Grand Hyatt Singapore

hi eve,
thanks lots, i got a sample programme sheet from my co-ordinator, but yet to discipline myself 2 sit down n work on it, guilty...
also targetting to work out the seating arrangement n type the guest list hopefully by end of this mth. die die also muz finish n leave at least 1 wk free b4 my AD to look slightly better than decent, hopefully! guess with ur AD coming so soon, we r also working towards similar deadlines...

hi dusky, no matter which hotel u eventually decide, still b prepared to make a loss, only how big a loss can u spare, no choice... anyway, most important is that u muz like the do-up, location of hotel, etc, afterall its once in a lifetime thingy.

hi patek, as ur AD is some time away, so sometimes coordinators may take some time to respond to u. they r often quite busy with meetings in the mornings,etc. perhaps drop him/her an email or give them a call if u have any queries. or if its a general enquiry juz ask to speak to someone from the banquet sales department.

i didn't get 2 meet up with my coordinator until abt 1 mth b4 my AD. corresponded mostly via emails n phonecalls. she was more prompt in getting back to me when it was nearing my AD. i almost had an anxiety attack while waiting 4 her to get back to me, but with my AD coming v.soon, she's been quite attentive.

Hi all GH brides

I had my wedding on 20th Nov and was a great one. I had the black theme and everyone commented that the setup was special n nice.

FYI, i had stg special for my dessert.. i top up for the Grand dessert buffet , wow and every guest was so impressed by it. It was meant to be a surprise for all my guests till the 8th dish, then we opened up the dessert buffet spread.. chocolate foundae , strawberries, marshmallows, fruits, cakes, ice creams.. etc.. wow the list goes on n on..

i am so happy that everything turned out so nicely done and smoothly.... hee...

Made the right choice with Hyatt hote. Guests commented that food was nice ...

Hi Lynette

Congrats! May u have a blissful marriage
How much does it cost to have the grang dessert buffet? Was the dessert served to each table or everyone has to crowd around a dessert table? Do u have pictures of it to share?

I have not got my photos yet. will share with all of you when i got hold of it ok.. sure to drool leh.. cos till now everyone keep bugging me abt the dessert spread. cos they said is their 1st time seeing this and that was vvv nicely done and very impressive.

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>co-ordinator</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueybubble</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda</TD><TD>Karina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurBlur</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Capricape</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD> 24-06-06</TD><TD> Magnolia/Vanda</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Collin_Eileen</TD><TD>09-12-06</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Camilla</TD><TD>Merlissa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lahlah</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Andy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kuang(39 East)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genesisgalaxy</TD><TD>06-12-05</TD><TD>30-06-04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>TBM</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Chris Ling(John) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iling</TD><TD>11-05-06</TD><TD>18-05-05</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Audrey/Mandy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-11-05</TD><TD>15-01-04</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan Wedding</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kastine</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>Derrick Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>Camilla</TD><TD>Karina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lourdes</TD><TD>28-10-06</TD><TD>28-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Andy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kelvin - Chris Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynette</TD><TD>20-11-05</TD><TD>11-03-04</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD> Audrey</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rene</TD><TD>27-03-06</TD><TD>11-05-05</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Andy</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kelvin – Chris Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>08-03-06</TD><TD>15-05-05</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Ailin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daylight</td></tr></table>

Hi Dreamz,

No she is actually not on leave just tat she was too busy and didnt call me back, despite my caling for her.

I sms my friend for help and he had a talk with someone else in the department, and finally she called back, and managed to meet u with her yesterday to do a tentative booking for Mag / Vanda room, as the Grand Ballroom is already on a tentative booking now by another couple...

As most bride commented, they are not so willling to come to a neg. on the perks they could offer as there is not much they could offer.

The max. for parking she gave to us is at 25% and for invites cards, she can provide more if we shall need. As for the beer, we are trying for another barrel free.

Other then that, I supposed is more or less what they will give, nothing else to incurred in. As for the suit, is basically, junior suit, we didnt ask could we do a upgrade on it.

So ladies, anyone had other ideas to contribute for things we could ask for extra or to be add in?

Carelinwen

I guess for pricing you better check with hotel, is not nice for me to say it out here.

