Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Huiz: I will also bring my AD express highlights DVD!
I forgot to include that just now in my earlier post.

Kokolyn: Thanks for your tip. I will try them. The zit can't be squeezed yet cos no head. I've dabbing Clean & Clear pimple gel on it a few times today. It looks flatter so i hope it'll clear or dry up by Sunday.

Sherrie: Ya, our hubbies can entertain each other. Too bad i can't join in the BKK discussion and can't go. I love going to BKK to shop!

Petrina: You must be very stresed too! I just hope no other zits pop up in the meantime.

Stacy: Bring your cheesecake...it's after my AD liao, i don't have to worry bout putting on weight! haha....

Tomorrow i'm going to the bank to change new notes for the APs i'll be giving out on Sunday.

Pris: Steady la, the cake super big. Clean and clear pimple gel is very good. Pimples sure go away. I got a scratch on my lip also. Shave myself too hard. Haiz. Hard to look perfect for the day.

Stacy: I support bringing cheesecake too. i love cheesecake.

kokolyn: No problem, bring her along.

sherrie: Almond jelly i like too. I used to eat it everyday when i was in JC. Ha ha. Durians are good too. I just hope all of us don't report sick the following monday because of all the good food. Heh heh.

CSI: Wah, you can sleep through the kicks ah? Aren't they suppose to be pain?

Pris, welcome

btw ppl has said when groom fetch u to his house, after u step out of your parent hse as u walk away, u hav to turn back n look at the hse. heard it mean your kids will be close to u when u hav them in future.

Lance : Thks alot

wah kokoyln, your gal will reach her hand or foot out? that's so cute!! I haven't reached that stage yet. hahaha...now only coming to 21 weeks...maybe next month or so...

Lance, initially it felt a bit uncomfortable - like lots of stomach gases...but I guess I got used to it and well, I'm lazy bum lah, so I'll just sleep through it lorh. hahaha. But yesterday, she kicked quite hard a few times. Last night's kicks were a bit more "painful". Generally, the kicks are not painful...unless the baby kicks the wrong spot e.g. some nerve or the stomach...so far...I haven't kena kicked there yet. haha.

Pris, dun worry so much, just enjoy your day. Dun even think about "is this right? is that right?". Coz even if something is not-so-right, heck it! Dun let them bog you down. Just go out and have fun!!

Yes, Stacy, do bring cheesecake... it's my fave kinda cake... hehe

I cannot conc on working now coz #1 it's Thurs!! (I very fast think about weekend liao hor) and #2 it should be rather confirmed that I am going with the husband to HK for his seminar in end Oct. Jialat.... I have to force myself back to reality now

morning everyone~~~

feeling happy today too cos my hubby is going to tokyo for a week's course end Sep / early Oct, which means i get to tag along! Yippee yay! So excited! Busy surfing the internet and planning my trip

watched The Simpsons Movie last night. It's funny. Really stupid dumb jokes but somehow still got meaning type of movie. I guessed i'm the only person who teared during a Simpsons cartoon! Highly recommend it to Pris, Petrina and Lance for some destressing moments before your big day!

And oh... then again... bad news... my Basil Plant died on me... haiz... so sad... the little plant din survive the few rainy days last weekend and turned all rotten due to over-watering.

Heh, Li Ann, its gonna be an exciting Sep/Oct for us.

Oh ya, totally forgot about Simpsons. Better go catch it soon

Simpson Movie..hmm nice ha, we see if i hav time to watch..
tomor company got bowling competition n im organiser, hope things goes well, finger crossed..

CSI - yes but later stage lo.. u can try this at nite, tell baby is nite time, go slep n sweet dream. it work for me, my gal will stop all activity when i slep..

Hi mais, how are you all doing on a lazy thursday?

Li Ann: You left your plant in the open? How come will over water?

CSI: Lucky you are still ok.

Huiz: Why exciting?

Ha ha Ha,,, same here. Me going to HK in mid Sept and Hainan Island in Oct. Yeah!!!

I haven't watched any of the latest movies... Aiyo!!!!

Btw I have 2 job openings, keen party or if u know someone good, PM me..

