Grand Hyatt Singapore

Hi Delannie and Neko,

Mee very excited about our meeting tonite too....! Perhaps i should buy a rose and put it on my ear so u gals can further identify me....

Hi SLK,
I'm 23...

Hi SLK..... i'm in my mid twenties
What abt u?

I'm quite curious.... i thot nowsday people get married in late twenties...so i always thot i still consider quite young to get married... but i guess im not now

Hi gals, have anyone tried Doreen Chee's cheongsam or will be getting their wedding package?

i going 28 next month.... the someone from SB that i talked to is 26. but she told me most of the SB gals are younger than her.

bluechin... you are rrreeeaaallllyyyy young!
delannie, think you should be abt 25 or 26 ya?

ram and jes, we are abt the same age

Haha, I'm one year older than Delannie!

Jes,
My wedding is in 2003 too. So can't be the same as yours.

Delannie, Bluechin,
Really nice to meet up with you.Hope that we can meet occasionally for a chat too

oh dear, sorry but i guess i top all of you in the age group. me going to be 30 this year! you are all so young. m

bluechin, as per SLK, you are reallly really young.

jes, me older bride to be! pai sei.my wedding next year so not same as you.

lucky you gals, got your prince much earlier than me i guess. my prince only appear 2 years ago lah. so after all the tests, he only passed 2 years later. hahaha! guess i am the only bride to be to hit 30. next year i will be 30+. my my, that sound really ancient.

Hi Miho,
It's always not too late to find your prince charming.Now, you can live happily with your prince charming happily forever

HI SLK,

U r rite, im turning 25 this year...so i always thot im a young brides as i think nowasday gals get married in their late twenties or early thirty is common in Spore

Hi Miho...so u r the "da jie" here
Hi Jes, then u r the "Er jie" ;p

Hi Neko and bluechin, really nice meeting you yest

Neko, do update us if u have found a bridal shop that u like. I just forwarded Doreen Chee's package to you. Do u want Divine Couture too? See when u free, we go shop shop bridal shop
Bluechin, want to join us?

wow the GH brides are getting closer now that you gals are meeting up and we are even getting to know each other's age

miho,

neko is right, it's never too late. the most important thing is to find the right one

i hope all of us now find happiness in our marriage

thanks. agree totally. late is better than no show i guess.

delainnie, looks like you are searching for packages. any recommendations? I have not started but saw this package by J&M like not bad and quite reasonable so very tempted. any advice?

Hi Miho, i already got a wedding package. Just wanted to look around at other bridal shop to compare the workmanship etc....if i find one that is good in term or price & workmanship........maybe might consider changing!

Anyway, Neko is also looking around so i just kpo loh. U want Doreen chee or Divine's package? I can forward to you. BTW, if we go shop shop, u want to join?

Hi SLK,
after this "research" u did here.... i really think i'm very young for marriage

We could even arrange for a GH meeting too!

Delannie and Neko,
it was really nice meeting up with you gals yesterday....wouldn't mind doing shopping of bridal shops with u gals....btw, the doreen chee package's pretty good...can consider.

Miho,
yah i agree with Neko and SLK that it's never too late for marriage as long as he's the wrong one.

i'll turn 26 just b4 my wedding, guess that's abt average amongst this grp. wow, bluechin, u r really young.

Hi SLK,
Yes, we can meet to have a GH brides gathering too.

Hi Delannie,
Thanks for the package info. Yes, we can also go shopping together too

Bluechin,
Still now, I still can recall your evening gown. I think it suits you as this kind of gown should be wore by some young ladies like you.

Anyone interested to drop by Doreen Chee boutique to look see next week? I can call her to fix an appointment if u gals are interested.

Let me know ok?

Miho,

sorrie.... i mean as long as he's the right one for you.....

SLK,
we'll definitely inform ya.....

Och,
do u think i'm too young for marriage?

Neko,
u can still remember the red gown...laughs....very memorable indeed...
.... u like my WG? izzit nice?

