Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi Stnov, mayb we will bump into each other leh.. im goin to sign my contract tis Friday, in the evenin as well and kinda confirm unless last minute i cant make it lo. do not noe if there will b a weddin goin on that evenin anot... so at least can have a feel of it.. if not will likely go down durin the 26 Nov.. hehe.. nt confirm thou.. also wonderin if we can view the bridal suite anot.. hopefully can...

twinkly n evon, thanks for addin me.. im tryin to view the pic but i tink my pc givin me prb and only able to view the 1st pic only.. haiz..

guess those who sign up durin the weddin show gets the complimentary ang bao box.. this at least saves us the trouble to go get one man.. hehe...

karen and esther.. all of those present at the dinner also ask why we have 3 vege lor.. i think the scallops dish is meant to be the seafood dish, but they cant just have scallops cos its too expensive, so they maybe reduce scallops and put in vege lor.. and asparagus not cheap.. =) and the lingzhi dish i think is suppose to be the vegetable dish.. the mushroom dish was nice, very tender also but my relatives asked if my guest would be disappointed when they bite into this 'abalone' lookalike then realise its mushroom..

but i've eaten such mushrooms before and frankly, i'm fine with it..

i dont know why i never take prawn dish.. dont know if have this choice or we didnt consider cos need to peel.. =)
i miss my PS too.. hee... although i was so tired!!

Hi esther..

You got your furkid to shoot with you?? Good man, my BS dun allow too bad...

Hi glad...

You are welcome... SO you will be going on 26 nov to view the ballroom too? Wat time you going?

hi Evon,

if tis friday there is a weddin goin on then i will nt be goin down on the 26 nov liao.. hehe.. im rather lazy type lo.. haha... till last minute like no choice liao then i search for watever i need one.. hehe... bad habit..

i need help here.. sorry to ask thou.. im very in to baking and i'm frantically tryin to locate the recipe that was provided by a reader to Herworld magazine.. the month i cant recall which month.. is either Jan/Feb/Mar 06 or last yr's issue...

ive misplaced my copy and the recipe was fantastic.. whether by any chance does any of you happen to have a recipe that was from Herworld and is for "Oatmeal and Raisin Cookie" is those kind of recipe which says like 10min/20min recipe kind one.. this recipe was given by reader one.. the recipe was fantastic and i was reali sad cos i lost the recipe.. if any of you happen to keep cut out recipe fm Herworld, reali reali hope you can help to email me the recipe.. thanks in advance..and i will bake some for you... im serious abt it.. so sad tt i misplace it..

hi twinkly.. wats ur nick in there huh? sorry ar..sometimes add to many till i oso blur le.. hehe

me n bf dun realli like the crystal theme.. most likely we'l take the pearl theme instead.. =)

ribbons..
ic.. hey..i like tt abalone looking mushroom too.. hehe.. i love mushrooms... hehehe...for us, we chose the live prawns...parents say more presentable... haha.. small things let them choose..coz anyway, i wont get to eat it... keke.. same as esther..so long as i get my yam paste can liao...wakakaka...

Hi glad...

Which ballroom you you taking??

Sorry, i cannot help you for tt matter cos i dun bake... Hee..

Gals, any1 here can help glad?? MAybe ribbon will know... Hee...

hi evon,

thanks for your help thou.. hehe.. juz hope tt there is someone out there that happen to have the recipe lo.. =) oh ya, im takin the venus ballroom.. cos jupiter cant take my no of guest lo.. wat abt you?

Hi Evon,

I change to Groupa over the seabass... any comments?

I really wonder how long can we drag the March-in leh? Hopefully can last at least 1.5 mins... Has anyone tried the long march-in where the stage is at one end and march-in from the other end? Problem is the camara cannot capture leh so those at the end cannot see...

Done the PS liao... waiting to see the photos hopefully by this week... VERY LAST MIN LIAO...

My journey, I did not do the L march in. So it was the straight one. One advise though.. Do practice to march in with ur gowns.. cos I keep stepping on my gowns.. lol~

Ribbons, tat was the ang bao box i got too.. Now it's collecting dust at home.. Hahaha..

