Grand Hyatt Singapore

hi daphne and naturally,

thanks so much!
the band really sounds v good... esp when they can "click" with the older ppl ard and play "hokkien" songs hehe.. that sounds really enticing. i'm sure my parents will love it.

my ballroom is really quite small, so mabbe a trio will suit me

do they usually play at hotels too? hehe... mabbe i'll call them and ask where they are playing then i'll go and listen

BabyG..
wah... sounds like u had fun... hope my PS will be fun too.. keeping mu fingers crossed that i will strangle my hubby at the end of the Ps

swatch..
you've got exactly 30 days left to your big day.. how's ur preparations???

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ballroom</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Coord</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">Tables</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Favours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">FSP - Choon Huat</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">chopsticks</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">50</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">daphne</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">23 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">21-25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>146</TD><TD>20.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">15</font></center></TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>185</TD><TD>26.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>249</TD><TD>35.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>253</TD><TD>36.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand/1 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>253</TD><TD>36.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>332</TD><TD>47.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>339</TD><TD>48.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>347</TD><TD>49.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

ivory,

trying to make me kan cheong huh! =p

finally starting to give out our invites, and still have not finalize the details for solemnization yet, and also working on music now. rented the projector... and yes, still trying to confirm the helpers on that night, seems that our big date crashes with many things that our friends might not be able to come early to help out.

hello hyatt brides-to-be,

it's been quite quiet for the past few days here... everyone must be working hard!!!

swatch2004, dun kan chiong dun kan chiong!

gee... you really sound like u have alot of stuff to prepare!! must take care ok? dun be all stressed out!

oraia,

how to be not kan chiong! it's only four weeks away...hehe.

in the meantime, my work is really keeping me busy... with not much time to do wedding preparation, and I myself being not in the country... just have to keep my fingers crossed.. (May be toes too.. hehe)

swatch..
no kanjiong lah... u still have 4 weeks to settle all these small small things

really stress then u scream in here lor

oraia..
aiya... nobody start the ball rolling so nobody talk in here lor..

hi swatch,

*breathe in breathe out* hehe... dun worri lah... is ur fiance w u over there? or is he here settling ev thg on this end? if he's here, then u fang xin loh, it's his wedding as much as it is urs, so i'm sure he'll plan ev thg nicely...
we'll help u keep fingers and toes crossed lah

ivory,

hehe... orh..... like tt ah..... okie... so when it's quiet already, i'll just come in and give a shout lah? ;p

Wah, indeed, these few days beri quite hor in this thread.

Have you gals chosen your gown. Me going to select my gown on the 9th of Feb. Now beri confuse leh...oso dun know wat and how to select the design I want. Any advice from you gals?

Ya btw did any of you sign up any facial package and mani/pedi package for your wedding?

hi gintonic,

quiet hor??!!! hehe...

wow... u are gg for gown selection soon, so exciting!!! is urs a MTM? or OTR? i haven't even gone for 1st consultation... *waiting patiently*

i'm currently seeing a dermatologist, so no need go facial... mani/ pedi oso shd sign package ah?

Im also a Hyatt Bride!!! Mine will be on Sept 17 this year and I've selected Hibiscus Room.

Is any of you planning to add in additional decor on top of the hotel's?

hi venusflytrap!

hehe... ur nick v cute!

what kind of additional decor do u mean? extra flowers? will u hv to pay hyatt to do it? or do u tell ur own florist?

Hi oraia,

I have a choice of either the WG or the EG is MTM.

Aiyo me spent about $1200 on facial and mani/pedi. I sign up with Haach for 15sessions at $942 and sign up with Nails by Serene in one of the topic in SB. The package is $249 for 6 sessions of mani/pedi. But I think is once in the lifetime to look good lor so I sign up.

Hi venuflytrap, welcome...
Ya, wat kind of deco you mean?

Maybe I will make a banner with both my hubby and my name on it. I intend to place it at the cocktail area. And I think that in future I can still hang it in our room lor...But I yet to discuss with hubby on this idea of mine yet. On the other GH does not have any banner provided for us and if we really wants it, we have to make. That's Y i think it will be good that DIY on our own.

Hi hyatt brides-to-be,
Found this pic of their newly furnished suite room on hyatt's website. Just to show u gals the nice suite room u'll get... (got Bang &amp; Olufsen telly)

39555.jpg

Hi Oria, Gintonic

I was thinking more of theming, like their Gold Theme that includes sashes...etc...

