Bride: Huiz
AD: 17 Mar 07
Solemnisation Venue: Over
Recept Venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Silver Lining
PG: The Edge
VG: TBC

hello huiz! *WAVES* We meet again *wink*
the ah mais here very friendly de...welcome to our hainam clan..

Misty..glad you like them...their style is quite quirky..and fun..and importantly not too expensive.

Boss left office le...eat a bit bit snake again..

CSI fan...here you go...

Wedding Paparazzi's package goes like this:
Package 1- No-frills (no edited video) - $1000
-1 camera man coverage of day event (10hr)
-raw footage on DVD
-edited documentary on DVD (optional - $1350)

Package 2 - Music Video (non-express) - $1375
-raw footage on DVD
-music video of day and dinner highlights on DVD
-edited documentary on DVD (optional - $1725)

Package 3 - Long Story Short Video (Non-express) - $1650
-raw footage on DVD
-long story short video of day and dinner highlights
-edited documentary on DVD (optional - $2000)

Package 4 - Express Music Video - $1680
-music video and raw footage on DVD
-express-edited nusic video
-edited documentary on DVD (optional - $2030)

Package 5 - Express 'Long Story Short Video'
-Long Story Short Video and raw footage on DVD
-express-edited 'Long Story Short Video'
-edited documentary on DVD (optional - $2430)

Ala carte items:
Photo Montage - $280
Documentary Video - $350
Music Video (non express) - $375
Long Story Short Video (non-express) - $650
Express music video - $680
Express LSSV - $1080
Concept Video - includes 1 brainstorming session, shooting, editing and royalty-free music - $650 for first 2 production hours, $240 per subsequent hr
raw footage DV tapes - $150 per tape

Music Video: A mood-driven 3 min video showcasing the day (and banquet events, if video is not express), set to a single song

LSSV: A story-driven 6 min video that moves thru your wedding day's various moods with the use of 2-3 songs. Includes dialogue.

Photo montage: Your still photos cinematically edited together for a presentation that illustrates the story of your growing up years. Set to a single song.

Documentary Video: Trimming your 3-5hrs of raw, unedited footage to a 1hr program

If got budget constraints, can consider Stefine Wedding but the final works is not as exquisite and professonal. They charge $800 only.

ok...back to zor gang le...

ah mais... TGIF!!!

<font color="119911">heh Li Ann -- am looking forward to my TY gown too! 8) </font>

<font color="ff6000">heh Huiz -- welcome~</font>

Hello all!

I am so concussed from work now.... zzzzzzzz....

I haven decided on my AD photog n VG yet. Li Ann's recs sound good.

Btw, u think we hainanese have a lot of 'laws' to follow when it comes to a wedding? I have an impression that we are one of the most relaxed ppl around... haha

Wow! This thread moves so fast... I'm kinda lost now. And I forgot the last time.

My details:-
Bride: stepford
AD: 28 Oct 06
Solemnisation Venue: Over
Recept Venue: Fort Canning, Gallery
BS: Kai Bridal
PG: Ron Lee
VG: TBC

Lambzzz, when's your fitting? I'm only finally gg for my first fitting next wk!

Hi Huiz, I dunno if we are the most relaxed but because I'm ignorant and pretty much indifferent to the customs, perhaps that's why I do not do much. I have not settled the GDL stuff and have no idea how to go about preparing for it!

same here!! LOST on GDL stuff. I am now relying on my mum to do all these. And I hope she knows better man.

Welcome once again to all our hainan mais!

Our thread is really moving very fast!

Yes, I agree with HuiZ... Hainanese are the most 'relaxed' ppl among the dialect groups.

Our GDL are very simple in fact! But if our the other half is of other dialects, 'sometimes' must add in a bit of their tradition and it might turn out complicated. Know what I mean?

I just made an online order for a dress for my tea ceremony. Hopefully it turns out well.

Hi all Siu1 kee2 ah mais!

Yes yes, very glad to see things moving fast here

Wow Nellie, online order. First person I know doing this. U ordering from a US site?

