Hainanese Brides, anyone???

here is the full address who wan to order the Golden Ball.

16 Purvis Street, S188595. Fone 63333550.
from 7am to 9pm. 2nd street coffee hse.

Hi Koxxic,

u using David lim lee? How was it ? Fun have with heshe?

no no..happen to see someone recommend him here..i just pop a call to him, arrange a meet up, got quite amazed by him so decided to let him do it..

i must say he's good..his seamtress does the gown really well..i waiting to see my suit..wonder how it will look?

Ur PS done by anthony? can share your location for shoot? my should be in Oct, rather excited now..

By the way, have u made the full payment?

koxxic: If you don't mind helping me...then i'll also "buay pai-seh" to ask for your help. Maybe I'll email you my floorplan...FH did it on his own using some software. Mind posting your email add?

We're only renovating master bedrm & bathroom cos i'm moving into his flat. Will be living with his parents.

Oh, didn't know that the initial drawings are called "perspective". Heh...feel a bit sua-ku! Ok, i'll take note of any ID that will make me pay money first! Thanks!

hi Koxxic,

Yr suit done by Nelson? If yes, dun worry sure look good. Gown ? Seamtress siew lan gie hahaha. She's veli good. Yr wife must be veli happy when she saw the gown. Rite?

bohty,

haha..ya, done by Nelson..will be testing it this Friday..

Siew Lan Jie lor..hehe..she very funny and good.
gown looks very nice and pretty..FW super happy.

have u made ur final payment? heard it's done during the photo shoot, is it true?

Hi bohty and koxxic ah kors,

Do share with us some pics if u have okie?

wah bohty and koxxic, nice nice...good that you got the sista...I couldn't convince FH to go with heshe...coz at that time (early this year), the sista didn't have any gowns to show us...and couldn't show us any. FH is the kind of guy who must see some previous works first before parting with his $$. hahaha...So we ended up with ALW...

Hi Koxxic,

Mine PS heavy rain tat day . So done in little india. Not bad. quite colourful. heee. happenin also.The crowd will increase by itself. heeee

hahaha...yah lorh. Clicked quite well with sista too...but couldn't click with the Ant...But I guess in the end, he's the more scientific person. He'll only take calculated risks. If cannot see something, very hard to make him feel comfy about it. hahaha...

Wah, bohty...raining during your PS ah...the scenery/background would be quite interesting...coz everywhere would be wet...

Yoyo Koxxic,

Yup same day. Almost need to come back again for outdoor lucky around 5pm rain stop.

CSI,

Gown dirty lor, send for dry clean. lucky survive come back.U mean u cannot click with ANT?
Y leh? I tot the guys there R okee.

kao_dizzy.gif

Wow!!! I'm only out of action just 1 night and this thread is really moving super fast!!!

Having difficulty to catch up!!! I'm OLD!!! Oh NO!!!

wah piang!, 1nite only and the 2 ah-kors got sooo many thgs to say!!! not only nellie feels old, i feel old too liao! haha.

both ah-kors: david lim lee was also used by my SIL during her wedding 10yrs back.. she full of praises for him and his make-up skills.. she told me why my BIL so comfy wif engaging his svc coz hes so nuren until harmless.. haha.

so huiz - hows brazilian dinner?!

go huiz's hse for potluck ah? good good! coz very near me! keke.

hi bohty,

Yah, we can't click with the Ant. We even visited them 3 times lorh! hehs...we felt he wasn't really listening to his customers. He was kinda pushy to the point of almost hard selling. (probably coz FH is the negotiator type of person...hahaha) During our discussions with both Ant and sista, there were several times sista had to cut Ant short and tell him to "keep quiet".
Whereas for sista, whatever queries or "objections" we brought up, heshe was able to handle it well...in short, it was quite clear that sista was listening to our needs and wants. Sista even assured us that we can go with another PG for PS. We were on the verge of signing with sista, when we happened to walk into ALW. Instant connection and bonding, and we were so bought over by her gowns...we actually signed on the spot! hahaha. haiz, this kind of thing ah...sometimes also depends on "yuan2 fen4" one...

The Brazilian dinner made me wanna go vegetarian for the next few days! Not that they are lousy, but the meat was so good that we ate till so full. Their chicken heart and roast pineapple are my faves. The hearts were very tasty and well marinated. Itz good man.... should go give a try

Haha, my BS designer also a tad sista kinda....

wah Huiz,
Chicken hearts??? How many chickens was that? (considering that the hearts are so small...) hahaha...

yah...sistas are good designers horh...

bohty - dirty gown? thats the last thing my FW wants i guess. haha

CSI - it's a pity, but which Ant did u talk to?
My trip there went quite smooth except for the fact that the slimmer Ant try to make us take our PS in M'sia. He claim they doing tie up with this resort but of course we rejected the idea..

janf - nice to meet u..

