Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
stargal...beta initiate d discussion so as u can rope in ur photographer's experience & ideas as to whrabt they have ach'd nice effect of which u might b looking at.....e.g. greenery, seaside, sunset etc....in fact alot of couples whom are not veri 'camera-oriented' end up having great pixs & album.....

congrats evon...nice to noe dat u njoy ur big day w/o much of a hitch....can't wait to see ur pixs....muz b fun~~~

hi evon,

congrats to you ya.. good to hear that everythin goes on smoothly for you.. cant wait to view yr pics...

not goin on a honeymoon trip?

hmm... stressful.. juz had my inserts printed.. so waitin for it to be done then can start to tie the strings like production workers like that..hehe.. then the next ting is to go for my food tasting lo.. photo shoot nt done, EG not confirm.. haiz..well well, i gotta tink positive..

Hi glad,
I juz went down FRF to get my wedding cards and went to yr contact to print my inserts
Will be recieving his email soon. Thanks for the recommendation.

iceblue, thanks for your words.. ya probably is pre-marital blues i guess.. haha.. true man, same here, tryin my very best to lose more weight! hav been goin on a meatless diet other than fish la.. cos need the calcium lo.. pretty ok.. =)

snow, no prb at all.. my printer called mi liao..inserts ready for collection! wow.. tts faster than expected lo.. cos mine was confirm only on tues...i gotten call yesterday leh..at least one more ting completed..waitin to pick up all cards frm hotel then can start tyin the cards le..

hi glad...actually when i was on diet...i actually ate more meat then usual...cos i realise...when going on diet...if dun eat a bit of meat...will crave very much for it...juz cut down on carbo...that will help a lot i guess...

for the printing of the inserts...do i have to go down to the printer's office or can i ask for a quote and template thru phone or email? n when do u gals collect the cards from FRF? how many mths before ur AD?

hi stargal..im a crazy fellow.. i haven been takin rice for dunno how long..but occasional when GM makes sandwich i will get a sinful share.. haha.. i eat alot of fruits.. exercise for at least 3 times a wk.. my sis say i goin crazy liao..haha..

pertainin to printin, you will need to go down cos they will need you to pay deposit as well as to pass them the amended copy which you make on the sample given by FRF.. you can call him for quote first then ask for FOC icon hehe.. then arrange to meet up wif him lo.. my AD is on the 10th Aug, i juz got my inserts printed.. the earlier to clear tings the lesser load i hav..then collection of cards likely im arranging for next wk..then can start writing n sendin out by end of followin wk.. cos not forgettin that you will need them to RSVP which is the most problematic one..haiz..

yah i dread to think abt the RSVP...cos my skin not very thick that kind...i hate to chase pple for response one...but if dun ask...pple may think i m not sincere...sigh...

fruits dun take too much leh...cos got sugar...this is wat the nutritonist from the slimming centre i went to told me...

wow glad, u very motivated hor......i must be like you....me too lazy to exercise..my waistline getting thicker by the day! :P

stargal.. actually all must be in moderation rite. haha.. but i tend to drink alot of water n also take soup lo.. wow. you in to slimmin centre ah? i worry when stop then will hav prb, cos like will put back after tt one lo..

ashley, no la.. i wanna b a slim slim bride ma.. tts y lo.. hehe... i drag myself up in the mornin juz to go for jog man.. haha..

yah i went to slimming centre before...but like u said...put back all the weight after i stopped "donating" money to them...i tried many ways before....n conclude now that exercise is still the best...i go to the gym now n i think that is more effective than any orthodox slimming methods...

Wah glad, u really very determined leh... I lazy to exercise so for these few weeks, I have been eating yong tau foo without rice and noodles or juz plain fish soup. Will go hungry easily but try to control. Managed to down a few kilos and also take some natural block or burn fats powder before and after food. No choice, i want a NO PAIN, YES GAIN results...hahahaha!

whao u are cool man early in the mrn go jog. i aft wrk then can go jog, but only twice a wk, no results yet cos jus started on healthy diet only.quite demoralising bt i cant giv up. its nt really only for tt 1 day gown thg, but evry day c my fats also sian haha

jog mus b vry consTant last time i try b4, constant 3 mths 2-3 time a wk for 30 mins, tak oily food only once a while, it wil really works, haha but mayb 1 yr or 2 our body makes a big dif, metabolism rate getg lower, takes longer to c results

Hey ladies..

Wow stargal, law & len, iceblue, glad & ashley - u all seems really very hardworking ah..

I TOTALLY NO MOTIVATION, mayb i hvnt try on the grown yet so cant c e fats effect...hahahaha

i alway tell me hubby i goin on diet...he always say "u look @ ur mouth, non stop chewing how to go on diet"...ahahahah...th;s bad of him rite?

Last time i really hv determination of losing weight, every nite do sit up minimum 60, max 100..for like past 1 mth, it really hv e effect ah...but aft the no more ald..

Hi dolphin,
U can do up to 60-100 sit ups ah! Steady leh! I do up to max 40 very "suan" le...Hehehe...
Me now after PS also mouth itchy, kept wanting to eat. Thinking of going on diet again 1.5mths before my AD...dunno can or not. Like u, i also cant resist food! Eating yong tau foo everyday already made me kinda sick le..

