Grand Hyatt Singapore

hi KA(fat)

the pics are great. is that the set up for your banquet? woowow reallly nice, i m tempted to take the black theme too, my AD is in the hibiscus room too. may i know if u have to top up for anything?

eve

Eveuloveme - Thanks! Top-up? Hmm...not that I think of. Unless you want the rest of the chairs to have sashes tie to it, than you need to pay extra$$. I feel Hibiscus is great coz its quite personal & private....can consider..kekeke

Hi KA(fat),

Care to share your pics with me? Would love to see more of your beautiful photos. Who is your photographer? He/she is really great in taking those pics. The effect is very beautiful! Congrats by the way! : )

Jan - kekeke...you forgotten to drop your email add here. Btw, I engaged John from ChrisLing Photographers. Well, I admit he really indeed did a very good job on that day. And guess wat? he's cute too! haahahahaha

hi kastine,

no worries about the food - it's fantastic!!
huge servings and yummy food.

Hi KA(fat),

Thanks for the photos posted here. Its so nice. I am taking the black theme too. My coordinator is Andy, got quite a good package from him ya, even got a 3 night bridal suite stay, over the weekend somemore.

I'm using the Sir Stamford ballroom. Is there any difference b/w the Sir Stamford & Hibiscus ballroom?

Oh I am using Kelvin from ChrisLing for my PS. Btw is John really that good for the actual day? Cos initally I wanted Kelvin to do for me actual day as well, but its too expensive.

Can share with me your pics? [email protected]
Thanks ya. =)

Hi KA

I supposed those photos which you shown are those VIP tables? What abt those guest tables? Cos i wan to know if the room look kind of dark with those black table cover n chair covers??

rEnE - I think something went wrong with my pc again. Cant email out. Will get it fixed and sent to you again. Sorry about that. Btw, as for AD photographers....actually really depends on individual expectations. So far John's work turn out to be very satisfactory for me & hubby as well as friends & relatives. His work actually captured by angles...quite artistic and beatiful.

Lynette - my PG didnt really take much on the tables on that nite as I told him to focus more on the guests etc. Initially I had the same fear as you that Im worried it may turn out to be quite dark but on that nite itself....its not that bad afterall with all the lightings, candles, bright red roses....it turns out to be very romentic instead.

Oh btw Lynette, just to add on, if I din rem wrongly. My coordinator was telling me their table arrangement is in such a way that... there will be a light shining down on the centre of every table.

Neuc

Oh if got light shining on it then will be good then. Haha.. me so excited abt my dinner in Nov. Mine is at the Grand Ballroom. I have also requested for roses tubes just like what KA had on the tables... hee.. hope is as nice as her photos..

Yup Lynette, it will be exactly like dat, with lights shining on the centre of every table ya. Sure it will turn out nice. I have seen the actual table setting, it's really nice. Yours is coming soon ya. I still got some time, mine in mar 06. =)

Neuc

Ya lor, coming up soon. Finally the day is drawing nearer n nearer, Kind of excited now leh. Haha

Will be going for my EG fitting next mth, photo shoot in Sept. wow..

HI Ka,
Can I see more of your wedding photos. my email is [email protected] (There is a underscore between ribena and sg but hidden by the blue underline) I am having mine at Hyatt Hisbicus room on Nov. Actually wants to drop the black theme already, cos I thought it will be very black. But your photos looks very grand and elegant. Seems like only the napkin are black right?? May I ask what else is black colour?? Cos I attend a wedding dinner at Hyatt recently, the couple opt for normal setting .. It looked so plain.

Lynette,
we having our wedding on the same month .. my PS also in Sept.. have you collected your invitation card?

Ribena

Hee... which date is your wedding> Mine is on 20th Nov. Actually wanna hv it on 19th nov but is fully booked then i hv to hv my dinner on 20th nov lor....

Nope, didnt collect the invitation card yet. But will go down next mth to get it liow.. and hv to print it.

Joanne, the BS we used was Precious Moments.
Eveuloveme - we also had the black theme at SRR - had them add gold organza sashes at alternate chairs for the non-VIP tables as well (didnt have to top up $), so the overall look was not dark at all.

hi bigtoes, ic...they designs look not bad..:P
hmmm.. adding gold organza sashes at alternate chairs is quite a good idea.

hi all hyatt brides,

which favours are u gers choosing? i got to choose mine soon, so tot of asking ur opinion. i am given the fortnue cookies, parlines, chocolates and pineapple tarts.

Hi bigtoes,
can I see your AD photos too? I wanna see more photos of the black theme, so I can decide early.. heehee my email is [email protected]
Hi Lynette,
My wedding date is 5th Nov.. 15 days before yours.. hahahha. Do you plan to go for food tasting?

Ribena

Ya, still deciding when shld i go for the food tasting. So your gowns, everything has been settled?? Me going to see my EG in 2 weeks time.. quite excited n wonder how it will turn out to be...

hi lynette,
i have gone for my 2nd fitting for WG and EG. I love my WG but the EG not that satisfied at the momemnt, on the process of discussing with my designer on some changes. MY PS on Sept too.. hahah. but end of sept.. so a little rush for the album. will you be using their black theme??

