Furama City Centre

dapipi

Hi Renee,
Thanx,Saw your pix liao...Love your dress...
U bought it or u rent from your BS? The 'vow' oso very nice. U did it yourself? U got a very nice atmosphere for your ROM... If oni i got enuff $$$ to hold something more grand for my ROM...
Ur photos at your ROM taken by a pro? Looks very pro...U got a very sweet looking face..Your whole outlook very nice..

I hope that Furama will have more theme,Their tealight theme a bit on the plain side.
Furama also giving me a photo montage.. Any idea which company they r using? I was thinking of having some animation in it too...Not sure if they r willing to do it. If u wan, i can send u a link & maybe you can go take a look.. Dun noe why SGBrides dun allow this link on this discussion board.

lovely2005

Hi Ade,

Thanks for the compliments.

I bought my dress at Daniel Yam, now trying to sell off... hehe, if no taker will keep it for AD use.
The vow pic and still shots were taken by me while those at hotel were done by fren/cousin. I din engaged pro, just fren n cousin help.
I also did it on small scale, only invited relatives. Furthermore was a last mintue to ROM outside. Mine is not grand, if u hv seen other ppl ROM pics u will know the diff.
I am sure u will also hv a very enjoyable n memorable ROM.

I dunno which co they r using for montage, scare they produce inferior quality. Maybe the forum dun wan ppl anyhow post link to promote their co pdt or service.
U PM me the link. Thks.

dapipi

Hi Renee,

I have sent u the link.
I think better dun sell your dress. Very nice. Nowadays, I hardly c any nice dress from Daniel Yam. Their design now quite common. The other day went to take a look for my D&D, but their design now quite normal.

So u r the pro doing all the shots.
FH & I still deciding if we should engage a pro for our ROM. Coz ours will be an even smaller scale than yours. Oni his family & mine. No relatives. Total oni 8 of them, plus us,it will be 10. Coz we thinking of using the food tasting for our ROM, so 10 of us will be just nice.

When r u alising with Furama on your AD? Must be getting excited liao right? Mine still got more than a year & i'm getting excited liao.
Maybe for the montage, i think u better check with the co whether they have any real-life example to show u. Better c their standard 1st, if not if by the time u wan to change, will be very rush for u.

lovely2005

Hi Ade,

I went to the link, quite like their idea...they r using Flash to create e animation. After seeing it, makes me wanna do it too... hehe But need to see if wanna spend the money since got a free montage.

Will not be calling Furama so soon, maybe three months b4 the AD or wat, coz need to collect invitation cards and floor plan. My hubby n I oredi discuss how to march in liao, wanna do it in a creative way and songs to use.
Sometimes quite excited... esp when discussing abt the dinner, gowns, hse... felt so warmth.

Heard from other thread, said got sale at DY for shoes n dress... else u can go elsewhere to source for DnD dress...

Yours really small scale, check on the price for ROM photography, if reasonable jus engaged else save the money n get family member to snap for u.

dapipi

Hi Renee,
I also like their idea. Was wondering if the company from Furama got do this kind of animtion.

Oh, DY having a sale now? Maybe can go take a look at their shoes. Will be having my PS ard Oct & now starting to souce for my AD shoes liao. Me very kiasu,right?
Coz from what i c, most bride will just anyhow get a simple pair of shoes. I wanted something that i can also wear after my wedding. At least, won't be a waste of $$.

Ya, we will look at our budget and decide on whether to engage a pro. The cheapest that i have found so far is $200.

lovely2005

Hi Ade,

Ya, one of the BTB in Oct 05 thread inform us abt the DY sale. I also tot of getting a pair for my PS in Jul and recycle it after my AD for normal wear if can. Need get a pair which at least 3 inch as I am not tall, if heels too short then not nice in my gowns.
Not KS lah, me too, started buying small items for my hse, will not be too 'siong' for my wallet as currently out of job. Still looking for one.

Which BS u signed wif?

dapipi

Hi Renee,

Think something is wrong with the site. I posted my msg yesterday,but din come out till today. I also need a pair at least 3 inch,coz me also very short.
U ever heard of Paradox? Their shoes quite nice, but i think on the ex side. Saw their exhibition during the stylewedding bash at Takashimaya. Did u go for the bash?

What job u looking for? Maybe i can help u take a lookout.