Delannie,
i dun mind to join u....will have to confirm again....

hi bluechin,

sure, keep me informed.

hi delannie,

sorry i'm very busy these 2 weeks. my ROM is 1st June!! so excited now cos my status going to change in less than 15 days from now!!! hee hee!

hi bluechin,

i hv a friend who's married at ur age n gave birth the next yr. now giving birth to her 2nd. so no, as long as u r convinced it's the rite choice, that's the most impt.

bluchin, don't worry, i know what you mean. of course the right one lah.

delainnie, just keep all of us updated and I will definitely join in if can but forgot to tell you all, i actually current based in KL so i access thru net to chat with you gals here. will only be back at least 2 months later after project end. that's why need all the help i can get to gather info on package prices so that i can zoom in on those within my budget. don't think i have much time to search if my wedding will be in apr or may.

keep the news coming. very lonely at night when i am alone in the hotel. boring.

SLK,
wow....so yr ROM will be in 2 weeks time....u must be really excited...remember i was that excited a year ago....just celebrated my 1st anniversay yesterday.....so happie... u done with yr preparation? need any help?

Och,
I felt the same way....as long as he's the right one....He has been great...often giving me surprises and coming up creative ideas to give my favourite gifts and extremely patient.

Infact we plan to try for kids after the wedding.... i love children....

Miho,
U must be really lonely over in KL.....will try to keep u company in this thread....Do u need any info....i can help u to source...

Hi Bluechin,
Yes, I can remember your red gown!. Your wedding gown is nice too. I think I wish to get something like yours too.

Hi SLK,
Congrat! I feel excited for you too. Must keep yourself in best condition for these 2 weeks. I think Jun 1 is a hot date. My friend is getting married on that day too.

Hi Miho,
We are here to keep you company

so touched. thanks for all the offers for help. lucky for me, already booked the banquet if not i will be panicking now. yes, do need a little help. if it's ok with you all, can email me the package details of those bridal shops you all visited or know about. trying to shortlist this way. by the way, if i come back in July and my wedding in Apr 03, is it too late to go for MTM? need some advice. originally wanted to try the shops here in KL. very expensive. and not practical for me since i am only here for project.

SLK, congrats. you must be so happy. June always hot dates. Do drink plenty of water, eat more fruits and keep clear off those oily food for the coming 2 weeks. but don't starve because if not your dress will get lose and may not fit you nicely.

bluechin, children? good to marry young and yes do agree that children are bundles of joy. they are so cute. but at my age, actually i am quite worried. if i don't start immediately after the wedding, i might end up with alot of complications since overage mum. also lower rate of getting pregnant. plus they are not cheap to upkeep too. everything for kids are so expensive. it's good all of you can still have at least a few years of twosome life before you guys start.

thanks for keeping me company!

Hi SLK, congrats
Like wat Miho said, drink lots of water & avoid oily food. Don't be like me, got so sick few days before my ROM...only recovered on the eve of my ROM. And i looks so weak on my ROM

Hi Miho, will forward you the wedding packages on Mon....bcos it is save in my office PC. U got a email address? I don't think is too late to MTM your gown if u r back in July and wedding in Apr 03.....i was told MTM gown needs max 3 mths to do it...so it shouldn't be too rush for you if presuming that u found a bridal shop by Aug

slk, congrats!
r u inviting friends to ur rom?

bluechin, wow! it's gd to hv children when u r still young, cos u hv the energy to play n bond with them.

miho, i think u hv enuf time to mtm.

good morning bluechin, Neko, miho, Delannie, och,

thanks thanks thanks! you gals sound more excited than me!

bluechin, yup, more or less completed my preparations lo. but we just realised we've been so focused on my stuff, haven't bought my FH's shirt and tiee yet :P thanks for offering your help anyway

neko, will keep myself in the best condition these 2 weeks... Jun 1 hot date? isst? not sure, we picked June cos both my FH and my birthdays fall in June. and we wanted a Sat, so decided to picked the first day of the month.

miho, don't worry, my dress won't get loose, on the contrary, i am crossing my fingers that it's not too tight cos i've been munching alot lately ever since my colleague came back from her maternity leave.... better have my final fitting tonite... hehehee!

delannie, oh dear, your hubby must have been more concerned abt your health than the way you looked on your ROM. glad you got well before that

och, yup, inviting a few of my close friends. my FH's side inviting lotsa relatives, so i had to cut down the list of friends.

anyway, you girls have a good week ahead ya!

sorrie to take so long to reply yr msgs.....Much apologies....

