Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Li Ann, ggrrr.... that means my pocket is going to burn again. Did u choose any of PPR's deco theme? From what I saw the last time, they are really not so impressive leh.... haiiizzz

Ok ivied, stacy, Li Ann, Nellie, janf & Misty, I've emailed u gals the pic taken with my camera

hee.. we are super active ah.

Li Ann, are u looking for tailor/seamstress to do up your mum's gown? I have some for recommendations. If u want i can share with you.

thanks Huiz.
I have downloaded the pic!
And Misty, can u send me pic of your photoshoot? They are singing praises of you in the past threads and im so dying to see. hee...

Bohty, personally I do not mind a black car as a wedding car. But normally it is the elders who are bothered by it.

hee.. we are so lucky! We have taken the top and 2nd prize. hahaha...

Hey Li Ann, my mum is a seamstress working from home. If u are interested, I can ask if she has time to help you. Btw, what kind of designs is your mum interested in? Do let me know if she has something in mind coz my mum can't do some things like cheongsam.

Yesh yesh, we've struck lottery! Let's go for a big round of makan to celebrate! *keeps hopes high for this evening*

bohty, black car ah, hmmm, unlike ivied I do not really fancy one. Feel that it doesnt provide much "romantic feel".

Good morning ah mais,

I'll be on training today (another zzz session) so can't login too often during the day. I'll be back in the evening/night. For those who hadn't made their "investments", don't forget to go down to the shop today and later keep a close watch by the radio in the evening okie?

May all the luck be with us....

Good morning ah mais,

Hmmm... I'm a bit lost... How many of us can make it to meet Kelvin?

Ivied - I'm not doing anything to the Blue Room. Tables and chairs will be set up in there. Lavish will decor the tables. I used to have a schoolmate who's born 1 day earlier than me. The best part was our mothers were side by side in the hospital waiting to give birth. Now lost her contact.

CSI - Have an enjoyable trip to Shanghai!

Bothy - Thanks

Huiz - my mum was a seamstress too but now she's no longer one.

morning all..

as at now - nellie, stacy, ivied can make it on 15sep (fri). i cant make it but nvm coz i can oways give kelvin a buzz to tell him tat u gals are going down and show u which are the dresses and pricing wise, he will 'auto' abit.. betta to keep to 15sep since stacy mite hv classes on 16th pm ya..

tonite we all shall HUAT HUAT HUAT!!

morning ah mais,

janf and nellie, I agree to keep it on 15 Sept. My ah lao just told me that he has to work this sat so we postpone the appointment with the tailor till 16 sept afternoon.

stacy, my ah lao is thinking of doing his suit at Men's Tradition now. His bro-in-law made his there so he said can get discount.

nellie, haha... there are so many coincidences around.

yup. we shall HUAT today!

hi ah mais....

I know I wasn't there on Monday, but can I see ur pics? You all took some pics on Monday right?

Okie, going off for PS liao....heehee...

Yap, today we shall HUAT!!

hi bohty, I think black is nice....if ur entourage cars are black...wah...nice manz...and all drive close to ur wedding car...quite cool..

Good morning! Hope all have sweet dreams abt our windfall this evening..wahahaha!

ivied - I'll prob go see Dickson Tailor maybe nearer to end mth. Now with IMF coming, due to security reasons @ Suntec..later must reroute here, route there..sian liao..So, I'll try to avoid that area whenever I can till IMF is over. Thanks for the contact #..will give him a ringer before going

Bohty - personally, I don't mind if wedding car is black. But the overall outcome depends overall look n feel of the car deco n the car, if they both gels. For black car, what colour do you have in mind for car deco?

Janf - M taking up some hobby class..doing my clay craft on Sat afternoon.

Janf/ Nellie - Er, pls count me out for the 15/16 Sept meeting @ Kelvin's place.. Cos mum just informed me tat I need to babysit my little nephew on 15/9 as my bro n SIL would be away n parents needs to go visit my cousin who just delivered a baby gal yesterday. 16/9 - I have got class in the afternoon. Hmmm...see if I can make some adjustments to join u gals.

CSI - Wow...a good weather for PS...enjoy yourself.

whooohooo, me back. Survived the training today without falling asleep.

Hey Stacy, care to share the song? U can PM or email me la. I have few "unique" ones in mind, but in a dilemma which to choose leh...

And me can't wait for the 4D results.... wonder if it is out in the net yet? *nervous nervous*

JiakLiaoLiao..

Wednesday
06 Sep 06 Draw No: 2434

1st Prize 1734

2nd Prize 5252

3rd Prize 5068

Starter Prizes
0636 3137
3276 6228
6275 6446
7141 7860
9265 9303

Consolation Prizes
1381 1397
1764 2425
3661 3909
4825 5150
5362 7819

why come out 3909 instead of 3088?! i bot i-bet for this as well leh.. kena abit of kopi $ oso gd mah.. haiz..

ya man, janf!! me also hear till "hee dor dor" (ear long long) but am so disappointed too!! Some kopi chih i will be very contented liao. Nvmmind, there's still hope in the weekend.... hiak hiak hiak

Hi huiz,

Mine MUA is David Lim Lee. He one man show except foto. Both me n wife big size that Y look for 4 wheel drive car to suit us.

Hi Ivied,

my email addy is [email protected]

Got back from PS at ard 9pm (after dinner). Showered, etc...and finished packing for China. So...now gotta catch some sleep before going to airport. Will update u all on my PS when I get back lah...
In short, we had loads of fun!