Hui, thnx... did you get the chance to reherse yr march in? Did you do anything to prolong it? Which cake did you manage to get?

evon.. how come i can help glad? cos i cook ah? haha.. but u notice i never post pics of me baking? cos i cant bake.. dont like too..and i dont fancy sweet pastry stuff...

only thing i can bake best is peanut butter cookies, and those kind of betty crocker brownnies.. i got no patience to beat/ cream/ whisk etc... =)

Hui, sell the box away lah... sell on this forum's market place lor..

Hi glad...

I m taking jupiter room... So i think i have more problem for the march in than yours...

Hi MyJourney...

I prefer groupa... Hee... Which room you taking?? If is venus than think sh;ld have not problem la, maybe you can chk with kai and ribbon...

If your PS fotos ready can share with us?? Hee...

Hi ribbon..

Thought tt you like cooking so thinking tt baking also your fav... Hee...

Hi evon,

Me taking Jupiter... March-in HEADACHE... hahaha

PS just informed me that i can see my fotos this friday liao... fingers cross...

hi evon..thx.. very confusing..coz forum nick n multiply nick sometimes different.. hehe

hey gals... need help on this.. can any of u advise on the following:

i d/led an EMcee speech i think from the forum.. the part where the couple is abt to come in for 1st march-in sounds like this:
"Without further ado, let us all rise to welcome the “Stars†of today’s event, (Groom's name) & (Bride's name)!
请 大 å®¶ èµ· 立, 让 我 们 以 最 热 烈 çš„ 掌 声 æ¥ æ¬¢ 迎 è¿™ 对 æ–° 人 å…¥ 席。"

My qn is: Since i'l be walking in with my dad for the solemnisation, my partner would already be in the front of the ballrm waiting for me..so.. tt speech kinda sound weird rite?

Anyone has any suggestion for both the english n chinese part? Thx~

Hi MyJourney...

I also taking jupiter too... So now got two couple headache... Haha... So which march in you intend to do?

Sorry, when is your AD??

Hi kai...

As for me, i intend not to let my guests to stand up cos i want them to be comfortable throughout the dinner and i find tt standing up is to troublesome lor...

Maybe you can start with 'Let all welcome this dearest daddy & daughter' than both of you walk to your hubby there and the emcee can contiune with 'take good care of my daughter, your hubby name'(emcee talk on behalf of your dad).... Hee...

or maybe can say..."let's welcome Mr (your dad's surname or full name), bringing his precious daughter to this lucky guy in front..." u can change the words a bit...but the idea is to introduce your dad by his name...

thks a zee twinkly for adding mi......will look look see see.....feel free to lclc & comment in my webby oso..... (",)

hey glad perhaps we might bump into each other on friday.......kekeke....

07 gals, so sian leh ,we r goin to be affected by the gst, aint we? hotel wun so good stay put wif the gst we sign at point of time rite?
we hav to pay extra 2% for nthg..

Stnov, yup yup.. mayb we will bump into each other on tt day.. yr multiply ID? then at least i can noe who you are on tt day leh.. hehe..

iceblue.. ya lo.. sian man.. i dun tink they will help on that lo.. unless they help to absorb.. haiz... sian lo.. which means we gotta pay more liao..

hey glad....my multiply ID ----> silverfit .....add mi in lar..... =)

iceblue....in fact b4 they release news of GST adjustment....i anticipate tis situation & chk wif FRF if they could work wif nett figures but too bad can't......looks like we juz have to pay......sianzzz~~~~ =(

Hi Evon,

My AD is on 6th Jan... I think we will most probably be doing the 'L' march-in... hows abot you?