-----------------------

Neko,
Thanks for yr compliments....hope i'll able to go with you for yr fittings too....

-----------------------

Hi Miho,
I think July should be too late To MTM yr gown.....They should able to do it in 3 months...then again more time will be better in case the gown is not to yr satisfaction....

Yes i love children...they really do bring much joy to our life.....perhaps we will both get pregnant at the same time then we could exchange tips on parenting then...
or go shopping for maternity wear.....

----------------------------

Delannie,

U going down to any bridal shops this week?
any idea how's evon?

Och,

yah, that's wat i thot too....the energy to bond with the kids and also not be a grandmother when i'm too old too....

u trying for kids too? hee

SLK,

Sorrie to take so long to say Good Morning....looks like an advance Good Morning for Tuesday instead....

wow 12 more days to yr ROM.....got to remember to drink water and less oily stuff.....most important not to be sick.....Got to look pretty okay....

Happie for you that u gonna be a Mrs soon. u r doing yr own make up or engaging an make up artist....u got yr bouquet yet? and how's yr final fitting of the gown? must looked very pretty rite!

Hello to all,

Miss talking to you gals. Been very busy and cannot hook up to internet so often at work because not my office. Have tendered my resignation. They wanted to post me to China for 3 years right after KL. Spent time talking to my FH, decided enough is enough. In fact had a little tiff. With the wedding coming, was thinking that having a job is better than none. But if i get posted right away I won't be able to come back go back to singapore. miss home and miss my friends and of course my FH. sigh. life is tough. it's either i go China or I leave so I guess no choice since company already give such an ultimatum. ok, enough about me. Don't worry. Will try hard to look for job the moment I get back to Singapore.

Delannie, thanks for the advice. At least not too late. Was getting very stress with work and decisions to make so at least i know still got time. my email address is [email protected]

bluechin, no lah, don't think i will start right away. I want at least some time together first. Maybe after 1 year. Still ok lah hor? By then i will be 33 years old. still below 36. i hope things go on well. but way to go for you, i am cheering here in my hotel room. i would love to have at least one child. they are so cute. and yes, they need all our attention and energy. good for you. by the way, you mean july is not too late or too late?

SLK, likewise, good morning to you on Tuesay.How's your final fitting.Good? Don't worry about it. As long not too tight, should be ok since that day you will be so busy wont' be eating much the whole day. Gown will fit just right. Very excited for you, you must be counting down now!

Och & Neko, how are both of you getting on?

By the way, need some advice from all of you. Any idea how much it would cost me to hold a light lunch at GH? My FH stays in the east and I stay in the west. thought of getting everybody to meet a GH for the tea ceremony. at least we need not travel so much and right after the tea ceremony and lunch i can just check in. not looking at expensive. any idea?

hi bluechin and miho,

yeah, going to be a mrs in 11 days time.
my hairstylist is doing my hair and makeup for me.
my FH's getting the bouquet for me

missed my 'final fitting' last nite. got home too late, was so tired ... took my shower and went straight to bed.

hey, i went to a Her World bridal show a few weeks back. they had this free trial makeup and photoshoot (6 small wallet size photos). the whole process took less than 20 mins, quite interesting

Hi Miho,

I just emailed you!I personally think a couple shouldn't be separated for too long...it is "unhealthy" for a relationship thou there is a saying "absence makes heart grow fonder"!

My hubby travels quite frequently...at least 1 qtr of the year he is not by my side....each trip of his is min 1 mth to max 2.5mths...personally i hate the feeling of being alone when he is away. Sometimes when there is time difference in S'pore and the country he is in, makes communication(phone) difficult..when communication become lesser, conflict then to arise...then i here & he is there....aiyah...terrible lah! So i think u make the right choice to stay in S'pore.

Miho,

Hope u r feeling better now.... Will you be back in July? July's not too late to get a MTM gown...no problems.... wat sort of job r u looking at? will keep a look out for ya....

will try to find out for you about yr tea ceremony.... would u like it in a restaurant or a small function room?

