Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

then it could be 45
I don't really know the min number...mine's like at least 55...and still growing...grrr...

Good to know that the flowers and all were nice. If the hotel room is so crap, i'll ask them to change it! I have a two day wedding and will be staying there two nights.

Like i said, booked mine during a promo so I think the cost is like that...800 or so, cos got discount mah haha.

Think ppl who wanna know more can stick ard...there's someone here with a wedding here on 7th Jan...hopefully she'll come back to share w us her experience!

Is there any better place? It all depends on wat you're looking for. Most hotels (in the same range) seem the same to me...but my options were slashed due to the number of ppl i had to cater to. It's all personal pref...happy shopping!

piper

hello people,

For weekdays, the min table is 35. Weekend is 45.

But for weekend, you'll definitely have straight march in coz my co-ordinator did say tat for L-shape march-in, the max table is 45. (Dunno if i'm being clear here)

I'll be having my dinner there early next month. So far, the co-ordinator has been very helpful & accomodating.

Think you can try bargaining for waiver of corkage for wine (if not included)or a free food tasting or both (if ur bargaining skills are good).

If it's not too late, I hope I can update you gals next month.

aureus

WOW!!! it looks fantastic!!!!
how would u rate ur whole experience?
heard from a few that the room was not too great...how was urs? any pics?
what perks did they give?
sorry ar...ask so much questions....

relaxfun

aureus

the pics i shown above was my wedding
this afternoon i just posted my experience sroll up and check it out!

I sign up on the Citibank promotion one year ago.
but i can tell u that if u are taking the weekend menu, they will try their BEST to give u wat u want lah ANYTHING, cos u are already paying the MOST expensive menu liao
Just ASK

pinkcoco

Hi Magdalene!!!!

Your pics were fantastic!!!

Can I know who's the photographer??? I like the one with the fisheye lens effect one most...

aureus

hey magdalene....heheh..sorry...didnt realise its ur post...looks like u didnt like the room too much....read somewhere in here that there were 1 or 2 more who didnt find their room too great....was wondering tho, is their room set up nice n romantic? was looking thru internet pics of pan pac...apparently their bridal suite consisits of a 4poster bed..which i must say is nice..but well..dun ilke pan pac otherwise...so yep...choosing between this and mandarin...
but ur photos were great...might end up giving the benjamin guy a call...

im sure ur guests must all have WOWed when the curtains opened....

relaxfun

aureus

how many days of stay will u be getting? Actually i will be more concern abt the ballroom then the hotel room lor, not tat everyone of yr guests going to view yr hotel room rite? hehhe

I got two days of stay but i will rather stay at my own home lor
i actually also choosing between Grand cop and mandarin, but as u can see Grand cop doesnt have pillars in their ballroom like mandarin, thats already a advantage
And Grand cop onli have ONE and onli Ballroom at level 4 lor, so yr guests wont be mixed up by which ballroom to go to

yeah the guests loved the garden very much! but when we are pouring the chamg wine, we didnt even bother to notice tat the curtains are opening ah!

I was very happy with my photograher's work lor, He did a very good job i shld say

aureus

me will be getting 2 nights in mandarin, think its one night there (according to the brochure i got)

mandaring grand ballroom also no pillars..me deciding between the grandballroom and the gcw one..but its the garden that im in love with!! so so romantic..haha..was enthralled with it during the divine bridal show last year...

think the two offers different views...gcw is the really romantic garden effect..and mandarin ballroom offers the grand old feel...nostalgic yadda..both are fine with me...

but sighz....see how the deals they offer go...see who offer better rates and perks lor

but ive got a thing with bedrooms...hehe...first time, first night..well...
must be memorable...hahah

aureus

yah..its the orchard mandarin one...next to cineleisure...they got 2 rooms on the 4th floor of the old wing...mandaring court and mandarin belvaurd or however u spell it...both this one side by side... then on the 6th floor of the so called new wing, they got the grand ballroom, that one got no pillars...

