Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

Hi Bonjour, thanks for your feedback! Is Chriss difficult to contact? The way he talked to us on Sat was quite arrogant leh hence we got some reservation towards him. Btw, can share with me the detail of your package? My email is [email protected]. Thanks =)

Hi netfinity, agreed that Novotel is very rigid and their ballroom is really cramp for 50 tables. Anyway, all the dates I wanted are fully booked hence no choice liao though I really like the bridal suite and ballroom.

I know there are other privileges such as more invitation cards, more complimentary carpark coupons, early starts for cocktail instead of 7pm, etc. I think they are quite flexible as compared to other hotels.

Hi Jeslyn

I also gurantee 30 table @ Venus ballroom. I did not get the free flow beer as I did not meet the min table required.

If you really want to get the perk, can take the Mercury ballroom instead. But if you have more than 30 table, it may be a bit cramp.

hi Ryan, how about the rest of the perks? Were you given? WHo is your coordinator in charge? Care to share wif me your package? my email is [email protected]. Thanks!

hi bang, kindly update

AD Date: 13 dec 2008
Mercury Ballroom
BS:
coordinator: terrence
Multiply ID: meandhim

ROM: 01 nov 2006

Hi LeeJeslyn
I signed up for 22 tables and I got all the perks. We can exchange the 1 year annivarsary stay for 2 nights stay after the banquet, according to Albert.
i got all the perks as stated in the flyer. U can find it online on their website. Albert also promised me to give me 30% instead of the 20% parking "coupons". I think the max tables that mecury can take is 28...anything more than that will be quite cramped

tesoro, can i ask u mean u were oso offered 12 bottles of house wine? did u request for waiver of corkage charge for additional wines and hard liqour too? for me, i had onli requested for corkage waiver and i had forgot to ask Terrance about the perks which will be offered during the wedding show...

yup..i was offered the 12 bottles of house wine. I didnt ask for the waiver of the wine and hard liquor. I think there is a waiver of the hard liquor but it only applies to those that r duty-paid. I have already paid for the deposit. So i think i have lost all bargaining power.

hi bang, kindly update

AD Date: 13 dec 2008
Mercury Ballroom
BS:
coordinator: terrence
ROM: 01 nov 2006
sorry for the changes

hi lee jeslyn,

my coordinator is also terrence as for me i book a max of 25 tables to enjoy the perk there will be a waiver for duty paid liquor put for wine mine is 12 free and i need to buy 12 from them then the rest i can bring in optional

Hi Swee1182,

My perks is what is shown in their package with 12 free wines and so on.

Nothing more lei.

But i find kriss is helpful. He will try to help if he can. Maybe that day is really busy for him..

U can call him, i believe he will help u.

No worries

Hi JeslynFan (nooder),

I was abt to msg you say your msg got my multiply ID haha... but you took it off liao gd gd or else cause complication...

I didnt fight for perks as well. I have 12 bottles of hse wines, free flow of beer, ang bao box, anniversary stay etc... I booked mine b4 wedding show but FRF gave me the perks. I had mine @ Mercury Ballroom....

Jeslyn Lee,

I think you should enjoy the same perks ah..I dont think they will do this to you... keke... double check ma dont worry ah.. You sign up that day one shdnt differ too much from us ah.

Jeslyn Lee, do check your contract if you have one. if ur contract not ready,then settle all the perks thingy then sign.. anything should always feel free to approach ur coord.

I'm curious leh. how come deposit for some is $2k? some $3k? no std?

I think Jeslyn pay the $2k is only up front first. She will need to pay the remaining $1k when she signed the contract. I tried to nego with my coordinator to pay only $2k, but he say standard must put $3k.

i just went for the food tasting last sunday. the food not bad. just that the shark fin too soupy which i had highlighted and the desert too sweet. that all their chicken not bad and the mee also nice. prawn taste ok too.

I went for dinner there b4 for my fren's wedding ... food wise quite ok la I would say & as far as I remember the portion wise just nice ma... or bcoz my table only 2 guys???Haha...

Wow Michael you like tt say meaning you got alot of perks lo??? Haha share share leh...

has anybody combined themes before? Do we need to pay additional charges?

And heard that there used to be this dancing chef during food presentation, is there still such thing for recent dinners?

