Grand Hyatt Singapore

naturally,

at least your friends did call. for my friends, most of them have done with RSVP, only left my FH's friends and relatives to take care of. hope that things will go smoothly

ivory,

not nervous yet. still got plenty to worry about before the wedding, it's not yet my top priority on my worry list.. hehe. =P

Hi naturally,
saw your photos. You are very pretty...
Me here wish you and your hubby have a really blissful marriage.
But my photographer ever mention to me that GH has one bad point is that their deco is very dark. So they need alot of flash in order to allow the photos to turn out nice.

Btw do you have photos on the new Bridal suite? Can share with me?
I saw the banner on the stage and in your house, did you DIY or you buy? How much did you pay for that? Pls advise as I am currently working on this.

Hi gintonic,
thks...

Yeah, it's true that the ballroom was very dark, photos at least can use flash, but for videography... *shake head* For 1st dish presentation, ALL the lights were turned off, so the only things u can see is the tealights on the dishes being brought in by the waiters... on video, it looked like UFOs...

Sorry, didn't take any pictures of the bridal suite, maybe u can ask Daphne?

Those are not really banners, just foam letters. My FIL sponsor one, so i dunno the cost... We passed the letterings to hyatt on our wedding eve, and they pasted it up for us. A banner would be more troublesome, cos bulkier, but u can have it as keepsake after your wedding... so up to u lor!
U can try those printing shops in Bras Basah.

hi raindrop,

yay! another hyatt bride!
who's ur coordinator?

hi ivory,

hehe... no lah.. i'm sure u wun be a violent bride... the gown too heavy for u to be violent when u are wearing it oso lah!!! haha ;p

hi naturally,

orh... those letters not provided by hyatt ah? no wonder i thought how come ur house oso got, then i saw them again on hyatt's stage!!! hehe.
very nice leh, the font!

oraia,
we've got the same coordinator - cynthia
she seems to be a nice lady

ivory,
glad that u r a Hyatt oct bride 2. we can keep each other company.

naturally jie jie..
me no have favorite flowers
so how?

oraia...
u be surprised
my dance costumes and headgears are so much more heavy than wedding gown n i can stil jump n hop n kick ard

raindrop...
heng got u.. if not when the time comes... oni me myself kan jiong oni lor...

hi ivory,

wah....... pei fu pei fu!!! pengz. already hehehe...
u wearing heels on ur wedding day leh.... so dun jump and hop and kick loh hor? abit dangerous... hehe...

hi raindrop,

oh, ur coord oso cynthia ah? ya... she's quite nice and sweet... but i think she's abit inflexible about extra "freebies"... hehe.

hi gintonic,

nope sorry, i did not take pictures of the suite. to be honest, i did not even realised that it was the "bridal suite".. :P

looking at all the threads here make me feel like doing the whole thing again. i had so much fun !
of course beginning was tough, the rsvp, table arrangement drove me nuts... but the banquet time was great...how abt u naturally ??

My first posting here...my wedding is Nov04...I just started looking for hotels only 3 days ago..*faint*

Hyatt was like the only close to ideal, for Garden solemnisation, then bandquet dinner.

However I find Michelle abit...strict. also the set up charges abit high and the deco in the garden is v little.

Any ideas how I can't bargain for more? My stress pimples are all POPPING OUT!!!

Hi daphne,
it's all rite...

Hi Jessie,
Welcome to this thread.
Well, maybe you can share with us the way Michelle discuss with you on the wedding planning or decision making?

For mine is actually Lynn but after we sign up with GH, she hand over our contract to Michelle too. But I yet to meet up with Michelle yet so dun know how she is...!!!

hi jessie,

welcome!

oh dear,don't stress don't stress...
once u settle ur venue, u are in good time for ev thg else...
have you made a tentative booking at hyatt for ur date already?

oraia...
no worries abt me wearing heels n jump ard... we are trained in that too

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ballroom</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Coord</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">Tables</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Favours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">FSP - Choon Huat</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">chopsticks</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">50</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">daphne</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">23 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">21-25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>1.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>123</TD><TD>17.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">15</font></center></TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>162</TD><TD>23.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>venusflytrap </TD><TD>17 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>224</TD><TD>32.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>226</TD><TD>32.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>230</TD><TD>32.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand/1 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>230</TD><TD>32.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>241</TD><TD>34.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>raindrop</TD><TD>16 Oct 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>253</TD><TD>36.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>309</TD><TD>44.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>316</TD><TD>45.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>324</TD><TD>46.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

can i be a kaypoh and ask something pls. a couple of weeks ago, i read about a complain about this photographer call nick. a few days later, the writer wrote a apologises in the website. now that i look back, i cannot find it anymore. anyone know what happened ?

