Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

Hi, I am new here and would like to know if anyone of you liase with Terence before? I have make an appointment with him to know more abt the package but do not know what should i ask him for better offer too. Any suggestion?

Hi Sandra

Nope. My co ordinator is Albert.. never liase wif Terance b4.

hmm. so far FRF package is very comprehensive liao. so I never ask for more things. n also dun knw wat else to ask.. haha..

u c wat else u need.. can try askin for tings u tink u need ba...

Hey Sandra,

my coordinator is terence too.. he will straight away tell u what he's able to give u.. like more coupons and invitation cards, corkages waived and stuff.. so in the end, no need to bargain anything.. coz everything was already given to me..

i hvnt go for food tasting..collected wedding cards to printing, because we request for early collection as my hubbi going reservist mid of aug to 1st week of sept..no choice got to collect early...

my co-ordinator is terence too

ya...i met him today and he is very straight forward. Does anyone have the floor plan for venus ballroom? Can anyone recall how many rows of tables can be set in the ballroom? Is it only 2 rows?

Hi, anyone holding AD in Nov'08? My co ordinator is Albert too...and going to choose date for the food tasting soon..so are both sides parents gonna talk about our wedding stuff during the food tasting? I tot it's a good time to hold this discussion..any advice?

hi 2002,

Some couples do arrange the food tasting as the decussion on the wedding stuff between the 2 families.

No problem at all. It just depends on ur families whether do they wan or nt..

Hi all, I am using this food tasting session as a meeting between the 2 families. I thought is a great time. No need to specially arrange another session or spend anything extra... hehe...

Hi dolphin, u can check the wedding favours for ur co-ordinator. He will be able to email u a list/pictures of the existing favours. I think there is a far bit of changes from the last round.

Just got to know that my co-ordinator, Kriss have left the company. Now my co-ordinator also Terence. Have spoken to him earlier today. He seem nice and friendly. (^_^)

He has also brought up a few issues and concerns to our attention relating to some of our enquires which no one have told us before. Attentive and detailed man.

I am glad that I am still ina safe hand.

Hi Chimes & mashi mashi,
I'm taking Venus ballroom too.. heard that the reno for Venus ballroom will be ready then for my wedding in Nov.. wat do we need to talk about regards on wedding stuff..we're totally clueless..

ya,pin & jie, do share with us what are the stuff your co ordinator brought up to you.. thanks

when did u hear tat the reno will be done by ur nov?
if like tat then mine at oct will b using the new outlook liao. haha

wat do u mean by wedding stuff? like wat? there are alot of areas to look into. so need to knw which u looking at..

oH.. Kriss also my coordinator..My AD is Oct 09 so do I need to call up the hotel to check which coordinator they assign to me?

hi 2002, sure ... haven't got in touch with Terence except collecting the wedding invitation cards ..will update u the process once we get started

i juz attended one FRH mercury wedding=p the food was okie..and the sharkfin was great!heard from some guests that they found the makan quite nice..The waitresses n waiters were very prompt,and they top up the drinks very fast n change dirty plates promptly also. Was quite satisfied overall as a guest..=p ha..cant wait for my banquet on 28th sept=p

Hi ladies, I actually requested to select the wedding favours sometimes in early Sep. Then Terence advised me not to unless I have the confirmed guest list. Otherwise, I might need to compensate for the extra favours if my tables fall below the guaranteed. Or probably not enough favours if I increase my tables. He also informed us that sometimes in Nov, FRF will be having their fair hence new themes will be introduced. Also from time to time, the wedding favours' suppliers will also introduce new favours and is suppose to be better and better.

Hi berrinicegal & Raine, I dunno how FRF assigned co-ordinator. Probably u can email Kriss and see who reply to you. (^_^)

As for the reno, I am not pinning too much hope liao cos' I have heard this since last Oct. I believe that if the reno is not carried out in this August, I dun think there is any chance liao... If have then is a bonus bah...

Hi Grace, yup. We are glad that Terence bother to inform us. Cos' our previous co-ordinator just sent me a list and ask me to choose. I can't imagine the consequence if we just select based on estimation.

