Grand Hyatt Singapore

baby G,
how about any songs that have special meaning to the two of you??

for us, we used wedding march for first march in, another piece of classical for first dish... then i think the second march in and champagne pouring was the same song...as the song was long enough... we used I do (cherish you)... hope this helps..

Hi Swatch,

Song with special meaning?
dun have ler...

We r also planning to use wedding march for first march in, still looking for those more modern one that they have 'Gai Zhuang'. Which CD (title of the CD) are you using?
May I know I do cherish you is by who? sorry for being so 'sua ku'. I nvr rmb the title of the song.

Hi oraia,

vry headache with the guest list. Some guest will say cannot confirm now. So I don't how much invitation shld I distribute out... I don't want to make my frens feel like they r backup but also I dun want my table to be so empty. confusing... I afraid i will send out too much invitation

hi baby G,

we used the wedding march from a CD called classic fantasy... and just found out the song we used for first dish presentation was "allegro"... the song i do (cherish you) is by 98 degree from notting hill...

for the invites, as i was not in singapore during the distrbution, i have very helpful friends who actually helped me to check attendance but i think i just send the invites to all the friens.... like what you said, don't want them to feel like they are backup!

Hi Gals, mind if i join in the discussion?

Any of you have the latest packages from hyatt? Any idea what is the max number the grand ballroom can accomodate?

bugbear

Hyatt having a wedding show i think on 3 July.

Grand ballroom min 40 tables on w/day and 45 on w/end. max is 70 tables if i remember correctly

hi bugbear,

welcome!

hi babyg,

dun stress kae?
why dun u send out invites to all the ones whom u must invite -- like relatives and close friends earlier first and chase like crazy for rsvp.... then play by ear?
then u can estimate how many more u can invite w/o bursting the no. of tables u have in mind?

Hi Baby G,
I had the same problem with invitations. We actually sent to only people that we really wanted to invite and left out some others. But because we did not chase rsvps earlier and some who said they were coming eventually couldn't come, it was too late for us to invite other people to fill the seats. In our case, I think the Vesak Day and June holidays made it worse cos quite a number of people were away. Maybe you could try to politely check with your guests again and seek their understanding. Good luck!

Don't stress too much over the songs too. You can leave the dish presentation song to the banquet manager to pick (cos they've got a collection of songs and done it many times before), so you have one less song to worry about. Hubby and I didn't have any songs with special meaning too and we just picked romantic songs that we both liked.

Haiz ... although I was really stressed out over wedding preps and couldn't wait for it to be over, now I really miss everything that happened the whole day, especially at the dinner.

Swatch, you must have felt the same way too?

mookie22,

after a few months, the banquet was like a dream... a good one that i remember and will never forget... and come to think about it, all the small little hiccups were forgotten...

but same as mookie said, i can't wait for it to be over then also.. heheh..

enjoy your wedding prep!

Swatch2004, so good to hear that you wedding went well...i am just starting all my headaches

BTW, can anyone advice me on the corkage for wine imposed by Hyatt? possible to waive all corkages? Wot about beer? Any free flow?

I understand that we need to pay for the food tasting...any ex hyatt brides got complimentary food tastings?

hi bugbear,

i think corkage for hyatt is $100 for each 12 bottles of wine, if i'm not mistaken. don't think they'll waive, unless u give up something in the pkg in exchange. beer is 30L i think.

bugbear,

yes, argree with oraia, don't think they will waive it unless they do so when you sign up. that's why we actually bought the wine from hyatt, it's quite ok in quality and reasonbly priced.. think about 17 to 18 per bottle...

for food tasting, if you have confidence, you can just skip that, so far, i think the comments on hyatt food is pretty good in this thread, at least for the few of us who have just been thru the banquet...

Hi Oraia, swatch...

thanks! Hyatt wine is cheap. 17-18 nett or +++? I find their corkage very cheap also. One of the cheapest unless waived

I personally haven't tried hyatt food...but based on the posts...i think should be ok...BTW, any idea which restaurant does the banquet food? Maybe i can just hop by the restaurant to try out the food.

swatch...is it? It's not by the peach blossom restaurant...or something like that on level 1? if they do in their own kitchenmeans i can just go and try the food...must pay for the food tasting...

hhmm...must negotiate for at least 6 dishes, 6 person liao...heheh :D

hello
intend to hold wedding dinner at hyatt next yr
abt 20 or more tables.
any advice?
I enquired and was told that each table on wkday was 728 nett. Is that the final price? any hidden costs? Thanks!

