Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
hi iceblue,

i thot pple been saying no more crystal..
so confusing..
and yah.. dont know how come so deco like no action wan..
sigh..
today's exactly 1 more mth to the AD..

Frankly speaking, my wedding is 24days from now, but seems like, noone from Furama has called us or inform us to go down & confirm the details for the actual day. No confirmation of the themes yet, no rehersal yet, no final meet up to confirm the number of tables. The only thing which i had confirm till now, is my wedding favours. The rest, i have since not heard from them. Seriously, i strongly agree with iceblue. This hotel seems to have double standard. I mean, be it you choose Jupiter, Mercury or Venus, you are still paying for the banquet. Not as if it is free or any cheaper. Its still money. i believe, they should set a standard & not based on the pricing of the banquet to serve us. To be frank, im pretty disppointed & felt sorry with the fact that some of the ppl who held the wedding over at furama ended up having to listen to those negative comments from their relatives & friends who attended their dinner there. I believe noone will ever want such things to happen on their big day.

Hi Vin,

I did check with my coordinator on the schedule to prepare things, he say normally, no rehearsal one, he say only walk down the aisle once cannot rehearse haha confirmation of tables, themes is ard 1-2 weeks is enuff. what i rem is...only invitation card and food tasting are done earlier, the rest all around 1-2 weeks earlier can le.u should call your coordinator up?sometimes they busy with too many weddings may neglect..

I guess we need to take a more active role and call them to check on the progress. I mean, that's what I will do ..coz it's my wedding..and I think there is no rehearsal unless u r getting married in a church..frankly, i don't really see the need of a rehearsal coz it just takes away the excitement of everything...

Hi Bang Bang,

Pls add mi too....

My AD: 16 Dec 2007
Venue: Mercury
Coordinator: Albert
Solemnization Venue: Masonic Garden
BS: Style Bridal
Love Nest: Jurong West

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>8-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jueline</TD><TD>27-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>27-Nov-07 (FRF Level 3 VIP Room)</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>jueline </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>hitoman81</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>27-Dec06 (Love's That Blinds</TD><TD>Fiori</TD><TD>PG: KW Lim VG: Captured Moments</TD><TD>Tos Payoh</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>itsmewor</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Masonic Garden</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkzz</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>Changi SAF Chalet(14 Oct 06)</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>PG:Freelancer(Friend)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK (Bang)</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury (Lunch)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: To be confirm</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>westsidemoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>darcbleu</TD><TD>29-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>20-Jun-06(Amara Hotel Poolside)</TD><TD>Le Grand Weddings</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>swee1182</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>12-Dev-08 (FRF VIP Room)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>lovecoffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachael (Leikela)</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Botanic Gardens (10-Jan-08)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ya lor, Fei they vry slow leh. my coordinator dint mention to me dun have leh, should be stil have. think crystal is quite a standard decor at most hotels.

hi itsmewor, hehe ame wedg day, we mus say hi to each other! haha funny imaginig i saw u n say "hi itsmewor, im iceblue" lik introducing myslf : P

u chosen ur decor?

wonderg will we have parking issue?haha hpfuly no bride at jupiter tt day. i ever ask my coordinator, he say no prob wif parking even 3 wedg, hee but cant help wryg.

btw Bang, i jus realise sm of my items nt updated can help me too? coordinator is halim, PG/VG is Signature photography , ballrm VENUS is confirmed(haha nt sure y gt TBC last time)
XIE XIE NI : )

Hi iceblue,

Hahaha...

Mi not yet choose d decor...Albert did suggest to mi...but im waitin for my husband to go dwn with mi to choose

So u chosen yrs?

As for the parkin issue...hope there is enough lots lo...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>8-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jueline</TD><TD>27-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>27-Nov-07 (FRF Level 3 VIP Room)</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>jueline </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>hitoman81</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>27-Dec06 (Love's That Blinds</TD><TD>Fiori</TD><TD>PG: KW Lim VG: Captured Moments</TD><TD>Tos Payoh</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>Signature Photograghy</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>itsmewor</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Masonic Garden</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkzz</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>Changi SAF Chalet(14 Oct 06)</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>PG:Freelancer(Friend)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK (Bang)</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury (Lunch)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: To be confirm</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>westsidemoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>darcbleu</TD><TD>29-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>20-Jun-06(Amara Hotel Poolside)</TD><TD>Le Grand Weddings</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>swee1182</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>12-Dev-08 (FRF VIP Room)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>lovecoffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachael (Leikela)</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Botanic Gardens (10-Jan-08)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I think we don't need rehearsal but we do have to check the audio/video equipments about 2-4 days prior to wedding.

Have to make sure our music cds and video montage on DVD can play smoothly.

Hey gers....im getting confused as it seem dat diff coor offer diff advise...I was told dat we shd have a rehersal + testing audio + briefing wif ops mgr &amp; stuff say ard 6pm....wondering how now???

thanks bang!

oh yes!i agree we must test their system before our wedding, its a must!

itsmewor, i haven selec my decor themes, lik i ment to fei earlier on, until nw vendor stil dun hav the schedule out for me to view the crystal+garden theme.

iceblue27....pls rem to test d mics in use...a pc of kind advice from an ex FRF bride....one of d mic is faulty during her dinner which cause sum inconvinence....=)

the testing of the audio system and the mics n the rehearsal is ard 6pm to 6.30pm on the day itself

my coord did tell mi if we wan to test few days before also can....but must arrange with their AV pple...i wanted to...but end up no time...

I definitely can't make it at 6pm to 6.30pm before my wedding...as I am having my ROM at the VIP room!

I think I will have to appoint one 'brother' to do the testing for us liao...

