Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi Destineey

Thanks a lot....I will stay positive and treat this as a lesson learnt....

I am experiencing morning sickness terribly....vomitting and giddyness....Hope this will be over soon...

I am glad to know you guys here too and be part of this thread....

Janis.. I agree with Magical and Icywave.. Maybe that BS has threatned many other customers with that "i call police" line many times before.. Its time for them to learn a lesson.. U should bring up the case to CASE. One: U didnt get any service rendered. U only got bad service. Two: Even if u dont get ur money back, at least u know that u've shown the BS that they cant frighten anyone with those tactics anymore. Ur 300 also worth it, taught those fellows a lesson.. winning is a 50 50 chance.. but at least u can say u did something about it..
PoohGer: are u referring to FRF's new wedding packages? Sorry.. i Didnt get... Tried to bargain for it though.. haha. How many of u got one two nights stay at the bridal suite?

Hi Amanda

Ya, you are right...I decided to go to CASE...because, Popular's studio is too much, and trying to get me to cough out more money if i don't fulfill the whole package. Even if i don't win...like you say, take the $300 to teach those fellow a lesson...Thanks..

I got a night stay at the bridal suite....at Furama RiverFront....However, i am quite concern about the location as not many buses goes there and that mean my guests have to take a cab if they are not driving...And somemore, there is a nightclub beside FRF...Tell you guys a joke, when i went down to FRF to place my deposit on a weekday, I waited for a taxis at the hotel lobby, and guess what, those taxis drivers stop at the nightclub instead of the hotel lobby to pick up those hostess..instead of the hotel guests. We then seek the hotel atttendant's help to get us a taxis back home.....I am worried that on 15th October, my wedding day, it will happen to my guests too....

Haha! Yeah... Know how i describe the hotel to my friends when they ask me which one it is? I just tell them its the one with the tianamen KTV on the outside....
Janis, that BS u were talking about, is it Popular Honeymoon at Jurong East? there is a thread about them..
Regarding CASE.. i dont think u can argue about the point that u were paying $300 for a package that had nothing.. Cos the responsibility is on you to read the package properly before signing.. SO that part isnt in ur favour.. BUt i zi chi u for going to CASE.

Hiyi.. I'm a FRF bride too.. Can i join u guys in this thread?
janis, sorry to hear abt ur experience with Popular.. guess they arent so popular eh.. I agree with the rest.. go to CASE..

Hi Amanda

Yes, they used to call Popular Honeymoon, but changed their name and shifted to another site of Jurong East...which are much smaller.

Ya, there is a thread about them, saying how good they are...but then, it is not the case for me...just imagine, a Manager of a bridal studio threatened to call the police and forced the customer to fulfill the package and make unreasonable demand on the customers.....I paid $300 deposit and they insisted that i top up additional money if i don't want to fulfill the whole package for a man's suite and either an old and second hand chinese Kua or evening gown...

I think the second hand evening gowns at Popular Studio is equivalent to the dresses that Tianamen KTV's hostess are wearing.....

Thanks for your Zhi Chi (Support).....

Janis.. I liked what u said about Popular gowns are what the tianamen hostess wear.. HAHA!!!
Maybe when u are at case, u should mention that they threaten to call the police.. Its intimidation and they have no right too..
I zhi chi u too!

hi janis..
mine's in december 2006.
wah.. urs coming soon hor.. hope u are coping well with the pre wedding jitters and morning sickness.. Share with us ur experiences when ur banquet's over k..

I'm like Amanda.. I tell my friends to just look out for the Tianamen KTV too.. or look out for the Martell VSOP signage.. I keep telling my fiance, no need to get wine or beer.. if the guest want, after wedding they can go to tianamen to drink all they like in the company of the hostesses..
I was worried about car park space, or cabs for my guest, cos we'll be competeing with the tianamen customers and staff.. my coordinator Selest, said usually sat not as packed. Cos they may be business men, but they are family men too, so weekends are family days. they usually come on weekdays.

The rest of the FRF brides/ grooms here.. Is it listed in ur FRF proposal, about parking for the bridal car? or is it an assumed thing? Cos we didnt see it in ours..

Hi Ribbon

Is true....the evening gowns are so horrible, the colors and designs are somehow similar to the one which the hostess at Tianamen KTV are wearing...Popular Studio still have the cheek to ask me to take those evening gowns....Oh my god...and still insisted i do a top up....for those nightclus's dresses....