Genesis...what do u mean by hidden costs? things like seat covers and all that? From the package i have, the seat covers are comlpimentary, but if you want sashes on each seat, that will be extras. THink need to pay for food tasting. other than that, think the package is quite standard. U have the package? If u interested, i can send u the package...u can take a lot.

For 20 tables, see if you can get either Hibiscus or Stamford room...these 2 rooms are pretty cosy, max of around 28 tables...i have seen 1 setup at stamford room. quite nicely done.

Genesis...if you are really interested in Hyatt and ur AD is next yr, maybe you would like to sign up for the bridal fair come 3rd Jul. They have very attractive luckydraw prices for those who signed up...think their 1st price is complimentary 30 tables!

Call them up and get them to send u a form...

Hi BugBear and Genesisgalaxy,

I am new in this forum. I would be going back to the fair on 3 July. And regarding the form to sign up,you can actually get it in the June's Her World Brides issue. I intend to hold my AD next yr too and I have around 25-28 tables. Have seen the Hibiscus and Stamford room set up before, and they are very beautiful....esp. with the roses and candles along the aisle but heard they will phase out very soon...

Heard from people who had called up Hyatt earlier to enquire about the show that the show is mainly organised by Her World and Hyatt is just providing the venue but may have some promos for signing up (maybe similar to that offer last month...just for 2004 only).

so my advice is unless you are interested in the six BS that are involved in the show or targeting dates in hyatt this year, no point paying $18 to go. but must say hyatt food is nice... if you are very free, pay $18 to have tea there lor.

Hi Charmo,

Don't think Hibiscus rm has a piano. Wld like to try the Stamford rm? Read before in this thread that there is a baby piano in Stamford rm/reception area.

Btw gals, just checked with a catering sales manager, one of the perks if you signed up with them during the fair, you would get free food tasting and a $500 rebate... Me going just to see the new setup for the table settings and check out their food...

Charmo...ur AD is next month izzit?

Yah, i also feel that unless u are targeting ur date this yr...else i think most perks are for 2004 weddings...

Jan, u mean at the fair, there will be a new setup? Can share share after u've seen it? thanks.

anyone gg?
jan~ do u know when they're phasing out the setup? i hope they don't phase out the candles setup before 2004!

hi oraia, that was what my coordinator said the last time. She showed me a few pics for the new setup a few weeks ago. The fair would be a soft launch for the new flora arrangements. Think come 2005, most weddings would not have the candles setup. The coordinator said the candle stands cannot hold the candles anymore....

Bugbear, will tell u more abt the setup once I hv attended

Charmo, my AD is only in May 2005. Yours is on 28th July 2004? Whoa! That is barely a month away. Must be counting down to the happy day! Congrats in advance!

Btw, has anybody attended a dinner with a "black" theme? Is it nice?

Jan, for black theme, maybe u like to check out Concorde thread...i heard that concordehas the black and gold theme.

What is the new hyatt theme consists mainly of? flowers only? Iactually loved the candle theme...more romantic and dreamy...

Bugbear *laughz..me too. Perhaps GH will have better setups.

I actually don't really know what the new setup consists of. There would be still be the (what do you call that?) bowl with tea light candles and roses. I read in this thread before that many ladies actually prefer that to the potted roses. It would be nice if we can some scent into the water and liven the whole place up! And then, the potted roses would probably be replaced by a transparent cyclindrical vase with leaves wrapped around the inside of the vase and then stalks of roses will fill the centre of it. Hope I get it correctly. Not really good with description. =) But I actually saw the new rose vase at a corporate event.. and it does look good!

For the "black" theme, I thot GH has a black theme? I thot of trying it out in the Hibiscus rm but don't know if it matches the gold wall paper.

Ooh...Jan, i din know that GH has a black theme as well...sorry...

