Grand Hyatt Singapore

hi sherry,

yup it is custom made.. i dun have their add..
but it is from craft inc. located at delphi orchard... at second level .... or third

there is a min order of 200 yeards (2 roll)...
it is ard $200 ... for the 200 yeards

hi sherry,

i manage to tie 200 cards with 100 yard plus... i dunno 200 can tie how many.. u can check with the pple at craft inc to see how many yards u need accordin to the no. of cards u have?

eve

Thks eve!

have a wonderful wedding ya!
kao_wedding.gif

Hello eve!
Congrats on your big day tomolo!! Sure it will be beautiful wedding! heehee! Enjoy urself! And can't wait to see your lovely photos!!
kao_babydust2.gif

Hello Patek!
Want to recommend to you my BS..The Wedding Present! The pple there are superb!!! Their package prices in the same range as Divine, and Dang..

Hi ladies, can anyone share with me what kind of perks you gals managed to get from Grand Hyatt?
Seems like they don't give as much perks as other hotels in comparison.
Please advise.

kao_babydust.gif

Hi Eve,

Congrates! Is your big day tomolo, have a good rest and be a beautiful bride.

May every second of each day you both share from tomolo on be always sweet and blissful.

Hi Kastine,

Can you update me into the data as well.

ROM: 09 Sept 03
AD: 18 Nov 06
Banquet: 20 Nov 06
Venue: Grand Ballroom
Theme: TBA
BS: TBA
VG & PS: TBA

I've just returned from a short Genting trip. It will be a long time b4 I visit it again.

Eve: Thanks for sharing a pic of your card. It's really lovely!!! Looking forward to seeing some of your photos taken during your wedding
(if u don't mind sharing) And thanks for the assurance about Zona cos haven't really heard about her from anyone else.

Dreamz: Have a blissful marriage and enjoy your big day this Sunday!

just had my wedding last nite!!! hahaa mine is at hibiscus ballroom!!

the bridal suite is very NICEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!
hehheee

won't regret signing with hyatt!!

eve

Hi Eve,

Jus to check, when u mention bridal suite, u mean to say the junior suite?

Cos my package is w. junior suite.

hi patek,
errrr how is the junior suite like? the suite i stayed in faces orchard road, it has a dining area, cooking area, a living room. there is a walk in wardrobe and the toilet is very big. it is as big as a room in the hdb flat. there is another toilet near the entrance. hmmmm is urs like this?

hi bubble,
ofcos u will have a great nite! all weddings are beautiful cos it celebrates the love of a man and a woman!! hahhahaha

eve

Hi Eve,

Mm.. i havent seen it before, but understand that there is oni a living area attach to the bedroom...

Mmm... just i got to check that out before signing off the contract.

hi patek,

get ur coordinator to show u the room. but i think it is the same type! dun worry.. hyatt is really very good. heheee

oh yah. the american breakfast is very good too. hehe

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>co-ordinator</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueybubble</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda</TD><TD>Karina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurBlur</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Capricape</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD> 24-06-06</TD><TD> Magnolia/Vanda</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Collin_Eileen</TD><TD>09-12-06</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Camilla</TD><TD>Merlissa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lahlah</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Andy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kuang(39 East)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genesisgalaxy</TD><TD>06-12-05</TD><TD>30-06-04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>TBM</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Chris Ling(John) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iling</TD><TD>11-05-06</TD><TD>18-05-05</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Audrey/Mandy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-11-05</TD><TD>15-01-04</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan Wedding</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kastine</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>Derrick Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>Camilla</TD><TD>Karina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lourdes</TD><TD>28-10-06</TD><TD>28-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Andy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kelvin - Chris Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynette</TD><TD>20-11-05</TD><TD>11-03-04</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD> Audrey</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patek</TD><TD>20-11-06</TD><TD>09-09-03</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rene</TD><TD>27-03-06</TD><TD>11-05-05</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Andy</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kelvin – Chris Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>08-03-06</TD><TD>15-05-05</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Ailin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daylight</td></tr></table>

Hi kastine,

Thanks for updating it. I understand that you are using Fabian Lim as your VG, I have seen there work at a wedding dinner. There work is good, could you share with me on their details like package etc?

hi all, juz call Hyatt.. They say that this saturday's showcase is for those who haven't sign up with Hyatt.. To show them the ballroom setup and the package..

