Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Wah, everybody meet before already. I busy a few days, here so many posts liao.

Li Ann: Congrats on getting your house! Thanks for the contact. I went to the $10 guy (because my mum said the rest all too ex) a few days back. He chose June 15 2008. Say the best, so i think most probably it is settled on the date.

Pris: I really think chop carrot head also, so i went to the one Li Ann recommended.

Huiz: Nice photos! I liked the one especially you put your leg up on the chair wearing slippers. You look like an empress, very authoritative. Haha!

Nellie: You must have had a great wedding. Show some photos/videos of your wedding. I was not there. Must share your joy mah. :P

CSI: I agree that SMU grads are not better, NTU and NUS are better!!!

sherrie: I read the report. I think the guy earning $14k starting pay is already very well off and connected in the first place. Thats why most successful relationship managers/investment bankers come from well to do families. Only a handful work doubly hard to become top.

Starting pay $2.8-$2.9k actually is quite normal nowadays. A male grad with honours gets those kind of pay. My cousin same as age as me in MAS starting pay is $3.5k. Haiz, and when i joined one of the Big 4 audit firms last year, my starting pay was only $2k. It was miserable. Luckily i left.

Haha Lance, that was my hubby's idea to take a pic on the chair. If any of u have a lounging chair like this in your bridal suite next time, can try taking some pics there. The effect can be rather good

there's even her picture? Is that the chinese newspaper? coz I read it off the english paper...didn't see any picture. But yah...I think what the father did was....I really dunno what to call it. Love or stupidity. Just wow.

csi: yes! her pix is in the chinese papers (attached with zao bao). it's also in today's new paper. i really cannot believe that they are such dumb people. both the father and daughter. the daughter still has the "heart" to take pix with andy lau after her father committed suicide.

lance: u must join us the next time when we have a gathering. will be refreshing to have an "ah gor" with us the next time.

Wa, that is an interesting site

The Andy Lau case is really bizzare. There's really all kinds of strange people in the world. I would have expected her parents to be more sensible!

Wah, the auntie can make a better blog than me. I didn't know she was Fann Wong's mother, i always thought she was some retiree hired as an extra. She even acted in Just Follow Law as Fann's mother. You all should watch the youtube video in the blog, its quite funny.

sherrie: No problem, gatherings are always interesting.

CSI: Which day's paper was it? I can't seem to find the news.

Yeah! Its TGIF!! No need to work tomorrow, but got to be maid at home, to tidy up the hse n do housework..haiz.

sherrie - haha,that's interesting. This auntie really gd manz,got blog..I didn't notice her until i read her blog. Think she got lotsa fans!keke.

Lance - u mean the andy lau fan har..its on yesterday chinese paper, if u wanna see her photo.

hey lance,
yah...if u want the english papers, it's in yesterday's (29 March) Straits Times, Life section, last page, right hand side. A small column. no pics there though.

Oh I watched Just Follow Law, and that auntie is really funny manz! So is Fann...hahaha.

hi ah mais!!

Just when i was happy that i can finally have some idle time at work.. work start pouring in yesterday! Gosh.. i need to go to KL *again* next week...haiz...

Nellie! I tried with my 3.5 inch killer heels but you were still towering over me... my hubby was laughing over one of the pics of me and pris straining our neck to look at you... it was almost like half of your body and just two heads. Congrats and thanks for inviting us to your wedding! It is very cosy and well organized to have relatives and friends at different side with different ambience and mood... I like it alot!

Stacy..welcome back! Can't wait to see your pics..

Lance.. was he good?? accurate in his reading?

CSI.. my pay also very miserable when i started..even now.. so demoralized..

Sherrie.. i didn't read the andy lau news.. but it is so stupid right? I wonder if there will be other people who follow suit since the gal managed to get andy lau's attention with her father's death.. my craziest "Chase idol" days were just spending all my pocket monies on the silly "Idols Card"..the machine whereby you put in a 20cent coin and then turn and pray that you get the last Andy Lau card to complete the entire selection...keke...don't know whether you guys remember that..

ya..as usual.. i come and go like a gust of wind and left a huge chunk of messages.. Got to get busy again.. seeya later..

li ann: i vaguely remember the idols-card-thingy u mentioned but i was never really crazy about anyone or any boy band etc.

just chatted two nites ago with my best friend who is in italy. both are us like qi yuwu (the china actor). she even surfed the website for his official fan club. she said we will join together when she comes back for good in july. she said maybe we shd lie about our actual age cos we are probably overaged for the fan club (they quoted on the website saying that their fans range from 15 to 29..we are both turning 30 this year). i told her we shouldnt lie about ages so that qi yuwu will know that he has "matured fans"...she said its rumored that he is gay and his partner is xie shaoguang (but we both think he is a fantastic actor). she is so crazy. she told me she'd rather qi yuwu date xie shaoguang then dating fiona xie (whom we both dislike)! so funny thinking of it.

he really has such a nice bod! *drools*...

