Goodwood Park Hotel

scobido

btw, is it red and white wine from cornerstone?

congrats cookieNcream!may your marriage be blissful
comes a bit late, hope u don't mind.

did u top up for the flowers etc? now u r an expert liao hehe

hope u can share your precious comments n advice for brides-to-be

buba

moo,
My package is the standard. tried neg for waiver of corkage, but, failed. anyway, the wine GWP served is not too dear. since cookiecream said its good, i guess, no worries. i want my guests to feel good abt the dinner. F & B is most impt to mi. as for the change of flavours and florist, Jeanie din mention anything. i'd just paid my deposit.

cookiencream

Hi moo,

I took the red wines from cornerstone, no white wine. But u can ask GWP to standby a few bottles of white wine. They will be charged only if opened.

For me, i didnt top up my flowers. Mine was those bright orangy roses and I think they really glam up the ballroom.

Thanks for the warm wishes & it's neber too late for me. I'm kind of suffering from the post- wedding syndrome, and quite misses the wedding preparation process. That's y, now & then, i still pop by to peep into this thread, kpo kpo abit lor. I will try to reply queries whenever i can as i advocate sharing info which really has helped in making my wedding planning so much easier.

Hi jen,

Not to worry abt the perks. Me like u, also failed to neg for waiver of corkage. As compared to previous brides, i also got less perks than them & some of them got spa treat somemore!

I think it's also good to get their house wine so that u hv one less worries abt getting wine. I also agree wif u that F&B is quite impt for a wedding, as the guests' concern lies wif d food. I think making guest comfortable is also one of utmost impt aspects, although we may not be able fulfill everyone's expectation. Ultimately, our aim to let them rem the good things and not the bad ones. Cant imagine if e.g. during CNY, the relatives/frenz started to remind abt the lousy dish during the wedding.....waah, so pai sey wor. Anyway, GWP is GOOD in F&B, so no worries.

kiddycat

hello LS and everyone

yep i've seen the pics and the venue.but i just cant decide on the place. u girls seems to be very happy with GWP esp food part. like i said i only have about 50 pax to invite for my solemnization cum high tea...wont do any wedding banquet after tat...will ballroom look too emtpy?

jeanie says its ok and not empty...but i tot of the tudor terrace..the bad thing of that is the air con duct is a little noisy leh.

so i really am quite lost.

dazednconfused

Hana,

It's ultimately your decision to make. But, I'm all for the Tudor Ballroom. Go for it! The extra space will allow you and your guests to move about freely! Lots of space to take photographs and perhaps even dance!

eastlibra

Hi Jeannie Girl ,

If you are still around reading this thread after your wedding , congratulations to you !

We went to see Jeanie last night to choose the wedding cards and discuss about the food-tasting.
She mentioned about a couple who have their poolside buffet dinner. She said whenever she meet up with the couple , it will rain !

It did rain in the morning that day but luckily it is fine in the evening. So , i think it must be you. Hee !

regards

scobido

hi cookiencream

u meant cornerstone is only for red wine? no white wine? any idea how much is their white wine?

what weddg favour did u take?

tnx

buba

moo,
i rem jenie mentioned that the wines are of the same price. its stated on bnw in the confirmation letter.
as for y, jeanie, according to my FH, GWP ask where we stay b4 allocating the coordinator to us.

cookiencream,
really, its such a relief to hear wonderful comments abt GWP. at least one thing turned out good. i m having problems to stay positive abt my BS. too much awful comments. have u chosen ur BS?

scobido

thanks for your clarification, jen. will check with my coordinator

i think one shouldn't mind too much about the comments posted on forum. i used to really get upset also but my hubby told me that we shld experience the real service and see the real pdt and we determine ourselves.

do pop by your bs with your spouse and stay positive!

hi eastlira, which wedding cards did u choose then? are there only 2 - the ivory and the red one? how's ur preparation for all yr weddg stuff?

shymz

finally... my wedding is over
now feeling a bit lost. busy moving my stuff over to my new place before i leave for my honeymoon tomorrow.

everything went great! got good comments about the service that gwp provides. jeanie got a valet to help with parking arrangements as there was another couple holding their dinner in the tudor terrace on the same day.

see all of u when i'm back from my hm. best wishes & good luck!

eastlibra

Hi moo ,

Yeap , there are only 2 colours. I am thinking of getting both. For example , like the ivory ones for friends and colleagues and the red one for relatives.