Those taxis drivers.....all stop at the Tianamen KTV to pick up those hostess instead of the hotel guests....even the hotel attendants also shaked their head...heehheehe

I think the hotel got their own car park which can accomodate 200 cars for HOTEL GUESTS ONLY....

Sure, i will share it with you for my wedding...I bet your banquet also got cocktail right?

HAHA!!!! U are hilarious!
Dont blame taxi drivers for picking up the hostess too.. They old uncle but still have their' biological' needs.. hum sup lah..
Yeah, we have a cocktail. the usual stuff lah.. not really particular about the dinner program. just bothered about march in songs, montage that we want to show at cocktail area, food, service and decor!! i seriously hope they have more designs for decor next year.. but i like the crystal theme..
Janis, u wouldnt be using Popular as ur BS right.. so where u intend to go now? only one month more leh.. PS done already ah?

Hi Ribbon

Definitely NOT..POPULAR....I don't want to wear their "night club evening gown" during my wedding, it is so horrible...

My sister recommended me to Focus Bridal at IMM...their services not bad...and their package quite comprehensive....Most importantly, their gowns are not similar to Tianamen KTV...heehee

I think i will probably sign up with them, My husband is overseas and will be back in 3 weeks time....I will make a trip to Focus with him again, and let him decide whether he wants to sign up with them anot..

I told my friends and relatives that FRF is the one with Tiananmen too...haha...if they don't know, the older generation should know that there used to be an Isetan but that's a long time ago.

Hi Amanda,
I have 2 nights' stay at the suite. =)

Hi Ribbons,
It's stated in my contract that parking coupons for 30% of the number of tables. But if I need more, Halim said it can be arranged cos the car park belongs to them.

haha...wah..what an interesting exchange abt hostesses n their gowns..

sigh..i now very tired man..buried under loads of marking plus must read a whole lot of readings for a course tomorrow..argh!

hello ribbons! welcome! yayy...more n more ppl are coming in..so fun!

janis, my friend's 3 mths pregnant too, n she;s also always feelin nauseous...but i think its only for 1st to early 2nd trimester...tahan abit longer n i think it'll get better..very soon u'll be having a happy chubby baby in your arms! n now's the best time to be the queen of the house..haha..enjoy it for all its worth man..
hm..my BS is bridal zone, so far i'm very happy with them..price also not bad...maybe u'd like to check out their thread too?

i think the parking issue is negotiable la..FRF's service is very good coz i think they need current brides to help them advertise by word of mouth..they seldom take out magazine adverts, if u realised it..so if u want something, just casually mention u got a few friends sourcing around for banquet venues, then make your request loh..haha..cheap trick..=p

i think the parking should be ok la..they got a 7 storey car park i think..n anyway, i think the guests won't even remember there's a sleazy KTV once they're caught up in the ambience of the ballrooms..so the KTV don't bother me at all..

Hi Gals....

My guests have mixed up with Furama Riverfront and Furama City Centre....at Outram...

Hi Precious moments, maybe i should tell them that there used to be an Isetan there....thanks for your reminder...

Hi Magical, thanks, I went to see my gynae last evening, and he did an ultra-sound for me, I can see my baby's head, hands and legs moving in my womb....Feeling so excited....I will look out for the thread about Bridal Zone....Are you staying in the West?

hi everyone..
Its not the guest's parking issue that i am concerned about.. Its the wedding car park that i am thinking about.. We're planning to get a london cab, and so after we're all transported to the venue, he's free to go liao, so i dont need to worry about parking.. Just wondering if it should be included in the proposal or not..
Yeah Janis.. No matter how bad the morning sickness is, take joy in the fact that it usually goes away by 2nd trimester.. and by 9 months, baby will be out! when is baby due anyway?

Hi Ribbons

You mean you plan to get a london cab as your wedding car is it? Great idea too....

My baby is due approximately 27th March 2006....according to my gynae...

Yeah.. its going to cost quite a bit, and something that we cannot make back.. But i've always dreamt of one, and i really want it to come true.. It gives this dreamy romantic feel.. My fiance knows about the cost, but seeing how i much i really wanted it, he is willing to spend on it..

so u are about.. 1 or 2 months now? no bump lah?
excited to be a mummy eh..happy for u..

hi janis!
hi janis!
yep, live in the west.=)
oh your due date is the same mth as my colleague! maybe u can take a look at the forum in singaporemotherhood (i think that's what its called..can't recall the exact name) they got a thread for march 06 babies..=)

yeah i think its wasy for them to mix up..just include a map of it loh..n make sure when your parents hand the invites to your relatives they tell them its the old novotel apollo..
friends n colleagues easier to inform, can sms or email n ask them to forward your message along loh..

ribbons,
is your cab pink? i saw a pink cab as a bridal car before..very cute! n i think its a really good idea, coz got alot of space for your gown..n easier to get in n out too..

