Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Nellie: I have walked by this many times & the desserts look good! Thanks for suggesting to have our meetup there...now i've got 1 more reason to look forward to it!

Huiz: You're really very disciplined!!! I think in future, i'll be following CSI's style. Haha...

Janf: Can i find out whether BC took a long time with your layouts? My PS was in mid-March but until now, i haven't seen my layouts yet.

Li Ann: There's still me. I have yet to set up a Multiply account. :p Mainly because i post pics up in my blog but there are also levels set. Nowadays i hardly show such entries as "public" so i am still considering how. Otherwise, my pics shall be in my wedding website.

Aiyo Pris, u are gonna stay in your ILs' house next time leh. So its better to do the housework before the ILs start making comments?

Oh yes, I am looking forward to chomp away at the Jap place too

morning mais, im back at work.. tho still feeling wozzie...... but phew today is fri, juz hv to endure today..

pris - sharon called me up 3-4wks aft my selection of pics to view the layout.. urs sound kinda long ya? and its usually outsourced to design house to do it.. u got chase big sally?

keke, sry stacy... thks for ur offer.. pass it to me during the gathering okie?

CSI: u did NFP? i also thinking of trying.. but dunno if we shld, cause my FH quite sure he dun wanna kid within the first yr..

Yes, nellie - tat's the fantastic jap place i was talking abt... i eat there so often.. food is so nice... *slurpp*

Lance: HIPV the crystal ballroom is soo lovely.. take tat lah.. i wanted it but eventually because of the food i didn't take it.. too little dishes..

Huiz: Don't worry...even now, i do housework even though i live with my parents. Used to laundry, ironing & cleaning after living on my own throughout my uni & NIE days.

Furthermore, i intend to engage part-time maid in future.

Janf: I called up Big Sally but she said de layouts are taking a longer time than usual because KIT is doing it personally for us. She said i should be able to view them next week. Really keeping my fingers crossed...

Pris - better seek the approval of your in-laws if you want to engage a part-time maid. As there're some old folks who prefer to do the housework themselves.

yeah yeah Nellie. My MIL is one such example. So now Mon-Fri I work like shit, Sat go pak tor, Sun become ah sum at home. hee..

Its Sat and I'm in office.
BTW, I may not be able to make it on 25 May, see how it goes. Mth end is like a battle war here, so most of us worked till late at night.

Those ah mais who are sick, hope u are better now. Rem: Rest Rest Rest

Li Ann, can't wait to see your Multiply website. Add me in hor, my userid is "ivied". '-)
I can't help agree with you. Coming in here feels so 'at home'. Warm and loving.

Stacy, hi hi! I'm sure your pic will turn out well. Waiting to see your updates in Multiply.

Hihi Ivied,

Good to see u here again
Try and come for the gathering okie? We que1 yi1 bu4 ke3.... hehe

Yes, Li Ann, u can add me too. My userid is "madamestitch"

wah pris - Kit doing specially for u..?? i tot he and the Ah-Hong are like messengers whereby customers feedback on the layout chgs to them and they in turn let the design hse know wat amendments need to be made.. mayb now diff liao bah.. nvm, its another wk more to viewing the layout.. see how during the viewing ya..

yup petrina.. me on 4days mc, yday went back to work but mind like drifting in/out.. woozzieee..

ivied - try to come for gathering ya.. i wana see the layout of ur video cover.. keke.

hey petrina,

yup. Have u attended the NFP class at ur parish? Since u guys dun intend to have kids yet, NFP would be able to help you in that way too...as long as u do it right.
NFP is not just for those who want kids. It's also for those who dun.

Hey ivied, wah, your job sounds really shiong...try to come, yah? It's a Friday...so give yourself a break too, if you can. heehee...

Hi petrina and janf, hope you all are getting better after 4 days of rest. petrina, i think my FW and i are really going to consider HIPV. Ha ha.

Wah Pris, you getting part-time maid? Good idea, but isn't a FT one better? Btw, my FW and me have also decided to go bridal concept. We will be calling Big Sally soon after my exams.

Any ah mais got any studying techniques for exams, those multiple choice types? I think i die liao. I do so much mock exam questions, but i can't hit the 75% passing mark.

Lance: Heh, another BC customer! Janf was also a BC bride...so is Petrina.
Big Sally is very good.

Nellie & Ivy: Thanks for the reminder. FH don't mind getting a PT maid so i'll leave it up to him to bring this issue up to my ILs. :p

Janf: Yep, i called up twice to enquire bout my layouts and both times, different people told me that Kit is doing my layouts. *shrugs* I'm also not sure how the system works in BC wrt layouts but i thought it was done by production house.

who's attending on 25 may? i have a team builing event on 25 may and may be late. my boss and colleagues wanna go to east coast to cycle
do let me know the confirmed venue and time.

I can make it!
It's a Friday right?

Mos: Same here...i'm busy keying in results into cockpit & collecting back the papers! Can't wait for the June hols.

Hi ah mais, finally finished my final paper today and took a long nap just now. I can finally start doing interesting things.

