Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
hi AMK, FRF must definitely give u a good reply n compensation.we support u!

They knw we all are reading this, hw they are goin to handle ur case definitely will make us wry if not satisfactory.
personally i think albert will not take this issue lightly. probably he just needs time to work things out wif the mgmt? hp so.
we shall look forward to ur updates.

since such thgs happen, FRF should look at collecting the bill the next mrn instead. at least that night our family may still hav chance to feedback to us. y shld we pay for lousy food?!

hi ice blue,

i think FRF in this case will b looking at collecting the money asap keke so that no need to refund or in case service bad ppl dun pay...

Hi AMK

Rather shock to hear this. Were there other few wedding on the same day as urs?? As this could be the reason y there is a drop in the standard as they need to rush for the preparation of food.

Guess I would need to feedback this to my coordinator as I also don't wish such thing to happen on my AD.

Cheer up AMK. Hope u will be able to get a gd explanation from FRF.

Hi all...I wuld like to hear some comments on your coordinators especially those who are with Albert...any bad experiences? My fiance went down to pay the deposit today..he was kinda hopping mad coz he was made to wait so long for him and then Albert just rushed off and told him to pay at the cashier. Could not even ask questions about when the contract will be ready etc.

I'm quite disturbed by this and am very worried that we will receive service that is not up to standard...also I understand someone is also waitiig for their contract..how long have you waited?

Could the rest who have signed and are in the planning stages already, advise what we should be looking out for or wat is expected?

Thanks a million!!!

Rachael, go and see who my coordinator is on the above list. From the beginning after we sign (we sign in May actually), immediately he change face liao. I just dun wan to spoil his name and mention his name only.

Twice me and my fiance were made to wait v v v long..........and when he go thru the contract with me, I asked him question, he will stop me from asking....which is v rude rite....by the time he finished the qns then I can ask....by then I wld have forgotten le wor...

U check my previous post...I been trying to say how "gd" his service is and U go and check the list, u can know who AMK's coordinator is...

Not that I wanted to deflame him, but this is the standard I am getting...........haiz.....sigh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi, maybe I should share my experience here. My coodinator is Carol. It seems that few people here got Carol as their coordinator. So far, I must say that Carol is really good. She will take her time to answer our questions and is really patient. We met up with her again during the wedding show and she confirm the booking for us, without any desposit yet because she said our contract had not been prepared yet.

Two nights ago, I emailed her asking about our contract. The very next day she SMS my FW and already arranged a date to sign our contract. So, I must say she is very service oriented. She is good to us, so far.

For me, I also have Carol as my coordinator too.. Agree her service is good. But then, I feel that if there is any urgent matters, it is best to call her as she might take some time to reply her email. By calling her, she will get back very fast. Still, I am still pleased with her services.. She even took some photos of the wedding favors with her hp and email to me..

Hi Tris,

Ya, urgent matters better call. She may have hundreds of email per day, so must also give her some time to reply. Nevertheless, we had been rather happy to get her to serve us..

Hi Lavendary,
Sad to hear about what happened to your wedding. I also feel that the compensation given by FRF is not sincere at all. Wedding is something once in a lifetime and there no replay. A dinner at their restaurant is not enough to show their apology. But this is something to set us thinking. If similar thing happened on other people wedding, what sort of compensation are we looking for? Can we refuse to make the full payment for the banquet if we are not satisfied with their service? On that day, who is the person with the highest authority whom we can complain to?

Hi swee1182,

For the renovation issue, there is mentioning of changing the carpet for Venus ballroom, but if you look at the booking for Venus next year, I don’t think there is any free period for them to do the renovation unless they take less than 1 month to complete.

Hi AMK

OMG..is real sad to hear such thing happen at ur most memorable & happy day..is suppose to be a happy ocassion and yet it turn out to be a day where ur relatives, friends and colleagues pointing fingers at...

i guess invitation of dinner to the 2 of you is the best compensation they can give. Like what you said, is ald paid, what else you can do. An explanation eg "sorry that our services and food is bad, and we appreciate your feedback as we take your feedback seriously " th's the best they can do ald. There's no way you can get a refund or what... Guess the hotel mgt is very smart too, they knw u'll be busy on your wedding day, and you are very happy celebrating your day, so if payment is collected right after the dinner, you cant hear negatives or any feedback, but let's say they give you till the next day to pay, i guess you are able to hold back the money and there's where a negotiation suitation.

Consumers are always at the losing end.. Let's wait for their reply and see how they going to do a salvage..