1) Office/Admin Manager with Corporate Secretariat Experience
Town, 5k, big Co

2) Chief Information Officer
8yrs IT experience for hospitality industry. Know how to manage multi-sites server and infrastructure
Super good pay and Established Company

Lance, exciting coz we going away mah.... haha, anything that allows me to leave Sg for some fun is always exciting to me... go Africa I also happy... hahaha

Wah, I didnt even realise its 12.45 liao... time for makan

The thunder's rumbling and its raining cats and dogs outside now. How I wish I can snuggle in bed this very moment!

hahaha...yah, I try to tell baby that it's at night liao...must sleep and rest. Then I'll KO quite soundly. hahaha...so I have no idea if she still moves a lot while I'm asleep or not! hahahaha...

wah, you all going for holiday...I also want to go...
but dunno where to go leh. I have until end August to go anywhere...Sep will be 3rd trimester liao...think shd not travel then.

Wah, everybody going overseas. So envious. I must wait till Dec for my holiday. Haiz.
Its raining so heavily now. But my room aircon is like so stuffy. Something is wrong, i am sweating.

Btw, i going to watch Simpsons later. Hope its a nice movie. Its rated PG with coarse humor. Ha ha.

harlow all!, me gona watch Simpsons tom! my fren said its super farnie, can luff until tears drip hahah!

li ann - my hub oso going jpn end sep leh! dun tell me its the same course?! but i wun be tagging coz he wun hv time for me and i reckon shd be very chiam and boring for me to walk ard myself.. but then i will be alone at home wif my ILs and no one squabbling wif me for tat wk haha..

i plan to go HK end of the yr.. enjoy the shiok winter season there.. =)

stacy stacy, can ke lian the poor souls here and bring cheesecake plssssss?! IM OSO A SUCKER FOR CHEESECAKES HAHA! *slurp*

hi all, so busy whole day. juz reached home after hectic travelling all over singapore...

dear all, it seems that we all have similar tastebuds... haha *cheesecakes, almond jelly, beef, lamb* etc...

Liann, so good to go japan. I thinking of not gg europe le. Too much unnecessary expenses. So we gg either japan/korea.
All my collys fault, our annual holiday supposed to be budgeted at $500 per person. But they wan to take a better flight so the total cost was increased to $900 per person. Then they wanna plan it in sept... I how to go?? I think they nv consider tat I have to get married in sept...

Initially my plans was to bring FH along. But now increased to so much, it'll eat into our HM budget. I sooo angry. I found a $478 jetstar package, but they dun wan, they wan take SQ. So it costs $900. I so angry until i cannot say anything. Now I gotta replan my HM cause it's way above my budget for both FH & I to travel to taipei for 4Days @ $1.8k...

I can't back out because it is a unit holiday. If they intend to travel after our wedding, I have to bring FH along because it falls within our HM period. So cannot go europe le. I so sad... All my dreams r dashed overnite...

Petrina: Don't be upset...you can always save up & go to Europe next year as a 2nd HM! Why must you travel with your collys? I don't really understand that part.

Li Ann: I'm dying to watch Simpsons movie! I suggested to Hubby but he doesn't want to watch it before the wedding cos (to quote him) "it's not important". Killjoy hor?

Huiz & Nellie: Both of you are lucky. I can only travel out of SG in December....so envious!

CSI: Thanks for your tip. I shall remember to enjoy my wedding. Right now, i'm too stressed up to enjoy the last few days. I still have a number of things to do. Intend to finish all tomorrow so i can relax & just do nothing stressful on Saturday.

Lance: You're right! The Clean & clear pimple gel has flattened these 2 huge zits. So now they're just red, think they're drying up slowly. Thank goodness my little sis uses this cos i found it at home. Haha.

I finished making my AP box just now! Very simple design...in line with my colour theme for the wedding banquet. Think CSI & Huiz will be able to see the pics i posted in my blog.

Pris, i'm so blur, your AD is this sunday? i din see any date mention here..

Food tat are going to be brought to Huiz's gathering jsut make me drool.. i'm a cheesepig, love cheesecake so much..

I will be watching Simpsons next week, but haven confirmed when. The husband was sick last night and "banished" me to right to the edge of my side of the bed in case I catch his bug... heaven forbid man!

