Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Oh yes, our clan is growing stronger

So everyone, come along to the dinner on 4 Oct!! We'll tear the 7 storeys of the hotel down with our chatter.... heeheehee

Oops sorry bluberi, forgot to give u more details of the dinner. 6 of us met up in Sept for Hainanese steamboat at the 7th Storey Hotel opposite Bugis Junction. We were given a voucher for a free steamboat within a month of our last visit. So we have planned to go there again on 4 Oct for another and hopefully bigger round of gathering

*waving*
Hi Li Ann, Welcome back! ya, we do miss you in our chatty lines.
and really, your skin is good! BTW, I rem that u intended to use cup cakes for your AD. We were wondering is this a replacement for the wedding cake?

Pris - not a prob. I was actually looking for Hainanese crusine to celebrate my dad's 60th bday last year so I had kept all these websites for ref. I have zero knowledge in hainan crusine too so I was totally appalled when I found those websites.

Hi blueberi! Welcome Welcome! Now our members list is getting longer.
Hope to see u at our gathering. (if u can make it)

Hey Bendi. Those cupcakes look delicious. Will u be bringing some to our gathering?
Do join us if u are free on that day.

CSI - thank you. ;) it is hard on you. hee...
So getting ready for that big day? Its exactly 2 months away and counting down....

and Stacy, I did not try the food at SCS. No chance to. I will be at the chai chee industrial park till mar 07. U going there?

morning all ah-mais.. juz realised tat our next gathering is on my chinese bday.. keke.

li ann - u cfm ur AD PG+VG so tat csi can update into the chart?

Gd morning all!

Li-Ann - welcome back. Miss u while u weren't ard..hehee.. Catch up with us soon ya!

Bluberi & Bendi - Wow, both of u very young year...born in the 80s...
Bendi - Yummy...they looked delicious! Can we have some samples for tasting..whahaa! Bluberi - Hope u can join us if you managed to complete your project on time

Ivied - I see if my lunch kakhis wanna go there for lunchie...but I suppose lunch time would be crowded. Prob I'll try on a weekend..not sure if they are open thou

Janf - So the ah mais will celebrate your Chinese bday for you during the gathering! Look fwd to the gathering..so any birthday wish?

<font face="vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janf</TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bohty</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stepford</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koxxic</TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel (Over)</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Ann</TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LambZzz</TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misty</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iViED</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie</TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bendi</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violetcrystal</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court (Over)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluberi</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office (Over)</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosburger</TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>ROM Office - 22 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>updates on BenDi, BluBeri

Hi ah mais, no lah, no probs at all for me to put this up.
No worries abt it...

Hi Ivied,
Yah, it's 2 months away...I haven't confirm my VG yet...and there's like 800 things to do all at the same time....

Hi BenDi,
wah...you having your pre-wedding in Australia? Gordon Jovic's pictures are beautiful! Lucky you...

Good morning ah mais,

Hoho, the last time I was the youngest in the group (well, not that young. Very near the golden 3 liao) but now me "promoted" ;-P

Oh yes, we shall all celebrate Janf's bday a second time for her when we meet up

CSI, no worries gal. Your gowns and PS are all over so most of the things are in place liao mah

aiyah ah-mais, no wish lah.. juz be healthy and happy can liao.. tolong dun celebrate for me hor.. very embarassing and not young liao..

wah piang, bendi and bluberi so young!! 24 only and getting married liao.. tink at the tender age of 24, i still playing hard.. haha.

What what I doing at 24?? *thinks hard* Haha, I had just started slogging to earn the first cent to my dream millions but still far from it now.... hahaha!

Ya lor, they so young and getting to be missus liao.... heehee

24...hmmm, I think I was playing at 24, and still trying to find if there's another better guy out there for me other than FH (oops, he cannot read this). hahaha...

Bendi and Bluberi...they "hoh mia" mah...heehee...

So how many of us will be attending on 4 oct? Li ann, u coming?

Bendi and bluberi really married young. It is rare to see that in this era. hee...
Actually, officially, they are Mrs already.

CSI - gear up for these 2 months and u can relax and enjoy after that.

Maybe what u left are the minor details only? E.g. actual day program, ang bao $, GDL, sending invites, RSVP... opps. Really alot of stuff orr..

I think the list currently looks like this?

