Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

ribbons,

you'll welcome to take a look.

I will only decide what theme to take on 10 sept then update u gals.

haha... angeline and ribbons..

i sure will brush up on my aiming..AND whipping skills... wanna trim bum n tummy?? no problem... but i charge more for that... hahaha.... yup..pls do provide me with details as to wat shape u want to be sculpted into... i dun wan u to reject the end product... heehe...

Kai:

Respond to first msg.... TSK! why you double gulp....

Respond to secdon msg: Good hor.. i now have something to listen to when i typing report for about 2 hours straight. haha.

hahhaa... yeah.... double gulp...coz... i duno wat else to do... hahaha....

yeah..im oso so looking forward to listening to the new ones....

Hello Everybody,

Do you all have the 2007 wedding dinner banquet that can share with me?
i;m actually looking at 35 tables.
Can Furama Riverfront hold up to 35tables?

Any comments or feedback on this hotel?
My email: [email protected]

hi...

I m new here... i went to view furama riverfront last sat and thinking of hodling me wedding banquet there. How was the food and service there??

hi Evon.. cant comment on the food yet..coz haven gone for food tasting and stuff...

perhaps the Ex brides here, or BTBs who've gone for food tasting can help u.

there are also previous posts commenting on food quality... u might just wanna browse thru the archives... sorry eh.. cant help much on this... =)

hi kai...

I still dun kw the date yet but shld be sep 07. I m thinking of getting E-bridal or Thomson. Any comment on them??

I wanted to do on a friday for the dinner but dun kw it will work out a not...

ringadingaling:
Care to share your details so that i can upload in the table?
Nick
AD Date
FRF Venue
Coordinator
Solemnization Venue (If ROM not done at FRF)
BS
AD PG/VG
Love Nest

Any one else got any updates?

I went to City Square (JB) to check out printers there yesterday after settling BS stuff.. here is my review of T&T Printing (and comparing to T Dragon pricing.)

Printing of inserts:
T&T Printing (City Square, JB)
~1st 200 piece, RM$80. (Sing: 34.70)
every 100 cards, add rm20.
~Add Graphics: no extra charge
Can add as many graphics as you want.
~Add Map $RM20 (one time off. Can be provided by you. if dont have, they will get from internet)
Available inserts: off white and pink. (no rice paper)

T Dragon:
1st 200 inserts S$100
Add Graphics S$10 per icon (one time charge)
Map ($5 for about........ 40 or 50 pieces. not very sure.)

Printing of post cards (for couples who require maybe church invitations/ thank you cards:
T&T Printing:

Front colour (unlimited. means can print colour pic also), back- black only:
For 200 cards, it works out to about sing $0.20 to $0.30 per card, inclusive of envelope!!
(Not those cheapo plain white, thin envelope. Good quality. can find at poplular bookshop, those paper sold by weight kind.)

Front and Back full colour (unlimited colours): 200 pieces, no more than $0.35 per piece inclusive of envelope.

T Dragon: The amount was so high i didnt even bother to remember the amount..

T&T only needs one week to print the cards.
T Dragon needs 2- 3 weeks.

My recommendation after printers hunting, DEFINITELY T&T!!

Their contacts: Just in case anyone really wants to make an effort to go there:
T&T Instant Printing services:
Lot J4.04 Johor Bahru City Square, Jalan wong Ah Fook. Tel: 07-222 8862 Fax: 07-223 8862 Email: [email protected]

hi evon...

i oso haven collected my PS pics.. hehe.. but if u do have a multiply account..u can add me. My ID: kai26

some of the brides here use that as a platform to share photos and wedding preps updates.

as for the bridal studio...cant comment as i din approach them b4.. so..dunno how their svc is like?
Wat are u looking for in the bridal studio? their design? svc? budget? some pple go to certain studios becoz they wanted a particular photographer attached to tt studio...

wat abt ur issue on a fri dinner den? mine's a tue dinner.. hehe.. i think when it comes to which day... u n hubby decide lor..if ur dun need to look at dates. coz it's YOUR day... guests will still come regardless of which day it is... tt's my personal opinion...but having said tt.. my mum is still not too happy abt my dinner falling on a tue... hahaha....

Hi ribbons,

My info for ur updating:

Nick: ringadingling

AD Date: Customary date waiting for Tong Shu, 18/05/07(Dinner only)

FRF Venue: Venus Ballroom

Coordinator: Carol Yen

Solemnization Venue: Long ago at SAF Chalet on 18/02/05

BS: DIY.