Hi Magical.. My fiance suggested that too.. and he said it might be cheaper than getting one form TIBS.. i may like pink but i dont think i will like the idea of that shocking pink cab.. i rather take a normal taxi..

I like london cabs not just of the nostalgic feel.. its also cos door entry is big, and inside got alot of space. planning to put maid of honour, best man and photographer inside with us..

Hi Magical

Thanks i saw the thread of Bridal zone...There is a thread on Bright studio at Clementi, whereby some customers were complaining about the service there was lousy and the evening gown look like maternity gown....The MD of Bright studio actually refuted and said something like legal action...........

Janis.. so which bridal studio have u signed up with? got read properly and bargain first?

actually ah.. do these BS actually have a case if they take legal action? Breach of contract yes.. but i pay deposit leh.. we havent even talk about paying but no service received, and they want to take legal action?
Anyone knows what they can do other than try to scare the poor couple into staying with them?

I was looking at the thread for Bridal studio and came across this thread about Bright studio at Clementi, whereby the MD actually mentioned about legal action and try to defend his bridal studio.....

I find him quite ridiculous as the purpose of Singaporebrides.com is to exchange information and this MD was challenging those who bad-mouth his studio.....

i just went to read the Clementi Bright thread..wow...
i guess there's just no satisfying everybody ba..
i mean, i think if a person signs up knowing full well that they have to forfeit their deposit, then after signing up n changing their mind, cannot really expect the shop to give them their money back. but the shop also cannot give attitude n threaten to 'call the police', like in your case, janis, n also cannot threaten to take legal issues..etc...so unprofessional. the least the shop can do is to politely inform the customer that deposits are non-refundable, and maybe nicely suggest some other ways the customer can use the deposit for, not ask to top up money for something or play childish games like that..

sigh..how can singapore be a gracious society with such service? tsk tsk..that means all us teachers failed in our jobs in educating these ppl..

anyway, i think as customers, its very important for us to know our rights n to exercise them when needed, n not be scared by these tactics used by unscrupulous shops..if we don't know how to protect ourselves, then we can't complain about being bullied by these ppl coz in the first place, we allowed the bullying to take place by not knowing our stand..

i think the MD also did the usual thing la..i mean, by right we are not allowed to mention names in forums..in other forums, if we bad mouth something, the post would be cancelled n we would be barred from the forum too. n i think what he said is quite true la..its very easy for rival studios to come in and use 10 different names to talk bad abt this studio, n we would come in n unknowingly say 'aiyo, why they like that? ok dowan to go there already..' n ppl would naturally get defensive when their property or their things get arrowed with negative remarks, so i guess his reaction was understandable la..at least he was responsible enough to come on and take responsibility for his words. many of the ppl come onto forums, say a whole lot of things, may it be good or bad, n we don't even know who that person is..in other words, this person might not be responsible enough for what he says..so...

anywayz, i think different ppl will have different experiences with the same person, same shop, coz communication is a two-way thing ma..

aiya! all these talk are so negative, lets be positive again..
i'm going to my BS for 1st appt next tues! yayy! so excited..n i'm booking a dental appt too..haha...must whiten my teeth nice nice.. anyone knows how much a cleaning n whitening session usually costs?

oh ribbons,
u mean the pink cab is not under the cab company ah? how much r u does the cab rental cost anyway?

Sometimes they rent out their cabs on their own.. All suppose to go thru company mah..

Janis.. whats is ur budget like? Maybe we can help or give suggestions..

Wow wow...I am only not here for a week and the thread is so long...
Dun know where to join in..haha...