If need more info on Hyatt Bridal Showcase, let me know yr email &amp; i foward the details to you.. think will not hv any fashion show that kind of stuff but got extra perks.. then no fees required too... hee hee

Hi Patek,

Its my pleasure to update the table.

As for Fabian, I must admit his work is good and romantic but he come with a high cost hehehe. His package is $2250 if you book before end of this year.

For more details, please go to his website at www.fabianlim.com

Hi Vylene..

They have various time slots.. starts from 1pm..
If u interested, drop me yr email &amp; i can send the details to you!

i was thinkin to get the Magnolia/Vanda room but how is it like ? any pillar ??

then also did consider grand ballroom... but how come the price so much differences? ard $160+??

Just went for a dinner at Hyatt recently. Disappointing siah!

I was in the grand ballroom btw.

Consider it being such an expensive hotel, it's quite terrible.

1. There are many pillars and they are huge ones. So many of the tables are blocked and can't see a thing on stage. And not just one side of the table is being blocked loh. the entire table is blocked.. sigh..

2. Low ceiling. I'd expect a hotel ballroom to have high ceiling. but this one so low... just like a resturant. when u're paying so much.

3. Service is not up to 5-star standard.

4. Carpark has no lift and the poor old people and couples with pram have to walk up the stairs loh.

If u're look for a 5-star hotel near orchard, I'd think Marriot is a much better choice.

oh... still have

5. Food's not very good. acceptable only. the best dish was the dessert. u imagine lah.
some more it was not even 10 course loh.

Through a 1st round of research, I made the following three choices:

1. Hotel Intercontinental

2. Grand Hyatt

3. Marina Mandarin

Comments about all aspects on food/ballroom/perks etc will be greatly appreciated! Many thanks!

Can anyone email me the details for the showcase too? Thanks! [email protected]

hi sunniegal and patek,
thanks lots for your well wishes!

had my wedding dinner last sunday, except for minor hiccups here n there (zip in my evening gown got stuck so had to send pple off in my kua instead
), the stay was lovely.

i must say that the suite is v.v.v. big and LUXURIOUS! never have i seen a toilet with two wash basins, jacuzzi, sauna, everything!! the plasma tvs were incredible and that B&amp;O entertainment system was super and the kitchen ultra sleek. wish i could bring them all back with me.... couldn't bear to check out of the place.

the breakfast at straits kitchen was amazing. never eaten such a gorgeous breakfast in my entire life.

flying off on my honeymoon tonight already. heehee!

wishing all hyatt brides to be a fantastic experience with them as well.... cya!

Hi Dreamz,

Glad to know that you had so much fun on your special day.

Do send me your photos if you dun mind to share, btw, which BS u using?

Hi Kastine,

Wow.. indeed his work dun come cheap...
not sure if FH will want to pay so much for it...

Still, thank you for sharing with me those info.

Hi Patek,

U r welcome.

Yes, he is definitely nt cheap hehehe. My FH initially also nt willing to pay so much for just a VG but no choice last call I win hahaha

Come to think of it now, abit waste of money hehehe

i agree with Wavey. hyatt not a good choice. attended a wedding there recently. lousy coordination and service from a reputable hotel.Disappointing!

I just read some of the commment posted by some ladies here with regards to Grand Hyatt. I agreed that, there are pillars that block the stage and the ceiling are low... but then again, the feeling and set up of the place is different from the rest with the typical lightings and etc.

As for the lift, mmm... is a good point on that, but in other hotels desipte there are lifts, but still there is need to walk to the lift too... at most, drive to the hotel front and pick up lor... hehe...

These posting had sadden me, as I had gotten all the contact draft out and be signing the contact with them as my banquet venue.