Ya glad that we are the chin chye relag kind. Some dialects I know have so many laws to follow *headache headace*

Hi Stepford,
No leh, we haven started thinking about the GDL stuff ah... still some time to go

aiyo... am so full from my dinner...had curry katsu and kakiji sashimi... :S

crystalz...i like your pics! Very victorian and rustic feel...esp those with the roses... JB Venus studio must be really big lor? I like the one with the bird cages

And the sunflowers...are they also taken in the studio?? Very cheery feel

Li Ann,

yeah its big... kekeke love their background alot... I like the bird cage oso... the sunflowers is outdoor... they 'planted' on the spot... haaha

U have the plan layout for plaza ballroom? So sad that the shape totally change... see the place liao really disappointed...

crystalz...no leh..sorry
i was in plaza ballroom for the wedding show...its the long ballroom right?

the stage is towards end of one side of the room or in the middle?

the thing about the ballrooms in PPR is that the ceiling is low and the ballroom is small...a bit packed if you ask me... very tight movement actually

Actually I do agree with Li Ann that the PPR ballroom's ceiling is low. Size wise I don't really mind coz I have a few tables only.

But then again the PPR package seems to be one that offers the best value for money so we went for it lor.... got budget ah. Haha, beggars can't be choosers too ;p

So Li Ann, how did ur discussion with Fiona go?

discussion with Fiona regarding what? mm... the theme? i went to see the florist yesterday...criticised the ballroom until cannot...say they look ching-chong...which i have to agree...and say it is difficult to enhance the existing decor so the best is to redo and quote me a whopping 3100 for the ballroom and pavillion
that will add another 100 to each table.

Oops sorry, think I got mixed up. Thought u meeting Fiona. So its the florist la.... heh. Wa PPR really so koyak ah? Aiyo, I getting paranoid liao. Btw, did u ask Fiona for pics of the place after renov? And which ballroom u using har?

Li Ann,

THink the stage is in the centre as i was onli shown a small parition as they are having function. Last time i get to view the old ballroom which i quite like the shape (Not Long type one) Now i saw the new ballroom.... haiyo... somemore i got almost 44 tables... and the ballroom can onli accomodate 45. So its super cramp liao loh.... (Last time can hold 48 tables)

hello hello...
saw Han's pics, nice nice nice, I am now headache la, don't know what kind of gown suit me!

You girls really surprised me with so many tables.

Hi BenDi,

Saw your blog. Cute stuff u have made, especially the cakes.... yum yum.

Read that u going to Dang. What kind of gowns do u like?

I'm a Hainanese BTB too...my FH is also Hainanese!

I haven't confirm my AD yet but we're holding it in Sept 2007.

Hi Priscilla,

Wow that's really very nice to have your other half a Hainam kor. ;P

I had always thought of finding a hainanese guy, but well, this kinda things is really not up to us to decide la.... its kinda fated who we end up with in the end ;)

Huiz, thanks for compliment. If wanna order cupcake can look for me, I can bake many designs. *wink*

I like duchess satin but tulle suit me more as Dang said I like å°å¦¹å¦¹, she always said me and my hubby is( 䏤尿— çŒœ ) liang2 xiao3 wu2 cai1. that's why now headache. I don't want the ordinary love neckline but then i may look fat in v-neckline as i have big big arms. time to sleep, better not think now.

Hi BenDi,

I saw your ROM pics... hehe, both u and your hubby is such a cute couple

Don't worry about your arms lah. Your AD still sometime away right? Can slowly work out and tone it up

hello ah mais,

just received good news - an approval letter from HDB. now I can start arranging contractors to view and quote me liao. My 2nd appt will be in mid August.

Will be going for my 1st fitting too next month but I haven't been able to slim down!!!!

Hi Nellie,

Congrats! Care to share which area your new place is in? I also went through the long HDB wait late last year/early this year. Can't wait to get the keys and get the house done man. But thankfully everything is in place now.

saw bendi's pics liao! her gown is nice.. wah, ur hub very cool leh wif his steaks of hair color.. keke. wat does he works as?

and i dun tink bendi is fat wat!! aiyoh, 49kg where got fat?! faintz..

Thanks Huiz!

My lovenest is in Yishun, it's a resale flat.

I'm planning to take leave tmr and arrange the contractors to come if the agent is able to borrow the keys from the seller to open the door for me.

Do you think I should arrange all 4 of them to come at the same time or at different timings?