I signed up with Bridal Zone. When u going for your 1st fitting? I heard that during 1st fitting, it's better to bring the shoe that u r going to wear on the AD. Coz will be easier to visualise the length that u wanted.

lovely2005

Hi ade,

I also encounter problem, I din recv any email notification to those thread I posted b4 since last nite, tot no one in forum talking... need to reset again in my profile. Now seem ok, at least I saw ur post.

I heard b4, nice shoes but pricey. I din go for the bash, how was it? I went to DY to c the shoes, nothing interest me... haiz.

For 1st fitting, u need to bring the actual shoes. I went few wk back to select gowns but not finalise yet. I used their shoes when trying. Think my first fitting will be in May... so that mean I need to buy shoes liao... haiz.
I will stick to 3 inch, I dun like wear high heel, legs will ache easily... anything higher dun think I can walk properly.
I probably wear a black EG (gold glitter effect), wat heel col do u suggest? Silver or gold? Wanna wear that heel for WG too.

I am looking for job related to HR or marketing. But I dun hv any experience in it thus co din shortlist me.
I used to work in IT but bit tired so wanna change line. Any recommendation?

Got afew songs in mind, dunno which to select for march-in, like all the songs, now bit headache... haha... maybe can save for montage too. Suddenly remember my guest list.

dapipi

Hi Renee,
I went for the bash. Nothing much, since we had already book the BS and banquet. Saw whitelink over there too.

Luckily your 1st fitting in May, still got time to scource around 1st. I think comfort is most important. If you not use to high heels,better not to wear them. Wow, your EG black in colour ar? Cool leh, i like the idea. Think my FH will like that too, but i scare his grandma might be a bit 'pang dang', so i think better to stick to colours. I think gold heel will be good,coz match your EG more. Saw a lot of people using silver heels for their WG,quite common. But i think gold will goes with it as well. Any way, your WG will also cover the heels, EG won't cover it,so i think empasis the colour more on your EG.

U in the same line as my FH. Maybe can start designing webpage for wedding couples, or do the animation thingy for wedding couples.
I find HR a bit dry. Think marketing sounds more fun.I had a friend who is in engineering line & recently switched to marketing line. I dun think it's hard to change line even if u have no experience. If you really have the interest, it won't be hard to convince the company. I suggest you try again and dun give up even though this co din shortlist u. My friend also tried a lot of times until she managed to convince one. I can help u ask ard and keep a lookout for you. Let you noe again if i had any news.

What songs you have in mind? I also had a few songs, but haven't really listen to them yet. Whatsmore, now also cannot download so got some songs also wun be able to hear it.
It's better to get ready your guest list early. Esp from your in-laws and parents side. How many tables are u looking at?

lovely2005

Hi ade,

A black col is something different. At 1st hubby was bit shock, when told my proposed EG gonna be black. Hv yet to tell my parents abt it, guess my mum might dun like it.
But I dun care, is my wedding not theirs. Since gold heel goes well wif black, will try find a suitable one.

I am not gd in web design or animation. Beside applying online/agency, also ask ard for any recommendation too.

1st dish - Be my guest (coz cannot find any suitable)
1st n 2nd march-in
- From this moment
- Everyday I love U
- So much in love
- Fallen
- see if can find meaningful cantonese songs

We intend to hv a 28 (+2) tables 1st as mine is Fri so cannot be at 25.

dapipi

Hi Renee,
Yup,i agreed that its your wedding,not theirs. if your hubby supported your idea, y not? I think your mom might change the idea abt it if you tell her there's gold glitter on it.

I also choose the same song as u for my 1st dish. I find that it's very cute.So far, most wedding that i have been to, din use this song. Always use the kintaro kind of songs. Too cheena for me liao. "From this moment" is nice,very common among couples, but it never fail to bring a tear in my eyes whenever i heard it during the march-in. Din hear before "Fallen".

Have you heard of "Somebody" by Depeche Mode? Very nice song,but i'm not sure whether if it's suitable for march-in. I did some research on the songs,but however,most songs i have not heard before.

lovely2005

Hi ade,

I heard once, Be My Guest, being use for 1st dish only. There r also ppl who use Bond music, the violin one.

From This Moment is common, my fren has used it liao so i dun wanna copycat. I only like the portion after the talking, abt 45 sec later from start.
Whenever I heard it during dinner, I also felt a sense of saddness as when will be my turn to walk down the isle and at the time I felt so happy for the couple.

Fallen is one of the soundtrack from Pretty Woman movie. Nice song. Maybe suitable for background music during dinner.

Not heard of Somebody, u listen to the lyric if suitable anot.