Hi daphne... Me no idea either? Maybe the writer had a bad bout of "bridezilla"?! (bride+godzilla)hee, u know how brides want everything to be perfect on their AD, some will have overly high expectations and end up being very unhappy lor...

I've seen his works on his website, quite nice wat! And Ivory's rom pics were also taken by him, i thot they were very good!

hi naturally,

i get what you mean...:P but that bridezilla was really very angry when she wrote that letter that is why i am not sure why she later issue a apologises

ya... naturally jie jie...
agree with u.. some pple r just have too high expectations of other pple doing work for them.. come on lah.. they oni paying peanuts n they expect wat? royalty kinda treatment n pdt? i tink give n take will be good for both parties lah...

dunno wat happen to make her write that apology letter... Nick is a very very good n nice guy.. no airs abt him n he deliver wat he promised.. from what i've read abt other ppl writing abt him is that misunderstanding always arise when he tried to defend himself in the forum n he's really not good in putting words into sentences.. usually his postings sounds quite offensive n arrogant to other ppl who never met him before
i did told my hubby abt nick n his postings but my hubby say its not nick's fault.. every photographer is proud of their work, of cos they can't take it lying down when some other ppl (who noes zero abt photography, or who cant emphatise with emergency caused situations or unexpected circumstances) critisize on their professionalism
photographers belong to those wat we call artistic kinda ppl n artistic pple are very defensive about their works
this is understandable
i also get mad when pple who cant coordinate their legs n hands in simple exercises dare to say our dance performance is not good, or those who dun even noe how to appreciate arts say chinese cultural sucks.. they good they shd be on stage performing also or understands that we are chinese n chinese cultural belongs to us, not the western arts
chinese cultural arts are very popular in western countries.. instructors for chinese cultutal are in great demand.. other countries like Indonesia n Thailand protect their own cultural but not us.. y? bcos our so-call highly english educated fellowmen look down on their own origins, ie. China.. sorry out of the point liao.. kekekkee
i get mad when i tok abt arts...

even in our daily work routine.. we are the expert in our area of work n some rookie green horn manager comes n critisise that our routine is incorrect, not effective, not productive.. we will get mad rite? cos we are the one who noes best of our work situation while this manager oni comes in n try to say he's correct bcos he's our boss.. wouldn't we be mad?

mayb bridezilla went too far in her complains.. mayb legal action was taken against her... we never noe
this is her problem, but it acts as a guide for us.. diff pple have diff expectations.. if we expect the royalty kinda treatment.. then we jolly well pay the royalty kinda payment to the service provider

I can only guess that she's afraid of legal complications and that must mean her a/c is not entirely true??

But that photographer did seem to get into a bit of trouble here with his mass-mailings, right? I was formerly on his mailing list too, but then i requested it myself, that time i was still searching for AD photographer... i thot his photos were beautiful and it makes my day to see the happy couples!
But i guess people react differently when the emails are unsolicited...

Ivory mei, read your postings in that thread and i know u are still confident with nick... So long as u keep smiling on ya big day, everything will be a-okay!

Wow wee... Ivory mei, u sure are passionate abt your Chinese cultural arts... i last time from chinese orchestra in my JC, but then i "lan4 yu2 chong1 shu4", hahaha...

naturally jie jie..
hee.. that's the trouble with Nick.. his chu1 fa1 dian3 means no harm but ppl just like to ji1 dan4 li3 tiao1 gu2 tou2.. i tink its common sense that if they dun wan to receive spam mails, they shd never post their emails publicily.. that's y i created a separate email acc just for SB purposes..

