Furama City Centre

Dun need to envy lah... everyone play a part in the preparation... be it a big or small role.

The suite is nice, like the jacuzzi bathtub... hehe.

Finally got my toilet bowls, kitchen sink, basins, etc delivered to my new hse for installation. Feel so tired travelling ard to buy stuff.

Anyone doing their hse reno now?

Hi von,

If I strike 4D or Toto, I will splurge on my hse reno, honeymoon and the poon choy. Hehe.

Hi Ade,

U still ard? Busy?
Din c u talking liao... both of us started to talk less when more ppl join in
... time for us to relax in this thread.

Hi Renee

I have not started on my house reno yet but ardy started looking around to find out the prices.. hhhaaaa im very kiasu hor??? so more or less i can understand how tired you will ge, going around to buy the stuff.... even when i shop around, i sian ardy.. so many different patterns to look at....

where did you go to buy those? IMM?

wow, if i strike toto/4D big time... i will splurge on my house.... definitely...and go for a honeymoon.... cos based on current situation, doubt we will have enough $$ to go for honeymoon straight after our wedding.... so sad.... everything is $$$$$$$$

Ya Ade, haven seen you for some time.... only saw you once last week i think....

hope to see you soon.

yup ...if 20tables x 100 = $2K.Can save up the $ for other things.

What do u like abt furama city bridal suite?

Hi zhu nai,

Just hope that everything goes smoothly n quickly. then no more headache liao. :P
Regarding the Bridal suite , Ok lah ... heard it is just renovated, but the layout looks funny...it seems like just linking 3 rooms side by side together.But Overall facilities ...looks comfortable.Is that jacuzzi ? I can't remember? :P

Btw anyone that signed up with Furama has got MAster of Ceremony included in their package.
Mine don't have

hi Zhu Nai, its really tasty.... ytd i have a treat fm the Sales Manager, ate seafood steamboat at Palace. the soup base it very "tak kong"! Its those boiled soup (which u need to boil over long hours de), the seafood very fresh... i lau nua again...

Hi 88, its really a jacuzzi but not all suite have it
I haven tried tt suite with jacuzzi wor, maybe i go n haunt tt Sales Manager hahahah~

Hi zhu nai,

I went to IMM, Jln Besar and Balestier for toilet accessories, lighting and kitchen stuff.

U can compare the prices and see which give good prices and services. During our sourcing, we also learn alot while talking to the sale ppl. Those who r good r willing to share with u even u din buy anything from them. But there r black sheep who after your money and I encountered one at Balestier.

Hi OliO~Moo~
Agreed, Furama Palace food was nice....I think beside the function room, that place is the nicest of all, haha...... I think they spent a lot of time on boiling the soup...and the seafood must be really fresh for a GOOD MEAL... Haha, aiyo, me so hungry now, hahahaha
Should take a look at the suite room, makes me feel like jumping on the bed and take a short nap..haha the suite room is very spacious leh...got small kitchen....small living room..and a view to see the "durian"...esplanade......nice nice......

Hi Renee
Haha, me havent shop for this yet, but me can join you for discussion, haha.......(sob sob have to search for my housing first)...Yah, agreed that $$ plays an impt role, esp that new house need lots of new stuff, lot od $$ will be spent, so must consider consider, think ahrd before getting the stuffs, haha....somemore, wedding banquet...and honeymoon...wow..... $$$$$$$$$!!! haha Must be careful when negiotiating with the shops.....check that there is no hidden cost in the package.....

Hi 88
Yah mine packages doesn't comes with MC leh...the hotel dun provide leh, they will only provide u with the speech list...so me thinking of getting my brother-in law to do the MC for us, hahaha..
because professional MC, they charge leh.....i think a few hundred dollars leh...so me tot of saving $$, get own ppl to do it.......

Hi Zhu Nai,
Wow, when the time i strick 4D, i come do my house nicely....go australia for honeymoon...(farm stay)..wow shoick....buy myself some nice nice dresses....shoes...and bag........haha...pampered muyself.....then.....take some and saved in bank lor........save for some rainy days....