World of Our Own by Westlife is also nice, one of my fav.

dapipi

The song by Westlife oso nice.. U heard of Bridal March? Saw in another thread that it's a very nice song, but a bit hard to find the song.

Oh ya,Renee,can i check with u, can we confirm on the ROM date with the BS 1st? Coz i heard from my co-ordinator that not gurantee that we will get the date that we wanted on our ROM. Must also c whether ROM got slots for us. Is it true?
kao_scared.gif

lovely2005

Hi ade,

I hv one Bridal March but nt sure if is the same u talking abt.

U need to e-file ur ROM notice with Registry, 3 months - 21 days b4 ur ROM. Esp if u ROM within the premise, need to book when the date is open for booking.
Example is if wanna ROM on 11/1/06, so in order to get this date and specific time slot, u need to e-file on 10/11/05 midnight. This was wat i did for my ROM... hehe.
Hope u understand wat i mean, for a clearer explanation u may goto www.rom.gov.sg.

U can confirm wif BS if u confident that u sure can get the date u wan.
If not wrong, u wanna ROM on 12/12/05 which happen to a popular date (double date) classified by the Registry. So u gotto be fast, fastest finger first.

dapipi

Hi Renee,

The Bridal March that i was talking about was by Jonathan Cain. Not sure is it's the same as yours.

Oh,I understand what u mean. Thanks a lot.
I din noe that double date is a popular date. Think must be kiasu a bit,must e-file at midnight.

lovely2005

Ade,

Not pre-honeymoon lah... accompanied my parents for relative visiting.
Was pretty cold during my trip but better than SIN which was so HOT. Nothing much to buy as the Spring collection just out n bit ex and Winter collection on cheap cheap sale, clear stock.

lovely2005

Hi ade,

Nothing much has been done recently... probably upcoming months might be busier with hse reno, BS and dinner.
Guess will be more excited as the date draws near. Looking forward to the food tasting and table planning too... think more or less I hv settle on my march-in songs. Long time no disturb Ivy Yio liao...
Sometimes is really quite fun in the wedding preparation though can be frustrated at times.
How abt u? Any short trip for u?

dapipi

Hi Renee,
Ya lor...I agreed with u..Sometimes a lot of conflicts with FH,esp when we have different ideas... Me now looking for AD videographer & photographer...
I just went for a trip to Japan in feb...Also very cold.. so for the time being, not going any places yet...must save $$$

lovely2005

Now sourcing for ID to do the hse... so far went to 2 ID for quotes but bit out of our budget, might need to do away wif some requirements to stay within budget. I still hv not do something abt my guest list though got the first draft liao... haha

Your AD in 2006, so fast look for video n photo liao? Me nt started yet.
Hv u bk ur MUA for ROM or use ur BS MUA?

Jap alot of cute n nice stuff to buy, wish to go there someday too. Save money......

Still no work for me yet....so SAD

U hv yahoo messenger? maybe we can chit chat if online

dapipi

Hi Renee,

ID is it interior designer? If it is, my sis is one... She also have friends who own ID company.. If u wan, can recommend... Maybe can compare the quotes around 1st before u decide... My mom now getting stress on the guest list... She also very anxious about it...

Video and photo can book early what... at least 2 more things clear... I very kiasu wan..
Now got time can compare, if not next time no time to source.. I haven't booked my MUA.. will be using my BS MUA. Maybe 1st fitting then book, which will be in july...

Yup, japan got a lot of new stuff... Even their toilets are so facinating..

Nowadays, very hard to look for jobs, so dun give up so easily... Must 'jia you'.

My yahoo messenger is [email protected]. Do add me.. But i seldom online, coz very lazy to log in..

lovely2005

Hi ade,

Ur sis is an ID ar, she work in ID company or freelance? Can I hv her contacts, like co location, co name, number, website?
Can PM or email me. Thks.
Currently we r comparing quote between IDs... hoping to find a reasonable-priced one without comprising on quality.
Trying hard to find job, full-time, part-time and even temp... hehe... dun wanna stress my hubby wallet too much.

lovely2005

hi ade,

I got it liao... Thks. What is ur real name ar (PM me if not convenient), in case she ask and i dunno how to response... haha.
Furama got wedding show on 30 Apr, do u wanna go there to see the setup?

zhu_nai

Hi Renee and Ade

I am new here. saw most of the conversations between the 2 of you? have you gals already booked Furama City Centre?

I'm going to the bridal show on the 30th Apr. Are you gals going?

