Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi shining hoshi,

did you haf pink table cloth... Do you pay extra money for it.. cos albert told me that they don't haf pink table cloth... Btw, care to share ya stage arrangement too... thank you very much...

I do agree that Mercury Balroom looks alot nicer during daytime. But I think that night timethe feeling would be different also. With the enhancment of the lightings @ Mercury Ballroom. I have been to the day time and night time settings of Mercury Ballroom.. I would say the Ballroom is v diferent from those normal Ballroom we have been to...

Just a personal opinion...

My weding is nt over yet..Haha Oh they dont have the pink able cloth already? SO sad that is v nice ah... I think their theme,weding favours, table cloth etc keeps changing one....I dont tink we need to pay extra for the pink table cloth as this is what they are offering...

Here goes the stage setup....
555832.jpg

hey all..

sorry sidetrack abit.. anyone ordering small cakes as wedding favors? from outside vendors? coz for my eurasian tradition, we have to give small cake to every guest.. its like a symbol of the wedding cake.. Furama dun have the cake favors.. anyone have contacts?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>stargal~</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM - 09/03/2006</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: David Wong + friend VG: TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF(same day)</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelia Seah</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>8-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jueline</TD><TD>27-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>27-Nov-07 (FRF Level 3 VIP Room)</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>jueline </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>hitoman81</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>27-Dec06 (Love's That Blinds</TD><TD>Fiori</TD><TD>PG: KW Lim VG: Captured Moments</TD><TD>Tos Payoh</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkzz</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>Changi SAF Chalet(14 Oct 06)</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>PG:Freelancer(Friend)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK (Bang)</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: To be confirm</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>westsidemoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>darcbleu</TD><TD>29-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>20-Jun-06(Amara Hotel Poolside)</TD><TD>Le Grand Weddings</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>swee1182</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>12-Dev-08 (FRF VIP Room)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury (Lunch)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hello shining hoshi,

thanks for your sharing..

hello soulsista,

maybe ya can order cupcake... nice nice...
http://carnivalandco.blogspot.com/

i'm thinking to have cup cake to replace the dummy cake too.. but don't koe when to give them lei.

Anyone can share what is the sequence? i'wll haf solemnization during the dinner so don't joe whether to present the cupcake to my guests during the solemnization ceremony or during the last course??

hi nicole..i had cupcakes as my wedding cake..
u need to confirm wat time u wan ur cupcakes to be served...
for me..my cupcakes were served just before the last dish..so i asked the delivery to be ard 6-6.30pm..and inform my coordinator few days before my wedding date and inform the banquet executive in charge when i go down to check the final details of the ballroom on my AD...
just for ur info..i ordered my cupcakes from prima deli..its quite similar to wat u saw from http://carnivalandco.blogspot.com/...have u tried these cupcakes before??
u have any budget on ur cupcakes??

Anyone can advise how many hard liqour is needed for AD? is 5 to 7 bottles of hard liqour is enuf for AD? and how many wines is needed? if i make a rough estimation of 2 wines per table is it enuf?

Please advise?

Btw, is hard liqour getting from Changi airport cheap? or is there anywhere i can get cheap liqour?

And anyone know where can get not so expensive Wines but is also nice to drink.

does anyone know if we can combine crystal and the new garden theme? Currently, I think mine is a combination of floral and crystal, but come to think of it, the color combi may be weird?

Hi Chimes,

Thanks for your advise.. Noted.

Btw, anyone got any idea how many bottle of hard liqour we shall prepare for our AD?

Ya I need to know how many bottles of wine is required also since FRF give 12 btls free... I am wondering how many shd I buy and did anyone of you who didnt provide hard liquor??

i like the crystal theme better leh, hope they will continue to have it next year,maybe they can get feedbacks from couples see which themes they like most.
duty free hard liqour is not allow by right lah...but....u know lah... :P

for those who are having their AD soon, do u call the deco pple yourself to arrange or u go thru your coordinator?

Hi Fei, my AD is 18 Nov. Actually your co-ordinator will suggest the few standard ones to you. Unless you have special requests, you can call the florist yourself

Hi Sweet_lady.. I am thinking of not providing hard liquor too... HB say dont let the guests drink 2 much or else later things may turn "UGLY" when someone is drunk or what.. scared they use it to SABO HB too.. haha

hey bonjour....in recent times not alot of ppl drink hard liquor so u may not need to purchase dat many...usualli it may be catered for d older generation....for us, most prolly we are going to have wine by consignment.....largely it depends on ur guests wine consumption....estimated of abt 2 bottles per table shd b sufficient....=)

For number of bottle of red wine, I base on 2 bottle per table. However we can have wine by consignment, so kaisu and order more, also no harm

Hi Soulsista,

I have not called him, as i donno what to say when i call, as he also donno me.. haha.. Will call him probably this week or next wk.
Btw, you able to get all the perks for the 2008 package also?

With Thanks

hi fei, yup i did call up both the florist. But mainly was due to viewing the ballroom setup. But both oso very accommodating to customise. will arrange to meet ronce envy... cos after so many calls then hubby realised he is our friend's friend......... haha

Hi ryan
Thanks for the info
I will try to ask for waiver...i have already paid the 3K..but hvnt signed the contract yet
hopefully, i can get the waiver as well

hey wedding day.. yes i got the same perks as the 2008 package.. plus a few additional coz i signed up for 36 tables..

tesoro.. wines corkage are waived.. coordinator ownself give without us asking..

Wine waiver?? My co-ordinator die die dun give me the wavier. He said his boss will never approved. The most is only wavier for 60 bottles. =o(

Both DiGio and French Bridal gowns are gorgeous but heard many negative feedbacks about them hence I decided to drop them off my list.

For DiGio, understand that the photography team who shot the sample albums have left hence you cannot expect same photography styles. Also, their after sales service not very good so you must be very patience. You may want to explore Golden Horse Award too (DiGio's sister company), I heard that their services are much better. Gowns about the same style. Read from some other treads that they actually allow us to choose gowns from both companies.

For French Bridal, they offered very cheap packages and give a lot of freebies to attract new customers but they neglect those who have signed up. Eg, if you are choosing your gowns, new customers walk in, the sale person/co-ordinator will focus more on them hence leaving you alone until the customer goes off. Furthermore, heard that during weekend, the place is like a sale market. You need to compete for the gowns you like cos the whole place will be in a mess with BTB, GTB and their friends and families. Jazz Bridal is also their sister company. Gowns is lesser but not so packed.

However, utimately is still what you want and what you like. Sometimes, it really depends on luck. For me, good service is very important cos' I dun want to be left hanging when I need advice or assistance.

Anyway, I am exploring The Bridal Room. So far their services are very good. They even offered to let us try and select the gowns first before signing up the package. But the price is a bit higher.

I also find Di Gio gowns r nice... esp from what I see from the Mag... their gowns are attractive... But it all depends on luck. Maybe some will like their PG style..???

Hi Bang,

Can help me update my details under Rachael. Solemnisation venue is Botanic Gardens on 10 Jan 08 and love nest in Punggol..

I'm trying to source for someone who can help to do simple decor for my solemnisation like flowers n table etc...anyone knows who I can go to...trying to source but nothing so far..

Also anyone taking or took ROM package? Trying to decide to get MTM or OTR...then dunno if any point in getting make up and hair so early in the morning somemore..

Can someone advise?? Thanks!

Hi Bang

Appreciate the effort..thanks alot, however guess u mis-read the date...is fr 27 Dec 07 change to 27th sept 08..not dec 08
thanks alot

wow seems like alot of new theme is coming up..guess by then my turn they will have another new theme &amp; combination ald :P