Haha, think all of us are dreaming liao.....how nice, we can have lots of $$, we all can have a gathering and go for a nice delicious dinner for more discussion, hahahah :0

U meeting with jackie today rite....hehe...happy discussion..keep us update on the details..then.......hope u get a nice pakcgae from them...wish u luck....

Okie.......take care..!

Hi Renee,

My hse is still under reno. I have started my reno since last year. The contactor is my FH brother in law. So I tell him no hurry, take ur time and do. Maybe it will be cheaper lor.

Hi 88, The suite do have a small Kitchen. After visiting few hotel, only 2 hotel ve kitchen in the room.

Hi Vonz, Thanks really hope I get can asomething out from Jacky. Will update your guys next week. Me on leave tomolo.

its amazing how many postings i get to see each time i log in.. hhaaaa we all have a lot to say, which is good...i dunno what to say to who now... keke...

i start from the bottom:

Serene,
ya, the suite has a kitchen, which im rather impressed. it does seem like 3 rooms joint together, but its really spacious I would say.. but somehow lack that kind of appeal.. you know that would attract me to wana jump in like what Vonz say.hhhaaaa maybe i very hard to please...

Hi Vonz
i think you are really dreaming... hhhaaa well all the best, who knows you may really strike.. but make sure you go buy ok...

Hi Sashay
How did you managed to get a free meal? who is the sales manager/ coordinator? i want to get the same also... hhhahhaaa

Hi Vonz, put me in ur dream too hehehe~ I'm at the "reno hse" stage so need alot of $$$... strike TOTO.. tt sure sounds wonderful

Hi Zhu Nai, aiyo my company using them as corporate hotel ma so once in a while they must pamper me otherwise i dun put my guests there hehehehe~

Hi Serene, i have an urge to jump into the bathtub n enjoy the jacuzzziiiiii~~ shiok arh... Oh make sure ur FH's BIL do a good job on ur new hse. Sometimes engaging the help of relatives or not a good idea. My current hse was done up by my hubby's relative, workmanship dam lousy but cannot say coz its relatives.... Even my MIL oso have to keep quiet abt her displeasure...

Hi Sashay,

wow ..u sure have very gd impression of Furama Palace food.Is their food standard comparable or somewhere near to those Tung Lok restaurant?
Regarding the Jacuzzi ...hmmm...sounds nice..but its only 1 nite stay for my pkg. Most probably after the wedd banquet already dead drunk or concussed liao ... how to enjoy the facilities provided.. keke

Hi Tehsusu,

Oic,i tok i forgot to neg. so no MC for my pkg. no choice, have to get friend to do the MC thingy.

Yup ..remembered there is a kitchen... makes it looks like a apartment thou...:P but do you think its a waste of space as i dun think it will be fully utilise?? just personal view..:P

Hi sashay.. oic.. thats good lah, get free food, somemore nice one.. wa biang very hungry now wor..

me also starting the reno house stage soon. which contractor you using? have you started the reno ardy?

Hi 88

i agree with you, by the time after dinner ardy so tired wun really use the facilities, y not you bargain for another night stay? I tot that was in the package? there is an extra night stay right? if got another night then can at least enjoy it lor...keke

normally MC not provided right? anyway sometimes they provide also not very good, maybe get friends or relatives will be much better, esp those who can move the crowd, lagi best.. hhhaaa

Hi 88, well... wat can i say, i love good food hehehe~ As for Tok Lok or Lei Garden etc, i feel tt they have too many restaurants and their food are so "standard", taste the same in every branch
I love Sheraton Towers Li Bai's dim sum.. slurp slurp :-P

If u can, sneak into the bath room for a jacuzzi R&R before de wedding dinner, release some tensions etc.

