Hainanese Brides, anyone???

koxxic - ur coll's MIL is the typical canton MIL alrite!! cantonese ILs very traditional abt having boy as #1.. if kena boy, hohoho, can live like a queen for the rest of ur life liao.. harsh truth abt descedents.. =(

do u all hv pref over having boy or gal? to me, most impt is healthy can liao.. gender doesnt matter..

Yah, I really dread to go to over photographed places. I hope my venues are still not so over exposed man
I think Misty went to Grand Shanghai right? If I don't remember wrongly she paid 150 bucks?

I guess the old school domestic hainam beh dehs are the last of the mohicans liao. My bro is also like CSI's!

Ooops gender of kids ah, I know I sure'll be mocked by many people for saying this wan... but I prefer boys leh. My hubby say I am mad ;-P

Koxxic - My view is : I can't be bothered if it doesn't affect me. I have friends who had marital affairs. Usually I close 1 eye. There's 1 which I know both parties. I can't tell them off cos i do not want to be seen as carry. All I could do was 'drop hints'. How and what they want to do will be up to them.

U gals still choosing your PS location? Me haven't even choose and decide yet.. haha

for me, boys or gals also nvm..as long healthy.
afterall, it's my kid still, why bother the gender

CSI - really dread of the over-photgraphed places. trying very hard to find the 'unfounded' ones or the less-taken ones. Really feel like driving up to Msia for PS.

As for children, haven't thought of the gender yet. Only thing to worry is whether they are born healthy or not. So scare they'll be born with deficiencies.

Stacy - someone caught (or should i say) saw it..

Huiz - can share your location anot? Actually till date i have to discuss the location with my PG..sista David also din't let us know..

Talking abt kids...hainan family prefers boys right..esp when the eldest son /1st grandson...aiyoh..its their fav. My bro is like my grandparents 'prince' n now his son is my grandma n my parents precious!

koxxic - actually EMA no rite or wrong.. i tink both parties are at fault tat such thgs happen lor.. the most we can do is lend a listening ear but dun interfer too much..

i hv the most common pl for PS - sentosa! haha. but i had another location which is a fren's pub.. luv the series tat was taken at the pub..

Janf - actually its alright for common place...it depends on how your PG capture the shoot..eg:angle, lighting..etc. Like the pic I saw at PG site..its was taken at botantical gardens, but I could hardly recognise the spot.

stacy - is that true? nv see any in my house leh. haha...but maybe when i have my son then can see the change. haha

janf - true..EMA is hard to say who right who wrong.

stacy - u are dead correct!! my bor-lao is only son/eldest grandson.. damn stressed.. everytime go back to his grandpa's pl, he sure ask "when gona hv bb?" hes 92yrs old liao and everytime tell us he got not much time left.. faintz.

was juz talking to colls on this.. from 5yr old to 92yr old are asking me when gona hv bb.. really fan ah!!! argh..

anw, yall juz listen and forget coz yall still in wed prep stage.. keke.

Ok sure, lemme share with all my dang2 heoh2 (tong2 xiang1) here my locations
:

1. Old railway tracks (but PG say authorities don't allow liao)
2. Seletar Airbase
3. Tudor Court @ Tanglin
4. The Garden Condo @ Bishan
5. Orchid Garden @ Botanic Gardens

I really hope that they are the less photographed places man. My PG said that the Orchid Garden in BG needs to pay $5 entrance fee so not many people wants to go

Huiz - dunno..andrew called n said he's available on 14, 15 Dec or 8 Jan...so BS said take 15 Dec..cos's MUA is available on that day. U strange? Prob some couples changed their PS date?

Dunno leh.... could be my BS guy first thing was ask him for a Jan 07 date. Me also quite worried the rain still wouldn't go away in Jan

Prob have to see the availability of MUA too! I qlso quite worried...rainy seasons in Dec n somemore mine is near christmas..bz period shopping for gifts.

Hi Nellie,
yah...those over-photographed places were my worry too...so I wanted to go to places that meant more to FH and me...but also due to time constraints, we decided to drop those ulu far far away places...hahaha

Our initial choices were:- NTU, old NIE (the now SMU), Botanic Gardens (where we went for our 2nd date), Marriott (our recep venue), St. Teresa's Church (very common venue, but it's our ceremony venue), our new home.

But on NTU is too far...old NIE, just next to Botanic, but there was no time (and now that it's SMU, have to pay parking...hehs). So we stuck to Botanic and St. Teresa's...Club St was added at the last min when we liked what we saw there a few days b4 the PS. hehs...

A couple of my friends went Little India...