Hi SLK,

did u go for the her world bridal fair on 28th April at Mandarin Hotel? i was supposed to go with my hubby, paid up but didn't go....*sigh*

Must let us know how's yr final fitting okay....

---------------------------

hi flowee,

nice to see u in this thread

thanks, i'm very excited myself

hi bluechin,

yup, that bridal fair. dun worry, u didn't miss much. i also miss the bridal fair at sentosa last weekend. was so busy, decided not to go at the last min.

hi miho,

yup, what kind of job are u looking for?
will keep a lookout for u

Hi Miho,
I'm currently also very busy with my work too. Very tired after I reached home.
Try to call your hubby everyday so that you won't feel separated. My FH had gone for overseas reservist for 3 weeks and I missed him a lot even though he has called my every night. So glad that he is back now.
I'm also looking out for bridal package too. If I have obtained any info, I can forward it to you too.

Delannie,
I also understand how bad you feel when your hubby need to go overseas for about 1 to 2 months. My FH, so far, also got to go for overseas reservist every year for about 3-4 weeks. And I hated that too!

Thank you for all the support. So happy I can sob. Yes, agree with all of you, hate it when we are apart. Overseas posting supposed to pay better but not in my case because i spent everything on phone bills. There was this month my phone bill came up to $1000 plus. Got a shock. So now even when call also don't talk too long. Looking forward to him coming to visit me over the long weekend in Singapore. Very excited. Almost 4 months we didn't see each other. sigh.

Have to log in again tonite. Got to go. Lunch break over. till tonite.

Miho, Neko & Delannie,

Sometimes when my hubby goes for business trips, i really hate it too when i can't tag along.... certain trips which i could tag along i'll....last year i managed to get my leave approved and went to Paris with him....not sure whether i'll be able to go with him again in August.....cos my boss pretty strict about my leave lately.....*sigh*

Miho,

i also have the same problem that my bills goes up to $1000 plus when he's away...... i share yr sentiments......
Happy for u that he's visiting u this weekend.....Do have a good time with him.....

Thank you for all your support and offer to help. Very excited now. My FH will be arriving tonight. Long time no see so very very anxious. Could hardly sleep last night and hardly concentrate on my work today.

bluechin, terrible hor when the bills shoot up so high. i have to save and save to pay off the bill but worth it because at least i get to talk to him. thank you, i will have a good time. looking forward to it. envy you can go on trips with him.

Neko, thanks for the offer for bridal package details. Know what you mean. Sometimes when i just sit on the bed, i can just doze off instantly. so tired. i wish i can sleep for a few days. laze around. how's the search for bridal packages. found anything you like? i thought the J&M one like not bad. have seen their works and price i heard also reasonable? have u seen them?

SLK, don't know what job i am looking for. me currently in product marketing. don't really like it because i don't know how to sell. in fact my negotiation skills so bad, look at the deal i got with hyatt! thought of changing to a job which don't require me sell anything. i hate to sell something especially if i myself don't even believe what i am selling. by the way, you still counting down. must be more and more exciting already. i can almost feel the excitement for you when i type. very happy for you. congrats and have a great day.

Delainnie, thanks for the information. I received your email already. will give it a serious thought. must compare lah to save money and get a reasonable package. the value for money kind yet still want to look good kind. sound terrible hor.

ok, you all have a good weekend. me going to eat my dinner then going airport. very happy.

hi miho,

i feel excited for you... must put on your biggest smile tonite k?
- but then again, when u read this note, u should have met up with ur loved one lo!

yeah... i'm counting down. tried fitting into my dress.... abit tight, so have to watch my diet from now till then.

product marketing? hmm... so what line do u intend to go into? i am in IT. but i have friends in marketing too. give me more info and i will ask ard for you

have a good long weekend ya!

Hi Miho,
I have emailed you some info on the bridal package.Please check your email.

Hi SLK,
I'm also an IT person! Heehee

Enjoy your long weekend!

Miho,

Yah it's really terrible when bills soar sky rising high.... Think have to do some budgeting....
Do enjoy yourself with yr FH.... We will understand if there's no msgs from ya....