As for the small kitchen, dun forget the dun only use the room as bridal suite mah, sometimes have guests staying who love to cook too hehehehe~

Hi Zhu Nai, i m using G'Pla* but having some prob with reno loan... now at a lost.... *sob sob*

I'm Back!!!
Wow, u people are moving very fast...Now i a bit lost..Dun noe where to start...
Haven't been around lately, no time to log on to the net, busy working OT...

Hi 88,
yup, no MC for my package too...I agreed with Zhu Nai, Even got MC, I think it's better to ask our own friend to do it, more 'qin qie'.

Hi Renee,
ya, Now got so many of us in the thread, can sit back and relax liao... U got five more months to go, how did ur fitting goes? Taken your photos ald?

Hi Serene
I tot Jacky not with the hotel ald??? He used to handle ours, but hand us over to william coz he's no longer with Furama...A bit funny leh...How come he suddenly appear again?

Hi Zhu Nai,
Can bargain for another night? The other time, we bargain for it, they said no leh... A bit disappointed, coz i also think that won't be able to enjoy the facilities if stay for a night...

Hi guys, I confirm with Furama city centre already. Yesterday have a great time talking with Jacky.

Hi ade, You are right, He just come back from Meridien so just join back during the bridal show. So maybe I am his 1st deal.

Hi sashay, I agree that some time it is difficult to work with relative. My FH's BIL workmanship not bad, but the only problem is dunno how much. He is doing project for cold storage, gurdian, Levi, 7-eleven and many more....... So they are fast and good. They dun really do much for hse reno.

Hello me back....wow so many posting after 2 days........

Regarding my dreamz above, I will definetely included all ppl in my dreams..haha.....
Let's all start dreaming..!

[serene]...congrats that you signed with furama too...happy for u that the discussion went well for u..now can rest one major thing for wedding, and start preparing for other things...

[all]...yah lor FULLY 100% agreed things may be difficult when asking ur friends or relative to do reno for u.....its is fortunate if things turned out to be good..what if things turned out not up to your standard..?? also dun know how to tell them off....scare may offended them in any way...signed...! but, let all wish things will be smoothly for ALL OF Us.....!

Food...yummy.....i love tim sum at international building....called (xuan inn), but unfortunately, they closed down already..sob sob......just went family dinner at "ping xiang" at Amoy street..food there was nice, very popular...guessed who I saw there....surprised..! it is our JACKY CHAN from hongkong, hehe, he is so friendly there, shook hands with all of us..and even took a pic with my grandpa....(cos he is the b'day boy) haha

As for the suite room...hehe it is like a mini apartment....spacious enough for me & my jie meis to move around the room during make up time..hehe......mini kitchen, i dun think will use it..hehe...what am i going to cook there...?? maybe make hot the food..or cook maggie mee..hahaha...... Jacuzzi...sure to make use of it.....can "yin yang xi shui" with hubby...oppss.... hahaha -- also to enjoy the view at "durian esplanade" while bathing, haha romantic leh.......

So i assume all of us here are Furama brides to be...?? hehe...me a bit blur liao leh..too many postings..sometimes will make me blur blur one..haha

Okie, enjoy ur weekends......

Hi Ade,

Gald that u finally appear here...

I hv confirm my gowns, first fit in early Jun and 2nd fit in end Jun. PS in early Jul. So excited abt it and so sad too coz I am still look fleshy, can't get rid of my tummy and big thighs...
kao_scared.gif

Currently doing hse reno too, tiling r almost, left carpentry, plumblings, electrical works. Most wkend r burnt to buy home stuff, like toileteries, lights and many others. Spend so much money...

How many BTB have signed with Furama? Seem like many BTB r with Furama
Copy and paste the list....

- Renee, 28-10-05
- Ade
- Who's next?

Hi Ade and vonz, Thanks. Now have to prepare for other things. My dinner is on Monday, my custom is on sunday.

Just hope all of us here got smooth sailing for everythings. Cheer Cheer!!!!

