Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

Fiona...thanks for sharing! Mei mei chio chio sui sui leh! *2 thumbs up* U know, when I saw your email & saw your name, I tot it was my other friend & was curious how come she never inform & invite me & my husband to her wedding!

Xuan,
Those photos u saw were taken digital camera by my friend. I hired a professional photographer, using digital camera too...photos will be ready soon.

if u r interested, i will try to show them to u and if u like the photography skills i will give u his rate and contact no.

Fiona,

I wan to see the professional one when they are ready....

But i dun need the rates n contact cos Im already married
Dun need liao, just wanna see r mei mei photos.

Hi Xuan,

Saw ur pics..veri nicely taken...btw ur husbands resembles the hongkong star wang ziliang...any said that before?hehe.

where did u sign up ur bridal package? ur outdoor shoots are fantastic...

Hi Fiona,

Hahhaa...... dun make me laugh... Wan Ziliang.... hahaha maybe as fat as him

I sign up with Z Wedding at Tanjong Pagar.

Did i email u 2 different album? Cos those outdoor shoots with my AD photos is actualli taken by my AD photgrapher.

What about your BS PS? Care to share with me? hehehe...... which BS u sign up with? Your wedding gown also looks very nice.

Dear Xuan & Fiona,

As ur weddings are just over, can kindly share ur advises of who are the person we need to give ang bao to??? can email me to my yahoo acct @ [email protected]. Thanks greatly for your help!
230790.jpg

Xuan,
I did not scan my BS PS pics leh so cannot share with u. I signed up with a 'wu-lu' BS called seletar braodway, i dun think u have heard before. Was attracted to its photography skills though.

Adeline,
I gave angpows to the following
Boy who opened the door
Bros and sisters gang
Parents
Kids present at our house
photographer
Makeup Artiste
videographer
receptionists
MC
These are all which i can think of right now..will add on to the list if i think of some more...

actually u dun have to worry so much..when the time comes nearer, u will 'automatic' noe who to give who not to give...just bear in mind giving an angpow is a way of thanking others and giving them good luck on our AD.

I went to attend the wedding on sat! Apparently there is a 'blackout' b4 the dinner start but lightings was back again shortly. Decor is same as Xuan's.

Food is not bad but i don't like the red bean dessert. Very starchy,dislute and tasteless. White Promfet is v.fresh.

Fiona,

I heard of Seletar Broadway before... Not Ulu lah.

Adeline,

I think i also gave to those that Fiona stated. But i never give any to parents leh. REceoption I also never give cos they are my Ah yee.

Xuan

Long aisle not every1 will take mah..most ppl take big ballroom with close to 40-50 tables so have to take the shorter aisle. Mine will be the longer aisle.

any1 can share wif me their contract details for the banquet?
which coordinator is better?
they will provide free use of LCD projector and waive corkage charges,provide extra night stay?can email to [email protected] ,thanks a zillion

Morning Fiona, Thanks for the info. Hey, y must give Parents & Kids present at our house?? Jus curious! So, if receptionists are ah yee, can give them a bigger one instead of 2 separate ang bao hor??? Sorry to ask so much as we r asking our parents not to pay & pack the ang baos for AD. My husband & I will do so instead but will pass the ang baos to them to distribute. But I dun know who r the people we have to give leh. Btw, got to give to younger siblings during tea ceremony????

I bless u: My wedding will be on 16th next month & mine will be the L-shape long marchin aisle as mine is a military wedding so need a longer aisle. We will be marching in from the 4th door from the stage. Jus confirmed with selest the ballroom deco last friday & we decided to use back 1 of the old themes...the bubbleglass.

Cool & Shimaro: Welcome! Suggest u better contact the banquet department for more details as their prices and packages r different every year!

Adeline,

I think not every dialect gruop need to give angbao to those young kids at the house that day. Just a small amt of ard $4 will do if u are giving.

For Ah yee n receptionists, It depends on how much u can afford lor.

The angbao that both side parent need to distribute will be for ur ah yee n brothers, the driver, photographer n videography (if any). Make up artist oni girl side cos MUA dun go to male side mah.

Then the bride will distribute angbao to both side young kids (those present oni). That'a all.

For me, my brothers doesn't get extra angbao for the tea ceremony cos they dun offer tea to us. (if really depends on ur family custom lor)

Thanks Adeline..

Mine will be exactly 4 mths after you. I will try to go down c ur long aisle setup

Btw, how many tables u having? 50s?

Xuan...noted. Thanks for your advise!

I bless U....ok. No prob. Hehehhehe...we dun have 50 tables leh....we havent confirm the nos. of tables yet. Min is 32 but will be ard 36 tables (dun know yet)

Hi Fiona,

Dont mind can share your photo w/ me? Also want to take a look at your photos leh...want to c the actual day deco...hehe

tks tks!

Never.... Mine is redbean paste.....
Relatives say it's quite nice.

Anyway, just wanna wish all of u
MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Enjoy ur holidays!

Need to check any of you heard of any comments on their Malay and Vegetarian food?

Cos me got malay and vegetarian guest. But heard from Selest I will not be able to kw the menu even until the actual day, cos is done by the chef.

Me quite worry not nice. cos is only 5 dish. So hope is something filling and presentable.

My fren just taste Hyatt food, was terrible. First dish was only 2 potato and 2nd was curry only, etc..

Cos Selest tell me malay and vegetarian must top up ard $35++ i think per person. So i really hope is something nice.

Pls Help!

Hi Fiona,

Your photos are nice huh!!!! hehehe!!! Wan to c your Dinner photo..!!! Cant Wait!!

Tks for sharing!!!

Which bridal shop u sign?

hi fiona,

Ur pics very nice :-) which BS u sign up wif?who is ur outdoor photographer?the photos are taken very professionally :-)

I signed up with seletar broadway. liked their photography skills but not their gowns.

for my AD outdoor shoots, it's taken by someone else. if u r interested, do let me noe, i will email u his name and rate.

hehehehe....... pattern abit different but same colour... I also used it on the wedding day.

All my friends n relatives say that it's very nice

Dear Xuan & Fiona,

Just curious...any music played during your cocktail reception??? If yes, does the hotel provide the music or we have to provide the music ourselves???? Do you need a music for the champange pouring??? Can use the same music as the 2nd marchin??? Im still sourcing for music for my AD and Im not sure if any music require for reception and champange pouring.

Also, would like to wish all of you a very happy & prosperous new year! Stay happy, healthy, pretty & young & may all your sweet dreams come true in the new year! Happy New Year!!!

236657.jpg

cool,
The effort to resend the info served futile...it was been bounced back to me yet again.

Adeline,
I dun think there's any music played during my cocktail reception. u nid music for champange pouring. if ur 2nd march in song is long enuf, u can use it for ur campange pouring as well. for me, i chose to use different ones.

Seriously, u dun have to worry so much. Abt a couple of weeks before ur wedding, ur wedding co-ordinator will call u and give u a briefing on what u shd prepare on ur part, for the hotel.

Hi Kiki,
I went for the food tasting for the Malay dishes. It was quite good actually. Catered by the hotel's restaurant, "Kintamani Indonesian Restaurant". And its halal too..so no worries for your Muslim friends. Im sure your vegetarian friends will appreciate the non-meat selection from the menu too.

Oh and by the way, does anyone know Selest's email add? Im in the UK now and I need to coordinate with her on some arrangements for my wedding. Will be returning to SG only nearing my wedding in March so really need to contact her ASAP. Pls post her email add on this forum...

Cheers & Have a Happy New Year!!!!!