Hi law & len

i start out doing 10, then 20, so on de...i not starting do 60...th one can die ah..hahahaahaahaa...

i eat soupy soupy food, i don't eat fried food, oily food...but sad to say i still very chubby chubby...haiz...so sad..

hi dolphin, i jus started only dunno gt the determination to hang on anot, but i kp tel myslf i hav to liao le.cos was choosing out out photos for montage, n see the past photos n now so sian. n woman's arms is damn obvious wen fat. : (

im stil hanging on for the past few days. tmr evening gtg jog, haha so i buy myslf new sports wear to motivate myslf, haha wear nicer mab bet mood keke

Hi dolphin,

I see....still not bad wor...for me, no matter how, i can only max 40. Hahaha! Dun be demoralised, jiayou!!! With ur determination, can make it one! =))

Hi Gals...

My PG just called me and say tt my AD fotos ready for collection... So excited man.. Once rec. will share with you gals... Hope will come out nice.. I will upload in my multiply.acc

Hi, everyone.
I've jus signed up an ROM package wif FRF at Jupiter. As I'd b looking at the AD wedding dates by Jul, I'm currently considering taking up FRF's wedding packages as I find their packages more flexible than other hotels/restaurants.

Any idea how mani stars hotel is FRF? Has ani one of you been bothered by the outlook of the hotel? Coz it's not as glam as other hotels we might see elsewhere.

I think FRF is 4 stars. I'm not really bothered by the exterior as long as the interior and ballroom is nice and most importantly, I think FRF package is value for money.

Also for me, since young, my family likes to dine at the restaurant/cafe on the second floor. This place holds a certain affinity and memories for me and so far I'm glad I picked FRF.

Thk you, Ashley for your reply. =)

Does ani one of you arrange pick up points from e.g. Outram MRT to the hotel? Can the hotel arrange this? Since it is quite a distance away from the station and most pple mix FRF wif tt in Chinatown.

Hi Tan CS..

From wat i kw they do not make this kind of arr. as i also did ask them b4. But you can try asking who kw they will do it for you...

Thk you, Evon. I would b sure to contact them once I've confirmed my AD wedding date. Congratulations! Looking fwd to your sharing of photos. =)

Hi Evon

erm...i do not hv multiply...can upload somewhere so i can see? wow excited for u ah...hhahaha looking forward to c ur pics..

To: iceblue:
yes yes agreed, buy nice nice things to self motivate...hahaha...yes agreed we gals arms is the most obvious, and also the tummy...th;s e killer...wonder y human need to put on weight,how i wish we will nvr b fat,then everybody will slim slim, pretty pretty...

To: Law & len
u also can do it de..i also slowly do...hahahah..self motivate like what iceblue is doing...

To:

Maybe can try to motivate ourselves by the reward system...hahaah...say, after clocking in 20 hours in gym, pamper yourself with a massage...ehehhe.....

Hi dolphin,

Really ah? Maybe i lack the motivation ba...I will jiayou from now then! Hehehe...

By the way, I have updated the FRF favours on my multiply le. U gals can view them if interested. M thinking of getting the coaster but heard square coaster is not gd coz of the edge....wonder how now..

Hi Law & Len, I can't seem to find the pictures of the FRF favour in your multiply. May I know who is the supplier that supply the favours?

Hi Law,

ya i saw the coasters as well.. but still tinkin if we shd take tt anot leh.. i haven told my hubby abt it yet.. so now also pending.. hehe.. i tnk shd b ok for the square coasters ba..

evon, lookin forward to yr pics..

gals, went for market survey n oh no.. sinful la.. had waffle wif choc ai yo... how much exercise also no use man.. haha...

Hi ashley,
I have given u the access le. Sorry coz I only gave access to those FRF brides. Overlooked on ur nick....*blush*

Hi Glad,
If its Ok, thnk i may want to go ahead with it coz i find it quite nice as a favour and its practical.

hi law, i also dun have multiply acct, anyw u can help me to c the favors pix?

hi dolphin, hehe new clothes wrk haha think only for few days,tdy vry gd mood go jog in my new attire, at least stil can gd mood for few times bah, aft tt mus endure agn

haha 1 method lor, find sm big mouth colegs in ur ofc lor, i hav alot of such encounter lor. those ppl wil remind u how fat u are, kp say u til u sian lor. so i mus jiayou double hard to let them open their eyes haha

Has anione used a real wedding cake during the banquet? If so, does FRF help wif the distribution for free or wif a charge?

Sorry, am thinking of all the possible qns and prep I'd like to haf so tt I can raise ani queries when I'm discussing the package once the AD wedding date is finalised. :P

Hi Ashley...

Think mine he have not upload yet cos i also cannot find lei...

I saw the fotos is at the bridal shop la...

Oh... Who is your friend?? So how you find his work??

I went to see his website, not bad lor...

Hi Stargal,

Which outlet u go at planet fitness..
Din u sign up with any personal trainer?
Me also sign up with them...

Hi Evon,

What ur multiple? Can add me: netfinity25...

hi netfinity...i go to the one at caltex house...never sign up any personal trainer...juz go on the cardio machines myself...where u usually go to? do u attend the classes?

Hi Evon, my friends are Royston and Jordie. I was at the wedding and find Adrian a nice and friendly chap. However, I don't quite fancy his style of photography...this is solely personal preference :P Adrian seems like a popular wedding PG and some pictures look nice.