Hainanese Brides, anyone???

i don have access to hotmail website, let alone hotmail msn at work. all the web-based sites are blocked. how depressing. haha.

Okie Lance, I have added u on my MSN.

I was chatting with Pris on MSN yesterday and we were talking about house visiting. I wouldn't mind having u gals and guy over anytime. So for the next few gatherings we wouldn't need to headache where to go... hehe

I can't see you all. You all msg me so i can add you all too.

sherrie: you got try to change your ie lan settings? msn follows those settings. maybe you change already then can use.

lance: i don think so. banks have high security. 7 years ago, i didnt even have internet access when i joined another bank. only certain levels and above have them. haha.

Sherrie - try logging thru www.ebuddy.com

Not sure if your company firewall blocks this website or not. It's another alternative to logon to MSN.

Lance - Lan settings can't be changed unless you're the administrator. Usually it's 'locked' especially for us working in the financial sectors.

Oops, i didn't know that. My place don't block, so we just change. keke. If i got no internet access, i can die. Wah, 7 years ago. Let me think where was I? I think I still in JC. Haiz, time pass so fast.

i agree with Nellie, you should try ebuddy, but its a bit laggy.

Sherrie,

Welcome to UOB... haha... i'm also working there... but not in sales.... fyi, from this year onwards, msn n forum website all blocked.. some virus issues... thus u no need to try

after hearing all the nice photos, can you all send me the link?? thanks

hehs...Sherrie, you're with UOB ah? heehee...when I read about your websites and MSN being blocked etc, the first bank I thought of is also UOB. hahaha. Coz all my frens there also complaining now.

petrina: Thanks for your help, but i don't want to see anymore fortune teller liao. Ha ha. I scared later my AD date keeps getting push back.

Wah sherrie, ebuddy also block, forums also block, msn also block. I think UOB really jialat. Haiz.

Sometimes I think I am getting too reliant on MSN and the whole internet in general. Can't imagine having no internet access at work. I think I can dieeee ;-P

Same as UOB, my company's firewall prohibits us from going to some websites too.

However, I was 'lucky'... hee hee hee. we had an external network which is used for testing so I tapped onto this network for my external usage.

my company wateva site oso cant view.. as long to do wif fotos, cant view.. MSN, multiply all cant.. faintz.. so everytime gotta go home log on then can view..

Wow they are having free internet access at AMK MRT station. So here I am logging on while I wait for my friend. This is really something interesting.

Wah, Nellie you got a lot of this type of 'kang tao'. I never even hear of the website before. We so lucky to have you as our ah mai .

Huiz: You brought your laptop out to AMK?

Lance - I just happen to know a few sites that's all. Hee Hee

Sherrie - your bank is really tough on its computer security.

Nw loggin on in internet cafe. Loved the weather here, but missed Sg food..haha.

Share with u gers again when I'm back Singapore..

take care!

Nope Lance, I did not bring my laptop out. They had 2 computer terminals at the MRT station allowing free internet access. Don't know why so good. But think they were having some trials or something.

hi all ah mais... long time no chat le.. been soo busy at wrk... haiz...
Lance: i dun have ur msn addy...
Ivied: can u give me the contact of ur seamstress? thks

Huiz: Wah so good, at MRT station also got internet. But would that mean extra costs to them? Then they pass it to us. Ha ha.

petrina: I pm you my addy liao.

Lance...add me on MSN kk? ([email protected])

Hi everyone, i'm on MC at home. Fainted at work yesterday morning. :p Doc ordered me to stay home & rest. Feeling much better today.

I can't wait for tomorrow to come...will be going to my lovenest. Heard from FIL that the custom-built divider for living rm & balcony is very nice. I can't wait to see everything. Most of the built-in cabinets & cupboard should also be in. Will also be meeting my ID tomorrow to pick curtains & roller blinds.

Fainted cos of low blood pressure & got my period. Luckily didn't hit my head...i felt i was blacking out so i quickly told my colleague who grabbed me.

aiyoh, Pris...better take care.

