Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi....

From the updated list, realised a few of us staying at CCK....Me too staying at CCK Cres.

hi Evelyn, so have u selected ur gown? Who is ur MUA?

Hi Law,

Am i able to access ur private info?

Hi there, I'm new to this thread. I've been enticed by Furama Riverfront after attending my colleague's wedding dinner there a month ago. Went down to meet them for a discussion a week ago, I was attended by Terence. Pretty good experience, he was quite friendly and helpful. We've placed a tentative booking for Jupiter but now having second thoughts cuz Mercury seems like a nicer ballroom. Any comments?

dolphin, terence ng's email addy is [email protected]

Hi Chimes,

When you mentioned that you had placed a tentative booking for Jupiter, can I ask what do you mean by that? Have you placed a deposit for the banquet yet or just informing them about it?

so i guess terence shld have settled down in his position....i think i shall call him on monday...cant possibly keep waiting...left onli a few mths already...

Lisa, I have not placed a deposit, just that they have made a temporary booking on paper to block off that date for us first, in case anybody else wants that slot, FRF will have to call us and check with us first.
My FH and I have gone down to view the wedding set-up for Jupiter today and we find it a bit cramp and there are 2 pillars blocking 2-3 tables' view.

Does anybody know if the Mercury Ballroom have this problem as well?

welcome chimes.....personally mi would prefer mercury as d feel is veri diff....pool view via full glass panels....ballroom veri new....not sure abt pillars thou cos d last time I went thr....it's still a carpark....=)

welcome chimes... If i am not wrong, mercury ballroom has 4 big pillars and low ceiling. And if you prefer to do the long march in, there will be 2 or 3 projector screens on the glass panels facing the waterfall..

dear all, can any of your help me? coz i send few email to ask for the lunch package from FRF, but no reply from them. hope u all can provide me the email address of your coordinator.

thank you.

chimes> i feel that some of the guests tables will be blocked by the pillars but since there are projector screens provided, I feel that it is alright for me.. Maybe you can arrange an appt to view the ballroom..

Agree with Tris that its best to go down personally to view the ballroom and decide for yourself. I went to see the Mercury Ballroom before, it's really nice but there is one pillar...not sure if that will block any views. To me, that pillar wasn't a problem at all.

chimes> I am not sure.. Maybe you can give the coordinator a call and ask him/her if there is any bookings of the ballrooms on the specific date..

ashley...payment by credit cards shld not be a prob bah...deposit also can pay by credit card liao...

did anyone manage to tok to terence already? have his contact number? i tried calling the mainline so many times n everytime i m passed to the voice mail...

did you check out the promotions that they were offering now.. now they actually throw in 12 bottles of wine and one anniversary stay... and its for the same price that i am paying for now..

quite upset.. i couldnt even get a extended night stay.. and they are giving free now..

Hi Tris..

I did have the free montage but did not show during our AD cos hubby too shy to show his face.. I ask michael to do it for me and keep for memories... They did a good job...

Hi Evon,
Is 3 wks before AD enough for them to do the montage? Do they have music or designs for us to select when we go down?

the package offered to me does not come with the montage...

If i can choose i'll rather not have the montage, cos i can do it myself and have the anniversary stay and the wines..

btw when do we need to start choosing the theme, wedding favours etc? how many months before?

hi pskin, yup, that's the promotion now and no montage.
However, my friend who had their wedding banquet in the Venus ballroom this June had 2 nights' stay in the bridal suite, so she told me to bargain for it when i sign my contract, which I wanna try when i go down

Law & Len,

Anniversary stay is 1 year after your AD, you get to stay in the bridal suite for 1 day with free breakfast...

Hi Chimes,

Is there min requirement for the free flow of beer and red wines????

HI FRF,

So did any of u have two nites stay for the bridal suite? Anybody gg to the show?

Hi netfinity,

I am going to the wedding show.. Didn't manage to get the 2 nites stay for the bridal suite unless we exchange our anniversary stay to make up for the 2 nites stay..