Anyway, I agree with Magical...talk something positive...Magical...going dentist to have a clean set of teeth was not part of my budget for the big day..u reminded me to add that in...haha

My ROM just round the corners..just went for fitting for my dress...tough decision..dun know if wanna the long or the shorter tea dress..in the end opt for the shorter version...hopefully that's the right choice and photos will be nice...finger cross

for cab rental...i think they come togtehr with the driver. always tot u must have a proper license to drive the cabs..

hi destineey!
i called up my dentist n they charge 400 for a DIY whitening kit! in the chair is 750!! siao! got no budget for that man,..but their polishign n cleaning is less than 50...so.. phew! if not pocket got big big hole..

wow u must be really excited!rom just around the corner..! u holding it in FRF too?
i think u must trust your choice! my colleague said to me'what you get is always the best for you'..so now i live by that motto n find that life is better..! haha...

wow...so ex...but generally getting married is ex...y huh? i also spend a lot already...haiz.... y must go do hair, pedi,mani, and buy new clothes...haha...if dun do then it's like i will feel sorry for myself cos everyone doing it...haha

yup yup..getting excited...ROm i not holding in FRF...if i know there is such a nice cafe there,i would have booked there last time...

I think i very undecisive person and worst i always scare i made the wrong choice..haha..but i will take ur advice what i get is always the best for me...hee

yup yup...me

Hi magical,
Maybe you can try DIY whitening kit, which you are able to get at Guardian pharmacy. Heard that it's only $68 but have to wear it for half an hour everyday for continuous 5 days. However, I don't know is it effective coz have not try yet. I have tried the whitening toothpaste though but useless lah..no effect at all!

Hi Cass,
Destineey right? You have changed your name? I find that short dress is just nice for Rom..will be finding a short dress for my Rom too.

Hi seabreaker...
haha..ya...one account is for FH so sometimes at his house with just post message without looking at the username...haha...
I actually asked lots of friends around..all said short will be better cos actual day already long..should not be a wrong choice la...hee...
Wed me going in JB to be pedi and mani...how much does it cost to do a nice one locally? any idea?

Hi Cass,

Congrats on your coming Rom! Must be feeling excited when the day is drawing near right?

As for your question, it is definitely cheaper to do it in malaysia..think pedi and mani in singapore should be around $50~$60. ;)

hi cass/destineey!
if u have cards like UOB ladies card or DBS women's card, they usu have promotions for mani/pedi at abt $35..but must check whether they have promotion going on anot la..

i'm also gong on more regular facials, massages, body wraps..haha..start early (actually just an excuse to pamper myself) hehheh...

seabreaker,
so cheap>? ok i will go look out for it...but i think not going to do it so early...maybe couple of weeks before my PS in dec..=)
yeah the toothpaste all useless 1 .. maybe the DIY kit will help a bit..
anyone here tried those before?

Hi all..

Cass/ Destinee: A SG classic mani is about 25, pedi is about 35. Hey! Me also going into JB this wed! Agenda includes pedicure (really need it, wear heels until the skin on the ball of my feet is getting as tough and hard as my diamond) and to check out JB BSs.. Destinee, where u going?

Magical: I share with u my experience with DIY whitening kits.. They advise u dont swallow too much of ur saliva.. But with the darn kit in ur mouth, whatever u try to spit out is alot of the whitening solution. But yet u cannot swallow.. U'll be sitting/ walking about for 1/2 hour looking like a dribbling fool! Hee.. thats what happened to me.. I would go with whitening toothpaste..

Seabreaker: how long did u use the whitening toothpaste for? Must use for few weeks then can see the effect. Magical: maybe u should try using it now.. Avoid stuff that stain teeth lor. (ie Coffee is the biggest culprit, next is smoking)

Destinee: The cab rental i was talking about.. yes they need a license/ permit to drive the london cab. what i was trying to say is that, they rent it out without telling company lah. Cos i'm sure the company will have some form of commision mah. Besides, what the cab driver does/ who he fetches, the company wouldnt know.. So who want to earn more money.. Besides, rent from the company ah (dunno TIBS/ SMRT) is really ex compared to renting it from the driver himself. Rental from the driver usually includes petrol, himself as a driver and car decor.. So that makes it a real good deal..

ribbons,
ee..haha! the way u describe very funny eh...but the bottom line is, got use anot? if look like dribbling fool n still no use then no point la...haha..!
the whitening toothpaste i use is the colgate one..any other brands got use? i usu don't take coffee n i don't smoke, but i take tea very often..cannot stop that la...

hi janis!
hm...citibella not bad..i heard hollywood secrets very good, but never tried myself yet..some places are more ex than others loh..there's also a place in meritus hotel shopping arcade, looks very relaxing n like a spa, but i also haven tried that out yet..heheh..
i think that one has a link with UOB ladies card..but i not very sure promotion end already anot..