I used to be like that too when I was in Sec school. Then my piano teacher told my mum to boil some tonic for me to drink after period. It helps...but er...hehs. I cannot remember what it is called.

Eat more healthy food...

CSI: Is it "ba zhen"? I'm going to learn to boil this for myself...my auntie used to boil this for me to drink after my period but since she got married, no one boils this for me anymore.

Huiz: It's not really my period but my low blood pressure. So occasionally (luckily not often) i may pass out...even when i don't have my period.

hi all.. can someone advice me on purchasing the hainanese cake? cause my granny is asking me to find it... previously i think on forum we talked abt it but i dun rem which date.. hehe, thks...

Pris: take care... gotta eat more liver to 'bu xue'

Pris: You feeling better? Hope you have rested well.

Hi ah mais, my FW and I recently visited a lot of hotels to choose the venue. We have narrowed down to Orchard Hotel, Carlton, Waterfront and HIPV. Can give some comments?
Our main priorities in looking for the venue for AD is the ballroom and food.

We are going to visit marina mandarin, raffles and four seasons for our last round of hotel visiting.

May Day holidays are coming up. Are most of you on long weekend (no work on Monday)?

Hey Lance, janf and ivied held their wedding at carlton. From what I had heard from many people, the food is very good. It comes from a very famous Chinese restaurant in that hotel if I am not wrong

Do u mean Grand Copthorne Waterfront?

lance - huiz's rite, me and and ivied had our banquet at carlton. food good!, its from Wah Lok cantonese restaurant. ballroom wise, its low ceiling and has pillars tho. if u mind pillars then carlton mite be out for u.. we chose carlton then was for the food as ballroom decor wasnt our top priority. however, carlton's Empress Ballroom can only take 38tbls max. so gotta take into a/c ur number of tbls at this pt ya..

Hi all, i'm better. Rested at home on Friday...
Still felt a bit light-headed yesterday but i'm almost back to normal.

Lance: I heard the food at Carlton is good!

I picked out the blinds for my flat yesterday. All windows will be installed with roller blinds except for the MBR...i'm getting Roman blinds there. The flat is almost ready...about 80% done! So excited!

Yup Huiz, I meant Grand Copthorne Waterfront. Is the food there good? They don't have a restaurant there.

My FW is putting carlton as our first choice for now. She likes the location and all the good comments on food. We are a bit afraid of having it at orchard hotel, because the ballroom is shared. We heard some horror stories of ang bao boxes being stolen by other people. You all heard before?

Pris: Wah, you also got house liao. So nice.

Lance, I don't really like GWC. I had been there for seminars before and the ballrooms seem rather run down. Food wise so so only.

Pris's gonna stay with her in-laws and they are renovating their current flat. Saw some pics and the layout are rather unique

Oh no Lance, angpow stolen???? This is one of the worst things that could happen. It could create unwarranted misunderstandings between the host and the guest. The host might think that the guest is so chao-kuan to come empty handed when it was actually stolen.

janf, I seconded your tots. We were taken in by Carlton's location, Wah Lok's food reviews and comprehensive package. We were not disturbed about the low ceiling and four pillars. Guests were pleased with the food, received many compliments. Service is excellent too.

Lance, if I did not rem wrongly, Esplanade room accomodates min 13, max 16 tables while Empress room set min 28, max 38 tables. (Weekend package)

Orchard Hotel has good food too, as it is by Hua Ting. Ceiling is high. Yup, there are abt 3 ballrooms on the same floor so it can be confusing when there are >2 banquets on the same day. I do heard of ang bao boxes being stolen, so upset with those people. No ethics at all.
Another few options would be Regent and Sheraton.

Pris, take good care. Nourish your health back with more tonics orr. So happy for you regarding your house reno. I can see u in the same area in 3 mths time.

I finally have chance to see all the pretty pic in one afternoon. So shiok.

Good morning ah mais!

Wow, janf and iViED all got good comments for carlton, its really going to be a tough choice for us liao.

Wah since Huiz say GCW food no good, then i think my FW and i not going to consider GCW liao.

Nellie went to Malacca? How was it?