wah, sure kena scolding from hubby one...

Sherrie, so nice...3rd anniversary...heehee...

Yah, we have Nellie ard right? heehee...anyway, Hainanese are known for loud voices, so we shall not disappoint. kekeke...

yaya. u all sit next to my mom's side.

sherrie nv reply if she coming or not...

Total coming:
Huiz
Lance & Wife
Nellie & HB
Li Ann & HB
CSI
Ivied
kokolyn & Jolie

Will pass u all the invite during our gathering

Petrina - Sherrie mentioned in the above reply that she won't be able to make it. She's going away to celebrate her wedding anniversary.

Yeap kokoyln, my mum is a seamstress, but is she is sewing for more Malays than Chinese.

Wahhhh... Jolie can help to boost the yum seng spirit for us too

csi, Aldo also sell flats. Nice bling bling glam flats.

this month many birthdays...sure broke. three good gal frens, my hubby... haiz...

mais and gor...

i'm taking a poll...

What should i get for my hubby?
1. Wallet with money clip inside (enough for 6 cards)
2. PDA
3. Shades

Any other ideas?

hi mais!, me finally able to view lance and pris pics in huiz's multiply liao!! pris's hub look like star, boy.. got the MingXing Wei..

Aldo got sales?! lidat muz cheong liao.. me luv aldo heels too..

liann - PDA (but muz make sure he uses it), wallet then shades..

Li Ann - Either Wallet or shades. Of course, PDA phone will be the best but it's not easy to use if he's not patient.

Li Ann: If i am your hubby, I will take the shades anytime. Wallet and PDA next. I put PDA last because those things will go out of date very fast.

Huiz, oh.. since she do for malays, think shld not be a problem for her to do dress right.. my sis still thinkin wat she wanna wear on her ROM, i will ask her if she wanna tailor..

Li_ann, i will take shades, wallet then DOPOD or Blackberry or Nokia Communicator [new launch].. shades can wear anytime, wallet abit common.. PDA mean gotta carry HP and keying in info can be torturing cos i hav one. Dopod / blackberry / Nokia is all-in-1 gadget..

Just now brought my gal to downtown east to play, thot she will b tired n knock out ont he way home.. haiz, she is still awake watching doraemon.. "faint"

Thanks for the advice!

I also threw some hints last night... think wallet and PDA is out. Shades, he seems interested. And his eyes light up at the mention of Transformers toy...

mm... should i get him something practical or get him a toy?

csi... NOOOO! Wouldn't want to risk losing my hubby to x-box! Heng he is not a keen x-box player (yet) *cross fingers*

Should i be practical and get him something to use or should i buy a toy for him

haa, Li Ann, typical male... get him the transformers then.. haa.

Shades can get anytime.. Lance made a good choice... hmm, next time we need pressy for hubbies, juz ask Lance...

Hihi everyone,

I was also about to say that it's good to have an alternative i.e. a guy's voice and point of view amongst us too
So Lance, u are our consultant now... hehe

Thanks Li Ann for the very interesting read. Hmm, my luck (I am a goat) is supposed to be better next year. Surprisingly, this current year isn't supposed to be a good one for me. Keep my fingers crossed that no "mishaps" come my way for the rest of the year. *touchwood*

Hi mais, MIA yesterday. Was on a seminar conducted by Andrew Matthews. Something on being happy.

Li Ann: I think shades will be good, because toys take up space. I am forced to sell mine after buying so much over the years. But then, since you have your own house, space should not be a problem for you. Btw, nice info on those horoscopes. According to it, i am suppose to lucky this year.

Huiz: Can can, i can be consultant. Ha ha. Btw, i am going down to Novena later to do some audit. You want to meet for lunch? I don't know what time i finish though.

petrina... what is your sign? rooster? i can translate for you if you don't mind.

went far east plaza yesterday to check out the transformers toy. Boy! it's expensive man. one medium size optomus prime is S$99! And it has nothing fanciful except for some noise when you press a button. And most people buy as collectibles which mean that my hubby may start buying the others...

yes i m rooster.. i wanted to copy n paste in the translator webby. but cannot paste. as it is a image...

thks liann for ur translation.. keke