AD PG/VG: Friends!

Love Nest: Woodlands

Many thanksss..

Would like to ask ladies here any recommendations for MUA that do 2 separate days at less than $300?

Evon: yeah, really depends on what you want.. whether your focus is on gowns, what type of gowns, photography, sales service, package price, etc.

Hey, was just thinking, do we have enough multiply users here to constitute adding a column to the FRF table, Multiply ID?

Hi kai, ribbon & angline...

Thks for sharing your view... If your pics are ready pls csn share with me... Hee...

I m going to down to TWD this sat and look at their package... My fren got a deal wih them but due to personal reason she is passing it to me.

Think her package is $2988, did not really go c wat they give her. U gals did mention tat Mirco & golden are good so can i book them if i deceided to use TWD??

evon,

I've just added you to my multiply.

You can view my unedited PS photos at my multiply.

My AD is in 3 weeks' time on 24 Sept and my BS is Honeymoon Bridal(JB).

hi precious...

Your pics v nice, how much u spend for ur package??

Is it conven to get fr JB?? Tat mean you have to always travel in & out lor??

U use their car??

evon,

I spend RM$5K only whole package. Think a similar package in Singapore at those Taiwanese-style in Spore BS is ard 4K plus.

That excludes car, car decor and AD MUA. But all these I only spend around an addtional $700 so definitely worthwhile to go JB. But if you don't like Taiwanese style, stick to local BS.

Our BS is near the new Jusco so need half an hour car ride from customs. Everytime we go in, we go shopping and makan so it was quite fun for us. Yes, you need to make many trips in...at least 7 trips in all...

As for the car, we are using a friend's lexus. All my flowers are handled by a friend's auntie and I'm very confident she will do a great job. Will post her works for my wedding on my multiply so that you all can take a look.

ringadingling,

my MUA is charging me $280 for AD day and night makeup. Not sure of her works yet cos she's recommended by my friend who used her for her ROM.

If I'm satisfied with her works at my wedding, I can give you her contacts then you can decide if you want to use her. Just give me 3 weeks more and I can give you an answer. hee hee...

Can i just confirm the following pple with multiply IDs:

Kai: kai26
Ribbons: seandra
evon:evon72
precious moments: siokchen
Angeline: bb1111

evon, JB Bss are quite ok actually... sure there are some that are really cannot make it, but there are some that are good too.. mine's also in JB (Valentine Bridal) but its at Tun Amirah. My package is similar to packages in singapore taht cost about 3888 etc..

but JB BSs are really more generous compared to singapore ones.. right precious?

i had 8 gowns for PS, all my photos (selected and not selected ones) all return in CD Rom as part of package. We didnt take the car and car decor and flowers like precious, we exchange for photos. and got many many diff kinds of albums in the package.

Only thing not too enticing about JB is the travelling..

precious: did you do your printing of cards in JB too?

ribbons,

JB BSs are indeed very generous. We got 3 albums, 2 big frames and 2 8R tabletop frames and 144 3R photos to give away. Hee hee...

No, I did not print my inserts in JB cos my MIL knows t-dragon's boss so we got quite a bit of discount. However, it's not as cheap as printing in JB but we are worried about the outcome so play safe and print in Singapore.

If you have church stuff to print too, maybe you can try JB. But for us, we are only printing the wedding banquet inserts so still ok to print in Singapore.

just received an invitation card that has the following line printed...

IN HONOUR OF GOD, KINDLY NOTE THAT THERE WILL BE NO CONSUMPTION OF ALCOHOL. THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND UNDERSTANDING.

Haha, that's a good reason not to serve wine at the wedding banquet. All you need is to print an additional line on your inserts.

precious: oh.. ok.. cool. Yeah, i got to print church invitations too.. this T&T is recommended by a few pple in this forum also.. should be ok lah.. hee... everythings a game of chance.. i told my FH, even if we do in SG, doesnt mean it cant go wrong to..

i like that heading in the invitation!! Wah, very good idea man that couple..

Evon: adding soon... =)

precious:

Thatz the price I'm looking for! pls do let me know after ur big day ya! Many thankssss

ribbons:

I juz registered for multiply, my ID is ringadingling. Thanks for adding.

hihi... all

would like to chk any1 is looking into 02 June 2007 at FRF - Jupiter Room??

Today when to chk with the geomancer, told us tat we can only have this date... Poor us...

Just chk with my coord, she say tat few couple got a tentative booking for the date... Sign...