Goodwood Park Hotel

Thank moo and noscon,

Yes, I am learning a few things from you gals already.

noscon, you have went for the food tasting and decided on the wedding favors? Your date seems to be the nearest.

hi moo

not complusory to buy wine from them but i did cos i no knowledge with wine so their wine shd be safe since it is a hotel...

cheyenne
i shd be gg for food tasting next week and i will be using GWP favours...honey and tea leaves... yeah my date so near already very excited but still sourcing for wedding vehicle... seems like a lot of people getting married on my day and the cute vehicle are booked!

Hi all GWP brides, I'm new here, introduced by noscon to this thread. I have tentatively booked 1 Nov 05 for a buffet lunch in Tudor ballroom. Has anyone tried their buffet? Is it ok as compared to their banquet dinner?

Hi noscon,

I am looking for AD vehicle too. You got any good contacts ? Can share ? my email: [email protected]

Yup, this time you should be quite busy preparing both the wedding stuffs and mentally for the married life.

cheyenne

Yeah I'm very busy right now but still check mails everyday and come to forum as my job is more relaxed at the moment... actually im looking for another job so gals if got lobang, pls informed me.

What kind of vehicles are u looking for? i only got contacts for beetle and vintage beetles..

yes im attending marriage prep which i think is very impt..and very useful. i go for the 1-1 type so it's very customised for the couple and yet very revealing as you need to tell almost everything gg on in the r/s...

gals anyone gg for marriage prep?

Hi noscon,

Yes, i am looking for beetles car for my AD. Can send mi the contacts? Thank a lot. [email protected]

I am attending the marriage prep too, in mid of april. I am a bit afraid though as i dun know if i am used to upfront discussion.

Hi noscon,
we did try to b4 we sign but last time jac say they dun have a projector n they outsource it. hence cant proivde free for us.

i onli looking for low budget package for video n fotos leh. the pond will be higher than $500 izzit?

Lindy, i juz finished my PS yesterday. now can concentrate on finding video n fotographer liao. have already shortlist a few loh. captured moments, kai n angel weddings...
girls, any comments abt these 3?

I will be attending the marriage prep in church, starting this sat. Like wat cheyenne mentioned, not sure if i can speak up in 'public'...

hi cheyenne

sorry for the late reply. what kind of beetles are u looking for? new or vintage?
I just booked a red one though my preferred color is yellow...
cant get yellow one... also decided not to use the vintage one as hubby preferred red one...

little bride
the pond is 1700 for half day... they are very professional ones..photographer even goes to europe for course one...

how is your PS and have you short listed photographer?
I have not heard of the 3 mentioned. sorry cant help u here...

piepie02

which church are you from? can pm me? today im gg for my 2nd lesson... pretty scary cos got to tell strangers all about your communication/secrets between you and hubby cos it's 1-1 but I think it will be very effective in pointing out any pitfalls or things to watch out for since it's specifically talking abt your r/s. not just general general...

anyone know whether we need to pay deposit if we reserve a date w gwp?

tnx

i tot i read somewhere that someone got free waiver of corkage charge from gwp? got bo? *blur*

lindy, no worries for what type of wine that i will bring...this matter will be handled well by my hubby's side...keke

Hi Moo
I manage to get Free Waiver for corkage for 1 bottle of wine per table.
On top of that, corkage charge @ $25+++ or u can choose to buy from GWP @ $20+++.
I am not sure abt bringing our own wedding cake. I am not a cake person... :P
We do not need to place any deposit if we are the only one that is reserving that date.
However, if there are someone intend to book the same day. GWP will inform you to confirm & place a deposit. You will need to get back to them in 3 working days. The venue will be given to the next couple if you reject.

Hope this inform helps

Luv Jeannie Girl

PS v fun! although v tiring but i dun mind doing it again! haha...lucky weather not bad, at least no rain...
onli bad thing is i forgot to bring my flowers out n the botanical gardens bandstand under renov...:/

Hi moo,
i got wavier of wine corkage for per table.

girls, they dun provide angbao box izzit?
i going for my food tasting tomolo...heehee

little bride

where u go for PS?

wow good can u inform me then? I'm gg for food tasting on mon. Let me know which dish is good. I tot food tasting is limited to mon - thu?

you have to get your own angbao box...

hi littlebride, which area of botanical garden did u take for yr PS? I purposely made a trip there a few weeks ago just to chk out the venue. Renovation is ongoing at quite several places and its schedule to complete will not b able to meet my PS then.

Btw, I didnt hv waiver for wine cockage... only for hard liqour...
Did u negotiate for that b4hand with Jac?

tnx jeanie gal for sharing

cookiencream, think u hv to negotiate all these perks b4hand but then again, jac may relook into e perks? u can try, no harm

i am down w a bad cough, now + flu

hi cookiencream, LS

yeah jac left cos I was suppose to be with her then....

cookiencream, were u with jac? have u signed the contract? if you have signed, then it's pretty tough to change any or add perks....

moo
hope you are feeling better now... too busy with work eh?

hi noscon, moo and L.S.,

yup, I negot. wif Jac b4 she left GWP. However, i overlooked the portion on wine, and nego. more on other perks. My only choice is to get their house wine...else i need to top up with corkage charge @ $25+++ as mentioned by Jeannie...

hi cookienCream

it's ok lah... i think their house wine shd not be too bad since they are a 5 stars hotel... I'm taking theirs too... I know nothing abt wine and most of my guests are not regular drinkers too so it shd be ok for most stds... i believe for others as well..

