Goodwood Park Hotel

blueangel81

Red: like coco said, arrange a time to talk face to face with yr coordinator & iron out yr queries on the spot. This really helps cos' we may misinterpret words in emails. If you have read my earlier posts, my finance & I initially did not have gd feeling abt our coordinator cos' of the way he wrote his emails..it din give us a sense of confidence. But AFTER meeting him & having detailed face-to-face talks, I feel he is v experienced in this line & know what we are looking for. Then I realised he is just being candid in his emails & honest upfront with what he can promise & deliver.

strikingreality

Jace (wei_zhi)>> Thank you for the info! I wanted to do mine at one of the outdoor venues, most likely poolside terrace. It was originally written into my contract, however, I asked GWP to take it out, because of the HDB issue.

blueangel (blueangel81) >> Thanks for the reassurance! I also think most likely I can delay, cuz my cousin did delay "for auspicious reasons". But just wanna be cautious about it.My coordinator Mei Fung quoted me $500 for the use of the any other venue within GWP (Mayfair Pool, Pool Terrace, etc).

I am thinking of doing it in a different setting before my dinner, but only close family and friends, then we can mingle and take photos first, before the actual dinner.

flyinghoof

Thanks all for the advices.

sw: i suppose the 15% is for silver and gold packages.
On another brochure, theres an $100 voucher as well. that is for the actual day services with AD photography, live projection and instant photocards.

By the way, i'm pretty confused with word you guys used above- ROM and Solemnization. Was it ROM comes with lunch while Solemnization without?

strikingreality

(red)>> ROM = solemnization. To solemnize your marriage, in local terms, is to ROM.

celinepuah

Thank you Kass for the initiative! ^-^ I’ve update my details on the spreadsheet.. =)

Btw, saw that u’re having a few “entertainment†gg on during ur dinner.. any recommendation ?

strikingreality

sw (celinepuah) >> As my HTB is in the music scene, those I listed are actually all our friends.
I will recommend Yours Truely, the singer, Kewei actually does back up for David Tao in TW.

If you guys are looking for musical ensembles, can check out Vocalise. They can provide string, percussion ensembles, jazz bands etc. http://www.vocaliseartistes.com/index2.html

altiora

hey Kass,

Thank you for your effort to do up the spreadsheet! I dunno who my coordinator is yet... will update the file when I get more details. =D

celinepuah

Am mow deciding btwn a few wedding bands…

How’s Flamingo performance? They don’t have a website or sample.. so am not sure whether it’s good or not… any comments? No reviews from them so far.. so it’s a little risky huh…

blueangel81

sw: Got the mailer. thanks.
btw Live Studios is not giving 25% discount, max 15% on their silver package.

kass: thanks for putting up the spreadsheet. I've updated mine.

I'm looking at A Little Dream / Yours Truly for the live band. sw, I tink Flamingo has some performances posted on youtube, can try google for it. kass, I emailed kewei to check on their rates..basic package prices similar to A Little Dream but if you ask for Kewei to be yr wedding singer, there will be an additional charge of $500.

mict

hi guys, im doing my rom on my AD about 6pm-7.30pm so that my guests can hang around at the poolside terrance before my banquet dinner at 7.30pm..

if you do ur rom on another day, means u gonna spend more money in photography, makeup, rental of gowns and food..i think the money prob can be used for honeymoon? just a suggestion...

eeyorex

hi gals, my dinner will be in Windsor ballroom this sep..finally this thread is alive.. seems I'm the 1st in line under GWP spreadsheet for now =X

blueangel81

sw, duno y now I can't seem to find Flamingo on the web too..used to be able to find something abt them previously..

Yup its so nice to know so many official GWP BTB here
I showed the pictures (taken at the wedding show) to my frens & coliq...they all commented GWP is v pretty & they r so looking forward to try the dessert buffet! Haha

mict

blueangel>> hello!! i finally found someone who signed up with yvonne creative. I signed up with her too!=)

I signed up with her cos I think her gowns are nice. The second reason is because her package is pretty flexible. I hope i made the right choice!

blueangel81

Michelle & Purplebottle, can u pls share with me your AD photography package details & pricing from 'Wedding Moments' & '36 Frames'? I am considering 'Live Studios' but not sure if their package is pricey compared to others.

sw, can u also share with me on yr AD videography package & pricing from 'Light House Studio'?

My email: [email protected] Thanks ladies!

strikingreality

Just got my PG packages settled over the weekend.

blueangel >> Decent photographers charge from $2000 onwards for service only packages (ie. no album), usually up to 10 hours and digital enhancement and editing. The more recognised photographers in Singapore will charge $3000-$3500 above for service only. Some photographers even go only on alacarte package (eg. $500 per hour). But ultimately, u need to look at whether u like the photographer's style and whether u can click with him.

If u want to look at my photographer's package, it's available on his website. http://www.edmundleong.com/

purplebottle

blueangel: I signed up with them last year and they've since revised their prices so you might want to check with them to get a better idea

mict

blueangel>> i have not taken my prewedding shots. I will be doing my fittings in may. den my photography during october.

i will book my photographer when i go for my fittings in may. sorry, whats MUA?=p

MUA is makeup artist in short.

