Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Oh first time i heard bad comments. Jefron did u feedback to the manager at that point or after the banquet? When u go for food tasting hows the food like?

Dont have to feed bad...many places have pillars in their rooms. No choice for us when we dont meet the min 25 or 30tables kind. I think ur friends n coll will understand, its very common in sg that the serving staffs will rush and sometimes the food is not that great. Even those branded hotels do have these things.

Last time i went to my friends dinner, i even heard 1 waitress auntie telling the other aunties that these guest like "hungry ghost" finsh all the food.

wow summerice.....it's rude for dat auntie waitress to pass such remarks......if it were to be mi i would have said.....then we could eat slowly and let u go back late lor......kekeke

haha stnov i dont know why she said that...maybe they wanted to have food for packed? I didnt tell her off coz she was in the kitchen n i happen to walk pass, didnt tell my friends also. I just think she is rude.

Hihi...

Jus to chk with you gals... Have you all try their weeding cakes b4?? Savoury Fare, Sweet Secret and Kyo?? Any comments??

Hi jefron, you don't have to feel bad. It wasn't your fault but that of the hotel staff. I agree that the banquet staff at some top hotels can have poor service too.

I went to Carlton hotel for a wedding dinner recently and service is lousy too. They rush to remove the dish tho' the food is not finished. And despite FH and me reminding the server repeatedly that we have 11 persons at our table, he always only bring us 10 plates whenever he needs to change clean ones for the table. We need to keep telling him to get an extra plate. He's such a block of wood!

now it largely is due to attitude and culture of service line ppl locally......all along services in spore is nothing to shout about.....alot have been done or try to be done but tough luck.....

Hi ribbons,

I do have a helpers room include in my package.

jefron, i do met a similiar problem as you hiccup here & there but think yours not as bad as me ba.

Why not u email me ba if you want to know the details. i dun want to upset all the brides to be

Hi Summerice, my foodtasting was not bad i would say. But maybe due to (mass production) on the actual day not as nice liao. I did not get the chance to feedback to the manager as my relatives only commented few days after my wedding. Its too late to feedback liao anyway. Whats done cannot be undone...

i remember during my food tasting, the staff did tell us that the quality would be about 10% lesser, which is understandable.. considering that all foods out produced in mass..

I have a wedding dinner package to let go at $600 per table in a hotel at havelock road. For both weekend and weekday. High Ceiling and pillarless. With reception before dinner, free flow of beer, 2 night stay in honey moon suite, free food tasting, etc.

Min 30 Tables

Interested please email me at [email protected] for more details.

hi jefron,

care to share ur unpleasant experience wif me??? cos my younger sis will be having her dinner wif them on 31st dec. I really hope everything will go smoothly for her.. thks

ya sure the food on actual day will be slightely inferior, coz when u go for food tasting its only 1 plate. When banquet they have to cook in advance, so sure not so good.

My parents try the food tasting b4 and on AD they say only 1 dish not nice the rest are o.k.

Jefron, ya its over so dont think about it already. I am sure many top hotels will also have this kind of problems. Its very common in sg. Think it this way, at least u dont pay top hotel price to get the same results as here. hehe

Anyone of u know what is top shell, silver fish?

Ribbons so in the end u take the lemon or nam yue sauce? What is the lingzi mushroom?

Hi devilaz....it will be beta for u to request for a quotation directly from FRF as thr are sum changes made recently.....so most if not all our pkgs are no longer valid.....

yeah, sure got such problems anywhere else one.. its only how often it happens lor.. if everytime happen, i'm sure the hotel will long be condemmed liao. i guess all disappointed couple and JY can do is to feedback to their coordinator, and if they want/ can, see can get compensation or not lor..

summer.. lemon? lemon sauce chicken? umm.. i only got nam yue sauce or with prawn crackers. i took prawn crackers.

lingzhi mushroom is a HUGE mushroom, looks like abalone, but tastes like mushroom, but i like... haha...

Dear girls,

My wedding just over on 26 Nov. i was very happy with FRF, especially with Jasmine... really good service, she really takes care of us....so far didnt hear any big complain from guests, the only thing is the pillar problem cos some guests cant see the stage directly. My bridal suite at 13th floor, without kitchen too.

Hi Evon,
I didnt have the chance to see you leh... i heard from Jasmine, you already there so i wait and wait but you didnt turn up...wat a pity cant meet you. But I did meet with Angelina, she is at Venus Room....haha...

Hi soyabean...

CONGRA TO U...

I was there abt 6pm, i went to see anglinepan ROM aft tt went back to jupiter and wanted to congra you but many pp there and the two of us were like blur blur and did not see you so we went off liao...

How was the march in? Took how many mins to reach the stage? Your rel. from malaysia all every early arrive liao... Good la, can start early and end early too mah...

congrat pandasrcute.

Ribbons its it white in color and slice it very thing, the lingzhi mushroom? what about first dish what did u select?

What is Top Shell n Silver fish. silver fish is it like those we see in malay store those fry until very crispy kind with chilli?

not white leh.. brownish. look like abalone lor.

top shell... is a kinda clam..

to me silver fish is either likeikan bili, or the kind u find at the base of cardboard boxes... why leh? U got such a dish meh?

hehehe ribbons if its those at the base of cardboard boxes then all the guests will be jumping around.

The first dish is make up of 5 kinds of items right? so i am thiking of what to get. I think after what u have said i will stick to the original selection.

oh if u are talking about that kind of silver fish for cold dish, i think i had b4 at another hotel. its like HUGE ikan bilis... sweet...

mine cannot choose one, all set liao..

Hi Stnov >>> yapz i know about it... thats why i request wedding package details on year 2007...

Hi ting >>> can email to me ur younger sis wedding package to have a look at it?

thanks a lot...

hey st nov..
i going in early january, paid $919 ( inclusive tax) considered off peak so quite cheap...

u wanna go too? please do! then confirm can meet te minimum to travel.... can PM me for more detaisl...

Hi Evon,

For the 1st and 2nd march in, we walked very slow cos the photographer needed to take photos. But one funny thing was we bought 6 big size poppers but all can't be popped at the 1st march in ..... so paiseh and so sad, so better try to pop one before your march in.

You choose Pearl set up too? for me, i really like this theme...

Hi soyabean...

Think i will choose pearl theme unless they come out new theme ehich is nicer than pearl... Hee...

When can see your AD fotos??

If jupiter room is pillarless than will be great hor... Actually, tt room look cosy...

Hi Soyabean,

Congrats ya.... nw is mdm liao.. no more ms liao... glad that your weddin was a great one other than the poppers tt cant pop la.. so where are you goin for your honeymoon?

lots of postin and see till i blur blur liao...

hope everyone are doin fine =)

ribbons....i will be going mid dec as it's a company trip but was frowning at d itinerary....too much time in travelling on land esp on coach.....will keep u posted wen im back....kekeke

Hi Twinkly,
The big size poppers pop out small small colourful paper which will not dirty your gowns, unlike the small popper which is sticky. I bought them from Bugis near the KFC. I asked my brother and cousins, 6 persons stand along the aisle to pop. My bridal suite does not have kitchen but have living room, at 13th storey.

Hi Evon,
The photographer said maybe need to wait for 1 month then can give us the AD photos... maybe alot of touch up need to do lor... will upload in my multiply when i get it.

Hi Glad,
sob sob.... mdm sound like aunty leh... i still prefer Ms leh. haha... planning to go Japan in April 07 to see sakura at the same time can save money 1st.

stnov... china airlines..

soyabean.. heee.... so u are Mdm what now huh? mdm soyabean ah? heee...

yeah i will still continue to lable myself as miss after AD...