Ribena

Yup, i will be using their black theme. Cos fell in love with it after seeing those photos and also i have went down to see the real setup.

Oh... my PS is also in Sep. 19th Sep. 2 months b4 my AD. May i know which BS u took ?

Hi Lynette,
can describe more about the black theme to me?? I also very interested but problem is I have no time to go down this month to see and next month there will be no wedding becos of the chinese 7th month. If you want to know my BS, maybe I can pm you or email you. Actually mine is a nice BS.. maybe becos I didn't communicate enough in the beginning.

Hi KA, Lynette and bigtoes,

Can share ur pictures to me?
Went to the GH on sat to look at their black theme show case. i must say it looks very grand. Now considering to book the venue

May I know did anyone uses the Venda room before?

How abt ROM Solenization? Anyone did their ROM solenization at GH garden?

Hi KA (fat),
Your pictures are lovely. Like to check with you on the colour of the table cloth you used. Some says it's black, some says white. Also, you din have to top up for the "red rose balls" for the VIP tables? Cos the manager I met said need to top up like $80 per table. Thanks!

Hi rEnE,
Like to check with you how you managed to get a 3 nights stay at the bridal suite. Any other perks you have like free barrels of beer and bottles of house wine? Thanks!

Hi Bigtoes,
You mentioned no top up for tying a sash on alternate chairs. Did you ask for this before signing the contract? Thanks!

Sorry ladies for bothering you with all the questions... i just paid deposit without reading this thread first and realised that I have missed out on a lot of freebies...

hi hydrogen,

yes, i think the 'rose balls' incur extra costs.
think i also paid extra for those only for the vip table.

Hey Smilze, will mail u pix in abit.
Hydrogen - we negotiated all the freebies before signing anything. Also got the rental & simple set up for our ROM at the garden included, changed the wedding invites for a 3rd nite free & didnt pay for the "rose balls". Its really case by case, and i suppose they are more strict on what to give free this year!

Hi Hydrogen, yes agree with Bigtoes, it depends on case by case basis & also it will oso depends who is your coordinator bahz. Actually I didn't requested for the 3rd night, my coordinator just offer it to us. He is very nice, upon knowing that we have our church wedding on sat, dinner on sun, he just gladly extend one more night for us.

Hi Bigtoes,

For your ROM at the garden, it is totally free issit. Did you have lunch at the restaurant? How about your number of guest for the ROM

Hey Kastine, yes - we managed to get it free cos we booked for the Chinese wedding & negotiated the garden for the ROM 1 year before the Chinese dinner. It was a sunset solemnisation with about 20 pax & we had dinner at a function room at Mezza9 thereafter.

Hi Bigtoes,

I didn't manage to get it FOC. I also booked the Chinese wedding 1 yr before the dinner but did not manage to get FOC.

Did you book it recently?

Your deal is quite gd I must said. May I know who is your co-ordinator? Is it convenient to send me your package

Hey Kastine, mine was sometime back...ROM at the garden in Dec 03, and had the chinese wedding in Dec 04. Guess we just got lucky, maybe they changed the freebie policy since? Sorry, been quite long, have since threw out my package details.

Gals, I am going to do my ROM at the garden on the same day as wedding dinner. I had to pay $500 for setup plus refreshments..
So I guess the freebie garden they are not offering anymore.

Bigtoes, you're really lucky to get such a good deal.

Hi I'm new to this thread. I've just attended their wedding show & the black theme is really nice. We signed up without negotiating for anything at all.But I've not sign the contract yet.Is it too late to negotiate with them now?But what are the things that I should look out for?

Hi Blurblur

Did you also signed up on 31st of July.

I also signed up on that day.

Actually, their package is quite good also have no idea what more to negotiate

Hi Kastine,

Yap I just signed up on 31st Jul
It was kinda of rush to have to make a decision on that day & my appointment with them was 4pm that day so I actually only had 1 hour to consider. But my FH loves their black theme alot. Who is your coordinator?

So have you decided your AD? I've not give them a confirmed date yet.

Hi Blurblur

Actually, I already went down to see them before 31st Jul therefore I kind of know what they are offering.

My AD is on 05-10-06 and my coordinator is Mandy.How about yours.

Now I actually do not have any idea what else I should negotiate for hahah must take something free mah

Kastine,

My coordinator is Audrey.I'm planning my AD either in end Oct/Nov'06. Haha,same feelings about the negotiation ;p

Seems like there are alot of details to look into. I thought we can request as & when we think of anything but my friends told me better to have it in the contract before u sign it.

Blurblur

Ya,I definitely agree that everything must be confirm before we sign the contract.However, you already put down the deposit already right so it does limit your negotiation.

Care to share what you going to negotiate as the beverages r already taken care of with the free barrel of beer.

Kastine,

May try to negotiate for more wedding cards & car pass.Usually they are quite ok with that.I am going to have my ROM on the same day as my wedding dinner. Will see what arrangements can be made if I need a place for the solemnisation.

I've just received the contract today.I guess I will need to call up my coordinator cos need to sign back by 12 Aug :p Must also check if they do provide the use of projectors for free. What about u?Anything that you might want to negotiate for?