Furama Riverfront Singapore

ace14

hangon....will update u again.

bien

Hi Sweet Lady,

im having dinner.. the best part of having at mercury room is bcos at nite.. there is a lighting there in the waterfall and the "forest" cos we did ask Kriss and he did mentioned that there is lighting there. Thus i believe it will be nice. but problem now i facing is i may have more than 28 tables... sigh..

btw, u got any mercury room photo with wedding decoration done up?

stnov

hiakhiak...my guess is dat thr will be probs wif parking regardless of wkends or wkdays due to d party place next door....but then again it cant be help at all.....=)

chubby_ting

Girls,

There would be weddings on every Sat starting from 15 Sept... all the way to their wedding show on 13 Oct.You can just make your way there as I would like to bring my ILs there to take a look too...

Please make your way down to catch a glimpse of it then you can have a idea how Mercury would look like @ nite. I personally feel that the ceiling is rather low. They do not give you a v grand look but its special in terms of a swimming pool on 1 side & greenries on the other side. @ nite you cant reli see the greenies... they have 4 projectors in Mercury Room. I've been to a wedding dinner on Jan this yr. It looks ok to me only. I think what attracts me is the Package ma....

Just my 2 cents worth

bien

hi Shinning Hoshi,

u went to wedding banquet at Mercury room in Jan?

How is it? out of 10 how u rate. btw, that time u went to Mercury room is how many tables? is it very clamped? cos i trying to squeze my fren invite to below 28 tables.. but seem hard.

u are rite.. im very worry that the ceiling is bit too low making like too small the room.. that wat i worry..

u are rite to say that it give a special feeling and diff from other wedding banquet as one side is poolside and the other side is glass panel which show greenies..

So anyway will u all go for mercury room(let say u all manage to have abt 28 tables) even ceiling is bit too low?

i heard from Kriss Mercury room only 22 sept then have? 15 sept is it for Venus room?

koyoyo

Hi there, saw ur post mentioning about pic of FRF . pls email to me as i am very interested in taking the pl for my AD. my email is [email protected]
koyoyo
ps sweet_lady i just contact albert so can u forward ur "story" to me thanks

law_len

hi swee keat,
Albert is currently on leave till next Monday. Its better that you email him. I send him email, he got reply....

ace14

hi hiakhiak,

sporeans being sporeans...even u put b4 7.30pm no use...they sure late. UNLESS, you have a pre-dinner lucky draw....

stnov

hiakhiak....wat handsome said it's true....typically for weddg banquet...less than 50% arrive on time......=)

handsome...u can b d 1st couple to do it....sweezz....kekeke....

chubby_ting

Hi Bonjour. Ya I went in Jan but I didnt notice hw many tables was there haha didnt expect that it maybe my Wedding venue. I am looking @ ard 27+2 so ard yours also. Think not v cramp ma that time i went for my fren's wedding... seems like 20+ tables also.

The ceiling is reli low to be frank and the door for the march is a partition that opens for the couples to March-In. It is definitely not a grand type...

I ask Albert and he just says that every Sat starting from 15sept there would be wedding but he didnt mention when is Venus, when is Mercury. But I would go for Mercury if I going to book FRF.. I wonder hws the suite... I saw my fren pics as she marries off from the hotel and the hotel room dont sems reli fantastic.. my god..

Maybe thats the price that you pay for ma....

koyoyo

hi hoshi,
In fact i am considering between Parkhotel orchard and FRF.. have u been to parkhotel orchard... reason y i consider FRF because many of u mention it look very pretty however till date albert has yet contacted me.. will i run into problem of missin co ordinator on my AD?

bien

Ic.. Thanks alot Shinning Hoshi,

yup.. i really think the ceiling is really bit low.. feel that even the ambience is nice.. but the ceiling really bit turn me off. but my wife seem to life this place.. i like everything on mercury room.. except the ceiling only..

anyway i doubt i can get Mercury room also cos i find that my tables will be around 30 to 30plus.. trying hard to minus off my table.. but seem hard.

sigh

tlisa

Hi koyoyo,

I was also considering betw Park Hotel Orchard and FRF. In the end i chose FRF as I felt that ParkHotel Orchard seems a little old. FRF seems nicer.