Lucky for us... we not affected by GST... lucky budget releasing in Feb... sorry gals... me siom first...

thread moving fast!!! haaa

twinkly bubblegum & EvonTan::
ya looking forward to the PS... my BS is in JB so i engaged a local PG who got a studio to do for me.. he is Yewkwang who shot my ROM as well

glad:: i will try a look out for u

Kai:: u oso a yam paste lover wor ^5

ribbons:: i agree asparagus is one of the high end vege... watever it is u got ur favorable choice hee

Hi Stnov,

will add you later.. ya lor, will announce in feb..but then since they mention abt it is confirm to up one lo... cannot escape one.. i heard fm my friend tt some of the hotels let them settle payment before the GST hike..

eSthericiious, thanks and im keepin my fingers crossed tat someone out there can share with me if they happen to have it.. =)

Hi MyJourney...

Is it, so both of us not affected by the 2% GST?? I aldy sign but my AD is jun 07 lei... So ok is it?

I will also be doing the L too... Cos think tt this this best lor...

Hi esther...

Wow good lei go JB take PS, nice nice... Finish remember to show us...

Hi Evon,

Thanks... wow...u decided to have L march in? how many tables u have? Mine is about 24 tables, donno can do L march in or not? will ask Jasmine on next Monday...

hi gals..
thx for all the suggestion.. yaloh.. most likely is intro daddy n me ba.. hehe...

esther.. yea.. im a sucker for yam paste.. keke..

evon & soyabean.. yaya.. mine is 12th dec.. not 10th.. hehe..do dun think im tt person u are referring to.. hehe...

am quite glad tt not too affected by gst too.. coz AD end of this yr.. and oso abt to start my housing reno.. so.. betta get all the purchases done b4 feb '07!! hehe

Hi soyabean..

I got only max. 20 tbls so still okie la... Your AD coming liao lei... How is the preparation? Busy with wat now??

hi stnov/gkad

ya lor sian we gta pay tt extra $! no choice.
i asked jasmin last time too, gta go wif govt rates.haiz keke y not frf mgmt do a kind favor to those who booked their banquet tis yr(paid deposit liao *dreaming*

no prob seandra....anyway i have added u in multiply.......

soyabean....will add u lata ya.....

iceblue......tough luck for dat to happen....can onli TKK....kekekeke

EvonTan (shiori72)

you will be expecting the pic near next may heee

Seandra

Stnov is right
i mean sg in term of local as im based in sg hehe

Hi Evon,
Now counting down for only 9 days... haha.. really excited and gancong lor. always worry if anything 4got to do.

Hi Stnov,
Thanks for added me in.

Just did my food tasting last night. It was as good as everyone has said. My family loved it except for the noodle (clumpy) and the garoupa (overcooked). All said that the garoupa is hard to cook but I just hope that it will be done better on the big day.

I took some photos of the dishes (except for the cold dish). Will post it up later today.

Going to see my photos from my PS is a few hours time. Hope all is good... :P

the noodles during my food tasting was fine.. but we were really full by that time.. the fish that day was just nice too... how u tell if its overcooked too? but nvm lah,the 3 otehr ladies at the table who cook one never say anything.

Hi ribbons,

You can tell that it is overcooked when the flesh is a bit tough...

Evon... thanx... fotos came up great... ended up with 64 photos in total... folked out another $1288 for the extras...

Here are the photos of the food... Enjoy... yum yum... I dun mind going for another round... :P

427673.jpg
427674.jpg
427675.jpg
427676.jpg
427677.jpg
427678.jpg
427679.jpg

hi all......i juz signed my contract tis evening.....glad, r u thr at the table closest to the wall wif a lady???

anyway ladies.....shd thr be anythg which u thk FRF could improve on......we can write to the coordinators for feedbacks.....hopefully wif dat they could change / improve e.g. new carpets for Venus Ballroom etc.

STnov
hmm could we have flavor match the theme? like crystal we can have sth in glass form (shot glass), gardernia can suggest a scented hand held fan .. sth like that

MyJourneyHasBegun (bigboyj)

wow... droolin leh

ringadingling......can try to email ur coordinator to feedback.....hopefully they will do sumthg abt it.......

esther, in fact it shd b possible, wat i understand is dat we can go direct to their favor suppplier & source wat u prefer then if thr's a difference in price....juz top up onli.....go chk wif ur coordinator lor.....