Huiz - brazilian dinner from where? the way u describe the meat makes me feel so hungry.. =)

By the way, ah kor & ah maiz here, are you all planning to go for premarital check up? I heard it's good to go then can find out if both genes have any problem anot, is it true?

CSI, good question! I was also wondering how many poor "koi-s" (chicken) they had slaughtered for that. But I think they could have gotten it in a cheap bulk from the supplier coz not many people seem to buy it in the market nowadays.

Ya man, sistas seem to know what their fellow SISTERS like and need very well.... kekeke

Hi koxxic,

The Brazilian Churascaria is located at 6th Avenue. Next to this not so glam kopitiam.... hehe. The meats are really nice lor. But they have a warning on the menu not to go too far with the meats! Not for the "faint hearted".

Premarital check ah.... nope we didn't go for that. There are many health groups offering pre-marital health screening packages. If u are interested, I can send u the brochure on the one that my company is offering. Think it could be slightly cheaper than elsewhere.

wow seah! nellie/janf, I'm feeling old too. These 2 ah kors practically filled up the threads in one night!

potluck at Huiz's house? Good idea! Me ON!

ya, CSI. I totally agree with this yuan fen thing that u are talking about. I have the same feeling with the florist that my future sis-in-law recommended. It is super cheap but I just can't accept his creativity and ended up decided to pay for more and look for someone I feel comfortable with.

Huiz, u ate chicken heart?! just the tot of it leaves me with goose bumps. But since u so highly recommended that place, I go hint to my ah lao. ha ha...

koxxic, hmm.. I did not think of this leh. But most probably will go for a checkup. In addition, I'm 'dragging' my ah lao to a Marriage Preparation Course too.

Haha, I mean people with a "faint heart" for too much meats. The food is no doubt commendable la.

I don't have the softcopy leh. Perhaps u can PM me your fax number and I fax it over to u now?

Oh yes I ate chicken heart! I love it man, as well as pig's heart. Haha, I know I know I am an incorrigible cannibal!

Hey sorry folks, I don't have the soft copy of the package. I need your fax numbers pls?

Huiz - wow, nice dinner...muz go try one of these days man!

Ivied - I also wanna go for MPC...when u going huh? Which one u intend to go?

Okie koxxic, I've faxed them over to u liao. 4 pages in all. Anyone who is interested to know more can just PM me their fax numbers.

Ok great! Got 2 locations u can go n do hor. So u just choose the one that is more convienient for u lor. Instructions on how to prepare for the tests are there too

How much does FYC charge? Seems like MPCs don't come very cheap nowadays. Heard that one course can cost up to 200 bucks?

Huiz - I need that too... I'm the oldest among you gals so time to prepare liao.

Jia Lat! Figure sure go out of shape after pregnant. Imagine... Dieting to lose weight for AD and then put on weight and lose the shape for pregnant. Alamak!!! I feel like a rubber band!

Nellie, u need the package details ah? May I have your fax number pls?

Haizzz, what to do?? This is the sad reality of life that we have to face and the sacrifices we women have to make lor

MPC..

TOUCH
http://www.tcs.org.sg/events/ongoing/mep.html
$200 per couple and $70 rebate after completion of class...its 6-7 couples per class

FEI YUE
http://www.fycs.org/index.cfm?GPID=92
$180 per couple and $70 rebate after completion of class...its max 10 couples per class

Day Family Services
$200 per couple and $70 rebate after completion of class...its individual couple class..so trainer will arrange time with couple (not on weekends, only classes on weekdays..but ok after work hrs)

wah, we are so active...heehee...so fun.

Pre-marital check...Hmm, Huiz, does ur company have a website that I can go take a look? The fax machines here ah....haiz. 1 is right in front of the Directors' room (danger zone). The other one is where all the dealers are at. Fax come in also dunno go where...hahaha.

erm, Huiz, I do not have the access to the fax machine here. Or can u scan the file and send via email to me? If its too troublesome, its alright.

Stacy, here's the link.
http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/CourtshipNMarriage/ExchangeYourVows/Resources/MarriagePreparation/

U can download the brochure for ref. Note this is only for 2006. I'm interested in slides 15, 17 and 24 coz its near my place. hee... Am checking up the availability of our schedules (ah lao and mine) to see when we are able to make it.