For the free flow of beer, I think it is a promotion for all the latest packages..

Hi netfinity,

I will be going to the wedding show in Oct.. My coordinator is Carol.. She said she will send me the invitation when the time draws near..

I have the anniversary stay for 1 night and 1 night stay on the AD..

ya lor, i also did not get the free wine.. so sad cos which means we will hav to fork out more money to settle wine lo.. as for free flow beer, now the packages all seems to come with it lo..

i got the montage but nt keen to get it and do not noe wat i can ask for to b changed to also cos my bro will b doin it for us...

I signed up last year and I have free flow of beer, free montage and 2 nites stay but no free wines though. Got to go source for supplier le... Montage still Ok for me coz I didnt engage PG or VG to do for me...

If have 1 day anniversary stay means u will only have 1 nite stay during AD?

Hi Glad,
Have u got ur wine supplier already? Can recommend? Me was thinking whether to go carrefour or not..

Law & Len>> I only have 1 nite stay during AD..

For me, I'm hoping to ask for a free montage from them during the wedding show. Dunno if they will be willing to give me anot.. Too lazy to do the montage myself.

So what wine is recommended for chinese banquet? Need more advises..

hi chimes believe me i bargained for quite a few things... but for a 2 nite stay.. no use.. i have no anniversay stay either.
reason was they gave was their rooms are always packed.. they cannot guarantee a room.. come to think of it.. why cant they book in advance for us?

he did mention we can change 1 nite suite to 2 nite deluxe rm.. but most pple get 2 nite at bridal suite so we didnt give in to a deluxe room.

those who have the anniversary stay.. which period did you book? cos i book mine in Dec/Jan..

law, yes you are rite, if you wan to hav 1 day anniversary stay then will mean only 1 nite stay during AD lo.. as for supplier, tink my hubby is talkin to someone at the moment..likely we are gettin Jacobs Greek (red) cos i tink quality wise also quite ok n price i tink is abt $20 for one... not more than tt lo.. if im nt wrong carefour is slightly more ex.. at least now i feel alittle nt so stress cos, i had settled my home curtain... did the roller type cos im too lazy to wash it n roller blind will b easy to mantain man.. hehe.

btw Law and Len, we checked out carefour on the red wines and they are having promotion now til end june (18+ for redmount if i got the name corrretly). You can order now and avoid the gst hike and secure the promotion price.. they will keep the wines for you til you wedding date. Free delivery too. Plus you can refund unopened bottles back to carefour (up to 25% refund)

pskin, seems much better deal than wat my hubby is gettin.. can i check wif you which means tt they will refund us the full amount if we hav balance or wat?

Albert mentioned to us that we can get wines from their supplier, De Wine i think, on a consignment basis. Hubby and I reckon we will get our wines there cos can return the unopened bottles.

Hi, I just had my wedding there on 13/05/2007, the food is very good, got a lot praises from my releatives and colleagues. For the TianAnMen really not a issue for me. Hee hee

Thanks ladies! I will check out Carrefour this weekend then! I am attracted by the "refund the unopened" bottles..haha!

Hi Glad,
I just bought my bed! Left with painting of room....been slacking wor!

law, tts good.. at least one more ting down rite.. same here lo.. tinkin of takin leave to clear my stuff so that i dun hav to bring so much ting over to my lovenest man.. but everytime take leave i will b doin nothin n watchin tv.. ai yo...

hi pskin, I think I will still try to get as much "freebies" as I can when I go down to sign my contract next week. My coordinator is Terence, he's quite ok except I find him a little blur when it comes to names. My fiance called him twice and he can't remember his name *lol*

btw, pskin, I thought the anniversary stay is stated on their brochure? How can they not give you the anniversary stay when they kinda advertise for it?

Hi glad,

Ya lor, one more thing down le...Me also quite lazy when comes to tidy up. My hubby has been asking me when to clean up his room n start painting but everytime i will say postpone...Hahaha! Hows ur wedding preparation le?