Gintonic,
I realised that our wedding is very close to each other...how's ur prep?

hi gintonic,

so are u gg to get MTM for ur WG or ur EG? i tink both oso has pros and cons. if u can find "THE WG gown of ur dreams" off the rack, then it's ok. if not, mabbe it's better to MTM the WG?
do u get to keep ur EG? hehe. sorry, hope i'm not making u confused!!

wah!!! so hv u started gg for ur packages already? i didn't know that mani and pedi oso need to do regularly... i bochap lah. i think no need packages lah hehe...

the suite that naturally sent looks lovely!!!!!!!!

hi venusflytrap,

orh... okok... ya, i think i'll prob do the sashes. prob not for all the chairs, mabbe alt chairs.
but if u wan a centrepiece for everytable, then it's gg to cost alot extra... cos then they hv to provide indiv service etc. that's like $15 per head extra...

Hi venusflytrap,
ya, our dates are beri close. Me ah....beri confused now, oso dun know where to start from. Monday to Friday got to bizi with work. Then left only weekends to do our stuffs. Sometimes beri lazy to do things and just want to laze ard. But have started scanning our photos and deco in powerpoint for our slideshow(DIY). And that's all for now lor...

How abt you?

Hi oraia,
saw the pix that naturally sent, it's nice. But i am still very excited to c the actual room lor. Dun know have any GH brides saw the actual deco and can share with us hor?
Ummm as for the WG, if have otr I will MTM my EG. But if EG oso have otr then I will xchange for more photos lor.

As for the mani/pedi, I have tried few sessions b4 i signed up with them. I do not have nice nail shape therefore need the treatment to improve my condition...

I do agree with oraia, if you put sash on each chair the effect may not be nice lor. I will putting mine on alternate chairs. I personally like silver theme but hubby like gold. Silver is more zen and gold is more classic lor. Maybe when near to my date then decide lor.

hi gintonic,

are u talking abt the ballroom itself? i'm also thinking whr the ballroom deco is sufficient... dunno whr i'm thinking too much or not hehe. dunno what kind of floral deco they will give us, and if we dun like, whr 3 mths before the AD is enuff to find our own florist to do the hotel...
can any ex-hyatt brides advise?

when are u gg for ur first bridal studio consultation?

i c ic... okie... dun worry, i'm sure all the $$ u spent on ur mani/ pedi package will be well worth it!
i'm sure u'll be mei mei fr head to toe on ur wedding day!

i oso hvn't decided wat col theme we'll be using...
will prob decide later also.

Hiya everybody!

Daphne, u got your photos already? I'll try to upload mine this weekend, pm me with your email addy okie? Anyone else want to see?

Just my personal views regarding the additional decor... i feel it's not quite worth it to get a centrepiece for every table, u see, the centrepieces will only be there for a very short while (once dinner commences, they will be removed). Also, they obstruct view (hee, short people like me will be concerned abt this!), cos can't see the person opposite u in the same table...

But i think the chair sashes are very nice... had mine on alternate chairs. As for floral decor, i didn't get a separate florist, but 3mths shd be more than sufficient to find one? U can ask your coordinator to show u pics of the types of decor available, if none catches your fancy, either u liase with hyatt's florist directly to top up for more flowers (or more ex flowers), or u can look for your own florist (but i doubt hyatt will refund u the cost of floral decor).

Wishing all the beautiful hyatt brides and brides-to-be a very happy CNY!
For the brides-to-be, this will be your last year collecting ang baos... enjoy okie!
39703.gif
39704.gif
39705.gif
39706.gif
39707.gif
39708.gif
39709.gif
39710.gif

hello naturally,

me me!!! *raises hand up excitedly* i wan to see!

ya,my coord was telling me if u wan the centrepiece, they will hv to serve individually lor, cos the table no space to put food. hehe... that's why must pay $15 per head extra...
but hehe, ya hor, i forgot u wun be able to see the person opp...

oh, can liaise w hyatt's florist to top up flowers ah? hmm... i tink that's a better idea

here's wishing u a v happy CNY too! i love ur firecrackers hehe...

hi naturally,

definitely would like to view your picx, can you send me the link when ready? thx!

thought hyatt will provide centrepiece for every table but will be removed when the dinner commences... not sure i am right.

naturally, can you roughly tell me about the alcohol consumption at your banquet. we would like to estimate how much we need. thx!

btw, Happy Chinese New Year to you all!!

hi naturally,

yes i got my pics but am waiting for some more from my uncle before posting. will load next weekend when i have more time. currently bery busy with cny preparation. buying tons tons of goodies !! hope i didn't overdo it....
anyway I would LOVE to see your pics, my email is [email protected]

GONG XI FAI CAI to ALL

Hullo Gintonic,

Im like you, also don't know where to start. But I'll be going for my first fitting at BS in Feb.