I think this is the year that I have been travelling very frequently. After the HM in Apr will be HK in Oct, BKK in Jan 08 with my dearest friends here and my longest flight ever to UK Wales in mid 08. The husband will be going for his exams then and I will be tagging along again...

Petrina, your collys have decided to go Taipei for the company trip? If they decide to go after your wedding can u go without your FH? Then can keep his share of expenses for your own HM mah....
And yes, you are right Petrina, we all have the same tastebuds! I like glutinous stuff very much too... anyone into this too? kekeke

I think I have gotten my timings all wrong. Kept thinking it was Fri yesterday.... now feels weird to be in the office. Must be thinking too much of the weekend liao!

Huiz: FH & I intended to go HM on 23rd sept. immed after wedding... so they disrupt my plans...
Glutinous stuff like *Bak Chang*, *Lo Mai Kai*?? Yummy!!

Pris: It's a grp trip tat's held annually. But this time my agency is gg by ourselves, not wif other agencies like previous years. So it's based on voting. Majority wins type of thingy...
They r young, they wan go 4 a wk. They dun feel tat's it's a waste of $$ as they have no other committments... Haiz. Only me...

read HP till 3am this morning, almost late for work! no heart to work now...kept wanting to finish up the book.

i got my new laptop finally!! :D YAY! But it is bigger and as heavy as my old one so a bit sian. But it is so so so SO SO SO much faster now.

Petrina, you have to fork out own money for the company trip ah? Then maybe you can travel on other airline and meet your colly there? Japan and Korea is a good choice too! You'll like it there! I also went to Osaka & Kyoto for my HM and we thoroughly enjoy it! If you go Hokkaido in Sep, you may be in time for the lavendar bloom? Very pretty. And nice food. And nice weather.

Pris... can still catch the movie after your wedding. By then guess you two will be more relaxed to enjoy it.

huiz...i also like glutinous thingy. Bak chang, loutus leaf wrapped rice i like! Also like cheesecake alot too. And cheese spread with crackers. yum yum.

Li Ann, it's crackers spread with THICK THICK cheese for me... hehe. I made pasta for lunch last Sun and I finished the whole pack of parmesan (ok la, its not a brand new pack) all by myself....kkekeke

Liann: no choice. It's incentive trip de. this yr i didn't do well, so i gotta pay myself. But my collys also didn't hit the target. So everyone is paying on their own. Last yr i get to go free. Brought my FH along as well.

Huiz: for me, i bought a box of cheese spread... dig 1 big lump n splat on cracker... kakakaka... Eat cheese, cracker is side dish...

I think our tastebuds 4 *unhealthy food* is exactly the same... keke...

Hahaha, petrina, u can't be more right "cracker is side dish, cheese is main course!"

Haha, cheese is healthyyyyy... kekeke.... got lotsa calcium mahh

oohh...cheese...yummy. Yah, calcium is overrated. But better than no calcium lah.

Anyone been to Krabi? Thinking of going while I still can. kekeke...where to stay ah?

FH juz went off to work @ 3pm... doing migration for his company, so he's working overnight till tmr afternoon. Sianz... But I can have the TV all to myself... keke...

back from a late lunch...

has anyone tried this restaurant at hill crest before (behind raffles pri and NJC) - Fish Market?

gosh...the variety of fish and they are so fresh. Best of all they have a "All-Day Special" for Mon-Thurs. Like fresh oysters at $1 each on Tues, and fresh sashimi starting from $10 per plate on Wed.

Set lunch was 19.90 that comprises of soup/salad, main course, dessert and coffee/tea. All in big portion.

Really worth a visit.

Li Ann, this place sounds familiar. Had it been introduced on TV - the Quan Yifeng and Ben Tan's Shen3 Qian2 Wang2 before?

Hi mais, i am getting the butterflies and jitters in my stomach. Don't know if it is a good omen or not. I think i feeling weak in my knees. And i just found out my Dad forgot to collect my jacket from the laundry too. Haiz.

Lance: Hope your ROM went well! You're officially married dude!
Congrats!!!