Pris, mos: School holidays coming up, you all doing anything? Travelling? My mother bringing students to China and she says its going to be tiring. Ha ha.

Huiz: How is your job hunt coming along? Any confirm offers?

Oh, I was wondering if any of you visited Robinsons, there is a sale going. I went to the Centrepoint branch and bought a lot of health supplements. 30% off + 5% rebates if you are Robinsons card holder. I bought quite a lot. All of you should go down and see. The clothes are also having a sale. But it is crowded, the queuing to pay and try the clothes take a lot of time. Haiz.

Btw, is anybody going to watch the Midsummer Night play at Fort Canning this Saturday? Lets meetup!

I can't wait for the weekend to come. One more working day! Woohoo!

Hah, Lance, my job hunting luck has been really really down this time. No news at all!!! Getting depressed liao
But anyway, I just try not to think about it and let nature take its own course. Looking forward to my Bintan trip and trying not to mull over it too much....

Good morning everyone!

I've disappreared for a while too. Hee Hee busy with system testing. Finally it's ready to be rolled out this weekend. How's everybody?

Who's confirmed coming for the gathering next fri?

1) Nellie
2) Huiz
3) Janf
4) Lance
5) Sherrie
6) CSI
7) Pris
8) Li Ann
9) Petrina
10)Mos
11)Stacy
12)Ivied???

who else?

Hihi janf, me going Bintan on 9 Jun. Go for the weekend only. Sat go Sun come back.

Oh yes, time flies eh! We can all meet up again very soon. Lance, u bringing your FW?

Huiz - which resort are you staying?

Guess what? I'm finally going to our hometown in Oct - Hainan Island.

Going with my mum and aunites to restore the ancestors' graves.

Nellie - I will be staying at Mayang Sari, those chalet huts. Prefer this over the usual hotel chalets. Hubby say he sian of those and would like a hut kinda accomodation for a change.

Oct is a good time to go Hainan. Weather is rather cooling I suppose. I think my dad has intentions to go back at the end of 2008. If he goes, I think I might tag along... hehe ;-P

actually, all my mum's siblings want to go there together in 2008 too after the restoration. but since there's this $1 promo for tigerairways so I asked them if they want to go and check out the place first.

my MIL asked us whether wana go hainam-dao next mth anot ah! coz its sch hols and she wana bring my SIL and kids go.. anw..

Wah, going to hainan island. Its going to be fun going there. I still rem last time i went (10yrs+ ago) the baby pigs at the village so cute. And the pigeon meat there is super nice to eat . You all should go and have a good time. And visit ancestors tomb also.

I really envy u all. Everybody going holis.

Huiz: I got ask my FW to go, but she is those shy and quiet type so she originally don't wan to go. But i use the food to tempt her. Ha ha. So i think she should be going la.

huiz: don be so disheartened. just takes time sometimes. have fun with your bintan trip. but why go in june? it's school hols and i can imagine all the noisy kids at the beach or pools!

lance: i didnt try any pigeon meat when i went there. but i visited the ancestors' tombs. btw i went to the isetan sales last night. it was very packed. we bought a water distiller home. hehe.

janf: i think your in laws are similar to my folks. they would want all the offsprings to visit hainan island.

it's finally friday!

yes!! I'm done with my reports. haiz. so tired.

Huiz, dun think too much. Sometimes it comes when you least expect it. Just keep sending. When I was out of a job 3 yrs ago, also felt quite demoralised. But I just kept emailing. Then out of the blue, this one got back to me...Chin up, gal...

Janf, it'll be cool to visit there leh. My dad also like that. He wanted us to go there. Last time I was there was in 1993 (I still remember the “今天有狗肉†signboard outside a relative's shop. freaked me and my cousin out manz...). Lots of changes now. According to my brother (he no choice. He the BOY mah, so he has to go every few years...hahaha), it's quite nice and modern now...

hey sherrie, I was at Isetan last night too (the one at Shaw). But got a bit scared of the crowd lah...can't really squeeze around now...hehs. In the end, also never buy anything. hahaha.

csi: i was shaw one too. we went at 8 plus pm cos it took us such a long time to find a parking lot. unbelievable. i bought two tops and the water distiller. my hubby bgt a t shirt. no need to buy unnecessary things from isetan cos great sgp sale is coming soon.

GSS starting on 25may! time to cheong again..

fyi gals, Loreal having their sales at Winsland Hse on 23 and 24may..

I don't know about the other dialects, but I think Hainanese are more "homeland oriented". Die die must visit once in their lifetime. Not only to those born there (like my dad), but quite a lot of those born in Sg also go back to see the ancesteral tomb/house. This is something good too... ren zu gui zong... hehe

Sherrie, me no choice go in June coz hubby hard to take leave leh. Go too late also afraid if by then (say July) I find a job, it'll be even more difficult for me to get leave coz just join so not so nice to apply so soon lor.

