Hainanese Brides, anyone???

janf, did u twist the red ribbon into the roses and attach them to the leaves? How long of ribbon did u use?

Hmmm, I don't mind making the crocheted corsages for ah mais who are interested. But give me advance notice and if the quantity is manageable, I will be very glad to help

huiz - the red roses are bot as per se. it comes in a pack of 10. it cot my eyes the 1st time i saw it and i went "i muz buy u back!" haha.

i juz sew the roses to the ribbons, tats all. the longest ribbon (tied to my wrist which u all cant see) is 30cm, the 2nd layer (the 'V' cut edged) is 8cm and the folded top part is abt 14cm. aft making 4corsages, i still got alot of ribbon left. so if any of u gals need simple corsgaes, i dun mind making ya! as long dun hiam can liao.. haha.

hi ah mais!

Thank you all for your well wishes!
Boh Gai Lit!

Yes, the wedding celebrations is over...generally, everything went smoothly, thankfully. there were some minor hiccups here and there, but frens who know me keep reminding me that it's not impt (i'm a perfectionist lah. If it's not perfect, I'm not happy...hahaha). don't let those affect my mood. Oh well, I shall move on.

Hey CSI u are back! So now u r a 100% MRS liao. congrats once again!

Yes, Mos's ROM tomorrow.. see if I can catch her online later and wish her all the best again

hi hi CSI! Good that things are moving on smoothly on that day.
So how's marriage life?

Congrats mosburger! Wish u all the best and be a happy bride tomorrow.

hi ah mais,
yes, I'm back!! hahaha...

Married life...a bit strange. I almost didn't know how to get to work today...

Hey mosburger,
Congrats on your ROM! Smile lots tomorrow...(my fren had to keep reminding me to smile lots...hahaha)

Hello Ah Mais,

I finally can catch a bit of breath now. Been missing quite a bit. I'm going crazy soon over work.

Congrats to CSI on your promotion to MRS.

Mosburger, congrats too!

Mos... hope it is not too late for me to extend my heartfelt congratulations to you!! :D

I'm all stressed up doing the actual day itinerary now... hee.... but am actually feeling excited going thru the day's events as though it's my wedding now..keke...

good morning ah mais!
Time passes real fast, 1 more week will be end Nov.
I hate year end. Dunno why companies like to set project deadlines to be near the season holidays aiyo.....

hee Mrs CSI, this is another new experience for you. Wonder if I can adapt too.... hmm

Li Ann, so how is it going on for your AD itinerary? I agree, its excited to plan for that day's events, feel as if we are going thru straight away. hee...

Haha, the kiasu me is getting a bit panicky over the wedding again. Just yesterday I yi kou qi tied up some loose ends i.e. booked the food tasting date in Dec, called my PG to confirm PS time and itinerary, went to buy a white blouse for the smart casual shot and decided on the wine pouring song.... phew.... Next is waiting for my bo lao to be on leave in Dec and get him to send my DIY inserts to Hi-Tech for printing.

Haii, there's just soo many things to attend to but so little time.

Oh ya, share with u ah mais a silly blunder my hotel made. I opened the old pdf menu they sent me previously and found this dish called "Braised Sharkfin with fish BLADDER" Oh my goodness, I wouldn't want to taste that man! And I suppose it would be very tiny? Haha. I knew that they meant fish MAW la... but dunno who so blur put it as bladder instead. But thankfully the mistake has been corrected in the latest copy they just sent me.... haha

wow Huiz, u have settled so many stuff already. So the next in line is waiting for your PS.

So you confirmed Hi-tech already? How much are they charging u for the printing?

aiyo your hotel is blur man. Lucky u realised the error.

Hi ivied,

I have emailed them my artwork asking for a quote but he can only get back to me after I send him the paper sample i wish to us. haha, this I had been dragging for a few days. better get this done by this weekend. Btw, who did u liaise with? Was it Qi Lie?

the prob is, I don't have the time to go and meet him this mth. So I told him I'll post the paper sample to him first.

oic. good then, u got one more item partially off your list.