Yes, is a buffet style one.. with all the desserts lying out nicely. VVVVVVV nicely done and will share with you the photos when i got them.

hi lynette,

wowowowo the dessert buffet sound very DELICIOUS!! hehehe they set it up at the reception area? hmm i m thinking of wanting it too. dunno if it is too late to add cos my AD is on the 8/12.

hi carelinwen,
i asked my coordinator abt the price before i think it is ard $12 per pax? dunno if it is still the same price. hehe

eve

Hi eveuloveme

No,is not setup at the reception. is meant to be a surprise for your guest. i had my dinner at the grand ballroom therefore they hide everything at ballroom 1, and with the doors open only at the 8th dish. Every guest was vvv impressed with it . Mabbe you can check with your co-ordinator. My co-ordinator was Audrey and she really helped me and gave me a lot of ideas lor.. vvv good.

You sure wont regret having the dessert buffet.. cos is really nice. i try to ask my photographer for the photos and let u have a look. sure impressed esp by the chocolate foundae.

Hahah.. then can u invite me to your wedding? i wan to eat the desserts cos i was so busy that night that i never even touch anything..wasted leh.......

Hey Eve,

Sorry, was busy with reviews and stuff. SEED is a programme for P1, towards the teach less learn more thingy. You teaching in sec sch? Thankies for the contacts! Will check it out! Wow, invite all the staff? That would be quite a lot. And I'm not very close to most of them. But I guess better invite all. It's up to them whether to come or not.

Hey Lynette,

That is really a cool idea! Hmmm....will ask my coordinator about it. Thankies so much for sharing! Cos I think it's really smth different!

Hi Lynette,

what is the rate you paid for in addition for the dessert buffet? Sounded real good to have it... (i love chocolate...)

If the price is not too great for add on, i will consider asking my husband to add in this item haha... (Then I will get change into something simple and start eating at the dessert buffet)

hi Patek,
glad you managed to get hold of the wedding coordinator eventually. they may allow you the use of the plasma tv, depending on the ballroom. can ask them.

Hi Bluey,
with regards 2 inviting all staff, agree with your decision. go for it!

speaking of desserts... I wonder if anyone has any comments about their desserts - mango cream, green tea pudding or yam paste? any recommendations abt it?

Thks Lynette for sharing the pictures!

That's quite a wide spread of dessert....looks tempting.

Did u tell ur guest inadvance there's going to be a surprise? coz some guest will actually leave juz b4 the dessert...esply for weekday banquet.

Hi Dreamz,

ya... blessed me. I sms my friend and he spoke to someone in that dept. and shortly, someone called back...

But the not so good part, the Grand Ballroom is already on tentative booking on tat day by another couple... which i am kind of disappointed... guess, we got to relook into our guess list....

Anyone here enquired about the dessert buffet before? How's the rate like? Would like to work on it and see if I could have it work into my budget.

hi lynette...

wowoowowo the dessert look SOOO YUMMYYY i am hungry! ahhhah it certainly look great and special. where is the set up for the dessert? in the room or somewher eelse? so tempted to have it...

hi patek..
i think it is ard $12 per pax... i checked last time hehehe. i m using the hibiscus room, not a bad choice... no pillars.. but then again... i have only 20 tables. hehe u might want to consider stamford room? can hold more tables.

eve

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>co-ordinator</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueybubble</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda</TD><TD>Karina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurBlur</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Capricape</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD> 24-06-06</TD><TD> Magnolia/Vanda</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Collin_Eileen</TD><TD>09-12-06</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Camilla</TD><TD>Merlissa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lahlah</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Andy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kuang(39 East)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genesisgalaxy</TD><TD>06-12-05</TD><TD>30-06-04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>TBM</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Chris Ling(John) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iling</TD><TD>11-05-06</TD><TD>18-05-05</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Audrey/Mandy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-11-05</TD><TD>15-01-04</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan Wedding</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kastine</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>Derrick Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>Camilla</TD><TD>Karina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lourdes</TD><TD>28-10-06</TD><TD>28-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Andy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kelvin - Chris Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynette</TD><TD>20-11-05</TD><TD>11-03-04</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD> Audrey</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rene</TD><TD>27-03-06</TD><TD>11-05-05</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Andy</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kelvin – Chris Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>08-03-06</TD><TD>15-05-05</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Ailin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daylight</td></tr></table>

Hi Kastine,

Thanks for updating the chart for us.

Wow, the dessert looks tempting. But really ex ler, must spend another $100 per table.

No, i didnt inform my guests about the dessert buffet. I open up the dessert spread together with the 8th dish.... and all of them was so surprised n happy upon seeing the chocolate foundae.

As it was meant to be a surprise, only my hubby n me knew abt it. Hee.... but was glad that everyone enjoyed themsleves.

thanx kastine for updating the chart for us..

hi lynette, wow.. wat a spread?? did everyone stayed for the buffet? i wanted the buffet as well but my FW say that no one would stay back to eat (especially the relatives) except close friends cause it is quite late by the dessert.. so decided not to have it..