Hi Huiz,
Seletar Airbase is nice...my PG showed us some shots that he had taken there, and it was nice...but we felt it was too far away liao. hehs...we wouldn't have had the time to go there...heehee...

u all are super active! I have to put on my Nike free to catch up with u ah kors and ah mais. *running* *running*

koxxic - Teochews men are ok lar, but they do not do housework. This has been passed on since the older generation. (that's what my FMIL told me)
Extra marital affairs are not for me to judge. I would prefer not to step a toe into it, leave it to the couple to sort it out themselves. (jie ling huan xu xi ling ren)

Talking abt MUA, which MUA are u all taking? with the BS?

My worry about the airbase is that it could be cleared off for redevelopment soon. I simply love the quaint white houses there. I hope they will still be standing come Jan.

Me ah, me taking this MUA from my BS... this gal called Ivy. I think Li Ann could be using the same one too

my idea of PS

- Botanic Gardens
- Bukit Timah Hill
- Mt Faber
- Raffles Place
- Fullerton
- NTU
- Lim Chu Kang
- Sungei Buloh

I am not sure of her surname. My BS guy just told me its Ivy. Think she ties up with Bridal Veil too. Anyone heard anything about her?

koxxic, u from NTU too?

Huiz - no, i'm not from NTU..but i know the place well..know some of the place quite nice for PS..

I actually thought I can do something like a soccer theme for my PS...wearing jerseys, my FW will wear her veil with a jersey..dunno if workable?

I had seen pics of this couple in jerseys and some soccer props. I personally don't think that its very pleasant to the eye coz the clours of the jerseys are very bright and intense. Kinda eye piercing, esp when the jerseys are in rich red.

OMG...the thread moved so quickly i can't catch up!!! Psst, i went back to work today after being on MC for 2 days.

A bit late here for my response but i signed up for TOUCH Community Marriage Prep Course. FH & i will be attending the one starting on 1st Sunday of November. Total of 5 sessions, each session is 2.5 hours long. Have heard a lot of good reviews about this MPC and so we decided that this amount of money cannot be "saved".

Even though i haven't even chosen my PS PG, i've already decided i want to take a nature & a city place. So will definitely go Shenton Way...i like the contrast of all the commercial buildings with the romantic-looking WG. As for Nature, i'm still thinking & looking around. Hee...

koxxic, got ah, I saw an album with such pics at my PG's studio. So sad my bo lao don't want to bring his stethoscope. Perhaps it could be the first of such pics here if we really go ahead with it. But sigh, no such luck

wear jerseys for PS is common.. i got 2frens couples oso wore france jerseys as part of their indoor shoot.. my another fren brot her schnauzer for outdoor PS! but very cute lah.. the fotos turned out to be natural.. really up to individuals ya..

Ya i also think it's common to wear jerseys for PS nowadays. When i was sourcing for my BS and was browsing the albums with my FH, we saw many couples like that! Many also brought doggies... and many many couples went to Fullerton at night to take pics. I'm definitely NOT heading to Fullerton...don't want to go Sentosa too. Too common!

I remember reading in the papers a couple of years back that some couples are taking "artistic" shots...either they're half naked or totally nude! Woah!!!

yoyo all,

wah moving so fast here. cannot follow liao leh.

Hi CSI,

Ya you got no yuen fen with sista.

AD 07-10-2006
Furama City centre
David Lim Lee
PG: Let there be light Anthony
VG :BO

hehs...bohty, yah lorh. hahaha.

btw, your VG : BO...BO = "boh" (dun have)? or is it the abbrevation for something?

Hey Priscilla,
Yah, Fullerton is so common. I think abt 2-3 weeks ago...everyday I walk past there after work, on way to meet FH at Funan. And almost everyday there'll be 1 couple taking pics there...Oh, one of my friends went to Lower Pierce for her PS. Not sure if that's a common place.

Yah Fullerton and Sentosa are no-nos for me too. As for Pierce, sounds unique and gives me a very retro impression too.

Hi CSI,

Dun have VG. Tat seamstress with sista is good.She know how to catch yr body figure. I think KOXXIC will agree with me.

Singapore where also common. Heee.

Hi Huiz,

Sad Sad. Mine PS day is dogs n cats day. Morni when to changi and lucky evening time rain stop. Take afew shot in little india. The ones is little india not bad. quite colourful.

in between while waiting for the rains to stop we have studio shot lor. Yup Changi.

Weekdays there not much pple la. U surprise to see alot things there.

U mean see a lot of thing as LI? Err no la, me have bad experiences with their people at work almost everyday. Phobia liao....so don't wish to go there ;-P

hahaha. Singapore small but still alot nice places to take foto. PG will names some places for you couples to chose.