I saw the prices of Furama q reasonable. my sis has been there to see the ballroom and was full of praises for it... have you been to see the ballroom yet?

lovely2005

Hi zhu nai,

kao_welcome.gif
to this thread...
both of us have already signed with Furama. I planned to go to their show to see the setup. Gotto ask Ivy for free tix. Coz previous site visit, saw the ballroom with nothing inside.

So when is ur AD? Mine is end Oct.

Hi ade,

I got a pair of golden shoes but 2.5 inches, very nice. My mum bought for me in Jap. I saw a similar design at Leaping Lizard, cost ard $159. So ex. I can use it for PS and AD liao. U found ur shoes yet?

zhu_nai

Hi Renee, Ade

Oh, so you have both signed with Furama. How's the pricing? possible to share with me some details?

AD i suppose is Actual Day??? you sure laugh if i tell you this.... mine is not fixed yet... hhaa this friday i will be getting the dates.. but we want to look out for venues early cos ours will most likely be in lunar 8th month next year, supposed to be a popular month.

of cos we hope to find one that is not too ex but dont have to compromise too much on the setting and food. I heard that Furama's food is quite nice... thats y i wanan go to the bridal show to see the setting as well as the food.

who can get free tickets? too bad I have already paid... keke

did you gals find anywhere else that is quite good too?

lovely2005

hi zhu nai,

Mine on Fri with 28 tables... $ 638+++ per table. The perks are quite the same as other place, free flow beer, waiver corkage charge for liqour n wine, blah blah.

Will not laugh at u... i guess popular month need to book in advance. But some hotel may not hv the 2006 price list yet, as every yr will increase price.

Furama pricing is still acceptable, food wise shld be alright too coz from the chinese resturant.

Actually b4 i signed with Furama, I was discussing with Amara where I held my ROM. But in the end I chose Furama. U may browse the bridal mag, quite a number of hotel got bridal show or email them for price list. From there, u select based on ur requirement, such as price, location, ambience, food, etc. These are my requirement. (personal opinions)

I wanted to ask my coordinator for free tix to their show but hv not call them yet.

Hv u ROM yet?

zhu_nai

Hi Renee

Nice to see your reply. I ROM ardy in Sept last year. im in the midst of buying my resale flat, as in waiting for the paper work to complete. if things go as planned, i will get the keys in end June or early July.

You know i sent in my payment for the Furama for the wedding show and they called me yesterday. They say that they will waive the $15 fee and it would be complimentary. Have you signed up yet?

I have been reading bridal mags for the last 2 seasons. But becos we have not really fixed the dates yet, we thought it may be pointless in visitng the venues and attending the shows as they normally need to know when your AD is. but I guess this time will be different. Tomorrow we will be getting the dates and with that we will be in a better position to talk to the different hotels. Actually, as I flipped through the mags, I find Furama, Carlton and Traders' Hotel not bad, in terms of pricing and ambience but I have yet to visit any of them.

$638+++ is quite ok. Is Fri considered a weekday or weekend for Furama? The food is coming from the Chinese restaurant?

heard that Carlton's food is good as well, as it comes from the chinese rest Wah Lok or something, which is q famous lah.

lovely2005

hi Zhu Nai,

Good tat they waiver off. Did u ask y? Hv not call my coordinator, seem like always nt at her table.

Which area of resale did u get? 4 or 5 rm? I just collected my keys yesterday, 4-rm resale at CCK.

For Furama, Fri is consider a wkday package where most hotels dun lor. Their food is from chinese rest. Not too sure abt Carlton food, their price is quite comparative too and location is ok, got MRT nearby. U can consider Le Meriden, M hotel, Suntec city too. What is ur budget per table?

Hv u decide on ur bridal shop yet?

zhu_nai

hi Renee

I didnt ask y they waive, but they said out of goodwill. My resale is 4room in Bukit Panjang, just next to Bukit Panjang Plaza. Where in CCK is yours?

I havent thought of the hotels that you mentioned yet but I wun consider Suntec, just dont like the idea. Im looking more at something decent, convenient yet within budget.. hahhaaa typical sporean. im looking at keeping below $800 per table, including all the +++.

Bridal shop, not yet decided too. but i saw white link packages and some of their sample photos. I didnt quite like them actually. but this is very subjective you see.... im thinking of going to Bright Studio... not a big name though, but i took my graduation photos there and I quite like the guy. There is a photographer there, who is supposedly q famous as in he received many awards before. his name is Kelvin or Kevin, cannot remember too. But he took my graduation pics and i felt he is q a nice person, easy to talk with, friendly and cracks jokes for candid shots.