Hi Renee,
Yup, finally back liao...
I also very excited for u...so fast can take photoshoot liao...I still got to wait till Oct...Dun worry,Most importantly is that ur hubby loves u, who cares about the size... If he doesn't ask u to go lose weight, this shows that he loves u for who u r...
kao_love.gif
Think by the time your wedding, u will surely slim down...coz got to handle so many things at a time....

Hi serene,
Wow, ur wedding on mon? Must be very bz preparing things now...Must let us noe how the whole thing go...

- Renee, 28-10-05
- Ade, 01-04-06
- Serene, 15-05-05

Hi all, so sorry for the mistake. my date is in year 2006. Sick umtill blur blur.

- Renee, 28-10-05
- Ade, 01-04-06
- Serene, 15-05-06

hello all

wow, so many postings after 2 days... see untill i blur blur leh...

unfortunately, me not a Furama bride yet... but high chance

Serene
your AD is 15-05-06 right? not this year huh? cos i was looking through the postings and realised you just confirmed with them last fri, cun be you having the dinner tonight .... guess we are all very luan ardy....

Ade
Welcome back, haven seen you for a long time. initially was you and Renee on the thread, then i joined and now so many ple here le. so happy, more exchanges now.

Renee
dont worry, now you are ardy so busy with the preparation for your hse, when your AD draws near, you will have more to handle and settle. I think by that time, you should be able to slim down a abit. I agree with Ade, as long as your hubby dun mind, i dun think you should mind also. no matter what you will still be the prettiest on your AD, no one can take that away from you. I attended a dinner recently at Amara, the bride was ardy 5 months pregnant, though she looked fleshy, she was still gorgeous... can see the tummy very big also.. hhhaa

oh, and i was very disappinted with the Amara setting and food... the ballroom was q narrow. but mayb cos they booked last minute thats y have to squeeze a bit. the food sucks!!! terrible, all of us had very bad comments about the food. i think my mum can cook better..

Hi sashay
saw your ID's designs in many magazines. i haven decided on my renovator as well... i have one that is really a contractor, no ID. then another one has ID but more ex... very difficult to make a decision leh...

hi Vonz
ya, i think the kitchen will be used to cook maggie mee at night when we get hungry. after all, we wun get to eat the food also... hhhaaa wonder can da pao some for us or not hor? keke

for MC i think better to get own people to do it lor... as for another night stay... i thought i remembered that in the package, not so sure about that. maybe i can go home check and then let you all know.

ok, dunno if I spoke to all. but keep the postings coming..... see ya!!!

I'm also looking at Furama City Center. I like to know what is your package. Care to share with me ? How much are you paying per table ? You taking the grand ballroom ? Sorry for so many questions

vonz, wah so good see Jacky Chan!!! Is his nose really very big heheh~ :X

Renee, its ok lah, i agree with zhu nai.i tell u when i was preparing for my wedding, i went to AMORE to work out. i m determine to shed some "fats" but nearing the date, i was so bz tt i stopped for a mth n so... ended up i become fat again wahahah~ Now when i see my wedding photos i sort of regret for not being persistant BUT i am still very pretty heheheh~

Zhu Nai, i've "ban" Amara for their yucky food, Merchant Court too :X If u wan i can recommend my ID to u, besides being farnie n cute, his ideas r really good n cool, not old fashion hehehehee~ Look ard for a few, see which ID can grasp ur idea quickly w/o much description or wat-so-ever fm u. Most impt thing is; u r comfortable with the ID. Of coz the reputation of the company oso plays a part but we have to agree tt there are bound to be some unsatisfied customer etc, jus choose with care n discretion

All, CONGRATS TO UR WEDDING!!! May everyone of u have a blissful n blessed wedding.

i am not Furama BTB. I am married le, was Sheraton Towers bride

I thot the hotel will save some food for u n hubby? Thats wat Sheraton Towers did wor, we even have a slice of the wedding cake too :P