Cheer up and think of the bright side, cos you both jus married, enjoy the honeymoon period and the time together
take care

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>stargal~</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM - 09/03/2006</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: David Wong + friend VG: TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF(same day)</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelia Seah</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>8-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jueline</TD><TD>27-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>27-Nov-07 (FRF Level 3 VIP Room)</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>jueline </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>hitoman81</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>27-Dec06 (Love's That Blinds</TD><TD>Fiori</TD><TD>PG: KW Lim VG: Captured Moments</TD><TD>Tos Payoh</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkzz</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>Changi SAF Chalet(14 Oct 06)</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>PG:Freelancer(Friend)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK (Bang)</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: To be confirm</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>darcbleu</TD><TD>29-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>20-Jun-06(Amara Hotel Poolside)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>swee1182</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>12-Dev-08 (FRF VIP Room)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Hi.... I am so worried man. and its not a v happy thing to happen during wedding... So hopefully FRF can really give a gd explanation on this! My coordinator is Albert also so far he is ok with me....

I am wondering there is a drop in standard is it becos the hotel is busy with 2 ballrooms and priority may be given to Venus as more tables?
I really worry leh cos mine is in Mercury and Venus is occupied too. If they die die wan collect the money after the banquet wat can we do? i mean they can always say that food is cooked and serve, money is spend on their side so they cant cut their price or anything.

Hi Rachael,

My contract took abt 1 week aft the wedding show.It is ready but i am only going down today to sign and pay the rest of my deposit.
My coordinator is Terence. Hmmm I am not sure if he is so busy but his reaction time quite long. Eg we call him to send over the soft copy of the contract to let us see 1st, 2 days le still no news...as my wedding is in 09 think they are going to "neglect" me 1st and serve the other weddings 1st ba...

Hey everyone,

for those whose wedding are coming up, how abt all adopt the same practice...
Onhold your payment till your get feedback from relatives/friends. If everything is satisfactory then we will pay if not, we need them to give us a satisfactory explanation and compensation.It is afterall a once a lifetime big thing for us and they shouldnt just anyhow settle it and just want to collect the $.
If we all do the same, they may b force to seriously take note and maintain their service &amp; quality of food.

i just wan to say im very pleased with my coordinator.

I'm not trying to side him or what, but maybe there are circumstances and situations that happened and we didn't know, hence tat might explain for the lapse (and inconsistency) in service to some of you.

but i think we all agree that GENERALLY frf is ok with their food and service, or else we would not have chosen frf.

we cant really worry about things that are not within our control..
so dont stress yourself too much ya..
cheers,

Wow Naivesg, that scares me alittle. Anyway just an update..I emailed 'him' last night and he got back to me this morning saying that he will go through line by line with me nxt week when the contract is ready. I will make sure to write my qn down so that I won't forget in case he interrupts me. Something came to my mind last night. You know how they always say we will only ask u to commit to min tables first then one or two weeks before then you confirm total number coz we don't want you to over commit. Not sure if the rest heard this before. But if its done like that then how am I going to get my 80% invitation cards b4hand..it will be based on 80% of the minimum table right? Is this a trick to give me less invite cards??!!!!

Anyway Shan..I agree with you..maybe all of us should make it a point to check the standards or comments with our guests first..if we all standardise and do so..they cannot try to be funny with us..I really really hope everyone's wedding goes well and smoothly from here on..its such a nightmare to think that the flop might be ur own...sighsss...

We should probably also share..which dishes are good? hehe I know I'm such a pig....

for the 80% of the confirmed tables for the invitation cards...i did ask before...i think they will be flexible on this...as in if u really need more cards because u r increasing more tables...they will still give u the cards u need...collecting of cards is normally 2 to 3 mths before AD...so u shld be able to know ur tables by then...

but for the printing of the inserts...u may wan to allow for more in this case...cos i understand that u will have to pay a surcharge if u wan to print additional copies of inserts after u have collected the first batch...

Haha mine is 03 Jan 2009.
We requested for softcopy as we will be late in meeting him and he cant stay late, so thought if can read soft copy will speed up the process and think of any qns to ask hehe

wah i didnt know invitation card can only collect 2-3 mths b4, i thought can collect once sign contract since the tables are committed hehe

You girls sign contract got confirm table ma??? Me dont have leh.. Albert also never ask me taking hw many tables.. but must hit min 22 tables for Mercury Ballroom la.... Thought everyone got a soft copy of contract.. hehe

So we can send the insert to be printed 2-3months be4 AD?

hi all, sorry i've been bz so nv do resizing of the pics of the themes.. i will try nw n post it here. if really cant, i'll seek help from some of u..thxz!!

today my coordinator called me to discuss abt the themes of the banquet cos i haven given him a reply yet. As for the new garden theme we can change the colours of the fresh flowers deco ya, i think they hav pink , champagne n so on..As for the crystal theme i think its still available cos he asked me whether wan to go dw tmr evening to view..hee!But in earlier e-mail, they told me this theme nt available??

i hav e-mail some of u the wedding deco. kindly view n give comments okies, n some kind peeps here pls resize the pics and post it here to share! I still hav no idea how to resize..haha!!