So i may go back to the studio and see his wedding works and find out about the pricing. i think he does digital work as well and i remember him saying that his work would include a cd compilation or something to that effect.

What about you, have you chosen your BS?

lovely2005

hi zhu nai,

CCK = Choa Chu Kang, quite near the MRT.

Actually I quite like Suntec decoration but the hotel is situated eslewhere which I dun like.

I am wif Whitelink, recommended by fren. So far I quite ok wif their svc. Bright Studio at Clementi, right? Used to see this studio ard when studying that area.
I hv another package to let go. If u r interested, can let u know more. just PM me.

zhu_nai

Hi Renee

Oh, Good that you have a place near the MRT, more convenient and easier to seel in the future.

I think the hotel is conrad or something right?

yup, Bright Studio at Clementi. I used to stay in Clementi and go there for any photos, like passport sized photos, etc. so i find there more 'qing qie'. Where do you used to study?

What pacage do yu ahve to let go? Let me know more then. PM= Private message isit? hahhaaa.. all the short form... must get used to them.. keke

Ok, will PM you. Can let me have more details of your contract with Furama as wel? promise to keep mum.... *zip*

lovely2005

hi zhu nai,

The hotel stay that provide is Conrad, furthermore is just a deluxe rm if sign wkday package. I like suite... hehe.

I stayed Yusof Ishak Sec, now shifted to Bt Batok.

I will emailed u the info u requested later, need to go work now.

zhu_nai

Hi Renee

Thanks, shall wait for your info. Have a good weekend. Chat again soon.

Ade
haven seen your posting recently. hope to hear from you soon.

dapipi

Hi Renee,
My name is adeline... Sorry, haven't been logging in to SG brides...Bz working OT lately...I have seen the setup b4... But dun mind going down and c again...Muz ask FH 1st, c if he wans to go... So lucky, u found ur shoes liao... me still looking around.. Din really c any..

Hi Zhu Nai,
Welcome to this thread! Finally another person to join our conversation..
The previous time that Furama had a wedding show was at Furama Riverfront..Albert also waived off my fee for the wedding show... I signed up with them during the wedding show... Won a 2nd prize during their lucky draw..FH & I had a complimentry night stay at city centre..Love the suite, almost don't feel like going home..it's slightly much better than riverfront..Got small kitchen area also..

I find Carlton's balloom not as impressive as Furama... Package wise, if i din remember wrongly, it's more on the ex side...Can't rem whether i have been to Traders during my hotel hunt, but i think FH did mention to me b4 that the ballroom is for a smaller scale one..

lovely2005

hi ade,

Wow, lucky for u to win a stay from them. Their suite is not bad, except for the living cum kitchen area bit small. They also hv a jacuzzi installed and it will be very perfect if there is a plasma TV too (just like M hotel).

U can try Leaping Lizard (but is ex) or OG (Albert Complex), I saw few pairs quite nice, too bad I oredi gotten my shoes if not will buy from OG. Their price is alright.

Hi zhu nai,

Had email u the info. Anything can email me back.

zhu_nai

hi Adeline and Renee

Nice to hear from you 2 again. Hope you gals had a good weekend.

my weekend was bad... i went shopping for a black dress for attending a wedding dinner but no luck.. walked almost the whole of Orchard Road leh... you gals have any idea where can find more variety of dresses????? hahhaaa

Another thing that was not so good was my wedding dates. Remember i mentioned i was going to get them on Friday? I have one in the lunar 9th mth and on ein the lunar 10th mth. my husband prefers earlier the better but my parents think that lunar 10th mth is better cos ple normally choose even mths to get married...now im a bit caught in between.....

you gals heard about this kind of tradition before?

Renee
Thanks, I got your email. I will look at the details and discuss with my husband.. now that our wedding is probably going to be next nov, the earliest, i dunno if he wishes to commit to a package first. Allow me some time to get back to you on this.
But if i come across anyone looking for a package, i will let them know there is one avaliable.

Adeline
you won a stay at the bridal suite at Furama City Centre you mean? it chouls be q nice right? i heard that its q luxurious, given the so-so outlook of the hotel.