I am also in a lost which PG i should sign up with. When i see too many photos on their website I get confused and all seem the same to me sometimes. haha.. think i'm giving myself a break for now. haha

blueangel81

Ladies, thanks for the advices. There are so many to choose & I figured out like what Kass said, the AD photography package (10hrs) generally costs $2K & above. Looks like 'Live Studio' is offering quite a gd deal for 10hrs which incl unlimited photocards for guests to keep too.

strikingreality

Yes, after a while, they all start to blur and look the same..., so in the end we just went with who we liked the most and offered the best value. Both my PGs for photoshoot and AD are friends of friends so we do feel more "trusted" in their hands and professional eyes.

eeyorex

kass: so far, my PS done, waiting to see my album layout.. I can say 60% done? haha.. actually I am quite lost on what to do also.. AD itineary, GDL stuffs, table arrangement, montage, emcees etc not done yet..

5mths to go.. I hope I have more time.. lol

strikingreality

blueangel >> Are they providing a 2nd photographer to take care of the instant printing during the banquet? Because the focus of the instant printing and the focus of the banquet photographer at the same time is different. If there is a 2nd photographer, u can also use him to take your table shots after the 2nd march in.

blueangel81

Kass, their package include 1 senior photographer & 1 graphics assistant. I believe the graphics assistant will take care of the instant printing. Do you have more than 1 photographer for the package you took up?

Do your also get your friend to be backup photographer (not necessary professional photographer) on the AD?

strikingreality

Does graphics assistant take photos too? Because I would imagine that if an AD photographer is taking photos for the instant printing, it would be more "posed" photos than journalistic style.

When Edmund was explaining to me the instant printing concept which he offers as well, he mentioned that he will have an additional photographer, the 2nd photographer will man the instant printing booth, and walk around to take "posed" photos, while the key photographer will continue to be the fly on the wall to take journalistic shots. The instant printing studio will then be manned by 2-3 other ppl to get all the photos out on time.

So just make sure u understand what u are getting yourself into. If u are comfortable with the package that they are offering, then go for it.

I am not taking instant printing, but I will prob have my friends be my 2nd photographer. Your friend can also help with the table shots.

mict

blue angel>> to me, live studio seems like a point and shoot kinda photography. its can be kinda interactive and fun!

if you are looking for journalistic kinda photography..i think wedding moments is offering quite an affordable price (but i cant mention it here)..compared to other wpja photographer..he is good!

other wedding photographers i saw are 'pics can fly', 'melvin ho photography', 'tinydot' that i really love but sadly, it is over my budget!

MUA is phoenix (i hope i spelt her name correctly)..i heard she is really good and experienced according to yvonne creative peeps. Brides pre-book her way way b4 their wedding dates.

altiora

Hey I would like to ask, have those of you who signed up during the wedding show on 18th get any reply from GWP yet? It was written in the wedding show handout that the rest of the deposit would have to be paid within a week, but it has been more than one week and I have yet to heard from them.

blueangel81

Altiora: I have not heard from my coordinator since then too. We should wait for them to chase for the rest of the deposit right? =p

Michelle: ya Phoenix was recommended to me too when I signed up for their package but I haven make a booking yet. Looks like I need to get this done soon b4 she's grabbed on my AD.

Kass: I just went a trip down to Livestudio earlier to take a good look at the works of their senior photographers. The person i/c told me the package will incl 1 senior photographer (who do a mix of live & journalistic shots; mainly live during cocktail & journalistic during solemnisation, march in & speech), 1 graphic assistant (who handles the printing) + another 2 helpers (who take care of the photocard distribution & photo guestbook). Quite a gd deal for a total 4 pax for the promo package. I think I'll be gg for it as their pictures were pretty nicely taken too

sherrlyyn

Hi All! I've signed up with GWP too in Jan. AD in June this year. Just went for food tasting and the portions were big and the food was delicious! Hope they can keep up the standard on AD. Haha but I guess GWP is famous for coordinators not replying emails..

sherrlyyn

Coco>> Haha not sure which is the best cos every dish was delicous!

Kass>> Can't update the list now cos the com i'm using dosen't support leh.

I'll do a detailed review of the food tasting and upload the phtotos when I'm home. =)

flyinghoof

Finally i have met up with my co-ordinator. She bought us to see the bridal suit and mayfair pool too.

Yes..we didn't get to see it during the bridal show.

According to my co-ordinator, the bridal suit that they set up during the show, is a smaller suit. While the one we were brought to was a bigger one.. we can request for the bigger one but subject to availability.
And also, $500 to book the pool area for solemnization for those who are interested.

Any one with muslim or vegetarian guest/s?
Just wana share that theirs will be individually plated at an extra cost.
So, if your table has got 6 muslim guests, you will have to pay the table cost of 10pax + the 6 muslim guests.
ie: 1188 + (118 x6) . [Even though you only have 4 chinese guests]

I hope i didn't confuse anyone.. hehe

Btw, anyone knows what brand of wine they serve during our AD? Im thinking to get better wine, since free corkage.