Hi Hi

we must have another gathering!!! My pics will only be ready after 3 weeks. feeling so excited!!! i want to know how i look. I really have no idea what is going on my wedding except climbing over to the upper deck in the chamber to prepare my surprise.

I saw the auntie's blog. She's really good. I admired her.

Saw the Andy Lau's fan news and the girl's pic. goodness, sorry to say... she does't look like she's got a sound mind. I pity the family.

My AD pics would be ready by next week too. My PG said he wants to give me a surprise... wonder what he's up to.

So when shall we meet up again? I would love to extend an invitation to all to come to my place, but I am not sure if my situation now allows me to do so. Not sure if anyone would mind coming over during this time of berevement even though it involves the generation above my ILs.

we can have dinner at Marina Square then proceed to the lounge in Oriental Hotel for drinks. We can bring along our photos and I'll bring my laptop to view our wedding DVDs. How about this?

Wah Huiz, where are u going for your HM? So good can go for holiday. I can't wait for my turn to go HM next year. I better start saving.

Nellie, you not going for HM?

Normally I thought HM is go the next day after AD. How do you all plan it?

huiz - its better to wait for 49days then invite ppl to ur hse coz its ur hub's side, ppl are more particular. tats the norm hearsay.. last yr hub's maternal grandma passed away, i din even step into my parents' yishun home for 49days! which means din see my pama for as long as tat period, only spoke on the fone..

me going '2nd HM' from 4-10apr too so looks like we shd do it aft huiz comes back ya..

lance - i went for my HM 3mths aft my AD.. gotta take into consideration countries, weather and most imptly $$$!

Wa, u din go home for so long ah janf. I went home 2 days after the funeral ended and my folks were ok with it. I guess perhaps I shall invite everyone again in May then.

Lance, I will be going to Auckland, Sydney and Adelaide. We would have loved to go for the HM right after the wedding, but we had to go back to Malacca for the second round of wedding celebrations so there's no choice but to hold off the HM till we are more settled down after the whirl of events during the last 2 weeks.

Nellie, where will u be setting off for your HM?

hmmm, May is another busy time for me (not as busy as Feb)...but if it's a Friday, then not so busy lah...coz still got weekend to work. haha.

May then...

Lance, when u want to go HM is up to you lorh...some pple want to save a bit more first, esp after heavy wedding expenses, some want to wait for the right time (eg. go Japan see cherry blossom or go during Christmas - more romantic, etc). Sometimes, it's also due to flight availability. haha....

nellie..u born in may? are u a taurean or geminian then? hehe

lance: i had my AD in late dec. only went for HM in feb. leave was a consideration for me, other than year end hols (new year and friends from overseas attended my wedding so we spent time with them after the wedding) and of course, budget was a consideration.

Nellie: I also born in May. So qiao. Yup, will be home this Sunday.

Wah, go HM also like need a lot of planning, I thought can just book package and go. Do you all join tours or free and easy. Originally i thought of backpacking to Europe again, like my grad trip. But seems like very troublesome.

My FW and me haven't seen snow before, so maybe we will go somewhere snowy. Ha ha.

Its the weekends again! Time to relax and enjoy! Have fun everyone!

Hi Lance,

We will be going free & easy for our trip. Going on package or not a lot depends on the places u would like to go. To me, as along as I can communicate with the people there, I would prefer to go free & easy.

Oh yes, saw that "bomb" saga at the local airport reported on the news last night. Oh my goodness, next time go to the airport need to act dumb liao. Better not utter a word and do what they tell us to do manz

Sherrie - I'm a Gemini.

My HM is definitely a 'nua' type of holidays... haha... can do everything slowly...

Lance, will give you a call b4 i come

Haha Nellie, I think the guys would love a beach resort HM coz they are far away from the shopping malls and they can siam from tagging behind us during our shopping sprees ;-P

nellie and lance: i am also born in may. i am a geminian too!

i prefer free and easy cos package tours:

1) too rush
2) need to wait for people who are late
3) need to wake up too early
4) tour guides always bring u to those commercial places cos they earn commission from the souvenirs that u buy

Yeah, sherrie, totally agree with u on the above points. I also do not like to wait for people, especially those who take ages to go to the loo!

nellie..krabi is such a beautiful place! Havent been there myself but have seen friend's pic. But thailand monsoon is apr-nov wor..hopefully the skies will stay clear for you love birds..