As for MC, look for frens or relatives. I've heard hotel's MC... sounds weird, monotonous n without feelings not forgetting their bad pronouncing hehehehe~

Word of advice... delegate responsibilities to a few pple who u can trust. Things such as music during the wedding banquet, ang baos, person in charge of liquor (if u bring ur own), taking care of ur wedding photo; jus to name a few. Coz the hotel will definately look for either the bride or groom on nitty gritty things, so put some1 incharge to make those decisions. Both of u jus concentrate on being happy, enjoy the day, its ur BIG day ya hehehehe~

Hi shermaine24sg,
I tok the function room the price is at $418+++, Room not bad, price is reasonable. I have their promo during the bridal show. I heard that they are holding another 2 bridal show on July and Sept this year. I also heard that the price is going to be increase to $538+++ for the function room. So you will have to be quick.

Just check with them if you still can have the promo for the bridal show. It have cash back of $500 for every ten tables.

Hi shermaine24sg,
I tok the function room the price is at $418+++, Room not bad, price is reasonable. I have their promo during the bridal show. I heard that they are holding another 2 bridal show on July and Sept this year. I also heard that the price is going to be increase to $538+++ for the function room. So you will have to be quick.

Just check with them if you still can have the promo for the bridal show. It have cash back of $500 for every ten tables.

Hi shermaine24,

If u r keen in taking their package, think they can close one eye to let u enjoy the promo for the bridal show.

Hi Zhu nai and Sashay,

Trying to control my meals lor.. but hubby keeping feeding me to food as I always complain hungry esp at night. So when we hv dinner together, he make sure I eat enough... haiz.
Hope to go back to my exercise routine... cannot be lazy loh....

<renee>
Hehe, talking about exercise, I think it need lots of determination and will to do it....talking about exercising on weekends &amp; even after work, I think i will be dead beat...! hahahah so better to control out diets.......more fruitz....and veggies... hahah less RICE, hahahaha

<serene>
Congrats that u took the package.....Haha, yah heard that Furama will be having another wedding show in july....look out for more freebies &amp; promotion for the upcoming show...hehehehe beside the cash rebate, i think there are more to come....sign up with them during the show....usually more promotion and worth buying the package...

<olio~moo~>
Hehe, u got married already, hehe....then we can appoint u as our wedding consultant...haha.....Wow, u really gave us good advise...hehe.......so if we have more questions that we all can ask u...hahah..

<shermaine24sg>
Hello, did u went down to have a look at the ballroom and suite room...can go down and visit them......the sales mgr and ppl there are all friendly.....agreed..?? or even call them up for appt...haha..they will go thru the package with u.....see ballroom then listen to what they can offer....
keep us update the......

<zhu>
so which other places u are looking as ur venue for banquet....?? perhaps all would like to share their opinion...hehe....... whenis ur wedidng date...??? me a biut blur liao...of ur wedding date...so manr brides to be..with their date....??

<all>
Renee, 28-10-05
- Ade, 01-04-06
- Serene, 15-05-06
- Vonz, 21-12-05

More posting for this forum..hehe so happy to see all of us here...not knowing one another....can get together and have more
discussion........

Cheerssss........!!!!!!!!!

i dunno who to answer to, so i will just post whatever lah ok.. anyway no matter who i address to all of us will read everything.. keke

ok, toking about Amara first, really SUCKS! definitely ban that hotel. I am thinking of Carlton and Traders hotel too cos the price seems to fit my budget. im targeting less that $800 per table after all the +++. Furama seems a very good deal, especially with ts new ballroom, thats y i think very likely i will be Furama bride also.. i wonder what the price will be if i go for the jul show?? scarly increase again, currently for grand ballroom is $638+++ for weekends i think. i hope dun increase leh... wonder if any new freebies. I think i better call up William and tok to him these few days and see what can be done or what he can offer.

for those trying to lose weight... my cousin recently also lost a lot of weight.her method is to cut down on carbo, esp rice. potato will be a better form of carbo actually. she eat a lot of vege, fruits and eat soupy stuff rather than fried. but i think she never exercise leh.. i personally think that eating healthily adn exercising will be very good. I also work out at least 2 times a week now.. to get into momentum.. sometimes lazy then once a week. hhhaaa i think at least now, my diet is good and i think i lost some weight.. maybe 500g???? hhhhaaaa just kidding....try not to eat sfter 8pm, esp oily and carbo. after this time, our body cannot digest food ardy...

my AD will be in Dec next year, still a long way to go.