---------------------------

Hi SLK,

Dun worry...u have exactly a week to go....
probably you could reduce yr intake this week.....and cut down on oily food.... It should help.....My hubby managed to lose 5 kg in 3 weeks....Can't believe it either but it's true....
Meanwhile take more fruits to keep the radiance.....

Enjoy yr weekend too....

--------------------------

Have a great weekend.....especially Miho

hope you had a great long weekend!

miho,
so how was it? update us huh?

neko,
you are in IT too! another similar point!

bluechin,
yeah, a few days to go... never thought i'd be this excited! kept telling myself in the past that ROM is no big deal... now i dun think so, cos i'm beginning to get insomnia over this sat!

ur hubby lost 5kg in 3 weeks!!! tell me abt it. my FH lost 7kg over months, and he was still eating NORMAL! somehow men just have higher metabolism rate..... amazing! i told him to stop it or i'll end up looking obese standing beside him

Me back to my lonely self. No mood to work. Sob a bit yesterday night after I sent him off to airport. Funny thing is that he called me the moment he got home but I already miss him. Terrible. Lucky today have to work so took my mind off. And lucky too that can message all of you to keep me company. So many entries since I started on my long weekend.

SLK, I put on my biggest smile! Was actually merry all the way to the airport. So funny now that I think of it, it's like I was smiling to myself all the way there. People must think i am nuts! Hmm... dress abit tight. agree with bluechin, this week just keep off the fried stuff. drink more water to keep the complexion clear and sleep more, don't want to have eye bags. by the way, don't drink water before you sleep, you will look puffy the next day. they say it's called water retention. quite true. me don't know where i am heading. maybe going to do sales lah see how. have to spend some time to think of what i really want. actually i don't really know. after 10 years in this line. very sick because it can be very fake. know what i mean?

Neko, thank you thank you. wil check my email. when you booking?

bluechin, how are things getting on?

hope u all had a good weekend. me got to get back to work.

hi miho,
glad you had a great weekend

i understand how it feels when u miss someone so badly
but dun worry, u have a whole lifetime together with each other

sales? hmm.. tough job huh? anyway, do spend some time sorting out your options and let us know what you are looking for ok?

meanwhile, don't forget to smile! your FH will be smiling knowing you are smiling

SLK & Miho,

had a great long weekend.....starting with my precious moments 1000 pcs jig saw puzzles with my hubby on saturday..... managed to complete at least 300 pcs..... it's tough...colours r all so similar....

Sunday i went to my auntie's place to celebrate my cousin 1st year birthday..... was in charge of games for the children.....so tired but it's fun with all the running.....really need to fish for my creative genes....

And yesterday i had tried to make sesame balls with filling of lotus paste.... Thanks goodness it's nice....Happiness...otherwise i waste 4 hours effort.

-------------------------------------

Miho,

Glad u enjoy yr FH's company....must have been great with his company.....

I agree you can be quite sick of the sales line as it can get quite fake at times.....perhaps u wanna sit down and think about wat u really want to do and come to a decision. you could also discuss with yr FH.

-------------------------------

SLK,

I too was taking my own sweet time and thinking that everything will be good and that i won't get nervous.... but as the date draws nearer, i got really excited and lost..... And u know wat on the actual day of the ROM.... i was so nervous i tried to put the ring on his other hand.....
and he had to remind me.... initially we both thot he will be the nervous one....but it's mee! hee

My hubby skipped some dinners....really dunno how he do it.... i guess men just have higher metabolism rate.... i also said the same thing to him about mee being the obsese one...haha!

----------------------

Shall we come up with a contact list? i volunteer to do the file up and mail em to ya....

hi bluechin,

thanks for the concolation, now i know i am not the only one... me acted cool from the start, but not so cool now! ha!

sure, thanks for volunteering

what info do you need?

will mail you mine

perhaps those interested to have a copy of the contact list could mail me the following details @ [email protected]

Nickname, Actual Name, email addresses, Birthdate, Contact Nos, ROM date, Actual Wedding Day and name of Function Room @ Grand Hyatt.

Do u gals think this is enough? let me know if u have more suggestions.....