I feel good abt Nick so that's y i still wan him as my photographer... think he must be very upset with all those nonsense... so i never asked him the details at all... though i heard a lot of bad comments abt him even before i asked him to by my ROM photographer

aiya... dun say i passionate lah... i feel more oni becos i find chinese cultural very beautiful
i tried to learn gu zhen last time.. but too ex for me cos i went to look for pte tutor... what instrument u played? never say u no good lah... else u would never be given a chance to step on stage as well right?

Wow pte guzheng tutor... how abt try CC first? Then slowly progress to better teachers... Hee, i remember the times i used to sneak into the gu zheng room in my sec school, cos i got frens there... heehee, they tried to teach me, but me no musical genes lah!
And then in JC, i tried to dabble in chinese music again, joined the chinese orchestra cos they say no need background mah... i choose the lightest instrument, the dizi, but i doubt i can even play a note now, haha! I dreaded sch performances, but lucky we had an expert dizi player, so we could leave it to him to hold the fort, haha! Ah... those were the days!

If i have the chance, i wouldn't mind learning the pipa... but maybe i shd start small with the liuqin, pipa quite heavy leh...

Aiyoh, we are seriously off-tracked!

aiya... now i where got time for guzhen... so i just enjoy the music lor...

wei.. dizi is one of the hardest equipment to master leh... er hu oso... tan2 bo1 yue4 is not that hard as long as u can remember the chords.. plus your fingers must be very flexible
but not everybody can learn tan2 bo1 yue4 like pipa cos its not like playing guitar lah, strum the the strings with the bip can liao.. ur 5 fingers must be obedient even if u are playing 1 note...

kekeke... its been quiet for a while liao mah... so we are just contributing some other topics mah..

hee...just to jazz up this thread.

Gintonic..well Michele is very professional,no friendly touch.Rattles off, but I guess she can still do wat she need to do...well is my 1st impression,I may be wrong.

Oraia,
My tentative dat is 27thNov.I have booked oso the garden for my Church ceremony.
Wat I'm not sure is tat the price of the table abit X, pple telling me 5 stars hotel hard to earn the angbaos back...

But I really love the place. Looked ard other hotels,all dunhv the garden thingy....haii...

Hi ivory

LOng time no see. I wanted to post something in the slimming salt thread but it being blocked.

So how is life? Didn't read the above msg just want to say hi over here. Are u having ur wedding dinner at hyatt?

hee... esparto...
u good ah... can find me here

life's been very busy with work lor cos my sup on maternity leave so i gotta handle all the projects by myself n all the deadlines end of this mth...

yap, me having my dinner at Hyatt.. last nite just went to my BS to meet up with my designer for measurements n designs
so another thing off my back liao

hi mooee,

great! at least you have done a tentative booking, so u don't have to worry about the venue not being available when ur date is confirmed.

i haven't actually seen the garden at hyatt... but hv heard that it's really lovely!

have u done any other preps for ur wedding?

oraia,

Yalor.Just to play safe. The Garden is BEAUTIFUL!!!Just tat flower deco very minimum...if need more must pay (hotel not so generous :P) Now lookin ard for bridal...any good recommendation? Though for actual day,I may settle for Photolanguage,like their natural style.

hi mooee,

hehe good good... always good to be ks abit

i haven't seen the garden... tink mabbe one day i kaypoh go and see... can just go up and see or not? or must make appt with wedding coordination?

bridal ah? do u have any budget?
what kind of styles do u have in mind?

i saw photolang's portfolios. very nice... not bad
good choice!

Hi mooee,
u holding your wedding in the Garden?
i just called michelle and make an appointment to go down to look at the Garden.

hi naturally,

oh ya, u are rite!!! ur pics so cute!! hehe.

congratulations to swatch!!!!!!! wishing u a most blissful marriage!