Sashay
can share with me your ID information. my email is [email protected]. if you still have the quotation can share with me also. if not, its ok, just give me the details....thanks

Actually I had my ROM at Amara early this yr and the food and service were good. Except for the coordinator being quite inflexible at times else is ok. Setup for my ROM was okay, I had it at poolside pavillon. Think I mentioned b4 that I nearly signed with Amara, coz their price is quite comparative with Furama and the location is gd too, next to MRT.

Think I did lose some weight while I was jobless. Eating lunch less and had big apples for lunch n breakfast.
I tried to jog or brisk walk twice a week but not determine enough. But will try to stick to the routine. I am not very fat, just on the fleshy side... hehe, just wish to be more fit and lean only, dun hv to be bone skinny lor as will not look nice in gowns.

Hi morn,
I am trying to go to gym once every week. but this week have to skip, still feeling sick. I sure after this few days of sickness sure loss some weight. Ha Ha Ha.......

Hi Zhu Nai,
I held my ROm at carlton, so far I feel that their service is really very good. I realyy had a memorable time over at Carlton. They help to plan my march in and play of those popper. The coordinator is also very helpful. But too bad she left and join Goodwood park Hotel, if not I can recommend U to him lor.

hi Renee
guess we just happen to see the different sides of Amara. but I don't think i will consider Amara anyway.. hehhee. still like furama...

Hi Serene
glad that you had a good experience at Carlton. You food from wah lok? you took the function room huh? how much was it? actually i regretted not haing my ROM at a function room. i realise how sweet it can be... at the ROM is more formal lah... but troublesome cos gotta move on to venue for food after that and the food was lousy at the place i chose... bad choice again. thats hwy for my wedding dinner, i hope to amke a good choice that gives a good combi of food quality and setting. keke

Hi Renee, jia you jia you!!! u can do it!! Try eating several small meals instead of the usual breakfast, lunch n dinner
Tell ur hubby to help u to lose weight, n stop feeding u "mountains" of food till after the wedding hehehehe~

vonz, aiyo jus sharing my 2 cents worth lah as we have always hear pple say always quarrel during wedding banquent preparation etc etc becoz couple got frustrated with hotel staffs or xiong dis or jie meis keep pestering them when they bump into questions. Like tt how to enjoy de dinner? Its ur big day ley, u show enjoy de limelight, not show black face.... very unlucky one ok, 1st day together den black face wahahha~

All, Furama oso near MRT mah, Chinatown MRT but have to walk abt 10 mins.

Aiya, every thing will definately have 2 sides of stories, some times some pple r so unlucky to meet up with the "bad" pple n get the "bad" atitude n "bad" service

Those trying to lose weight, JIA YOU!!!

Hi Zhu Hai, My ROM held at the pool side. We have our lunch buffet at the resturant. Carlton reserve one corner of the resturant for all my guest. The pool side and the water fall make the whole place romantic. I spend about $2000 for abt 40 guest lor. Still got 1 night stay. Not bad lor. My JP, David Loh make my ROM like a mini wedding. some even say I no need to have my dinner le. Ha Ha Ha........
I got no choice but have to have my ROM outside the ROM. My mum want it on a Sunday, ROM not open on sunday lor.