I think I will go for sashes on alt chairs, cos it will be TOO GOLD if it's on all chairs.

Swatch2004,
Yes, Hyatt will provide centrepiece for every table and will remove once dinner starts.

Naturally,
can I see your pics too? my email addy is [email protected]

I think the centrepiece for every table that Oraia mentioned, is the bigger and more elaborate kind... U will have to top up for that. And if u want to keep it there thru out the dinner, gotta top up again for 1-to-1 waiter serving, where the waiters will portion and serve on individual plates instead of leaving the dish on the table.

I think service-wise, hyatt did a good job, my colleagues and frens' feedback was that the staff were prompt and attentive... my inlaws were the only ones who complained, but i think that's not so bad, family mah, won't take it to heart...
Our food portion was also quite large, cos we had 2 empty tables (yes, we had a few no-shows, didn't even have the courtesy to call us!
) and we distribute out the food lor!

Gals, i didn't have time to upload the pics, dunno why weekend passes so fast? Every night there's bound to be some chores i need to do, aiyah, i miss the good old days at my mum's place!! I'll note down your email addys, will send the link later this week...

Swatch,
if i'm not wrong, we had abt 38 bottles of red wine, 2 barrels of beer, and 1 bottle hard liquor, for 43 tables. We also had difficulty trying to gauge wine consumption, so we decided to order from hyatt and save ourselves the headache.
U can try to identify the "drinking" tables, and estimate abt 2 bottles each table? Remember to assign someone to take charge of these beer/wine matters, so that your groom won't have to stress over it!

hello to all the hyatt brides!

finally, gou da li was over, and started to give out all the invites for both hk side and singapore side. Getting everything ready, except for flying myself over to singapore..hehe..

naturally,
thx for the info, think we will get about 20 bottles for first order, as we have about 21-25 tables (see, we still cannot confrim the no. of tables..hehe)

going for my final fitting soon. cannot eat too much during CNY!

Happy New Year to you all!!

You ladies really provide very valuable information on all aspect of Grand Hyatt wedding banquet. Well Done.

It give me more confident in confirming my BIG day there too.

I guess i MUST definitely inform my wife-to-be on this fabulous discussion forum so that she could take some pointers from you people.

Keep up the good work and wish everyone a very Happy Chinese New Year. Gong Xi Fatt Cai.

hello gals..

Long time never talk to u gals...have been working terribly hard n late...my eyes look puffy and listless...sobz...

anyway tml its CNY...hope this new year is a BESTyear for all of us, esp its the year we are getting married!!!all the best to our marriage...

Hi swatch04...how is ur preparations going on? muz be very busy now?? all the best ya...

I'm new to this thread... Thinking of having my wedding dinner at GH... Will need at least 55 tables. *phew*

Can anyone give me an idea of their wkend rates? Don't seem to be able to find any such info on their website...

Thks!

hi christine,

i'm not sure if GH has increased their rates... but the one that i have fr last yr (i signed up in nov i think) says sat is 868 nett for 35 tables and above and sunday is 848 nett for 35 tables and above.

mabbe u would like to call them and check if there are any more updated rates taking into acct the increase of the GST?

Hello everybody,

This is my first posting here.
Its great to know that this thread is so active.

We have decided to hold our dinner at Hyatt,
will be going down tomorrow to make the deposit. :-))

Christine : according to the package that they forwarded to us in mid Jan 2004, Hyatt rates for 35 tables and above are : $868 nett (for Saturday), $848 nett (for Friday &amp; Sunday). Mebbe u may 1 2 call to double check.

hi raindrop,

hello! what date is your wedding on? and which ballroom have u decided on?

yay! one more person here to 'liven' up this thread!

hi naturally,

thx for your pics, it's very nice indeed... I am sure they will bring you very good memory every time you see the photos again! =)

hi naturally jie jie...
u look so sweet!!!
n u loo kso much younger than me... hai...

