Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

bigbiyj: yeah, i dont mind going for another round too!!! hee...

we have the same menu except for the prawns. i had scallops.

ur family got any comments about the lingzhi mushroom?

Hi Soyabean, have added you liao...

Stnov, that's nt me.. i was there at 5.45pm n left at 6.30pm.. hehe..i went up to hav a look at the ballroom but then nt completely set up yet cos it was still rather early tt time ba.. and also the bridal suite lo.. hmmm i tink the bridal room so so only leh, cos i saw my friends one which is very romantic lo..mayb it was a last minute ting tt i wanna see the room n no brides stayin in ba.. ya, i was also told abt the favor ting but then i juz hope tt FRF will provide more choices and better ones as well lo =) rather than the same as this yr rite, wat you gals tink?

hey glad....u left wen i juz reached.....kekeke....

bridal suite is indeed nothing fantastic but reasonable & presentable.....

might have new favors for next yr.....let's stay tuned.....

Stnov, haha..i was there wif my FH n friend cos he drove us there after viewin our flat loh..
tts y din stay long cos i got another appt..although the guys wanted a drink at the lounge.. hehe..

juz hope tt there is new favors for next yr lo..

glad....u mention dat u went to view d bridal suite rite.....which floor izit located???

ladies if u have seen d bridal suite.....pls share wif us which floor izit on.....thks....

Hi Stnov,

the one tt i viewed was on the 10th storey leh.. but i tink my gal friend was at a higher floor one lo.. i prefer the higher floor one.. hope on my AD will b higher floor one lo..

thks evon for sharing....

glad...dat was d same one i viewed.....looks like muz insist on higher floor suite or on d exe floor.....in fact i asked but was told dat d bridal suite could b any exe suite from 10th floor onwardz.....

I was juz wondering, what kind of songs/music do FRF play during the cocktail reception, before & during the dinner? With or without lyrics?

Anybride already had their dinner know about it?

twinkly.. i dont know what sort of songs they play but u can select ur own song list for them to play... complie into ur own CD and give to them to play.

how to compile into own CD? download from www? But how to ensure its not mp3 format? How long do we need if we want to compile own CD? 3 hours worth of songs?

Have you chosen what type of song list for yr wedding?

twinkly... i think u better ask ur IT savvy friends, or IT savvy pple in this thread.. i'm not savvy with such stuff... all this my fh settle...

can tell me more about furama riverfront hotel ballroom and tell me more about their food.
i am so confuse dunno which hotel to choose???

regards

Hi Everyone..
Please clear my doubts.. Is Furama Riverfont = Novotel Clarke?

If it's not.. anyone made a comparison between the 2 hotel?

Janice, no... furama riverfront does not equal to novotel clarke quay..

Furama used to be under Novotel, no longer.. not novotel clarke quay is under novotel... the two hotels do not have anything to do with each other.. =)

we considered Novotel CQ too.. the reception area is very nice!! very cosy.. they say the balroom can hold 50 tables, but it looked very smalll and maybe only able to hold 40 tables.. it looks small too. at novotel, u stand at the door can see the whole room without turning ur head. in furama, you HAVE to turn ur head to see the whole place, and obviously bigger lor..

and novotel change over rate of the banquet sales pple very very very fast. And they very niao about what they offer.

furama won us over with their gorgeous and huge ball room (although reception not as cosy as novotel), their confidence with their packages and what they can do for us..

TLJ, i had my food tasting, food not bad.. =)but i havent tasted any of the foo b4 as a guest to a wedding..

Hi janice..i couldnt agree more with ribbons...
Furama has very nice co-or and great perks.. not so rigid n niao with what they have to offer unlike some others which we've checked out.. n not forgetting their pillarless huge ballroom.. =)

twinkly... the song part.. i oso leave it to my bf.. coz he is the tech savvy one..we just select the songs..n he will be responsible for the conversion into the format needed.. hehe.. as for recep.. i'l be having my cousin to play the piano..so i'm only selecting songs for the banquet, march in and 1st course presentation

thanks ribbons..

"the reception area is very nice!! very cosy.. they say the balroom can hold 50 tables, but it looked very smalll and maybe only able to hold 40 tables.. it looks small too."

which hotel you refering to..........

by the way when is your wedding dinner.

regards

sorry..

i was referring to Novotel clarke quay's reception area.. the reception area is very cosy but ballroom looked very small. ddnt want to risk it..

my weddin is on 30th Dec. =)

ops haha thanks anyway so wat about furama ballroom is it big and hows the decoration is it nice..........

congrats..

regards

TLJ, maybe u can refer to the archives, cos some of us posted pics b4.... =)

to me (as well as my relatives who've seen the place) all think very nice and grand....

sorry i dun get you "maybe u can refer to the archives, cos some of us posted pics b4.... =)" i am new to here there is so many achieves which do i see? blur blur

hi TLJ... i think u can refer to the sep 28th archive to view some pics of the garden theme..(the have a few other themes..but cannot rmb are there any posting of pics or not)

if u have the time.. u can slowly scroll thru the archives to review some past comments... =)

hope this helps... =)

why so quiet.............. =) ok let me start a topic..