Whether is gd or bad service, as long as we found our ideal banquet venue is okay.
Forget all those unpleasant experience we encountered.
Is a lost to the hotel not us.... hehe.

yup, agree, ahetever is bad just leave it out. anyway its good that we share our experience, at least we can be fore-warned you see.

i heard carlton has good food but i dun q like the idea of the 4 pillars in the ballroom. keke

Serene
ya i think holding it outside the ROm is much more romantic... you can invite more guests also and have a good setting. somemore likr you cna have a hotel stay leh....when i decided to ROM, it was q rush actually, as we wanted the date to be special, it was our 5th year anniversary and so happened that it falls on the same day of the week that we started going out together 5 years ago. so we tot since we are ready to ROM, we can ROM on that day... but me also got romanti lah, after the ROM, we went to redang island for a short trip.. also very nice and romantic... hhhaa

anyway its over and cannot be undone. but if i have a choice i will choose to hold it os. thats what i would advise my friends.. keke

Wow, so many posting after 2 days...
A bit blur liao...
I tot the hotel will provide u some food b4 the dinner too? Coz that's what my co-ordinator promised me...

Serene,
U nearly scared me...I was thinking how r u goin to send out the invites in just a few days...
kao_scared.gif

Zhu Nai,
Actually FH and i also want to hold it o/s, but becoz of budget, we decide to hold it indoor instead.. And oni his family and mine attending..We were thinking that no point spending so much since our AD oni 4 mths difference. So in the end, have to have a simple one instead...If got $$$, i also want to hold it o/s...

Hi Ade, So sorry for scaring you. Ha Ha Ha....... I scare myself too when I see that I input the wrong date.

Hi Zhu nai, Wow you really know how to choose the date. My date is chosen by my mum. Go Redang also very romantic leh.

Hi Serene

keke... no lah, we tot it would be very meaningful mah to have it on that day... so picked that day lor.. ya redang is very romantic and nice. we stayed by the beach, from our chalet we can see the beach and sea.. and we can sit outside the chalet to relax also. we also went snorkelling... keke... but the trip is long, in total about 10 hrs bus ride and 1.5hrs ferry then transfer again to small vehicle to the hotel hhhaaa q wu lu.....how i miss those days... haiz... almost 8 months have passed now...

Hi Zhu Nai, I wanted to go redang but the price not cheap lor. Becos of the price I choose to go Bangkok after ROM cos it is abt the same price lor. Haiz..... Mine one passed 1 and half year le. Seem old le.

Just now William Chia from furama come my office to give out their hotel pamplet. He very cute one lor. My coordiator Jacky is near by but did not come to my office. Ha Ha Ha.......

Hello....

Wow so "scare" of all the postings. I also dun know who to reply to...hehe :0

About holidays..hehe me last month went to Batam..for a short trip...staryed @ holiday inn....quite nice...(thought nothing interesting there...) went for spa....makan....makan...and makan....hahah quite romantic too....hehe, I also want to go redang, but think of the journey there, i think by the time i reached there, i will fainted liao.....
Think of the clear beach....coconut nut drink under the tree..wow..shoick leh...and the sun.....wow...how i wish can take leave from work....with no worries, go for a long holiday, hahahahaa (aiyo,me dreaming lah...think must change nick to dream dream vonz..)

And as for ROM.....i heard of carlton was good, but that was long time ago....dun know how is the standard now....Chjimas is also a good place to rom..hehe....me also like those garden / poolside theme, but me afraid of hot..so will choose an indoor / aircon venue, hahaha.......By the way, any good JP to recommend...?? David Loh was a popular, famous JP..must book him very early then he available..hahaha

William is a cute guy, spoke to him &amp; negiotiated to him for mine package....very accomodating guy.....
very comfortable
talking to him....

Yah, on the location, this is also one of my major reason why i chose furama as mine venue. It is so accessible..near to MRT...(chinatown or clark quay)...very convenient for my guest...they need not take cab here for dinner. haha help them to save $$.....