I think at this moment is to inform friends , colleagues and relatives to confirm. Planning for the seating arrangement.

regards

dazednconfused

eastlibra,

Nice to see you here again after so long! How has your preps been? Did you manage to view more suites while you were at GWP? I'm wondering which suite to request for. I like the idea of one with 2 bathrooms, but not sure which suites these are. Can you, by any chance, recall??

jem

i know this may not be the best place to ask, but since we are all GWP wedding couple, is there any recommendations for the actual day photography & videography? Guess all the past couples @GWP would be able to give some recommendations. I am tinking of getting the one from my studio @ $600 each. however, guess it wld be beta to get recommendations from the wedding couples.

dazednconfused

HI Jeremy,

We're giving videography a miss. But, we do have a photographer who will cover our big day for us. He is actually a friend of ours. The rate he charges is about what other photographers charge as well. He doesn't do videography though. If you want his contact, let me know. I do believe he has a website you can view.

jem

Hi LS
Thanks!! Is he familiar with the various traditional customs etc.. cos we are all quite blur abt it. maybe you can give PM me his contact no?

scobido

has anyone paid a deposit of $3k? Jeremy, you paid $3.5 or $3k?

L.s, can I have your photographer's website pls? tnx

dazednconfused

Jeremy,
Various traditional costumes?? You are referring to actual day photography, ya? Not photography in a studio. This photographer friend of mine does actual day photography in whatever costumes or gowns or suits you may have. I'm not sure what you mean by various different costumes. He will cover your wedding with jounalistic style photography, which is what most photographers do during weddings (actual day) - as the day progresses.

scobido

thanks for yr input , l.s.

think someone in this thread mentioned she placed a deposit of $3k. do u rem who huh?

u pm me the website?

eastlibra

Hi L.S.

Will be getting busier with each day goes by.

Anyway if you want the suite with 2 bathrooms , you will be looking for the lobby wing suites. They have a sliding door to cover the living room away from the bedroom. However , they are very far from the terrace and the ballroom.
For the tower wing which is the nearest to both ballroom and terrace , the suites have one bathroom.
It depends whether you want the convenience or the facilities.

regards

jem

L.S.
haha.. i am refering to the the various chinese traditional practice, like during the tea ceromony etc... can send me the link of his website as well?
Moo
I paid deposit of $3388. luckly number...

dazednconfused

HI Jeremy,

SO sorry.. hehehe... I thought you mentioned costumes. ya, he's quite familiar with them. But then again, he'll shoot and capture moments of the entire day and night. Whether or not you decide to have the traditional Chinese practices.

You know what? I just found out his site is undergoing a major renovation. But, I'lll let him know you're interested and see if I can get him to contact you, ya? Will PM you when I find out.

jem

L.S.
Thanks for your help!

Moo
Yes, my coordinator is Jeanie. Is she your's as well? She is really helpful, i must say

dazednconfused

Jeremy,

I've sent my friend, the photographer, your email addy. He'll be in touch.

Have you and your fiancee/wife completed your studio and outdoor photography?

jem

L.S
We are having our p.s. coming tuesday. praying hard for the weather to be fine. what about yourself?
i am tinking of dropping by the hotel to do some outdoor shoot... not confirm yet though..

dazednconfused

Jeremy,

I'm sure you and your fiancee will have a wonderful time! We sure did! Our studio and outdoor photography was completed in June. You wanna peek?

dazednconfused

Jeremy,
Check your mailbox! No, the outdoor and studio shots were done by the bridal boutique we signed with - Bridal Concept. My photograper friend will cover my wedding day. From start to finish...

scobido

Hi L.S

Got your email. Thanks!

Have you sent out all the cakes to your relatives? How's your preparation? Excited? Geee...it will be your big day very soon!Time always flies!

dazednconfused

moo...
Our invitations will be delivered/distributed without cakes. We're not a traditional-type family where things like that are still done. Preps are going fine. We've just confirmned car decor, my bouquet, corsages, tea dress (red and black batik cheong sum - interesting!) and groom's suits last night. Still in the process of giving out our invitations. Yes, it's a very exciting time for us! I hope you enjoyed viewing our pics!

eastlibra

Hi L.S. ,

Sorry for the late reply.
I think the lobby wing suite is bigger than tower suite , maybe a little bigger.
It depends on the availability during your actual day. If all goes well , I mean the suites is available , you can request for the lobby wing suite.

Anyway , can i have a peek at your wedding photos ?

regards

eastlibra

Hi annabelle ,

You can refer to my previous thread on Feb this year where I was taken for a tour at the different suites. I had place some pics plus a few description on it.

regards

eastlibra

Hi L.S. ,

Got your email. Thanks for the photo viewing.

We have just gone for the studio and outdoor photography last month and they are in the midst of developing them. Definitely will share with you once I got the album.

chrisssy

Anyone planning to hold their wedding at the new ballroom for GWP? Need a venue with abt 40 tables, and heard about the new ballroom at GWP! But wondering how it looks like, anyone has any idea?

dazednconfused

HI Chrisssy,

Unfortunately, I don't have much info about this new ballroom. As far as I know, the Tudor Ballroom and the Tudor Terrace are the only 2 places where banquets of 18tables and above are held at. Do check with the staff at GWP though. They will probably be able to tell you more.