Huiz, I need your advice. Your language proficiency is higher so I need your help to rephrase this correctly for me. I have been thinking about it till I got headache. hee..

"We would appreciate if you can leave your mailing address with us and we shall send the invites right to your doorstep.
Email: xxxxxx"

This is actually meant as an email invite to our friends. I have created a card for it but this last statement sounds so informal, I find it not so professional. Is there any way to improve it? Thanks a lot.

sure, take your time. Thanks a million.

yup. so its 15 more mins..... must be in the room, waiting for her turn now.

Hey ivied,

How does this sound:

A formal invitation delivered to your residence shall ensue the kind provision of your postal information/address.

wah Huiz,
that sounds so cheem manz. hehs...

Yap Huiz, I totally understand what u mean by so many things, so little time. There was this time when I also yi kou qi settled everything. it was a bit overwhelming for me. Maciam like..."wah, I did so much ah. Manz! There's so much to do ah! Cham...." kinda feeling. But it felt good also lah. hehs... So you're pretty settled...just wait for your PS to come

wow! thank u all for e messages of well wishes! hee... tdy's ROM was quite fun. a pity it was raining, couldn't take pics at the park/garden. instd took photos just outside the ROM office itself, like that also can spend 1.5 hrs. haa... wore my long pretty dress to dinner at MinJiang @ Goodwood Park Hotel thereafter, and ppl kept looking at us. kinda paisey.

a little hiccup tho. earlier when MU at bridal shop, MUA charge me extra for "complicated" hairstyle even tho my paper stated "MU + hairstyle". kinda unhappy abt it. i raised my concerns but they say it's how it works. i didn't want to make a fuss, coz i need to be on time to go ROM. but it really pissed off me somehow. when i return e gown, i'm gg to make them sit down w me and tell me exactly whatever "simple / complicated" items that they have, and i'm gg to tell them what i want / don't want. pengz, like that do business.

but didn't let it bother me too much. settle this another day. meanwhile, gonna look at the photos and see how i can load them somewhere for viewing & sharing.

hi mosburger,

glad to hear that you had a great time at your ROM...
Good, good...

Yah, abt your MU thingy, it's like that one for certain BS....my fren kena charged $100 for fake eyelashes (on AD...how to argue on that day?). So as you plan for your AD, better enquire as much as you can in detail and clarify exactly what they mean...

hi good morning!

Huiz, I shall MSN u later about my queries again. sorry ah, me so troublesome.

Mos! Congrats! now u are officially Mrs....

CSI is right, check out all hidden costs and in details, indicate that there won't be additional costs involved anymore.
But your case is abit off the limit leh. wow, must see your pic to see how 'complicated' it is.

So will u be using the same MUA on your AD?

Moss!!

U looks so sweet and pretty! I like your whole do up. Despite the unpleasant experience with the MUA, the whole thing turned out very very well

yeah Mos, u look radiant and charming in all your pictures. I like your smile, makes one feel happy.

Din get to see your hair though, can't judge if that is complicated or not. But nevertheless, the whole outlook is good.

wow mos! Congrats! Very nice! your self-directed photoshoot is not bad leh....can tell you are very happy that day...

Yah, your guy is very tall...

me at home and viewed mos's pics liao! wah, ur hub really TALL, boy! keke.

i like ur smile, very infectious.. =)

ur wedding bands are gold izit?

good day! hee... thanks everyone.

my coordinator promised me no more additional charges on my hair on my remaining package. i hope so. *cross my fingers* i asked her to write down she dun wan. haa, think i dun press too hard, else everyone unhappy. will get my hubby to 'gently' remind her again and again. he can be very lor soy until she buay tahan. let him do e talking. haa...

i slot in one more photo of my hair into e yahoo album. adjusted e brightness can see details better?

my hair was tied underneath with lots and lots of hair pins then look short, tho my hair's quite long now. dunno like that considered complicated? i was told simple hairdo means let down e hair, no bun up. got such difference meh? hmm... anyway over liaoz, dun wan to be bothered by it anymore. my hubby will settle that w coordinator if things coop up again.