I tot was only the gold and silver theme...
Hhmm...sure hope the new deco will be better than the current :D

<font color="aa00aa">mookie….</font>
congrats ya!!! So happy for u that ur wedding turns out so well
me now keep my fingers crossed that I dun have too many drop outs for my wedding… hai… going to burn big pocket liao…

cos initially both families say 50 tables will be enough… now they say no need so many… wan to faint liao.. cos the contract has already stated minimum guaranteed 50 tables liao…

how ah? I haven’t call Andy n ask him can change the contract or not leh…

<font color="aa00aa">gintonic…</font>
think no need to go for food tasting so early lah… usually its 1 mth before the day.. mayb u wan to set the date w/ ur cood now so u have 1 lesser thing to worry?

<font color="aa00aa">BabyG…</font>
u wan to consider sending out email wedding invites for ur frens 1st? cos that’s wat I of my fren did. She do up a very nice poster kinda email wedding invite n end out to frens

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ballroom</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Coord</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">Tables</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Favours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">FSP - Choon Huat</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">chopsticks</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">50</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">daphne</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">23 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">Swatch2004</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">10 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">21-25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">Mookie22</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">6 Jun 04</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">pineapple tarts</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">15</font></center></TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>2.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>charmo</TD><TD>28 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Anjali</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>4.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>venusflytrap </TD><TD>17 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>81</TD><TD>11.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>83</TD><TD>11.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>87</TD><TD>12.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand/1 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>87</TD><TD>12.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>98</TD><TD>14.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>raindrop</TD><TD>16 Oct 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>110</TD><TD>15.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfette</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">40</font></center></TD><TD>Inspiration Collection</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>118</TD><TD>16.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mango lover</TD><TD>2 Nov 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">20</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>126</TD><TD>18.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooee</TD><TD>27 Nov 04</TD><TD>Garden</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>151</TD><TD>21.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>166</TD><TD>23.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>173</TD><TD>24.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>circusbugs</TD><TD>22 Dec 04</TD><TD>Grand</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">40</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>176</TD><TD>25.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>181</TD><TD>25.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Martini</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?? Dec 04</font></TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">60</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovyaa2</TD><TD>18 Jan 05</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>202</TD><TD>28.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jan</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?? May 05</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for including my details!

My wedding date would likely to fall on 25 May 05, hopefully my coordinator Michele lets me extend this coming fair's promo till May 05. Hehehe, a little wishful thinking lah. If not the wedding will fall on a 25 Mar 05.

Will be taking the Hibiscus Room as I have only 25 tables, and my AD photographer wld most probably be Photolanguage by Ray Ong. Love his colors!

My BS, hmmmm....still deciding between Ted Wu, Kai and BV. each designer has his/her own strength. Quite in a fix. =)

The favours would have to depend on GH, as they are doing a revamp, said they will stop giving the lovely photo albums already. Will keep you inform!

Btw gals, has anyone tried to exchange the cards or the ice sculptures for the chair sashes?

Have a good weekend ladies!

<font color="aa00aa">hi Jan...</font>
u are welcome... im actually supposed to update this table more frequently lah... just that too lazy liao

then i put ur wedding date as 25 Mar 05 1st lah... make u more kanjiong 1st.. kekekeke..

hi ivory!

nice to see ur chart again!

hehehe. long time nv see liao haaaa.

jan~ i think no need to exchange the ice sculptures for chair sashes, don't think chair sashes cost that much! why don't u exchange the cards?

<font color="aa00aa">oraia ah...</font>
dun suan me lah... pai sei lah... me snake mah... so sure will eat snake as n when mah

hi ivory,
I think hotels don't usually allow reduction of the minimum guarantee but you should call Andy to check. At least you still have time to plan your guest list before sending invitations.

Hi Jan,
I believe the chair sashes are $2 each. When i negotiated our contract, i included an option to exchange invitation cards for chair sashes. I eventually didn't exercise the option. I didn't like the hotel's cards so I went to T Dragon and picked one of their cards. Lucky for us, we were still given chair sashes in our set-up (maybe because we didn't have that many tables).