lance.. F&E tours are really more fun if you do some planning ahead e.g. where to visit, how to get there, when is the last bus/train etc. My hubby and i went japan on our own, and we din check the time of the last bus deaprting from the osen inn we planned to go beforehand. It was quite a waste to have made it to the bus stop only to find out we can go up but cannot make it down in the same night. If you have ample time now, it will be really fun to plan your own HM trip with your FW!

been so busy over last week. belated well wishes, stacy!

thanks for sharing all the nice photos from nellie's wedding. wow! what a pity i couldn't get away from work to be there. nevertheless, glad everything went well for nellie too.

me had a long busy week which ended with a tiring sports meet on friday. think my energy level just recovered a little and i'm here re-drafting my exam papers and stealing little breaks to catch up on all that i've missed here.

huiz, i'm a confused as to what hppn to u?

me and FH now waiting for FH's little sis get married tis june, before we can confirm our AD in 2008. coz FH's parents say they very busy now, ours wait first. also good lah, everything on hold 1st, since we've so much work to clear anyway. i want my holidays soon... all that talk abt F&E tours are making me long for holidays to come quick quick...

i rem u gals telling me in e last gathering, better to let my FH's parents decide the 'auspicious date' for AD. u were right. they seem rather particular when my FH went to test water. haha... thanks for e warning. =P

their perference is to wait for e 2008 tongshu. so we have shifted our targetted date from 2008 Q1 to 2008 Q4.

Yes! It's our Stacy on the homepage! I am also surprised to find that after clicking the "refresh" button, the homepage changes to a new photo. Very nice pics from Stacy!

Wah, I saw the picture too. Stacy and hubby look good in the pic.

This thread got so many Geminians, no wonder everybody gets along so well. Ke ke ke.

Actually I prefer FE tours also. I want to bring my FW go France backpack. I went there during my grad trip. It was a wonderful place. But, I don't think my FW can walk a lot. She doesn't exercises and gets tired easily.

Huiz: I read the bomb saga too. I told my FW next time she go airport, better don't say the word or they going to arrest her liao.

mosburger: 2008 tongshu? I am also having my AD in 2008. Jun 15 2008 to be exact.

Hello everybody,

I'm back to work... ha ha ha... still have the holiday mood... how??? New boss is coming in soon, heard that he's only 32 years old. Wonder whether could get along with him or not

Stacy - you're so beautiful!!! "Whistle!!!"

Li Ann - I'm praying real hard for sunny weather in Krabi. I want to come back as red as a cooked lobster!!!!

Hmm.. so many of us are Geminians... maybe it's too hot in our mothers' wombs during that period... haha.. so we want to 'come out'... who knows the weather was even hotter...

yeah yeah, it is Stacy! *wowo* That is one of her PS pic right?

Hey, I'm a Geminians too! Same as mos, born in Jun.

Huiz/Nellie, my hubby is one such guy who avoids beach resorts leh. Guess the tsunami effects is hitting on him hard. He hates shopping too but is willing to spend time to explore the city. Lucky I can walk too, else will sure quarrel all the way manz.

Nellie, you will have your wish granted. Saw the weather forecast, weather is likely to reach 40 Deg C at Krabi.

At this moment, 25 May is fine with me. But I can't confirm until I have settled down in my new job. Will let you know again.

Stacy, saw your AD pic! I like those shots of your guests. So cute. So this Bob Chua will be giving all the soft copies to you to develop?

nellie..haha..and then you work back 9 months..it would have been Oct/Nov when your mum conceive you.. what special occasion huh??

I'm ok with 25 May (Fri) as of now.

Going to Huiz place or the dinner @ marina sq foodcourt and then oriental hotel for drinks?

Stacy.. mei mei wor! I like your "S" pose.. so sexy!

Nellie: Your new boss 32 only. You should show him whose boss. Then you can holiday mood all the way liao. Heh heh.

iViED: Suggest your hubby to go Mauritius, i think that place got no tsunamis. I saw the pictures of that place online, its super nice!

I'm ok with May 25!

morning!

wow so many geminians. hehe. my own sales team has 11 pax out of which 3 are geminians.

25 may should be ok for me as of now but gotta see work schedule closer to that date.

krabi is a nice place but there's not much of nite life except for this stretch along "ao nang" area.

janf: all prepared for your trip to japan?

haven checked out stacy's pix yet but i am sure it looks great cos she has very nice features

sherrie - hv packed luggage, juz need to pack some last min items in come wed.. cant wait to go hols.. super bluey mon boy..

hey, have you seen the updated SB cover page? The picture is changed again. Still Stacy, but another pic of her and her hubby.

Lance, nah. He is not a beach goer. btw, think Mauritius gana tsunami too. (or is it Maldives?)