And anybody got any idea about the latest favours and themes for Mercury Ballroom....now beginning to get stressed cos AD < 1 mth now...=(

hi crystaldolphin,
I guess it's better that you check with your coordinator abt the dancing chef and the favours and themes, By right, if your AD is a month away, he should contact you regarding your theme by now, right?

hi Jeslyn Lee,
The additional perks for Venus Ballroom should be given to guaranteed 36 tables, according to Terence who is also my coordinator. Initially I wasn't given waiver of wine corkage but I bargained for it, I managed to get it at last. But if you have queries, I would suggest you check with Terence regarding the difference in perks. I paid a deposit of 3k too.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>stargal~</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM - 09/03/2006</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: David Wong + friend VG: TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF(same day)</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelia Seah</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>8-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jueline</TD><TD>27-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>27-Nov-07 (FRF Level 3 VIP Room)</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>jueline </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: To be confirm</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

does anyone here have a copy of the toastmaster's speech in english &amp; chinese? the one that FRF gave is too simple and i think a lot of details are left out.

if anyone is willing to share, can you please email to me at [email protected]

Thanks, Bonjour! I will be going down tomorrow to discuss and book the package.

Felt more confident after reading all the comments here. =)

hi all, thanks for all the advices given to me! I hv decide to call up Terrance within these few days to clarify on my perks before the contract is drawn up to me.

Hi Jeslyn Lee,

The hotel will settle the bill after the dinner. However if the groom is drunk then they can settle it during check out.

When do i need to decide on the theme for the banquet? Do i plan it with my coord or have to do it with the deco company? Thanks!

halo everyone,

just like to check for ur shark fins, any1 choose the below? if yes any comments on the bamboo fungus or fish maw?

SOUP
o Braised Shark’s Fin with Crabmeat &amp; Bamboo Fungus 红 烧 蟹 肉 竹 笙 翅
o Braised Shark’s Fin with Crabmeat &amp; Fish Maw 贵 妃 大 散 翅

Hi Chimes,

yup, you are right. Actually, just met up with my coordinator for these issues, but somehow I get the feeling like "this cannot, that cannot, this also don have", when those things that I mentioned and requested are brought up recently by other BTB. Which is why gotta ask you guys loh...

hi iceblue,

i think i had the shark fin with crabmeat and fish maw. i cant remember the whole name for mine but i think this is it. for mine, the portion is big but i did give some feedback about it. it was too soupy and i had requested to less soupy. u can try it out when u go for it.

shinning Hoshi u may want to email me at [email protected]

Wow thread moving real fast...

cant catch up ald...seen thru e past thread, is a lucky thing that i didn't go for the wedding show, what i wanted to see is not there, and guess is just attracting haven't sign package couples

Anyway my wedding date is changed to 26/09/08 - however terence said that this date people booked ald..so guess will have customary on this date &amp; the wedding dinner on 05th oct bah..

Guess who took 26/09/08, cos i din c anyone in this thread taking this date...hmmm mayb e person who took e date not in the forum

hi tesoro (tesoro)

you are so lucky, we nego with our coordinator to bring down the numbers of table to 20++ with the same perks,

however, my coordinator did not allow it

so die die we must get 25 tables (mercury) if we want to enjoy ther perk. haiz...

hi tesoro,

do u mean that you only confirm 22 tables for mercury ballroom and u manage to get all the additional perks?Terence refuse to give me leh! cos my guest list is nly ard 23 tables but i dun like jupiter thus die die wan mercury but he say min table 22 no additional perks unless i hit the min no which he agree to give me at 24...
alamak if u can get it at 22 then i wan argue with him liao keke

Hi Skyy,

can settle bill when check out ah?
i ask terence he say must settle on the dinner night
thought if can settle when check out then can use all the ang bao $ hehe

Hi Shan,

I meant the hotel prefer to settle on that nite after the banquet. However if the groom is drunk they can be flexible. Why not use credit card to pay first? can earn many points. haha...

What skyy said is correct. Use credit cards to pay first and you can slowly count the amount from the ang pao and repay it 1 mth later. Best is can collect points too. One stone kill two birds.

Hi Shan
According to Albert, he said that to enjoy the discount of $548 nett, we need to have at least 25 tables.
But even if we don't have 25 tables, he can still give us the additional perks..just that we lose out on the discount of $548

Hi Tesoro,

hmmm...like that also beta than nothing...
i shd ask that from terence too hehe
will i get u into trouble if i mention ur case to him that albert gave u the perks?