Grand Plaza ParkRoyal Hotel

missybride

i went to GPPR this evening to view d ballroom. Not to bad. I was glad that food wil be prepared by si chuan dou hua. 1 question, hws d march in? i worried that it b short leh.......

juzger

<font color="aa00aa">hey,

ya, their march in quite short. actually is ok lah. u both walk slowly can liao.</font>

kar

tsh, my first reaction when i saw the ballroom was also tat the aisle is short, so me and FH decided to 'parade' ourselves longer... since we're coming in frm seperate doors, my FH will walk in first, then followed by myself, he'll wait for me at the center before we walk down. Gotta really do a tortise walk... hee. can choose a duet song for this or play around with songs la. hee.

summer1979

Yup!!! The aisle is indeed very short lor.
But i thk since the ballroom itself oso not very big, so still ok lor..
Yeah, chose a duet song

missybride

kekeke...
i dunno leh, I a bit scare to walk along d aisle by myself 1st before meeting my FH at d centre of d aisle. look at d brighter side, GPPR is pillarless and have high ceiling. Futhermore, think i wil hav ard 25-28 tables, so shld not look cramp in it.

1) i have spoken to sales exective, VERA over d phone. is she a wedding coordinator as well? hw is her service huh?
2) Does GPPR easy to negotiate for additional perks and wat kind of perks can i ask for?
3) So far, hw is GPPR overall view? feedback?

juzger

<font color="aa00aa">hey sweet kar,

i also did that on my march in. quite like it.

hey tsh,

saw the pics above i posted is the crystal theme. overall their r quite negatisable lah.</font>

kar

juzger, when did u hav yr AD?

my weddin is in oct 06, wonder when will they call u down for food tasting? Also, possible to negotiate the deco with them?

juzger

<font color="aa00aa">sweet kar,

mine over few mths loh. On feb.
think u need to call them b4 ur AD abt one mth time for food tasting.</font>

pinkycat

Y'day 6 June 06, I just went dwn to GPPR to view the ballrm - summer theme and both me n FH feel comfy but the march-in was pretty short. I'm just wondering how the co-ordinator - Vera svcs...coz we met up only for abt 20mins. And I do not know what are the things I shld take note n discuss. Anyone can advise?

kar

JuzGer, still mus call to remind them for food tasting? Thought they will send me a letter instead... hmm, feel so lost on the banquet, seems so many things to discuss, yet no news frm them, also duno when to collect invite cards. Haiz.

summer1979

Hi sweet kar,

Its better that u give them a call to remind them abt the food tasting. I jus called for mine (AD on Nov'06) cos next mth 7mth liao..very difficult lor.

So i booked mine on 16th July lor.

Usually is one mth b4 wedding date.

For me i do early cos hubby gg oversea soon lor.

My co-ordinator is Karen. Since Eric promoted &amp; transfer to ther dept, so she is in-charge.

Cheers,Summer

summer1979

Anyone by chance know abt the wedding favours?

Cos the last one i know is tea leaves in test tubes.

Thanks lot muacks

juzger

<font color="aa00aa">hey sweet kar,

u wan to wait for them call u also can. bt my advise is u call them better. that time i called them for food tasting n collection of cards.</font>

summer1979

Hi Cristine,

I will hv mine on 16th July (Sun)
Keep u &amp; others posted then.
Will also collect my card at the same time
save my trip down again lor

Cheers,Summer

summer1979

Hi Juzger,

Since yr AD is over, can share with me yr food?
How abt the montage/videography presenatation, cos hear they use overhead projector type?

Cheer,Summer

juzger

<font color="aa00aa">hey summer,
their food was gd. all my guests hv gd view of it.
wat u mean overhead projectors? izit from the ceiling?
i like their projectors type v big. hehehe....</font>

greengal

think their projectors are overhead, iirc
hey when u gals print the cards,
use inserts or print direct?
use normal or translucent paper?
must we pay more for printing on translucent paper?
where did u print from?

erm anyone else heard about their rebranding?

juzger

<font color="aa00aa">hey greengal,
i printed direct onto the card itself.
i did ask my printer, they do charge for the translucent paper.</font>

greengal

hi JuzGer!
print direct how does it work? will they print one sample then show u 1st? print direct must use hotstamp? if print mistakes how..? which printer did u choose? heard some have a LOT of mistakes
which theme/favour did u choose?

juzger

<font color="aa00aa">hey greengal,

for the printer i used, they will print a sample 1st n let us view the layout.
if confirmed then they will print. mine not hotstamp, just normal print on only.
the printer i engaged is speed technology enterprise
look for catherine
tel: 6741 0083</font>

minkey

my ad is in oct 06. when shld i collect my cards?when shld i go for food-tastg? when shld i meet my coordinator to discuss the theme i want?

btw, any idea, wat is the max no. of tables we can squeeze in the ballrm? my guest list seem to be overspillg..

greengal

mix is 35. best is collect couple months in advance i think. couple weeks to print and distribute one month in advance. but some need to do earlier if got overseas friends. think food taste must min 2 months in advance in case wanna change dish

HTH =)

minkey

btw, any of you planning to add design to ur weddg cards? i find the card simply too unglam..

n may i know roughly how much does the total printg will cost?

greengal

hi! how to add design..? i'm keen too but dun really know how or what to do. i not very artistic leh...

ya think 35 might be kinda squeezy

summer1979

Hi juzgal,

Thks for yr infor.
So can i know yr printer, how much they charge?
Me oso in the midst of finding printer.
Got detail bet hotstamp &amp; insert, find insert is cheaper lor.

Wat u gals thk?

greengal

Sky, u can find the packages available at their website

hi summer, where's your foodtasting to be held? i think print on cards cheapest, followed by insert then hotstamping. i called speed tech, they charge $70 for print on 200 cards and $80 for 200 inserts iirc. HTH... have u collected your cards? did they mention about the rebranding?

summer1979

Hi Greengal/Juzgal,

My food tasting is on 16th July (sun)
At the same time will collect my wedding cards as well on tat day cos dun wan spent another day go down lor me lazy lor. So Speed Tech is the cheapest if print on cards lah? Btw u gals by chance got its add? How long they need to print leh? Do they give out free gold string leh?

Also wat rebranding leh? Can provide more details?

Hi Juzgal ric, so u also using Speed Tech?

Hi Cristine ric, my co-ordinator is Karen.

Cheers,Summer

ppbbxhz

how do u all know who is ur coordinator? is it the one that u sign with?
i sign with Karen, but when they send the contract to me, it was Veralyn.
So i m confused who is my coordinator.. haha..

kar

summer, do share more after yr food tasting, think i'll jus wait for them to call me down for food tasting. Btw, food tasting only available for weekday?

pinkycat

Summer,

So your co-ordinator is Karen? Is she good?

XHZ,

So yrs is Karen or Veralyn?

I'm just wondering whether is she good or not? Cos I've been liaising wif her... Still thinking whether shld I sign the contract with her???

juzger

yup! from wat i know speed tech is the cheapest.
i used them. their service not bad n quality also quite pls.</font>

summer1979

Halo cristine,

Cos there was once i call GPPR, to ask for eric mah, then Veralyn ask for my wedding date lor.And i told her, then she say my co-ordinator is karen liao.

I meet &amp; talk to karen before she is friendly like eric too.
No worries lor.

As for Veralyn, i find her helpful cos i call and look for karen (she MC) for food tasting date, she assist me lor.Me nv seen her b4 lor

Guess all of them are fine

Cheers,Summer

juzger

speed technology enterprise
look for catherine
tel: 6741 0083

y dun u print direct cheaper?</font>