relaxfun

oh isee.

i havent been to the level 6 grand ballroom, sounds insteresting
if in that case, i will rather pick Mandarin lor , cos its a now ballroom, and the area is orchard. Ang bao wont be little
Cos grandcop is still not as wellknown as orchard mandarin

aureus

ooppss..must clarify...they so call it the new wing, but the ballroom is old...think they did a little touch up long time back...that's why the ballroom got the grand old effect..coz really its just old..haha...still got the old chandliers..but it gives it the stately feel...

but gcw is gaining in popularity..but yah...mandarin is definitely easier access..coz mrt nearby too..early guests can go shop shop..

but one thing is that my fh dun like the bridal suite much...said abit old... kinda agree lah...but can do....think i will arrange to go see the gcw bridal suite... but im now alerted to the smell and ants...heheh..and the toilet being bigger than the bedroom....

mand's has 2 sides..turn left is sitting area, turn right is bedroom....

pinkcoco

Hi Mag!

Thanks for Benjamin's contact. Can I know how much you paid??? And what kind of packages did you take?

Also, did your guests complain about difficulty in getting taxi at GCW?

relaxfun

pinkcoco

I paid for his package at $650 (8rolls) with his touch up effects 2 CDs(1 original, 1 touch up) a album with all selected best photos and all neg.

I dun have any complain abt taxi

relaxfun

pinkcoco

since u are so interested on his work. I can forward u my wedding photos link.

give me yr email address.

aureus

Hey mag,

sorry ar...is ur wedding photo link the same as the ones posted? me also interested...if they are not the same can post to me as well...thanks thanks

email is [email protected]

thanks thanks

relaxfun

i have emailed u my wedding link for the whole day wan. not onli the three pics i showed here lor.

Go check it out

aureus

hi Mag, thanks so so much for the pics...i must say that it was really really nice...enjoyed viewing thru it...and it was really really beautiful..bet u kept thinking back on that day...
beautiful is the word for it...

relaxfun

aurues

thanks for yr compliments! i couldnt stop laughing when i view them everytime
I bet u will also enjoy viewing yr own wedding photos too! :D

pinkcoco

hi Magdalene!

Thanks!!!! He still hasn't reply my e-mail leh... do you have his contact number? also, your photos come in the slot type album or paste on type?

relaxfun

Pinkcoco

I have email u his hp number
the album is slot type, photo with thin white broader and matt finishes. Can last long for the slot and matt finished i feel

josie

Hi ladies ,

Need help ..can someone email me the wedding banquet package cos have requested from them but no one get back to me . Thank in advance hope that I will be joining this thread soon

pinkcoco

Hi Josie!

I booked my banquet at their wedding fair last year so I think they may have some changes in their packages liao.

When did you e-mail your request to them and to which e-mail address? Sometimes they will take about 1-2 days to revert.

pinkcoco

Hi Mag!

I haven't called him yet cos I thought he may be tied up with wedding photography during the weekend so didn't want to bother him... definately will be calling him tonight

Will let you know once I called him.

relaxfun

hi icecream,

I am glad to help u on choosing the right hotel with no COMMISSION TAKEN!! hahahaha

just emailed u! go Check!

clarewoo

Hi Magdalene,

Possible to for me to view your pics too? I'm also considering GCW, just unable to confirm my AD yet, so can't commit with the hotel....

relaxfun

Clare can u give me yr email add?

Pebbie

just emailed u

PS For all gals, my wedding is 40 tables with L shape march in, if more than 60 tables will be a straight marchin to the wall on the right side towards my current stage

relaxfun

the roses are the onli decor for yr inf. the door near my dressing table is the door to the bedroom, the toilet is near the roses area.
Very far from the bedroom.

39412.jpg

relaxfun

Pinkcoco

Of cos got food tasting! parents sure need it man!
3 mths b4 the wedding lor

just book him just in case the 1st couple cancel can bo?