The stage also seems a little far away from the table at the end of the ballroom. However Mercury has projectors so ppl sitting far away from the stage will be able to see too. The projectors also made up for the pillars that may hinder some views. This is my reason why I choose FRF. Hope that helps.

koyoyo

yes lisa i agree one reason for thinking an alternative is PH-o seem a bit old...however my fh loves it .. in the end he sign up for it already...
still i wish those who take up FRF ... happy couple blessing onto them

ssybaby

hahaahahh.....stnov & handsome so funny..

wonder y sporeans like to be late..then come late wan leave early..complain y dinner end so late...haiz...shd look @ e time they arrive mah...

stnov

can handsome...wait till after my AD lor....wahahaaa....

dolphin...d mentality of wedding dinner starting late will not be changed for the next god knows hw many years.....=(

ace14

stnov, dun be so negative... cos in time to come, the wedding card will print "You are cordially invited to our wedding supper on XX-XX-XXXX. Pls be punctual...."

~stargal~

i was at the innermost table...

generally the food was not bad...i hope they keep up the standard on the actual day...but i find that the food is onli warm...not hot enuff...

hiakhiak

oh..... so we were at the same platform.... left or right? yes yes, not hot enough.... were you the one with peking duck or "orne" as dessert?

hiakhiak

ic ic........ my menu never include the choice for yam paste. Did you request for change? the other table at the corner had peking duck. i guess they all top up $. Or is there a different menu for different ballroom?

~stargal~

mine on 19th oct...at venus ballroom...i think different ballrooms have different menus...but i dun see peking duck...guess they topped up for it...

~stargal~

i tink it is becos there was no wedding going on...if there are 3 weddings going on at the same time...i think might not have enuff lots...since i see each level seems to have not many lots...

chubby_ting

Hi koyoyo,

I think Park Hotel doesnt have very gd feedback irregardless of the food / the coordinators if you read their forum....

I think you got to consider again haha....But it seems like Im too late... hehe be careful when liasing with them ma.

FRF is having 4 projs & 1 outside @ reception area... that time in Jan when I attended a wedding, I was sitted infront of the proj n was a little pissed with the turning of my head back to look @ d proj so its a minus pt also... haiz... me also dont know man... trying 2 save some cost for my wedding so I think FRF is the beta choice as compared to other hotels.

Bonjour, if your wife like the place then I think its ok to go ahead ma. I mean she happy you also happy ma right? Hehe... gd luck!

I wanna see the bridal suite if any kind soul have the pic for bridal suite pls forward to me @ [email protected]

~stargal~

if they have available slots lor...yesterday was the 2nd last day of the lunar 7th mth...so no wedding was held...n if u r not pantang...then can lor...

ace14

oh yah 7th mth.... but i think from this weekend onwards very difficult liao. btw, where was the place u did the food tasting? 2nd level?

~stargal~

it is at The [email protected] level...actually u can try to request...even if there are weddings...if ur menu happens to be the same as the wedding...maybe u can have it since the food tasting venue would not clash with the banquet...but i dunno if that is good or bad...cos usually actual day food pple give like 30% "discount" to the quality...so i dunno whether the banquet gets better food or u get the taste the actual standard on the actual day.. :p

beetlejuice

Hi gals out there,

My AD is somewhr in June 08, comtemplating which banquet to take, can anyone share ur expreience with Furama. My other choice is Peony Jade Restaurant at Clake Quay.
Both prices abt the same. Can share wif me the ambience in Furama?

Tks

bien

Hi shining Hoshi,

i dun mind taking Mercury room.. but i think mostly i will exceed 28 or 30 tables.. so i think i not able to take mercury room..

but i wonder if i choose a friday for my wedding.. wonder whether ppl who come to my wedding will got the thinking of just give ang pao abt 60 dollar if that is their thinking.. i will be very jia lat.. sure lose alot..

what do u all think.. i and my wife got a date and happen to fall on fri but fri in Furama is not a weekend.. that good and bad.. good is slightly cheaper bad if all ur frens or relatives got the thinking since weekday and thus give 60 or the most 68 will do.. if that is their thinking..

i rathter choose a weekend man

iceblue27

hi hiak hiak, my wedding is on a sun too.
my coordinator assured me that there should not be a parking issue , shld there b 3 wedg goin on, base on his experience there. so far he has not recv such feedback

haha worst cm to worst those guest who choose to cm late, can go to tan boon liat car park le keke

hi law, at the end did u chose the saucer as ur wedg favor? haha i choose tt, lik the traditional chi cartoon on it, but i mix wif the western cartoon.