Petrina: Perhaps you can just proceed with your HM plans. Since you have to pay to head overseas with your collys, no point. To me, HM is more important than travelling with my collys.

Huiz: I also keep mixing up the days of this week. Perhaps i haven't been working since Wed so all my days are in a muddle!

Kokolyn: Yep, tomorrow is my AD! I'm feeling a bit nervous now. Going for my mani/pedi later. Hair all washed already. Just finished printing out my seating arrangment etc.

Will see some of you ah-mais tomorrow evening at my banquet!

I won't be online tonight...will try to sleep early cos i need to wake up at 5am tomorrow. My MUA is reaching at 6.30am, thank goodness i usually wake up for work at 5.30am so 5am is no problem.

Pris, congrats to u and yr Hub.. bliss marriage..
we will pray for good weather tomor..
jsut came bk from Lance ROM.. food and ambience nice.. so full.. so glad to meet up with some of u..

Pris: too bad I cannot go to ur AD. Wish u all the best.
If u wanna c Lance ROM, view my multiply... Or the others also have.
Nellie, LiAnn, Huiz: Wat time u wanna meet ltr? MJ start at 8.30pm... Dinner?? Can start abit earlier? Cause FH may come home to sleep tonite.

Wow Kokoyln and Petrina, u gals are fast....keke. Count me out for tonight. Me know nuts about MJ and furthermore, my hubby isn't feeling too well. Must have caught the bugs from the patients. So I better stay at home and see to things.... sorry ah.

Okie, me also trying to load my pics now

Ok, I got my pics up... just now dunno why hang. Now then ok.

I showed my hubby the pics and he thinks that Lance looks a bit like himself from that angle in pic #6.... haha, I do think so too ;-P

A lot of thanks to all ah mais who came just now. Thank you for the gifts. I am feeling bit groggy liao. Too tired I guess. We went to the Botanical Gardens after the recep, and thank god it didn't rain. Will post pictures up soon. I am off to MOS liao.

Pris: Thanks, lets pray tomorrow doesn't rain (becos i going to Sentosa with in laws also). Pai sei cannot go your wedding. But all the best and enjoy yourself!

Huiz: I look like your hubby ah? Not good la like that. My wife keep calling me a FAT MAN. Your hubby not fat right?

Kokolyn: So happy you like the food. Your daughter very cute lei. Should being her to Huiz house next time.

Hey Lance, u got see the "substance" in the card we gave u right? Its behind the front cover of the card. I am afraid that it might be a bit "obscure". Happy shopping to both of u!

Haha, I think my hubby is getting fatter.... I think he is losing his waist liao...getting more and more straight! When u come u can see him lo. Perhaps in photos from certain angles look a bit alike lo.

Dear All, yesterday was a trial MJ session wif Nellie n Li Ann... We had fun...
I saw Mango... Nellie's baby... I uploaded my babies n her baby on my multiply webby... Go take a look..

Lance - thanks for inviting us to your ROM. It always bring back memories to us during our solemnizations. Your co-ordinator did a good job. Food at the hotel was good.

I have 1 more video not uploaded to my multiply site yet - that's your 'Exchange of Vows'. File too large, always hanged.

Petrina - Thanks for taking pics of Mango. Me, the mummy has never done that. Ha ha ha.. Bad Mummy!!!

Petrina & Li Ann - it was a great MJ game. We should do this regularly. My hands itch again.

Kokoyln - it was nice to meet you. Jolie was really adorable.

Ivied, Huiz, Mosburger, Li Ann, Sherrie & I attended Pris' wedding dinner last night. Pris was very beautiful. 郎æ‰å¥³è²Œ

huiz... i din watch that episode... but not surprised the restaurant is featured. Good food at reasonable price. Highly recommended!

lance, pris... congrats once again! Thanks for inviting us and we really enjoyed ourselves, esp at the yum seng part... keke...

petrina... your hamsters are so cute! love those pics of them sleeping on their back with their legs up in the air. so cute!

nellie... hope Mango is back to his normal self again... :p

*yawn* woke up at 630am this morning cos hubby driving and can send me to work. Zombie now... and office is freezing yet again... wish i was back in bed...

Wish you all have a good start to the week!