pipette

Hi Eve,

Mine on 18/09 before yours..
probably can give you some feedback.

Supposed to be collecting the invites soon. according to Gary, my coordinator

3 months before - invites
2 months before - food tasting
1 month before - decor discussion

Well you still have 6 months to go..that's plenty of time so don't worry!

xoxo

Hi Qiqi,

u going for which theme? Me got 5mths more. Mine in Nov

nalgene

Hi qiqi,
mine's 1 day after yours! Which room are you taking?
Are u using their invites? Which one are u choosing? Red or cream?

eveuloveme

hi qiqi,

thanks for the advice! my coordinator is gary too, cos cynthia who served me got transfered to another department. so how is it like working with gary?

hi jamie,
what are the themes available?

pipette

Hi Jamie,

Haven't chosen my themes.. so only black/white available ? white so sounds so plain.
last year when I signed with this lady called Nafisah (she quit), she gave me the idea there were more themes. maybe things changed this year.

Hi Eve,

Gary is very businesslike but I think he lacks the warmth / personal touch. Well, like my FH says, as long as he delivers good service. So far, he's been quite prompt in answering our queries.

Any of you girls have seen the invites this year yet ? I am due to chose mine in 1-2 weeks time.

pipette

Hi Nalgene,

opps only just saw your post..
I haven't chosen the invites - in fact haven't seen them yet. I intend to take Hyatt's invites.

So have you collect your invites yet ? Which one you chose ?

xoxo

Hi qiqi,

dun think so... cos me juz hop by at their recent showcase. Infact it is very good tht they offer 2 theme for us to choose. Some hotel r so standard tht there is only white theme. Anyway, stil can choose other color if wan juz tht hav to top up extra
I might go for black theme it really depends wat kind of atmosphere we wan for our BIg Day loh

neuc

I have just confirm my wedding banquet with Hyatt last Friday. I tink due to the recent Bridal Showcase, they have throwing in a lot of free stuffs. Those who are interested, might wanna give them a call to find out more about the package ya.

nalgene

Hi qiqi,
They've sent me the samples for the 2 invites. Actually both are similar in style... Not fantastic designs...but guess to save money I'll just use theirs. Haven't decided which one to take.

Which ballroom are u using?

I also like the black theme...but dunno if the older folks will make noise...

pipette

Hi nalgene,

I am taking Hibiscus. Actually meeting Gary later this week so will get to see the invites.

I think I prefer black theme too but also worried about the older folks. White just sounds a bit boring leh.

Have you collected your invites yet ?
Do you intend to print on the cards or use inserts ?

yamiyogurt

hi hyatt brides,

can i check something with u gals? is hyatt very very strict on duty free liqour? i know of hotels which allows u to use duty free as long as u put them into decanter beforehand. but heard hyatt v strict?

is it true??

limay

Hi all, we had the black themed wedding at SSR, & it wasnt dark at all...Everyone commented how unique it was compared to the regular white weddings. Have the coordinators show u some set ups of that theme

neuc

hi hi Katherine,
Tink you should call up and check. You'll never know. No harm asking them ya... =)

Who knows the date you want might be available le...

neuc

Hihi lourdes,
My coordinator is Andy Chia. He is quite good. And he is also highly recommended in this forum. =)

neuc

Welcum
292324.jpg
. Its all thanks to the brides in this forum. Thou have not been very active but they are all very helpful and the threads are all very informative ya.

gs1979

Hi gals, i heard there will be a wedding show next sat..can anyone comment on the service and food @ Hyatt?? I'm sourcing for venues for AD next yr.

carolinsg

hi qiqi,
browsing through this page and found that I can answer your question.
I have collected my cards, they are very simple squarish red or champagne white card. I am afraid if you have to print 2 langauges, you have to use insert. only if you plan to print just one language, then you can print directly on the card.
I have just attended one wedding last week at Hyatt Grand Ballroom, the couple used white theme. Frankly it looks very plain. But I know my folk will not allow me to use black theme. so no choice for me

yuckie

Hi Carol

I tot the cards are supposed to change to maroon colour? that was what i heard from my co-ordinator.

I will also be having my dinner at Grand Ballroom. But think likely i will go for the black theme.. cos i have seen weddings there with black theme. Not too bad.

pipette

Hi Carol,

Thanks. I have seen the cards as well, and you're right, will have to go for the inserts.
Which one did you choose, the red or white ? I took the red.

I am more inclined towards black theme, will have to see how "black" is black ? Frankly, I am not too keen on white at all.

carolinsg

hi Lynette,
the exact description of the colour should be maroon..not red.
qiqi,
I took half white, half red. Frankly both not that nice so I just take half half. Are you using their printer?
Now I also wants to see their black theme, like what you said , see how "black" is black..ha ha

limay

We had the black theme wedding in Dec 04. Not "black" black at all, & got alot of positive comments from the guests.

pinkbuttons

hi!

i went to see hyatt's bridal showcase on sat, and was really quite impressed with the wedding package. my FH and i now considering the Camellia room, cos we only have about 150 guests.

has anyone held their banquet there? i'm concerned that the march-in will be quite short, and not too sure how the room will look after the set-up, cos we only saw the ballroom set-up.

Does anyone have any pictures to share from their Hyatt wedding? Would really appreciate if you could email them to me. My addy is [email protected] .

TIA!

lourdes

hi, i went to the bridal showcase as well. anyone signed up on that day?
i heard the wedding favours for next year will be cakes and chocolates and not the silver fortune cookie liao.
another thing, their invitation card and guest book not very nice hor? anyone agrees with me?

peaceloving

I'm a newbie here and considering Grand Hyatt for my wedding lunch banquet. Can anyone share with me your lovely photos for banquet held at Grand Hyatt? I am looking at SSR or the Hibiscus room for next yr June.

Liasing now and cordinator is rushing me to sign up...

Do send to me at [email protected].

Thank you so much!

alden

Halo, all BTB..

I'm new to this thread here.. Hoping some nice and sweet BTB do some good deed by helping this poor man who kanna ARROW by gf to come inside here to do research.. haha...

Currently, i and my WTB are considering Grand Hyatt, luncheon at Hibiscus Room using BLACK theme. Anyone got pics bout that room? Pls help... kindly send to [email protected]

jojo06

Hi limay,

i am new to this thread and sourcing for hotels now..

can send me pics too?? to have some idea abt the ballrooms of hyatt cos got heard from my friends tat the ballroom ceiling is quite low..

jojo06

hihi bigtoes,

thks thks, the black theme really looks very special.. but then i looking for high ceiling ballroom, guess stamford is abit low rite?

wat do you mean home made wedding album?? means you did the artwork yourself?? :p

limay

Hi Joanne,

I dont remember the stamford raffles room's ceiling being particularly high or low, guess you would have to go check it out

Yes - we had another album from the bridal studio, but the link I sent you was for the album my hubby did up himself from some pictures we managed to bring home!

fat

Hello Everyone!!!! Its been very long time not visiting this thread......well AD over, honeymoon over too....hiazzz......but it was a memorable one indeed!
For those who are still keen on Hyatt's black theme...tot of posting a few pics here to share with everyone or especially those considering getting the black theme as well.

298628.jpg

298629.jpg

298630.jpg

Cheers!!!!!!!!

fat

Hi Joanne, thanks! I took their "Hibiscus" ballroom. Btw, have you book your banquet already?

Let me know if you need more infos ya!

jojo06

hvent...still looking around for ballrooms..cos i have prefence for high ceiling ballrooms... but then i really like the way your ballroom is decorated...