i'm back after a busy week...
...hows all ur prep? me had to postphone our PS to july even though our wedding in aug coz me having a mole on my cheek removed so the wound need some time to heal, so vain eh???

i'm still working on wedding invitations, gosh..i really dun wana do things last minute..gota move my lazy butt and get things done~

hey little bride,
yeah, share with us ur comments on e food okie? me planning to do food tasting maybe only 2 months b4 wedding date..

i typed wrongly, jeannie became jac :P

paiseh huh, sickz that day. now also...

i wonder how we negotiate w jennie, nvr met her b4, liase w jac that time b4 she left...

piepie02

rec your pm. me from the same church as you ...world so small.. but me not member there but attend for close to a year now.... long story...

lindy
hope your wound will heals beautifully... would your bs have time to do up the album b4 yr ad? cos mine needs 2-3mths to do it...

moo
jeanie is very bubbly lady... very easy to talk to and v friendly...
she will try to help in all possible ways...

Hi noscon,
i went botanical garden, sentosa n fullerton area for nite.
red bean paste v nice! cold dish nice also, i like the prawn. parents n hubby complaining abt sharksfin v little. n the duck red red color, we dun like. the spicy prawn v fresh. the beancurd skin in the vege nice also.the rest ok.
fri is consider wkday in GWP mah.

Hi cookieNcream,
i onli took some fotos at the waterfalls n the samll bridge near it. v disappointed abt the bandstand...
u shld ask for free wavier. i got it for jac b4 signing up. hubby say maybe she leaving at tt time so v shui bian...haha

girls, i saw their cafe, the one at the lobby one, covered up, dun know izzit renov or wat...hope done by june.

hi nonscon,
my photographer said they can compile the album as long as we select the photos by mid july.i think they work quite fast, no prob. =P thanks,i pray that my wound wil also heal quickly and nicely!heheh...

little bride,
thanks for sharing ur comments, seems like food not too bad at all,eh? so u gona exchange the duck for chicken instead?good to noe that the prawns is fresh.

i have been laggin behind with wedding prep as i just got my house keys, so am busy tryin to organize to get the hse cleaned, eqpt fixed (its a resale flat), painted and scouting for furnitures and applicances..

i'm hoping to make it a point to get my wedding invitations organized soon. I need to get e final design and printing done by July..only a few months to go..
kao_scared.gif

little bride

so you settled your menu items? ok mine's a bit different from yours, instead of prawns, I chose scallops and instead of red bean paste, chose mango sago...
so I will see tomorrow whether good or not..

cos jeanie told me they dun do food tasting for fri...?!

yes ladies confirmed that the cafe area is gg to undergo renovation and jeanie didnt tell me when i signed up for the poolside reception at that area?! oh no...
sorry for my singlish but siao already!

Lindy
yeah me too..got a little scar on my arm as my skin scar very easily and got a bump there one... man.... getting the hse done is really exciting but lots of work...

piepie02
well tell me some time then.... which svr you attend?

hey nonscon,
enjoy ur food tasting!!!

my scar will be on my face so a lil nerve recking!! but its ok lah, just pray and have faith!!!

i've bot my shoes to match with my EG!! its bout 4 inch high (i think!)and i got it from Nine West for $145 (had a $30 voucher so paid $115). I'm hving my next fitting in 3 weeks so wil being it along to see how it matches my EG. my fiance LOVES it coz i hardly (or never) wear heels so it was a nice change plus it compliments my tanned legs..and adds height!!hahahah....he said it was really sexy,muahahahah....i think Nine West shoes are good value for the kind of intricate designs and good comfort, can def consider taking a look. i have another $30 voucher, if anyone interested, i dun mind to let it go for slightly less, no obligation of coz. Just in case anyone interested.=>

Hi noscon,

Sorry for the late reply. Busy with my PS. I am actually looking for new bettles. So if you have the contact can share with me. Thank you.

wow, the thread is quite active recently. :-)

How are all of your wedding preparation? My Big Day not so soon.. hehehe (on Dec). So need all of you to share your experience lor.

Enjoy your preparation! :-p

Hi noscon,
Ur Big Day is coming soon. Congrag!

How is ur preparation? What do we really need to do a month before your big day?

hi EMF,

i am stil in e midst of sorting out our invitations...other than that, we are just goin with the flow..heheh...oh, and i wil be removing a mole on my cheek about 2-3mths before my big day. wil prob have a scar, but pray that e wound wil be nicely healed and i can use make-up to conceal most of it to make it less obvious..

Noscon, I usually attend the Sat 5pm service. These few weeks have to attend "Before U Say Yes" class on Sat 4-7pm, so either Sat 7.30pm or Sun 11am. U? BTW, did u get married in TCC?

I guess we'll confirm with GWP for my wedding lunch soon! Yeah!!!

hi emf

im not sure... I'm busy with my renov stuff still... very very busy at work suddenly and quite stressed... hope pimples wont pop up...

im busy with going to facial, settle last min things with hotel, booking a wedd vehicle, getting my dress to the tailor for changes and making sure I got my bouquet right, collecting album and settling with MUA with the right choices.. etc etc mainly with renov lah...

sorry so lor so... but since you asked... :P

ladies

btw for food tasting, I think fruit fish and duck is not really good... the rest is quite ok.... scallop with squids and dry chilli very spicy....