1) Nellie
2) Huiz
3) Stacy
4) Ivied
5) Janf
6) CSI
7) Pris

I personally have phobia of marrying early. I feel that I do not have the maturity and financial ability to enter a life long commitment yet. So that's why me wait till now, still no $$, but bo pian time is catching up liao.... hahaha! No offense meant to anyone ya? It's just my personal thoughts

BenDi.. so hard to find someone on the same b-day, nt to mention the same year.. who koes we may be born in the same hospital n slept next to each other..lol.. mi born in kkh.

stacy, hopefully can finish on time the project.. so hard for the whole group to meet up for project leh...

janf, 24yrs nt beri young also ba.. my elder sis married at 22yr n gave birth to my nephew at 23yrs. i got a classmate already pregnant wif 2nd child leh... mi so envy her.. also wan to quickly over the AD and haf my own bb. lol...

dearest ah mais, tink marrying young also got pros n cons ba... like mi now, nt as much freedom as b4. missed all the freedom i had when i was still single. one reason i marry young was bcoz i wan to haf bb early, n nt bcom 'gao ling' pregnant woman.

wah bluberi!, ur sis even married at a younger age ah!! unbelievable.. 22 i was still studying then, boy..

marry young got its advantages.. which is a young mum..

yah...young mum, and then next time, if the child is a daughter, both mother and daughter can go shopping together! Cool, right? Or if it's a son, then mother and son's gf can go shopping together...wah....nice leh.

yah same here. stop at 2 for me! haha, looks like I am going back to the "stop at 2' campaign days in the earlier years. And best if one is a boy and the other a gal. But sigh, these kinda things are outta our control.

theres a way to count the days if u wana hv specific gender of kid.. but i tink ShunQiZiRan betta lah.. to conceive these days oredi so tough liao.. if still wana fan over boy or gal, i tink more stress..

Just back fm lunch..went to raffles city for lunch. Nice north indian restaurant (Shahimaharani)..very full now. Should give it a try someday

I planned to have 2 kids..not more…hehee….see my naughty nephew I already having headache now..

Getting married young got its pros n cons…however, I feared of doing houseworks….that’s y dragged till now…boh pian :P

Wa Stacy, u can go for long lunches wan ah? Eh tell me which dept u work in leh.... me also wanna hop over! hehehe

hee.. I want to marry young too but no boy boy then leh. lol

my friend had a kid at age 20 and now father and son play football every weekend and constantly bickering with each other. The mother said she is raising 2 kids instead of one. BTW, the father is 31 this year and the son 11.

hey bluberi, i think yours is called peer pressure.
*just joking*

i want to settle for ..... '4'. hee... I like kids very much but raising one is difficult. And at my age now, I think it is even harder. So I have to bring myself down to reality. Let nature takes its course.

Actually I quite like kids too. But I guess 2 is enough liao. Tough job to keep them well disciplined. I guess I am gonna be one tough no nonsense mum too.... haha!

ehhh how come I work in Ops also but I always wanna die wan. Damn sian man. Not only the mad dog patients wanna eat my head off, the staff also give me so much probs.... haizzzz

hey ah mais,

need to ask you all something about fish and mushrooms. hahaha...

Which is more premium fish? Garoupa or sea perch?

Which is more premium mushroom? Bai Ling Zhi mushroom or Flower mushroom?

Going through my banquet menu lah...heehee

Alamak, this ah, toughie question. I have only heard of garoupa.... don't really know what's sea perch unless I see a pic of it. As for the mushies, I would think it BLZ is better?

My MIL is rather particular about fish. Die die wants our Malacca banquet to have silver promfret. Says people judge the banquet by the fish... I was like "huh"? when I heard tt.

Hi Huiz,

Thanks...!

actually ah, your MIL has a point...Pple do judge the banquet by the fish. Dunno why also, but pple tend to remember the fish.

Think it has something to do with the olden days also...chinese, when they throw dinners or have feasts or banquets, usually they will include prawns and fish (considered very premium stuff last time...). So I think, till today, pple use the fish as the benchmark. The more premium the fish, the better dinner it is (and everything else can be not so nice)...

Think so lah...

iViED, no lah.. maybe 'sister pressure'... lol

Huiz, i like kids too, but those of smaller age like new-born to 3yrs old. but dunno how to take care of them.. my nephew is going on 4yrs in jan'07 but already a little devil liao... hope my future kids will nt be like him.

CSI, i agreed dat ppl do judge the banquet by fish and also whether there is abalone or sea cucumber anot.. my banquet is $700++ but no abalone or sea cucumber leh.. so disappointed.

wah so fast talk about kids, I want I want also but then hubby said maybe 2 more years, by that time I am 26yrs, still young mama.

Blureri, I am not Sgaporean. Born in M'sia, my mum wasn't prepared for the delivery so I was actually born in a CLINIC!

Oh yah, I didn't even remember what's on my menu. I remember I showed it to my uncle and aunt, they said, "not bad". I think ppl still asking,"got shark fin or not?"

No la, Stacy doesnt work in OPS as in outpatient clinics. Ops here means operations. I am the one who works in the operations dept of OPS aka polyclinic.

Wa go cupcakes ah. Then I bring a candle and lighter for Janf. Ok la, dunit sing song make her paiseh, but just light candle and blow it off can liao.... heehee

Hi Bluberi,
Erm, I think nowadays, at least $800+++ then got abalone...prices have gone up so much...haiz.

Wah, cupcakes...BenDi's cupcakes look so yummy online...I'm sure they will taste just as yummy too!!