Hi Collin_Eileen

Yes, almost all of the guests stayed back. Relatives imagine they were all impressed by it.... no worries lah cos for me i served it together with 8th dish . u can decide when u wan to serve it.. hee

Hi eve,

Thanks for the info. will check out with them on the details when i see them on this coming Thur.

Will keep you gals posted

hi bride to be,

it is ard 1k per table if m not wrong! heeheh weekday is 800...

hi patek,
do tell me the pricing.. cos i m considering it as well.hhhehee

eve

Hi eve,

The price for the buffet is at 12+++ per pax at a min. of 350pax.

Due to the min. requirement for it I might drop out this idea, cos out of my 43 - 45 table, I think to cater up a min. of 350 os a bit too much as most time, ppl will be pretty full by then, and it would be more wise if they allow a lower min.

Eve,

When is your AD and have you confirm your bookingwith them yet? Which BS, photograher etc you looking at?

Ladies who is taking up Divine, Dang and Amanda Lee Birdal package, can you ladies share with me on your package and how you feel about their serive?

hi patek,
hmm got min requirement of 350 pax? hai... i dun qualify cos i only have 20 tables! hahahaa

ok never mind save money...
my AD is this coming 8/12!! which is abt a week away!!!!!!!!!!!

my BS is GHA yishun. u can look at my pics at my multiply site
i have some the food tasting pics and invites pics too

http://eveuloveme.multiply.com

Hi Bluebubble &amp; Eve,

Ladies, you might want to check with you co-ordinator, cos one of the main reason is due to the space of the ballroom you have selected.

Now we are looking at taking up the Grand Ballroom, but might not go ahead with the dessert buffet. Just pray that the Grand Ballroom is available for us.

Eve,

May the day be beautiful and have a blissed
wedding! Have lots of fun!

Hi Eve,

Your mark up looks really nature. Really nice. I like the silver gown you wore at the studio for shoot...

Hey Lynette,

Thankies for uploading the photos! Looks so yummy!!! But I wonder if my guests would appreciate it, especially the old folks. Cos I dun wanna end up paying and in the end, pple not appreciating.

Hey Patek,

Thankies for your advice. Will consider again. I think if you are really keen, you can tell them to ask the other couple. If they are not interested, then you can pay the deposit first.

I'm new here. Seems like there are a lot of teachers here. I'm one too :P I've just booked the Grand Ballroom for my AD on 18th Dec 2006. My co-ordinator is Zona. Other than that, everything else is ??? What else should be done? My hubby's not interested in Photoshoot, so only need to get AD photography. So don't think need to find BS soon. Anyway, think I need to get into better shape too. I don't like the invitation cards provided by the hotel. Anyone sourcing for your own?

Hey Sunnie Gal,

Hi 5!!! Guess Grand Hyatt is quite popular amongst teachers! Haha! You can refer to bridal magazines like style wedding, her world brides or female brides. They have a checklist...very useful! You very serious that you are not getting a PS? It's a once in a lifetime thingy. Ultimately, it's up to the both of you.
I'm still considering whether to design my own wedding card. Cos I dun think I will be getting any wedding favours besides the ones given by the hotel, so thinking of using that amount to design a nicer invitation card. Eve has a contact for printing inserts. T and T in City Square (JB). You can try asking her for more details.

Woohoo to Sunnie gal, welcome aboard to the gang of teachers here! u still have a yr to go for ur AD next year, so use as much time during the school hols to settle ur stuff.

would advise u to start sourcing for BS soon, no harm look see at what is on offer at various BS. also when school reopens, may be too busy to source around.

tip- dun get pulled into signing the moment u enter a shop, be firm n keep ur options open. once u have gone on a couple of rounds, check out their gowns/photos, u most prob have a better feel of what u would like.

Hey Eve,
wishing u n ur hubby a blissful marriage!

am counting down to mine this sunday... ^-^

hi sunnie gal,

my coordinator is ZOna too! she is fabulous! i have such a wonderful time working with her... very nice lady!!

if u are interested in personalised cards, u can try T&amp;T printing in JB city sq. it is ard RM 1.60 per piece..

heheh but then again, no one really the keep the invite! so hmm maybe dun have to spend soo much on it? to my Hyatt invite more "appealing" cos i think the invite not very nice, i actually used personalised ribbons to tie the cards, instead of those gold and silver string. hehehee quite nice the effect... (IMHO)

hi bubble and dreamz and blur gal,
thank u thank u!! my wedding is on thurs!! very kan cheong now.. hehehe
will post the pics here when i get them!!

eve
332239.jpg