Thanks folks for the encouragement! I guess I just have to persevere till I see the light at the end of the tunnel. Meanwhile I just spend my time doing what I like. After staring work proper, I wouldn't have such "luxury" liao.... hehe

Hey, so are we confirmed going to pig out at the Jap makan place? Hehe ;-P

I have never been to Hainan Island but heard from my mom that parts of the island have gorgeous scenery!

Huiz: You won't regret staying at Mayang Sari...they called it a suite & the entire chalet is much bigger than any deluxe room in hotels. I enjoyed my stay there very much it's quite "exclusive" -- there are only a total of 50 chalets!

Lance: Bring your FW along!!! It'll be great to meet her.

Where are we meeting up next Friday??

Oh yes, Pris. Hainan is the most "exotic" island in China. Only there in the entire mainland can u see coconut trees, coffee plantations, pineapples blah blah blah. The scenery is of course very good too!

I am really looking forward to this coming Fri

Ha ha. I think Hainan island is the Hawaii of China. Starts with 'H' too.

I just came back form Fort Canning, the play i watched was super crowded. Didn't know SG is so into Arts now.

Good morning!! MIA for quite a while, was down with running nose and cough. Was rushing for some presentation slides. Anyway, hope all is well n can't wait till Fri to catch up with all!!

Huiz - Don't feel demoralise leh..cheer up! Prob people are holding on to their seats for time being till the Jun/Jul bonus is out.

Janf - yeah! I'm waiting for GSS.... hope to get gd deals!

Looking forward to this coming fri.

I'll make a reservation for 12 pax, is it enough?

Will be going for a manicure on that day before meeting you all. Anyone interested?

Hi all, my lappy was spoilt for 1 week... sob sob, finally finished repair works...

CSI: i thinking of attending NFP at Blessed sacrament. but my FH always so busy.. sianz..

Lance: Good good.. HIPV crystal ballroom is nice...

Nellie: I think it's enough.. maybe u book for the attendees + 2 extra (in case). Wat time u all meeting??

Gals: I managed to get best buys at tangs studio 2wks ago... But now the sale's over. New sale due to GSS. but I think the sales i bought was way better as they were clearing old stocks...

Nellie: I maybe gg Hainan Island for honeymoon as stopover on my way back sg... cause my grandpa keep nagging n say only left me nv go hainan dao yet... It'll be in Oct... I maybe able to c u there... keke

hi people!

Been busy with lots of things on hand last week... work wise, proposals, presentations and *gasp* performance appraisals! Din do too well for the year so i guess not much of a bonus for me...

personal life wise...keke..far far more interesting than work... endless meetings with ID... been to this forum and reno talk forum to check out the IDs... seems like the forum has been abused by the IDs (disguised) to bad mouth one another... seriously quite clueless where to start... we were thinking of getting 5 quotes, but shortlisting 5 seems quite difficult too..
and endless family gatherings as well. I whipped up the tiramisu for Mother's Day Celebration, turned out really good :p keke...

I can't wait to meet up with all of you this Fri. Think we are gonna be quite a noisy bunch of yakking mais and gor!

okie... got to go back to work... need to beef up sales pipeline for the coming new year *headache*

okie...seeya on Fri! Meet at 7pm right??

hi gals: really looking forward to the gathering this fri. it's only monday but i feel so exhausted already. been watching korean vcds again last night. slept at 3.30am. realised its not as bad as my other male colleagues who play computer games till 4am. hehe. i have soooh much paper work to do.

nellie: what time is the nail session?

Dear all: i wanna intro u to the nail shop @ PS basement 1 located in front of POA shop... I did my nails for my photoshoot 2 fridays ago... until now still haven't have obvious chips on the nail... still look brand new. Based on me doing hsework everyday... French Bridal Manicure - $25

Petrina - I'll be at Hainan Island from 21st to 25th Oct. Shall see if we can meet or not

Sherrie - I'm thinking of doing my manicure at 5pm. The salon is called Professionails, located above the jap restaurant. you interested?

ok, I shall book the table at 7pm. Are we going for drinks at Oriental Hotel after dinner? If yes, I'll call up Oriental Hotel to do reservation too.

petrina, must go for NFP. It's really informative. Not only info for planning a family, but also gives an insight into your own health. Did the NFP coordinator at Blessed Sac. call you? Perhaps you can let her know ur concerns/restrictions - FH very busy, etc...and see if you all can arrange a different timing. When I went for NFP, FH was also very busy. But we managed to reschedule timings to one where he could come by after work (on Friday some more...haha.). it's only once a month, and probably 3 months - so 3 times inconvenienced. That's all. It's not an every week thingy. just sacrifice a bit that one day each month, to learn so much more about your own body...You can also consider attending it at Holy Cross.

Wah, HM at Hainan Island...quite cool leh...so much meaning. heehee...

Ok, Friday 7pm. Won't be able to join you all for drinks (darn, I'm so missing the drinking
[watever drinking sessions I used to have]) Oh well...

Don't worry lah, CSI. you can go this place for drinks. Just don't take alcoholic drinks. I'll ask the staff to arrange the non-smoking area for us.