me going to confirm caterers for my wedding tea reception soon... what are the questions i should ask and things i should get b4 signing/

ya lor seandra.....ladies....anyone can confirm whr is d location of their bridal suite....it seems everybody was given a diff idea......

ribbons...
so far the qn i ask is only..wat are the complimentary decor (min 25-30 pax..but is a wedding event) coz usu they throw in decor for bigger scale wedding catering..

den chk out trpt cost, see if got GST or not... apart from the standard wares that they provide, do they provide chilli ketchup etc.. wat else... if there is something u wanna change, see can change or not....

n chk out duration lor.. coz i notice some is 3 and some 4 hrs...

stnov...

i think there are a few levels tt can be used as bridal suite... so long as it is their exec suite type of rooms and above, i think can be used as bridal suite le... so i THINK it is not restricted to just one level or a fixed room in particular.... i think only la.. mayb ex brides of FRF can verify.. hehe...

I agree with Kai that they dun have a fixed room for bridal suite. What Halim showed me b4 my wedding was a executive suite which was at the very far end of the floor. It had a small living room.

However on my AD, they gave me a room with a kitchen and a much bigger living room with dining table. I think ribbons can verify that as she went to see my suite.

during the wedding show, someone brought me to view the bridal suite n i asked if this is going to be the only bridal suite for all...she say yes leh....

ribbons,

tis one looks good leh.. cos the one i view is very much simple type juz wif a small livin room type lo..

tink the 2 brides on the 26th nov will b able to let us noe.. soyabean, remember to take pictures and show us ya... nw shd b the time for relaxin liao.. hehe

thks Kai & SZ.....same here was told dat it could b any exe suite at d end of 10th floor & above.......hopefully they will provide tis bridal suite cos d one i view doesnt comes wif a kitchen and hall is pretty small.....

have got to get d ex brides to verify which bridal suite they are given.....so far onli SZ confirmed hers was wif kitchen......

thanks ribbon for the pictures......

heeey... no wonder i cant remember i saw any kitchen? Hubby oso dun remember so now.. i see what i saw is executive suite. Hmm will ask Halim, get back to u gals soon.

What my co-ordinator told me is with kitchen & living room type.. She even send me pics of the room.. But she said they cant confirm the level for the room.. Depending on availiability..

Silly question... did anyone notice whether if there is a door adjoining the living room and the bedroom. I thought I saw one but wife insisted that there was none.... hmmmmm

Ribbons,

those flowers on the dining table are provided by FRF. Don't think they have any other decor.

By the way, FRF will provide the rose petals for the march-in too.

bigboyj, yes there is a door between living room and bedroom..

for SZ's one, the other side of the hall was the helpers room and linked by the adjourning door..

glad,

the one that I saw was also the last unit. However when I checked in on my AD, I was given the 2 units nearest to the lift. Maybe it's because they wanted to give me adjoining room for my helpers.

However, I guess it all depends on the availability.

I'm ex-bride of furama. Hold my wedding last oct. The bridal suite i'm given is on the 13th floor & there isnt any kitchen come along. it juz a basic with living room. Not the one shown in the pic.....

Dear BTBs,

I have negotiated a very good deal for the banquet package in venus ballroom (min 30 tbls). Additional perks are thrown in. A grand and pillarless ballroom at a reasonable price.

The price/per table is before the increase and is defintely lower!!

Currently, already paid a 3K deposit, willing to let go at a lower price.

Looking for sincere buyers, please email me [email protected] and I will send you the full details.

Just had my AD few weeks back. My experience with them is not very pleasant i would say.
A couple of hiccups here and there. Many of my guests complained about the food being cold,seabass not fresh & chicken being tasteless & tough.
When we went around for phototaking, we could see that most of the food were left untouched.
My guests also commented that the waiter & waitresses were rushing to serve the dishes & gave them an impression they are rushing to knock off and get home on time.
Even though we started at around 8.45 which can be considered a bit late for most wedding banquets but they should at least maintain an
even pace & maybe end slightly later.
My cousin even bumped into one of the waiter outside the washroom drinking red wine loafing on the job.
Really reflects bad on the hotel isnt it. We had 22 tables & we felt that it was quite cramped already. The pillars are one of the killview factor for Jupiter room cos when we went around, we had to avoid them here n there.
Furthermore, the stage is rather small so during yumseng toasting,many of my relatives did not get the chance to come on stage.
Whenever i saw my colleagues n relatives now, i tend to feel abit embarrassed over what happened on my wedding. Overall feeling kinda disappointed with their services.

hi jefron....urs happen to be a weekday or weekend banquet??? guess it's a norm for serving staff to rush out dishes in all d banquets.....u dun have to feel bad abt d whole issue cos nobody would like all tis things to happen....perhaps it juz so happen to u......relac since it's over ya.....