18 more days till my wedding...I am starting to panic a little...haha

Fei

Did Albert arrange u to go down view the theme?Or do we have to arrange ourselves?

Anyway did any1 really choose the theme &amp; flavour 2 wks in advance?

oh no me wil hav prob too. 6pm then i start make up loh. i must request test evrythg at 5pm

thks st nov.

btw fei, faster go decide ur wedg favor. i confirmed my favor 2 mths back, wen i meet up halim to tak invitation cards, shun bian decide liao.

itsmewor, u mus contact vendor urslf.
theme n favor shld be 1 mth b4. u shld decide soon.but themes so slow stil leh so think we no choice
but u can decide ur favor nw

hi iceblue!
long time no see!
just attended a friend's wedding dinner and missed my own wedding so come in n take a look n saw you here!

how's your preps?

hi iceblue!
so far so good.. now a mummy liao.. my son coming to 4 months ..heh.. time really flies ..
still got a month more before your weddin right? yeah, the busy time.. gotta rsvp, confirm n re-confirm stuff.. but quite fun ley.. i kinda missed it...

where have u decided on your honeymoon?

hi itsmewor,

one of the vendors called me up.. but....
(u can contact me privately for comments)
didnt hear anything from the other vendor..
well, hopefully things can and will get moving soon..
soon will be left with 3 wks only..
sigh..

just had my wedding and it was fun. Guests commented that the ballroom was nice, and the food was good. They also commented that the food portion was big, some tables could not finish the food. And I was impressed by the service at the VIP table. The waitress understood the "agony" of being a bride and unable to eat much for the whole day, such that whenever I sat down at the table, hot food is served to me. I was grateful for that.

Now the only problem is that I have not really gotten used to staying in my new house.

Hi itsmewor,

yup, I chose my theme and favours 2 weeks in advance. =)

Hi crystaldolphin, how many tables do you have at mecury? mine is this coming sunday? m rather worried for those that is sitted next to the projector screen.... afraid they cun c.

going for contract signing for the banquet soon, any suggestions on what to look out for? eg, make sure everything they promise is on the contract? Do we keep the contract?

JL &amp; CC when is ur big day? Anyway I signed my contract about two weeks back..initially had alot oo concerns that things will be missed out but rather standard..our coordinator went thru it step by step with us and everything if not more was included...yes and we kept a copy of it..he even gave us some checklist and tips for the wedding

Btw...I was wondering about the pre and post sumptous dinner they said the couple will get...where is that..in the room? Before and after the wedding? Can someone enlighten?
And are most of u taking only one night stay and keeping the other for the 1st anniversary or just using two nights?

whao magical congrats sia. haha seems evrythg moving fast for u leh.

planning to go korea but nt rite aft wedg. wil be next yr

fei, i like to knw too, but cant pm u.can share wif me?

crystaldolphin> congrats to u.... rem to share ur photos once it is ready...

hiak> congrats and wishing u a blissful wedding.
what theme and flavour u chose?

hi all> my ad is at feb...u tink its too early to collect the card?

Hi netfinity, thank you!
anyway i customised my theme..... it is going to be a blue n white one...... hopefully it will turn out nicely

Hi Iceblue,

Mi still dunno the no of tables cos my hubby nw not in s'pore...he not yet come out with his table arrangement...but my min 18 &amp; max is 26...
Cos Albert say theme &amp; flavours can 2 wks before decide...so i wait for my hubby to come back den decide lo...

Hi Fei,

yr vendor means coordinator?

hi chael
our big day is on 29 nov 08.
who is your coordinator?mine is albert.

we should be going for 2 nites straight at the hotel, cos we think 1 year on why would we wana purposely go back to the hotel just to stay one nite?we might as well go overseas for celebration.

if i not wrong the pre/post makan will be room service, so i guess mine will be the next morning lo...

Hi hiakhiak,

I had 29 + 1 reserve tables on that day. So far, no one has commented that they could not see.

Hi Chael,

I took 2 nights straight in the hotel, cos my hubby and I decided that we can always book the room for 1st year anniversary if we want, or we can choose to celebrate at other places instead.

And yes, I will share my photos once it is ready...me waiting eagerly too...=)

Crystaldolphin,congrats congrats! Glad eveything went on smoothly for you...you are using Mercury Ballroom rite? No one complain cant see ma? You would have abt 5 tables that are blcoked by the pillars rite? Who are those you put there? I am looking @ ard that number of tables too.... and I expect some tables would b blocked totally from the stage... but proj wise they sure can see just that the stage some ppl cant see for sure. Any complains with regards to that? I am thinking of putting some "old" relatives there.. hehe v bad hor... haha Coz I think they also cant see the stage from far so might as well see the proj easier for them also..

Is the place cramp? I have seen the similar table setup b4 @ Mercury it seems ok leh.. any prob with that?

hi iceblue!
thanks! =) very soon will be your turn liao..
enjoy your last leap to your big day! hope u'll have a successful and memorable wedding .. oh n enjoy your honeymoon too! esp now 1 + 1 = 2.. very soon 2 + 1 = 3 liao..! =D

hey handsome...shd be crystaldolphin lor....d table indicates liaoz ma...u neber see ar...kekeke....

u kan cheong or not....so fast reaching finish line liaoz...=)

its just the beginning lah...wat finished? lolz......

So her name is Diana har? cos i see that name on the television at lobby.

i'm glad to see so many of u holding ur wedding at FRF...i went ytd to discuss with Albert on the package...after much discussion with my fiance, i tik we r taking FRF afterall...

anyone taking the Jupiter room?? how r u going to do the layout of your room??

handsome....finished line to wedding &amp; starting point to a new platform lar.....kekeke

not too sure wor....u can check wif dolphin ba....