For those who have not sign up, do consider Terence as he is really quite prompt in his reply. (^_^)

Hi..i agreed wif pin&jie that terrence is good..he will explain everything to you and very detail..i went down to to had a look at the place..when my hubby sae their mecury he like it alot..but i was worried about the food ther..can anyone tell mi about the food?I myself prefer HIA..Hmm confused..

summer82, foodwise, dun worry...FRF's food quite nice...even their muslim n veg food also quite nice...if u can trace back sometime back in tis thread, a gal called niceheavens or sweetheavens posted n said tat her guests gave v good feedback for the food even the veg also cos her family's side is vegetarian...

Thank Grace..But other say that the food so-so..Quite confuse as i know different people have different bud taste hmm cant please everyone..I like their mecury room and the pool beside which i can hold my soleminsation..Hw about the bridal suite?heard that its quite old wor..

hmm...tat's quite true, i guess it's pretty subjective...

another choice is, wait for one of ur frds' wedding to be in FRF so u can taste it...

also, perhaps u can contact one of the coordinators so u can check out the bridal suite etc etc rather than hearing frm others n other BTBs...check it out for urself...if possible, ask them let u check out when there's going to be a wedding dinner tat nite so u can see an actual wedding setup itself...

Hmm Thx Grace..ya terrence did show me everything about the room..Tats wat my hubby like at first sight..Terrence had already given mi more perk he can..Hmm

Hi summer82, agreed with Grace... Have heard many comments that FRF is 1 of the few hotels with good food. Many previous FRF couples have given good comments.... Since different people have different bud taste, u can only satisfied the majority. Anyway, in all functions, there will bound to be a handful of guests who are unsatisfied. (^_^)

Furthermore, not many hotels can really match the comprehensive package that FRF offered. Of course based of the price per table lah...

yeah...so far, haven't really heard abt the not so nice taste of food in FRF but rather more of other hotels (dun get me wrong, i'm not saying tis cos i'm a FRF bride but just on a v non-judgemental point of view)...i tik u have to look beyond just the food like the food portion, the servers for the table, drinks etc...

but of cos if u r really v concerned abt the food, then perhaps u can try those restaurants which are in hotels like River City...Hotel Miramar...Club Chinios...they r renowned restaurants located in hotels just tat dun expect fabulous or nice looking wedding favours...theirs would be v restaurant style...i guess u got to weigh the pros n the cons...

however, in terms of perks n package, i believe tat watever Terrence can give u he would alrd have given...these days not many hotels can give waiver of corkage etc...FRF have liao so for us, no complaints...

oh ya, summer82, dun forget to bring ur in-laws n ur parents to the hotel to check it out n see wat they say lah...it's just as a form of respect to the elders...

I am having my AD on 4 Oct 2008 and still quite aimless abt what to do.. regarding cards and favours, do we need to send in request on our own or they will remind us?

And the theme, when do we choose it? I am like an aimless ant~

Hi AE, if u are 'pang dang' and would avoid doing all wedding stuffs during Chinese Seventh Month (fr 1 Aug to 31 Aug), u might probably want to contact your co-ordinator now to collect the invitation cards so that u can start sourcing for the printing. As for selecting wedding favours, u can select anytime once u can guarantee your nos of tables. Food tasting can be arranged 1 mth before, probably in early Sep, and as for the theme, if u dun have any special request, I guess u can inform ur co-ordinator anytime bah... Best advice always come from ur co-ordinator hence I suggest that u give him/her a ring. (^_^)

hi AE and Jeslyn,
i also going for my food tasting nxt wk.. AE,wat day are u going??i going on wed..my wedding also mecury ballroom.

im not sure, but someone from furama called me to send the food tasting list to albert so I just send to him and arrange. mine is oct 4

yo chimes, yea i chose to do the food tasting earlier.. it's going to be a food-tasting cum parents-meeting session to discuss the pinjin and stuffs also..1 stone kill 2 birds

no i'm using Golden Horse Awards... keke..