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ballroom</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Coord</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">Tables</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Favours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">FSP - Choon Huat</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">chopsticks</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">50</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">daphne</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">23 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">21-25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>2.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>130</TD><TD>18.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">15</font></center></TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>169</TD><TD>24.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>venusflytrap </TD><TD>17 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>231</TD><TD>33.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>233</TD><TD>33.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>237</TD><TD>33.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand/1 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>237</TD><TD>33.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>248</TD><TD>35.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>316</TD><TD>45.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>323</TD><TD>46.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>331</TD><TD>47.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi naturally,

thanks for showing us ur pics. they are so nice!!!

and you look sooooooo sweet!!!!!!!

may you have a really blissful marriage!

Ivory mei mei,
thks for ya compliments, but then again, all brides will look sweet one! I'm sure u will look sweeter and cuter, u're so fair!

Dear Swatch,
now's your turn to be kan jiong!!
Is your RSVP-ing going smoothly? Hope all goes well for ya!

I've just gotten my video too, would like to share something... well, during our first march-in, noticed that the banquet coordinator walked before us, so she kinda blocked the view... i mean i dun blame her, she had to be there to guide us to the stage, but perhaps u gals may want to consider if it is possible for the banquet coordinator to walk by the sides of the ballroom to reach the stage, instead of walking before the couple... will make the video look better lor.

naturally jie jie...
hahaha.... i never look as sweet as u... me by nature very violent one
so me looking cute is also out

Ivory dear, u so funny... but how can anyone look violent in her wedding dress?!
U sound like an outgoing, sunshiny kind of gal, and i still think that a lively bride is very cute! Of cos not the kiddy kind of "cute" lah!
So long as your hubby loves u just the way u are, really, that's all that matters...

naturally jie jie...
mayb i b the 1st one to look violent in wedding dress lor
kekekekeke....

ha! u oledi say i very fair... how can i be sunshiny gal... i siam the sun one lah... or shd i say.. the sun no power to make me black

hello naturally,

no lah.... i'm sure u are always sweet and pretty everyday...
with makeup on ur wedding day, and all the happiness about getting married, of cos look even more sweet and pretty!!!

dear ivory,

huh?? hehe... then when u wear ur wedding gown, you try and look demure lor, i'm sure no one will know u are violent. hehe... we all sshhhhh.. dun tell ppl ok hehehe ;p

i am sure you all will look lovely the day you don the gown... even if you are violent.. hehe..

naturally,

the RSVP thing.. is still coming in, but i am not even sure if my FH has sent out all the invites yet..hehe.. i will be flying in next week to take care of things. hope that it will be done before that =p

Ivory,
yah hor, shouldn't use the word sunshiny... i also siam the sun myself... if i say u are cheerful like sunflower, can or not?

hahahahaa.... so mean, ask her to pretend to be demure, as if she cannot be genuinely demure...
No need to pretend lah, i'm sure that's wat her hubby likes abt her!

Swatch,
we were busy with rsvp-ing right up to the eve of our wedding day! Dunno why people keep changing their minds, some last minute want to bring new galfren, some last minute cannot make it, etc... but i'm grateful to them cos at least they bothered to tell us in advance... Hope your rsvp-ing will be an easier task!

made my deposit liao.*hee hee*

oraia,
my dinner will be on 16/10 (Sat), hibiscus room.
actually had preferred sir stamford room, but tat was taken. nevertheless, hibiscus room is juz as good :-)

swatch,
u r the next up-coming bride.
Remember to relax and stay pretty, don't stress urself out :-)

oraia...
kekeke.. pretend? my frens sure xiao diao ta ya one lah... they noe me not so si wen one...

swatch...
wah... nervous nervous? time is passing quikly oh...

naturally jie jie...
cheerful like sunflower... u mean my mouth so big n orangy ah???

raindrop...
finally... another Hyatt bride in Oct... me tot me b the oni one here

singing: ~raindrops keep falling on my head,
but it doesn't mean my eyes will soon be turning red,
crying's not for me, cos...
la la lalala lala...

Aiyo, raindrop, your nick reminds me of the heavy rain outside, hope the skies clear up in time for us to go home!

Okie, ivory mei, u dun like sunflower? i try one more time... wat's your fav flower then, surely u will have no more complains if i praise u to be pretty like your fav flower?!?