Bendi is only 49kg??? so light???
kao_dizzy.gif

I weigh much much more than that!!! If my weight is between 60 - 64kg, I'll be grateful!!!

bendi....you look really lovely in the spaghetti strap gown
and i totally loved Vera Wang gowns and the one that Dang is going to design for you ... i can already imagine it to be gorgeous! And you know wat? I've also been to Dang before and i also tried on the second gown cos i told them i like duchess satin! keke...and i am also the arms bah bah type...am working hard to tone up my back and arms cos i'll be wearing a bareback gown... *keeping fingers crossed* am taking the yogalates classes in True Yoga...the instructor promised results in 2 months if i maintain healthy diet (skipped white flour and sugar) and exercise as what he told us...guaranteed 2 inches off the hip at least! hoping that the yoga will also give me some poise and grace cos i quite clumsy one...walk a few steps and knock into something...

nellie...share share a sure lost-weight method with you...i lost 3kg in 2 weeks...but requires determination... simply avoid carbs and sugar for the first week, two weeks if you are on the heavier side, then slowly start to introduce healthy carbs into your diet...and you will see yourself slowly slimming down. The whole idea is to let your body rid of unhealthy fats first...then your body will be slimmer or attain a shape which you then start to tone up. After two weeks of not eating carbs and sugar, you need to slowly introduce carbs back to your body...eat wholemeal bread instead of white bread made of processed flour, brown rice instead of white rice...you will not gain weight at all and start to lose unhealthy fats. Then practise yoga and do all the stretching at those areas you want to lose, at the same time can firm up your breasts keke...very good effect. i stagnated at 53kg and simply can't lose anymore...so i started on that diet for two weeks and then started yoga...am beginning to see results of a more tone arm and thighs...esp my thunder thighs!! now stand togather can see some gap le.. keke....now i am 50kg...still want to lose abother 3kg...i'm going for detox now to rid of the toxins buildup in my body so that any tonics or facial can abosrb by body better... keke....getting very hiao now...

nearly died-ed when i saw my friend slimmed down alot after she took up yoga and practised 3 times a week only... very impressive!

Hi Nellie,

Mine is also a resale, but it's in Hougang.

I think it is a better idea to ask them to come separately. From my experience, u can compare the different things they tell u and judge who is more honest.

For example, the previous owner of my place had this wooden skirting at the foot of the walls all around the house. I thought of replacing them coz some parts are a bit old. The first guy quoted me a few K for replacement while the second one said there is no need to change the whole thing, just some touch up with brown silicon glue is enough. And that cost me less than $100! In the end I went with the 2nd one. The job was pretty well done too!

And when there's discussion of $$ involved hor, it's better to talk separately.

Wa such a lor sor message. But hopefully I had been of some help

Hey yes, I swear by wholemeal bread and brown rice too! I am an insulin dependant diabetic, so I guess all these years of sugarless diet (ok la, sometimes got pinch a bit la)has really helped to keep the fats away in me.

Thanks Li Ann and Huiz, I've cut down on my carbs and sugar intake 2 months ago but cannot do without them. I'll faint.

My main problem is my bottom part, big butt (good for giving birth... ha ha ha...) and thunderous thighs. My loss of weight goes to the wrong places!!! HaiZ!

My BS has told me to lose 3.5" from my butt in May but I did not succeed even half an inch. Headache!

I don't know if it is true or not, but I heard people saying that Hainanese ladies tend to have big butts/hips. My hips also quite big, same goes for my mum who's also a hainam por..... haha

mmm...mine too leh...basically my limbs and bottom are heavy...

nellie...i am starting on the yogalates class and hoping to shed some inches on the hip and thigh areas... maybe that will help...sometimes diet till one point it gets stagnant, then you must change to something else to get your body working again...

I'm already exercising since May.

Tue &amp; Thurs - Yoga
Fri - Squash (started this month)
Sat - Abs, Thighs &amp; Butt Class &amp; Badminton

Janf - I used to stay at Blk 760 for 15 years b4 moving out in year 2000.

wa Nellie...very hectic exercise schedule wor...maybe in this case a personal trainer will help in reducing specific spot better.

hi ah mais,
wah, I missed so many posts!

Bendi is only 49kg!!??!! Where got gat? Ello, I'm heavier than that horh.

Li Ann, you're with True Yoga? Which outlet? I'm with the Raffles Place one...Yogalates? Is that good? I've been doing Hatha Yoga and Combat Yoga all these while (half year liaoz). Still same weight. Think it's definitely the diet...

Avoid all the carbs ah...? Means no rice nor noodles? oh my. think I'll faint manz. BUT....I'll try...

<font face="vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janf</TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stepford</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Ann</TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LambZzz</TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misty</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie</TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bendi</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng*</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violetcrystal</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>latest update on stepford, Stacy and Huiz

Hi Stacy,

Your AD is just a week after my Sg AD. My 2nd dinner at Malaysia will be on the same day as your AD.

Hi Nellie, yup yup! It's known as Body Pump. It really helps! For yoga, I like Vinyasa Yoga best cos' it's more uptempo and can work up a sweat.

To lose weight, definitely need to cut back on carbo. Load as much during the day and totally zero at night.