Anyone has any idea how many minutes is the march-in at Mecury room?
Any suggestions what songs to use?
by the way, Bang, my multiply ID is : westsidemoo

hi, i saw from the list that some of you all are holding their ROM on the same day as AD, may i ask if there is an additional charge on the setting up?

Btw, whr is the waterfall lounge?

Thankz ryan! So all brides to be, which of the theme u think is nice? Any comments?I like the new garden theme , they can change the colors of the flowers for yr preference.. so maybe i'll consider taking tat theme ya

hi Winkz and ryan

thanks for the photos. Just wondering if anyone here has photos of the decor/ set up in mercury?

As for the food, i was told that they have many caterers. So i think is all depends on your luck on which caterers that you will be getting from FRF.

oh btw, i like the pearl theme.

Hi ryan

thanks for the updating of pic, appreciate it...

The garden new theme looks nice and pure to me
u can consider th..cos i like white more over red ..hehehehe...white more classic in a wedding
my 2 cts worth of comment

Personnally i like the garden theme new better.
Thanxs winkz for sending the themes, but i think we will be able to getting better pictures from the hotel? cos there will also be some decorations by the walk way in the ballroom rite?

btw, Bang, my BS is Le Grand Weddings.Thanxs.

btw just wondering if you guys have ever asked this question to your coordinator:

if you booked 25 tables. On that day only 24 tables of guests turn up. Will you be charged base on 25 tables and replace that one table to another dinner on another day?

Hi Sweet Lady,

To answer your question, if you inform the hotel that you will be having 24 table of guest instead of 25 eariler, they can still prepare food for one table less, but you still have to pay for 25 table but you can return another day for that table.

But if you only inform them only on that day itself, the food is prepared and the only they can do is to spread the extra food from that table to the remaining 24 tables.

Hi Soulsista,

Thanks.. May i ask which coordinator did you liase with?
And how do i have to go about to contact him?
As i also donno which is good.
hope you can advise..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>stargal~</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM - 09/03/2006</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: David Wong + friend VG: TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF(same day)</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelia Seah</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>8-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jueline</TD><TD>27-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>27-Nov-07 (FRF Level 3 VIP Room)</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>jueline </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>hitoman81</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>27-Dec06 (Love's That Blinds</TD><TD>Fiori</TD><TD>PG: KW Lim VG: Captured Moments</TD><TD>Tos Payoh</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkzz</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>Changi SAF Chalet(14 Oct 06)</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>PG:Freelancer(Friend)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK (Bang)</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: To be confirm</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>westsidemoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>darcbleu</TD><TD>29-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>20-Jun-06(Amara Hotel Poolside)</TD><TD>Le Grand Weddings</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>swee1182</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>12-Dev-08 (FRF VIP Room)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Weddingday,

My coordinator is Terence Ng.. abit ah beng.. but very nice guy.. he's very helpuful in clearing my doubts and answering my queries.. so far me and my FH has met up wif him for bout 5 times and we feel very comfortable talking to him..

u can reach him at his office at 63338898..

my wedding is still so far away and now i dunno wad im suppose to do.. haha

hi sweet lady..

my coordinator taught me sumthing very helpful.. he taught me to use my reserve tables.. like for example, i counted and i have 37 tables of guests.. so i will book wif him 36 tables.. coz on actual day there will be bound to have ppl who will last minute not turn up.. so if one table dun turn up, its okay coz u booked only 36 tables.. but if those ppl turn up, then its okay u can use the reserve table.. so total u will still pay for 37 tables if they turn up.. and will pay 36 tables if they dun turn up..

hope u guys get wad im saying.. haha

Hi Sweeet lady,

I did ask my coordinator before, abt 1 week in advance will do.

Hi Jeslyn,

There is no extra charge for setting up ROM stuff.
Unless u wan alot of decoration elsewhere out of the ballroom, then that I don;t know le.
If it is just setting up table, they can do FOC.

I like the NEW Garden Theme... hehe seems v pure and v clean... haha Purple and white goes well. My 2 cents worth.Soulsista, my AD also v far away and I dont know what to do now also haha! Thanks for sharing your trick! I would bear in mind when confirming my tables... hehe

I post the pics of Mercury Ballroom before.. but for the sake of some others who just join us, please refer to the Mercury Ballroom Pics that I took when I was there...

555765.jpg

555766.jpg

yes i been to mercury ballroom..

wowwww e ballroom in e day time seems prettier

can bang help to change my wedding date?

fr 27 dec 07 to 27th sept 08 - sat lunch - mercury ballroom
thanks alot..