Hi bohty,

Oh, David is your MUA-cum-designer ah...this sista is quite friendly. We almost went to him, but coz he wasn't able to show us his works (coz all his gowns are MTM to keep), so FH didn't feel comfortable with that...But, I'm sure you're in good hands!

oh bohty!, my sis-in-law had david as her MUA cum gowns designer 9yrs ago! hes a very old bird in this line..

Huiz- the file too big..cannot dl here...5MB leh..anyway, not special song lah...its "I will be here" by Steven Curtis Chapman, the instrumental version. Lemme know if u gals wants to here it..gotta email it over

Bohty - hmm...interesting concept. Remember to take a pic n show us here ya.

CSI - great u've fun...have a safe trip. Update us when u are back fm ur trip abt ur PS.

hi Stacy, sorry, I don't think I'm going out for lunch today. I caught up with the 'flu epidemic' already. Now throat and nose is not feeling good, I will be eating in. Next time then.

btw stacy, my MSN addy is [email protected]. anyone out there has MSN too?

hi bohty, nice concept. perhaps adding some flowers will make the car less harsh looking and more romantic feel. (Girls like that normally)

CSI, thanks. I shall forward Huiz's email to u. She has done a great job introducing us to Misty. Thanks Huiz.

ah mais, u are fast workers man. I have not even look at the songs yet. Ok, I shall add that to my 'to-do list'.

Visit to the JM dress shop will be potsponed to Oct.

I'm so sleepy now...

Song list??? I'm too lazy to compile. Maybe I'll just purchase a CD of wedding songs/music. For march-in, I'm still looking around for a song by Boris Gardiner - I wanna wake up with you. Can't find!!!

How about wedding invites? Have you all done? I've asked my friend in Butterworth to help me in this. Much much cheaper there.

As for bridal car, initially I wanted to borrow my colleague's MPV but afer I saw the pic of a wedding bus (Bus Plus), I'm tempted to get that instead. Anyone had any idea on the rental for the bus?

Nellie - are you referring to this?
403818.jpg

For more info, u can contact them at 6481 0166..reg the wedding bus.

For wedding invites...not done yet...still got quite some time before I start to think abt wed invites :P

can, no prob. We shall postphone till Oct.

I will be using my hotel's invitation cards so I have settled on that. U can try the following:
1. http://www.lil-art.com/prod01.htm
2. http://www.focal-ad.com/custom_made_FS.htm
3. http://www.tdragoncards.com/
Else, u can use wedding favours as invites too. Like the paper fan, chopsticks, candles, chocolates etc. Anyway there's nothing much to be written on the invites, just the location, date and the wedding couple's names will do. Simple and chic.

Bridal car - u can try Singapore Explorer bus too. I don't know the contacts sorry, but u can refer to Her World Bridal for ref.

Hihi ah mais,

I am back to office after my 1.5 days training. hate to come back man!

Me planning to DIY some wedding invites for my friends only. Colleagues and relatives I shall stick to the hotel cards.

Here's my card. The ribbon used here is ugly coz this is the last piece I have and I am just using it as a stand-in

403837.jpg

Hi hi ivied,

Ok I go add u in my MSN later. My MSN email is [email protected]

hi Huiz,

ya lor i am the only thorn among the roses lor hope u all dun mind.

hello kitty,

Thanks, all under control.Now just wait for my big day.

Hello Janf,

Yup David Lim Lee old birdie in this line liao. Still can come out with good design.

Hi bohty,

I am sure the rest wouldn't mind right?
It's good to have views from a guy too!

So when is our AD? Where will u be holding the dinner?

Wa siao liao! Plaza Park just sent me their card designs and favour pics. Sucks big time man! (pls pardon my language.... heehee) Grrrr...

huiz - if u wana save $, betta to use hotel invites ya.. really tat jialat huh??

wah bohty!, ur AD is a superrrr hotttt dateeee!!

Janf, they are very ugly leh.... at least by my standard la. But I'll still make for my friends only. Materials not very exp la, bought most of them from Popular one... hehe

Hmm, why is 7/10/06 a hot date leh?

Ivied - I've tried asking the links you sent. They're unable to produce the cards I want. The cards I want are from WeddingGiftShop. Very expensive so looking around for custom-made. Luckily my friend in ButterWorth has a friend working in this line. She's able to do so for me. And the price... is more than 50% cheaper.

Huiz - I can never be like you... so creative! I no longer have the 'keeness' to make my own cards. Sigh.. getting old liao...

Bohty - Mine is a high-tea. Everything must end b4 6pm.

huiz - there are 2 super hot dates this yr, 7oct and 9dec.. i got frens getting married on these 2dates too..

nellie - do high-tea/lunch banquet good.. everythg can end early and rest early for the day.. do dinner banquet really very tiring.. oredi drank until silly still hv to count APs in the nite to bank in the following morning..! spilting headache..

nellie, ya, Wedding Gift Shop is really quite ex. I bought one set of lamps from them at their 'discounted price' of $25. However, when I went to Chinatown, the same pair cost $8!!!!!
hmm... looks like u have expensive taste, so looking around for sources to make a similar one at a lower cost is it... hee...

hi bohty, hi hi. u are welcome to join us.

i agree with janf. another hot date is 27 Jan 07. Till date, there are 14 brides marrying off on this date. wosh...

lunch/high tea is good. I wanted that too but mine is a Fri so the elders wanted it back as dinner. hai....

I'm quite lucky as the dates given to me were all weekdays so can skip dinner.

WeddingGiftShop is really one place that can 'chop' your head off like carrot. Hee Hee... I didn't know my taste is so high and cost so much. Sigh... what to do? I'm a tall gal mah so taste must match my height... ha ha ha