I have not been to see any ballroom yet and i guess that won't take place so soon.. now our efforts will mainly be on our house i guess... and yes, i think carlton slightly more ex than Furama...

for shoes, Adeline, you can try OG as suggested by Renee. You may wish to have a look at VNC in city link too.... thats where i bought my ROM shoes.. my guest commented that it was very nice... and when i told them the price they were surprised. It costs me only $31.90 only!. its that kind with the ankle strap, silvery in colour and about 3.5inches high... hhahaaa cos i thought no point buy one thats too ex for ROM. but i think you can try your luck there. OG has good designs to sometimes.. go to the one at Orchard. that time when i was shopping for mine, saw a few q nice there.... maybe you can tellme what type you looking for and i can keep a lookout for you?

ok, gals, gtg. tok to you again later...

lovely2005

hi zhu nai,

Hv u gone to CK Tang to chk their dresses or Daniel Yam?

Wow, ur dates are pretty end of the yr. I not sure abt the even n odd months, it depends on the couple which date they prefer. I also getting married in lunar 9th mth. I feel that normally lunar 8th n 9th mth are pretty popular, coz of the good meaning like, "ba" and "jiu". Discuss with ur hubby and family again, still got alot of time.

As for the package, not a prob. U can take some time to consider while I still keep alook out for potential buyer... hehe.

zhu_nai

Hi Renee

Checked ardy...cannot find suitable ones .... maybe im too choosy.... but im not very slim you see, so more difficult to buy... i want something that is flattering... hahhaaa 'ma fan' woman...

yup, my dates are pretty late... quite disappointed about that actually, cos i had hoped for one in the 8th lunar month. ya, i also thought lunar 9th month is pretty good but my parents think otherwise....still a lot of time but i wish to set my date earlier so that I can stop worrying about it. actually i can choose to decide on my own lah, but i dun wish anyone to be unhappy la... but somtimes i guess i cannot satisfy everyone. whichever dates, there will be someone not too happy. another thing is lunar 9th mth happens to be exam period for those studying..

kaye

hi Zhu Nai,
Dress, U can choose Empire or Allure.

as for the date, not so sure...of the even & odd mth...but mine would be an odd mth..lunar 5th mth.

lovely2005

hi zhu nai,

U cannot please everyone, some more is ur once-a-lifetime wedding, everyone shld please u instead. I also change my wkday AD to wkend, coz of some remarks. But even I changed to Fri (which is wkend), I still heard some comments. I do hv my reason for not wanting on Sat. They simply dun understand... haiz.

How abt trying Song+Kelly21 for ur dress?

dapipi

Hi Renee,
Yup, they got jacuzzi installed, but we dun noe how to operate.
We searched everywhere, can't seems to get it operate...Guess on AD have to ask the staffs in advance... i will start my shoes hunting on the places that u and Zhu nai suggested this weekend..

Hi Zhu nai,
Yup, I won a stay at the city centre...
It's quite luxurious coz they have actually done some renovations last year..
I never heard of the thingy on the wedding dates...I agreed with Renee, u can't pleased everyone... It's your wedding.. It matters the most on whether u r happy a not...No point making everyone pleased and u ended up being so unhappy..

U can try Dorothy Perkins for ur dress..

lovely2005

Hi Ade,

Ok, then I also better remember to ask them teach me to operate the jacuzzi coz I definitely wanna use it... hehe.
Counting down to my AD...6 mths more.

zhu_nai

Hi Renee and Ade

Thanks for your advice.... i know i cannot please everyone... so i guess i will need to discuss further with my husband which date is good for both of us... but i think for the moment, i will put that aside untill we have some really private time together to talk over.... we have been looking for suitable contractors recently and too many social meetings to attend as well... no time to spend with each other privately and have a good talk on things.

i think eventually my husband will give in and choose the later date. by the way, you gals have any contractor to recommend? have you come across anyone good?

actually i tried most of the shops, perhaps this is not the season for black dresses as they are more common during the year end.

I will go check out the places that you have suggested.

r you all going to the bridal show on 30th?

Renee
must be feeling very excited...

lovely2005

Hi Zhu Nai,

Hv not call Furama yet for the tix, as kinda busy lately.

I am still comparing quote so hv not decided on which one yet. U may browse thru the Home & Deco forum for reliable ID. Currently, I am talking to Interior Place, A&D Interior, Wei Ken and some others.

U still hv alot of time to decide on the date. Wait till both of u more free than talk again.

Ade,
Sorry, I din call ur sis for quote as I realised that I requested quite afew liao, seem like too many. But thanks for sharing the info.

dapipi

Hi Renee,

It's ok if u din call my sis..Your Ad in 6 more months? fast huh? so how's your preparations? U went for your 1st fitting?

Hi Zhu Nai,

I will most probably be going for the wedding show...Must call Furama & confirm with them 1st..U going?