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ballroom</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Coord</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">Tables</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Favours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">FSP - Choon Huat</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">chopsticks</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">50</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">daphne</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">23 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">Swatch2004</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">10 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">21-25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>115</TD><TD>16.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">15</font></center></TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>154</TD><TD>22.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>venusflytrap </TD><TD>17 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>216</TD><TD>30.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>218</TD><TD>31.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>222</TD><TD>31.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand/1 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>222</TD><TD>31.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>233</TD><TD>33.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>raindrop</TD><TD>16 Oct 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>245</TD><TD>35.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooee</TD><TD>27 Nov 04</TD><TD>Garden</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>286</TD><TD>40.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>301</TD><TD>43.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>308</TD><TD>44.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>316</TD><TD>45.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

I am back, thank you for all your well wishes.

the wedding went quite smoothly, and for those brides to be, be assured that the food at hyatt is nice indeed. Most of the guests have good comments on that.

we are still in the process of packing up (just come back from our suite) will share more with you all later!

hello all,

cannot imagine it was such a tiring event that even it was three days ago, hubby and i still have not recovered. =)

I think choosing hyatt was a wonderful choice. I have received mostly compliment from guest from food to ambience. Only one small incidence that one of the waitress actually spilt soya sauce on one of the guests, we did not even know until two days later when my PIL informed us. Hyatt have actually arranged with the guest to go to their house to collect the dress and dry clean for her. I think this kind of thing is unavoidable no matter where you are, but it is good that it has been taken care of.

The food was great, and we have received lots of good comments on the dessert, which is peach pudding with berries. I like it a lot too, that's the first thing me and my hubby took when they sent the food to our suite.

THe captin at that night cannot be more helpful and he was attentive to all the details. one small drawback is that we actually have one table less than promised, but they closed the table in the middle of the room. so it looked a little funny... but anyway, it's not a big deal.

the deco and ambience was good, we did not engage any band but we played music all night long,i guess it helps to enhance the atmosphere.

now we will be waiting for the photos to share with you all.

hello swatch,

wow!!! you're back in the thread so fast!
really glad for u that your wedding went smoothly despite some minor little hitches.

*yum* the peach pudding with berries sounds nice, hmm.. must go and see whr my menu has it. ;p

can't wait to see ur pics!!!!

are u gg on ur honeymoon? enjoy urself ok? have a good break, it's really well deserved after all that rushing around before the wedding! hehe.

Gerlynn,

I am new to this thread. Saw the hyatt bride table and realise that all my wedding details are the same as yours!!
I have booked with grand hyatt (coordinator is Andy). For bridal, I have cfmed Camellia (beetles @ work for photography) too.

hello everyone,

am totally new to this forum. fren of mine told me to check this out and i am impressed.
am a hyatt bride-to-be on 24 oct 04.
all advice posted are really useful to a lazy bride like me. =)

lovyaa2 and smurfette,

welcome here! hope you have an enjoyable experience in wedding preparation

oraia,

we are only half way thru the wedding, still got the hk one in the coming week, so we are kind of relax and enjoy ourselves in singapore at the moment. just cannot believe that we have to do the banquet thing again!!

hi smurfette,

welcome!
which room have you booked at hyatt? how are ur other preps coming along?

hi swatch,

oh ya!!! i forgot u have another reception in hk!!! hehe. when are u flying off to hk? don't worry lah... few ppl have the chance to enjoy the attention a 2nd time u know? so just have fun!!

hi oraia,

thanks for the warm welcome! booked the grand ballroom.
will be working on the gown next weekend and this is scaring me cos i dun koe what i want...
is this normal??

hi smurfette,

wow!
how many tables do u have, if u dun mind me asking?

don't be scared... starting work on the gown shd be an exciting experience, not a scary one!
which bridal studio have u signed up with? don't worry, i'm sure ur designer will let u try on many many gowns to see what kind of designs and materials you like... then fr there u can narrow ur scope and pick/ design ur dream gown! voila! hehe.

raindrop,

thx for your welcome, how's the preparation going?

oraia,
we will be flying off tomorrow, so today will be busy packing. It is definitely enjoyable but very tiring. plus we will be flying again the next day after the banquet ...=p...but anyway, once in a lifetime mah! must still try my best to look nice! i remember that when we were sending the guests off, my mom was complaining to me that her jaw was like fixed, and her hand was really tired after all the shaking!! hhehe...

hi oraia,

booked 40 tables..
have signed with inspiration collection....
thanks for the reassurance...
gosh...with work and all how to squeeze time for all the preparation huh?

i have a gd friend who is considering bet Mariott and Hyatt. She asked why I chose Hyatt since Hyatt is same location , same class of hotel as Mariott and yet more exp. I also do not know how to reply
I just feel the ambience at Hyatt is better.....

All of you can advise whether you faced same problem deciding bet Hyatt and Marriott?