As for services &amp; attitude......everything also have 2 side one....so try not to get too upset on it. yah i know it is difficult, but in order to forget the unhappiness...have to do so lah... Esp on our big day, some of my friends wedding, they are not happy with parent in laws lah, this and that lah.....so let bygones be bygones, hehehe...me will try to smile and smile and smile and smile....

Okie, take care everyone.....

Hi Vonz, Try call David Loh lor. He is really very good. Not really have to book him in advance that early. As long as you call him if he is free then he will take up. Sometime he do more than 10 couple a day leh. Try to call up Blk 866 Tampines CC and ask them for his number. David Loh is the chairman there.

Hi Vonz and Serene

What is JP?? hhhaa all the abbreviations....

Ya, i spoke to William during the bridal show too... hes so cute and a nice guy.. me also felt comfortable toking to him..... Serene, you bok recently, is the package still based on the bridal show one???? i wanted to call William today but too busy, only managed to catch a breather now...i worried the price will increase in jul if they have a bridal show.

redang is a very nice place... the journey is long but we travel by night coach, so if you sleep during the night i think its pretty ok. for me and husband, we slept whenever we can.. only just before dawn, it became very cold and i woke up to see the sky light up, was a very unforgettable sight. by the time the sun pops out, you would ardy be near the villages there so you get to catch the early sight of the village which you can never find in sin. its not very ex actually, we paid about $318 i think each pax, but include bfast and dinner, sumptuous leh.. alot of food to eat and q nice....

Hi Zhu Nai,

Hahaha...JP means Justic of Peace...the persons who chairs ur ROM...
As for the package, i am not sure that whether is there a change in the pricing...? perhaps that u would want to call them up to confirm everything...that is more safe.....
to avoid other neccessary misunderstanding.....

Wow, now at office, I can imagine the wonderful &amp; nice scenary at redang.....<bali> is also another place that i would like to visit...hahah......always see in magazine and TV that it is such a romantic place to go to....with spas...wow...

Haha, go this kind of place, sure is makan and makan...haha......those kind og village scene is sure unforgettable...hehe u must have taken lots of pics.....

Hehe...oic, he is the chairman for tampines area...hahaha...i heard from frends that forum that he is very popular...hahah very difficult to book him...hehehe.....have u done with ur bridal boutique...?? hehe..........

By the way hor..what is "guo da li" huh.....??? what do I have to prepare huh....?? blur liao leh.......

cheers,
good day for all...

Hi Zhu Nai, I think U better call him fast. They still maintain the bridal show package for me. So I am still entitled for the cash rebate.

Wow I also can think of the nice scenary leh. I will sure to go one of this day. I have been wanting to go after seeing the " xia re mo mo cha".

Hi Vonz, I heard of the "guo da li", dunno isz the tea ceremony leh. Very chim..... Need to ask the older pple. Ha Ha Ha........ Too many things to learn leh.

Hi Vonz, David Loh is a very nice guy. He is really very popular one. So can look for him to do for you. He will alway blow his hair in the salon nice nice then do JP for pple whole day. He put deco on table for the newly wedd, he even do a "I do I will" sign infront for couple to remember lor.

I have booked most of my stuff liao. Now only waiting to slim down and have photo taking in Nov lor.

Hi Vonz and Serene

ya.. redang is sure very beautiful, i dunno how many times i have said that hhhaaaa...well, i took q a lot of pictures.. and the best thing is that even when you are near the shore, you just need to dip your head into the water and you can fishes swimming around you. they swim near to your legs, but when you dip your head in, they start to swim away lor.. hhhahaa and i even saw thousands of fish together near the shore... it was a black patch so my husband jumped down and told me they were all fishes..... swimming together... keke

serene, what is you BS? sorry if i asked before, forget liao.

vonz, what about yours?

guo da li is something like 'xia ping'.. on this day the groom have to bring the bride price, the liqour and all those things to the bride's house, then he gotta bring back somethings also lah.. all the items me not very sure but the process i know.. hhhahaaa. i hope im not too old to know that.. keke some people who give cakes will deliver the cakes and invitation card to relatives