All 3 BS you shortlisted are good, and have very different strengths (embroidery, lace &amp; crystals), as you said. Wah, tough choice ...

btw, I'm quite glad that we skipped and saved on food tasting. The food turned out pretty good as I mentioned earlier, except for the fish. The seabass for weekend menu was ok only, a bit fishy. If you can afford to upgrade to garoupa (i was told $20 per table), may be worth considering. Forgot to mention earlier that our dessert - Yam with Ginko Nuts (Or Ni)- was very yummy too :P

Hi ladies!

Glad to see the thread alive again! I have always been a "silent reader" of all the messages exchanged since quite long ago and glad to see all of you again! Decided quite long ago on Grand Hyatt after viewing dozens of hotels in S'pore last year. Just fell in love with the Hibiscus room the very first time I saw it.

And I really learn alot(esp. what to bargain for.hehehe) from all the advice given by all the brides-to-be. Before my first meeting, I actually went to write a list of items like mookie22, for negotiation.

But sigh, when I finally met my coord., she talked non-stop and kept saying everyhing is changing and nothing is confirmed yet. The flowers, setup, cards, favours,... SO nothing to negotiate liao. Scared if I sign on the dotted line already, it would be hard for me to exchange for anything later.

Did anybody sign up during their fair held in Oct/Nov last year? Would there actaully be a fair held in the first place? Wonder if I don't sign up during the fair this july and wait till Oct/Nov, would the perks be as good?

Hi Oria and mookie22,
Thanks for the advice. Will take note abt the cards. Initially, I never thot the ice sculptures are more ex than the sash. Don't really want the ice sculptures as I thot the stage looks "crowded" already the champagne glasses, cake, and flower vases.

Anyway, have a good weekend ladies! =)

Hi Jan,

U can always hav the ice sculptures put at both side of the entrance. This is wat i m going to hav. I think no need to exchange, u can always negotiate to have both to be include since u haven sign the contract.

I m very curious ... Grand Hyatt and Marriot, which want is more class? and Which one is more ex?

According to a proposal I got from Marriot for 2004, the cost ranged from $688 for weekday to $948 for weekend (nett), depending on the menu. As for Hyatt, the price depends on the no. of pax. So, if you have more guests, Hyatt will be cheaper than Marriot.

Class-wise, I suppose it is quite subjective, depends on what you are comparing. If you ask me (biased opinion or not), I think overall Hyatt has a slight edge over Marriot. My emcee (who's done it many times) said that Hibiscus was the most beautiful room he's even been to!

ivory~ nv suan you leh.... was really good to see ur chart again mah! means that this thread is reviving :P

jan~ ya... i agree w babyg, you can put the ice sculptures at the entrance... cos i suspect the ice scultures are not cheap, so don't exchange them away lah... may loo-gi abit leh. heee.

mookie22~ really ah? the seabass is not v fresh? hmm... can i check with u who's ur emcee? is he a friend or someone u engaged fr outside?

hi oraia,
no lah, not that the fish was not fresh. it was still good, but texture &amp; taste of seabass can't compare with garoupa. i had a bite of the fish at dinner and later when it was heated and served in our room. it was understandably not so good after it was heated. splurge to upgrade only if you can afford.

my emcee is actually a close friend of my brother's. i initially got my colleague to do the job but he backed out when his travel plans had to change (got me pretty upset at that time). guess it was a blessing in disguise, cos i had no choice but to ask my brother's friend. he's pretty experienced as he's done it for other friends.

btw, i placed the ice sculptures at the entrance too.

BabyG, just to add to Mookie22, after 30 May 2004, Marriott has increased the pricing from $688 nett (weekday)to at least $708. Angela, the coord. said they have not confirmed the final increase yet, but told me the other time, the increase would be at least $20 per table.

Perhaps, after the adjustments, the price between these 2 hotels would probably be around the same. But, if you ask me, I think GH is more beautiful too. It somehow looks more classy than the other.

Hi Ivory,
Thanks for the advice on the food tasting.

Me meet up with my coord last friday and realise that GH had revamp on their ballroom deco and favours.

Jan,
You mentioned that GH will stop giving photos albums as favours? But last week my coord just show me the albums and a name card holden only leh? Dun tell me that the photo album is a outdated stuffs now?

I will be placing the ice sculptures at the entrance too...

juz wondering if any of you guys saw their bridal suite before??? nice or not???

i am torn btw regent and hyatt... can anyone advise???....