I am sure those whom had attend Hyatt or had already gone thru their big day with Hyatt would know how there standards are.

Not being defensive towards the hotel I am going to sign up with, but to be fair, cases like this do happen to most places even if it is the 6 stars hotel. Is something common that will happen if there are some guest whom comment about the service or food, as everyone have different view point towards the quality and standard. No one can please eveyone in a banquet event, not even a simple company D&amp;D.

My friend whom works in the hotel as a mgmt of a certain dept. would be the best whom I can trust. He himself had attended weddings in the hotel and he had share his experience with me being a guest of Hyatt.

I trust that we ladies here are not just attracted by the suite but also by other good points of what the hotel can offer to us.

At the end of the day, the event is meant for the couple to celebrate with the close friends and family, as long as they had play their part as a good host and enjoyed themselves, I am sure those whom attend would had enjoy it too...

P/S: wow... before their event on Saturday start, there are bad comment about them here, hope it will not spolit the mood of those whom are keen in going down to Hyatt to see it for themselves. Lets just have a open heart.

Hi Patek,

I'm just sharing my experience too. cos really quite disappointed with Hyatt. Maybe I had high expectation for such an expensive hotel.

but if u talk about feeling and lighting, I find nothing special too.

I've been attending many weddings in these 3 years and felt that Hyatt really disappointed me.

Of cos, you're right that sure there will be some guest who will comment abt weddings at any venue. but so far, Hyatt is the only one which prompted me to post here.

and of cos, i know there are good points Hyatt can offer u. and yes, keep an open heart.

My comments are for those still considering Hyatt. If u have already signed, i'm sure there're things which attracted you in the 1st place and they had supercede the "bad points" I've mentioned, so just have fun at ya wedding loh.

i was just sharing my experiences with hyatt here. Hopefully can help some who are considering the place. but like what wavey said , is still up to individual's liking and expectation.

Hello Ladies,
I personally think for the banquet to be successful, lots of coordination is required between the couple, the couple's helpers and the hotel. And this is definitely not easy, especially for wedding banquets that are of bigger scale. So..it may not be very fair to just simply point the finger at the hotel when anything goes bad.. There is these 2 couple that I noe who held their banquets at the same hotel (5 stars)but the "feel" was totally different! Similar ballrooms, the same kitchen where the food was cooked, the same hotel pple..yet some how,one of the wedding was better than the other..more well run and interesting.. Hence, I will think that the coordination and the preference of the couple, the program during the banquet play larger part in the overall experience for all the guest..

Before I chose Hyatt, I did asked around.. The feedback that I get from pple who have attended weddings at Hyatt, more often than not, quite good. Brides who had their banquet at Hyatt, such as eveuloveme, also had good coments for their banquets. But of course, I did heard unfavourable comments too. And the common "deficiency" that I heard is the height of the ceiling..Heehee! I do agree that it is a quite low..

Okie, maybe to share abit of why we chose Hyatt.. (1) The location is very centralised. (2) The table setting is one of the best I have seen! Heehee! Very modern and clean.. But must disclaim that is my kind of style!
(3) Coordinators are nice and friendly! and 4) Good comments for the food served and of coz (5) Good package!

Finally, the contact and deposit is made to Hyatt, despite of some negative posting is made recently, as I personally feel that is how we would like our wedding to be and how to make our guest happy, then again, is not possible to please everyone...

In fact, before signing it, I call my friend whom works in Hyatt, and reflected to him on some problem that I have read in the forum, apparently, there have been no complaints of such issuse as mention... I do trust his words after all, when there are techincal issuses of service issuse, his dept will be awared and alert.

Being a close friend, he wouldnt had lie to me, that I am sure. We sign the contact with lots of laughter and happiness with our co-ordinator.

I am thankful for her help, despite a period of time she is so busy till I had prob. catching hold of her, but she has made lots of adjustment for us to make sure we are comfortable before signing with them.

No matter which venue a couple will select, I sincerely wish them a enjoyable process thru out.

Jus enjoy...