Hi ribbons & magical,
I have tried darlie whitening toothpaste (stated result in 14 days) but have been using for about a month but doesn't seem to see any whitening effect? I don't drink tea nor coffee so don't have any stain on my teeth. I just wanna to have whiter teeth that's all. Any good recommendation gals?

Magical.. I trying to help lah.. still laugh at me.. But it was really funny lah.. I used the colgate one. No kit. just apply lotion onto teeth straight. I so paranoid about drinking it, or letting it touch my inner lips, i made myself smile, exposing all my teeth. And the lotion sorts of dries up, so ur teeth look like there is ALOT of plague build up. Whenever my brother sees me doing this, h will ask me alot of things on purpose.. So here i am, smiling like a idiot with poor dental hygiene (loads of plague), drooling, trying not to let the saliva drip out while answering questions..

Quite a good time for brother- sister bonding.. if u are a sister tha doesnt mind looking silly.. Me and my bro still laugh over it..

I use the colgate whitening toothpaste, works well on me leh. Its not pure white lah, but i'm fine with it.. How whte do u guys want it to be? Anyone remember that episode from FRIENDS when Rss let the whitening kit on too long till it glowed in the dark? Hee..

MAgical, Seabreaker.. i dont drink coffee or tea or smoke. my only source of caffine is coke.. (no healthy too lah)I guess only way is, after drinking tea or coffee is to rinse ur mouth immediately after lor.. thats what i make my FH do..

Janis, where do u stay? the place i usually go to is in Kovan Heartland mall.. A nice cosy shop, really good service, and if u do express/ classic pedicure, they will throw in two free nail art. eh.. Theres one a Bugis junction. Not VOXY, but its upstairs inside BJ itself.. Cannot remember wha floor, but its on the side of the building where Santiago is, extension towards new wing.

Actually.. lots of whitening products say results guaranteed in **days.. and i think we dont see the results we want cos we gauge it according to the models that advertise the product.. I think, be saisfied with what looks best for u.. I saw a chinese girl once with really erally erally white teeth and she looked weird. Maybe cos chinese skin is yellow based..
I do know that we shouldnt go to a dentist to get our teeth.... bleached? they do somthing like tha lah, but it eats away the enamel, so ur teeth can get really sensitive over time..

HI Ribbon

You are very comical.....heheehehehe, i can't stop laughing when reading your thread....I live in the West....Bukit Batok....

Magical recommend Citibella....which there is one at Jurong Point....and you recommend Bugis....Ok, then, i shall try out these two places...and decide which one to select for my wedding....

I tried Lion brand whitening toothpaste before, as i am a coffee addict which make my rows of teeth turn yellow...It does help for me.....

Or maybe, I can adopt Ribbon's method....putting colgate onto teeth and look like a dribbling fool....hahaahahaa

Eh.. if u adopt my method.. i think u dont have to worry about ur ROM or wedding liao.. Ur FH will have second thoughts about marrying u..

Or as a wedding night joke.. Walk seductively into the toilet and say, "honey, i've got a surprise for u.. then just as he's expecting u to walk out in kinky lingerie, there u are standing at the bathroom door with ur plague covered teeth, dribbling while smiling like an idiot! "Hoonneeyy.... *slurp*... I'mmm... *slurrrpppp* ready!"
HAHAHA!!
Hope my other half isnt reading this thread.. hee.. If u are, sorry dear.. but i cant help it! this has got to be shared!

haha..this is so funny..really can relieve stress man...
eee..ribbons, u describing horror movie ah? or u describing your hubby's recent nightmare?haha..my hubby told me that day he got nightmare, somebody killed me..haha..siao guy...
oh yes!!i rememebr that episode! haha! cartoon eh he...but we not so stupid la..he put on overnight right? sigh...miss the happy days munching potato chips n watching FRIENDS...
but i thought those whitening kits usually have a palette to put the solution into, then put the whole palette over the teeth?

seabreaker, mayeb try longer n see got diff anot? janis say lion got use, maybe can try that too?

janis,
actually it depends on the person doing it for u..not really the outlet...u can try going around trying out different places first la..then when u find a good manicurist, can just continue going back to her..
u stayign at bt batok ah? izzit at the new gombak flats? i'm trying to get those but this recent WIS couldnt get it..sigh..got any news must tell me eh..