yup, can see from photos my family side all short short one except for my bro (in red shirt) take after my grandpa, my then-bf now-hubby's like a giant hor. btw me that day on heels liaoz. sigh, wat to do, young time nv jump enuff. haa...

yup, my rings are gold rings, coz gold has a better 'feel' on our skin colour compared to silver colour. so take gold lor. but we like e simple design of our rings, so no complaints. *smilesz*

i'm quite glad e whole look is quite good generally. coz i'm slightly on e plump side, and i couldn't much exercise w my hand injury lately. so really happy e photos turned out more or less how i wanted them to be! they're a lifetime memories!

most of u would be in your last stages of planning right! must keep yourself happy and enjoy the moments of the actual day k!

Congrats! Mos!

you're pretty and sweet. Regarding your hairdo, that shouldn't be considered complicated.

An example of complicated hairdo :

429662.jpg

wah, nellie's hairdo nice.. tink the MUA really took much effort to twist and style the hair..

1more mth to our next gathering.. keke..

wah, the hairdo is really nice!! my sister did not take a pic of my hairdo, so I dunno what it looks like. hehs...

oh, I got my AD photos liao. Now to select them for the album. heehee...

This was 1 of the hairdos during my PS. My MUA did a few hairdos for me during my PS. She told me to decide which hairdo I want for my AD.

Phew, I had been packing my office for the whole day that I am soo pooped. We will be closing next week for renovations.

Talking about hairstyles, what do u gals have in mind for the AD? I am thinking of a bun-ned up look for the day and a semi tied up look for the evening.

huiz - for daytime, MUAs will suggest to bun up coz its very hot and shuttling from 1 destination to the other will make u perspire. for nitetime, usually curls or half-tied hair..

Ya janf, I thought so too. More logical right?

Btw, have been wanting to ask u this for some time. Have u tried the TDF skin care thingy? How is it?

And yes, I can't wait for our next gathering!

huiz - hvnt start to use yet coz my DrX cleanser still left 1/4bottle.

23dec i got bbq in the evening.. tink the amt of food i consumed for tat day (nasi lemak+bbq), for the next day i dun need to eat oso shd be full liao.. haha.

nellie, that was a great hairstyle!

nxt time i show them e pic that this is a complicated hairstyle. hmmp.

so have u decided what hairstyle u wan?

mos...so happy for you...
the rain did not dampen your spirits at all! You smile very natural leh...i am very awkward when the camera is on me...

ah mais...i'm really very sotong leh...i happily charged my digi cam one week before my final gown fitting and trial makeup...and kept reminding my bf to remind me to take pic. I don't know that even if you dun use the battery, it will lose power on its own every day...end up hor...when i happily wanted to take pic during gown fitting...my digi cam no batt!!!! :"(

Luckily my bf took some pics on his mobile phone...else really cry...

but overall it was really fun session! I'm very happy with my MUA - Jerlyn. She's fun and friendly to work with...and best of all, her makeup is very suitable for me...not thick at all..cos i dun usually put make up so am worried that i look too geisha...
huiz...think you will like her too if she is doing your makeup too.

oh, btw, what is the standard price for makeup+hairdo for mums? My MUA is charging $120 per pax...is that considered ex?

ivied...while surfing other threads for MUA for mums, i saw your name in other threads... can you share share the info with me?

I need help for my mums, sis-in law and perhaps my jiemeis.

wow Nellie, how long does your MUA take to do up that hairstyle? Do u have trouble untie your hair after the PS? Mine was only a simple one but it took me more than half an hour just to remove those pins and hair gel. :p

err.. Li Ann, $120/pax is very ex. I have some contacts here, you can try calling them to see if they are available on your AD. The rates that I have indicated are based on 2 persons.

1) Marilyn Kong - 97905322
I'm engaging her for my AD as MUA for my mum and FMIL. She charges $70/pax, she is doing makeup while her assistant will be doing hair.
2) Kate - 90991049
She charges $50/pax, both hair and makeup by herself.
3) Dana - 92477093
She charges $60/pax, both hair and make up by herself.
3) Stella - 90062966
This contact is given by janf. She charges $120/2 pax.