precious_moments,
u're grassroot leader right? got any insider info anot? tell me eh...!=D

haha..this is so funny..really can relieve stress man...
eee..ribbons, u describing horror movie ah? or u describing your hubby's recent nightmare?haha..my hubby told me that day he got nightmare, somebody killed me..haha..siao guy...
oh yes!!i rememebr that episode! haha! cartoon eh he...but we not so stupid la..he put on overnight right? sigh...miss the happy days munching potato chips n watching FRIENDS...
but i thought those whitening kits usually have a palette to put the solution into, then put the whole palette over the teeth?

seabreaker, mayeb try longer n see got diff anot? janis say lion got use, maybe can try that too?

janis,
actually it depends on the person doing it for u..not really the outlet...u can try going around trying out different places first la..then when u find a good manicurist, can just continue going back to her..
u stayign at bt batok ah? izzit at the new gombak flats? i'm trying to get those but this recent WIS couldnt get it..sigh..got any news must tell me eh..

precious_moments,
u're grassroot leader right? got any insider info anot? tell me eh...!=D

HI Magical

I am staying at Blk 172 Bukit Batok West Ave. 8, quite a distance from Bukit Gombak....

Which block at Gombak you are looking at?

Hi Ribbon

Goodness....you are damn cute......hehehee

However, my husband will definitely be dead drunk on our wedding night, as his army friends are out to make him drink different liquors...my god.....

Hi Janis and magical..
I think its going to be my fh's nightmare if he reads this thread man.. no need to see the colgate thing and he must already be thinking, what am i getting myself into.. But my humour is the reason why he's marrying me.. hee!
I agree with magical. Those places are recommended becos of certain manicurist which are good. but since ur wedding is coming soon, maybe u shouldnt bother going about to search for the perfect manicurist. u dont have other things to do meh.. Even if ex, nvm lah.. one time only mah..
Janis: i know what u mean about the drunk part.. Me and FH working out contingency plan for all these friends who are out to sabo.. we only have these plans so far. 1. after VIP table, move straight to friends tables to take pic and use excuse that we have many more tables to take pics with. 2. get brothers who can hold their liquor well. 3. (as suggested by selest) fill ur cup with tea but rub brandy on the rim, so it smells like brandy.. anyone got more ideas?

haha! my hubby got the best reason /excuse..he's allegic to alcohol! n his friends know so he don't need to drink..! haha..n one of his xioan di likes to drink, so we already told him he must take on all the drinks! haha! maybe u can ask your hubby to use this reason too..medical reason so cannot drink..!

janis,
i like the new blks 38X and 39X..so just want that area...unless some other areas in BB got new flats la..but i don't think near future will have..

Wah.. tis thread is getting really hot!

Abt the whitening teeth, I've tried the "apply to the teeth directly" gel-like stuff too. Selling $29.90 at pharmacy. Not sure if its Colgate brand though.. can't remember. I find it quite gd plus very easy to use - no fuss, juz leave it on yr teeth for 15mins. Family & frds really did notice that my teeth are whiter!

Am having my ROM tis friday ! Thus been busy with preparation works.

R moz of u already ROM??

icywave,
wah 29.90 only! no harm givin it a try ley...=)
can't remember the brand?

wow..this fri'll will be here in a flash! excited?
i ROMed last yr oct on my bday..=)
but for me ROM quite fuss-free..nothing much to prepare...plus hubby n i been together for v long time, so no major change for us...
looking forward to AD though..that's where all the changes will come ... kinda mixed feelings ley...hoping the day'll come soon, but yet don't wnt tot leave my parents n my home where everything is so familiar...close my eyes also know how to get to the toilet..sigh..

btw, i went for my 1st appt at my BS today...so fun! tried on super many gowns..haha...gonna MTM my WG..hm...EG got a few i like, but the one i like best is not the colour i want..but no choice ley, my package only got 1 MTM choice, so must take that loh...

so u going for mani/pedi soon? i rem the day before my ROM i went for mani/pedi, then at night my PILs brought hubby n i for chilli crabs (hubby bday 1 day before me),so i so couldn't eat the crab..then hubby take out the flesh for me..haha..he say so unfair, his bday still must serve me..but no choice la, if not my $$$ go down the drain..

Hi ladies..
The whitening kit that icywave is the same one i used.. Colgate teeth whitening..
Magical: which BS u using?

Me went in to JB today but didnt do my pedi.. too many things to shop and buy.. no time for pedi. Going into JB again this saturday to check out TUn AMirah's bridal studio.. heard that areas like singapore's tanjong pagar..