Four Seasons Hotel

oic, if budget allow, can consider FS lah. However, i would like to share an advise. Whichever hotel you have confirmed, try not to be too generous with beverage selection. I felt a little heartache for my husband cos we gave the green light to serve all kinds of beverage during dinner. In the end, 1 of the table actually ordered a few rounds of orange juices & the worst was, most of their orange juice was half glass left. So tat particular table alone, cost few hundred just for juices. I was very dissapointed with them, i didnt expect them to order juices like no body's business. Of course, my husband was very sweet, he didnt complain at all & he kept telling me is ok, don't be petty. I am fine with paying for liqueur, but paying so much for juices are really too much for me.

So, remember, whichever hotel you confirmed, unless you are willing to part with this kind of money, if not, please stick to just free flow of watever soft drinks hotel provides.

Other than this upset matter, my wedding was still WONDERFUL!

hi choppypiggy

really thanks for the advice. Btw mind sharing which package you took? The superior or deluxe or others? Was the food good?

Well i certainly won't be serving drinks outside of the free flow beverage given. My concern is actually on the wines. I'm not sure if I should still get beer as most of my side will be drinking wines. But my FH's side especially his colleagues might prefer beer (which i doubt he's sure of it too). So I don't want to be buying too much wines and not knowing what to do with it. And I'm not sure how much I should be getting and leaving just minimal should there be leftovers. I don't think i'll be getting or bringing any hard liquor.

we took the Jiang-Nan Chun and it was very good. Actually hor, i think the basic should be good enough loh, cos FS already has their standard there.

As for beer, we didnt take the barrel cos our guests drink wine more. So the beer order was pretty reasonable (unlike the orange juice...eerrrr) If I am not wrong, their corkage is $40, which means eventhough you fine the cheapest wine out there, your corkage is still so much ley. If your parents or relatives insisted to have hard liquor then you have no choice loh. If not, don't be generous with beverage lah, just keep to your limit. The beverage cost can really kill you. If your guest are beer drinker, then you can consider their barrel.

yep i agree on the beverage cost. Well i'll see what wines FS offers and if they do consignment. Erm so far from what i know none of our relatives drink hard liquor so I think we're safe for now. But wines I believe will still be my killer. Will need my FH to check if his side are beer drinkers.

Thanks for the advices

cutiephinphin, if i'm not wrong their corkage is about $45++ and if you were to get their cheapest housewine (which is not bad wine) its about $38++ no corkage charges. Idea is for you to get wine from them. Not sure if there's any price increase.

For me, I didn't take the beer. Only serve the wines that I got when I signed up during their bridal show. I did a luncheon buffet and 12 bottles was just nice for me.

hi mage

thanks for the info. Well we'll be getting the wines from the hotel and they will charge accordingly. Per bottle at $42++. They are having wine promo but it's only for weekday wedding excluding fri & weekend lunch events. So it's out for me

Anyway I'm very happy with the crescent ballroom and with the private area for reception. I will most likely be doing my solemnization at the reception area prior to the dinner.

At least it is a ballroom lookalike (just a smaller version) unlike other hotels, being 2 function room convert into 1 bigger room & the shape etc doesn't look nice.

cutiephinphin, good choice and congrats on your wedding !
You won't regret it!

Wow! I see FS increased the price of their wine. Yup I also like the private foyer area too. I set up my lunch buffet there so I had to do my tea ceremony in the ballroom itself.

hi choppy do u mind share with me ur pics of the dark theme and anyone else that has a diff theme, i went to see the plain ballroom, i cnt really feel the whole atmosphere, cos i see the pics, very nice.. before i sign the contract, i would like to see more... tks.. pls email me at [email protected]

Hey, I am really so sorry cos i checked through my photos, there isn't 1 that just show the setting alone. When my photographer was at the ballroom, they were still setting up, by then he went back to take photos, everybody were seated already. So I am not comfortable showing picture with my friends & relatives in it lor.
However, if you have a multiply site, you try to invite me in & you can see some photos in my site. My multiply is http://chopperpiggy.multiply.com

In fact, those light colour theme you will get to see them when you are there to view the ballroom isnt it?

hi chopper, ermm, i only get to see a empty ballroom.. cos there wasnt any theme set up or actual wedding g gon.. tts why.. i only see the pics that she showed me.. Btw, who is ur coordinator? eugene? elaine?oh, i dun hve multiply acc.. sorry..

hi chopper, mine is elaine.. i will be gg dwn to sign the contract tomolo, my AD is in Jan09, im taking the grand ballroom, cos i may have ard 30 tables.. was the bridal suite big and nice?

oic, oh, the suite was nice, but I have seen bigger ones when i went to my friend's suite during their wedding....hehe.

Grand Ballroom will be very nice though, if I remember correctly, it should be without pillars, nice!

hi, ermm, u mean wasnt in grand ballroom? got pillars ma? cos i remember tt she mentioned tt theres no red carpet and dry ice things like tt, guess its very classic type.. ermm, i was thinking of upgrading the normal suite to a bigger suite.. u got the suite pics to share?

oh no, mine was crescent ballroom ya, but i seen the set up in the Grand Ballroom & also attended friend's wedding in the Grand Ballroom, so is nice. Dry ice & red carpet very over liao, simply is class.....hehe, no offence.

Like i said, all my photos have faces in it, so I am not comfortable to share it here. You sign up an account in multiply, then you can start posting your own progress too....

ya, i also dun like the dry ice and red carpet, cos i wanna have flower gal and boy to throw fresh rose petals along the aisle .. i kind of like a romantic setting.. dun knw if it fits.. ermm, u mean i sign up multiply, i cn see ur pics?

I am also not very good with multiply, but I sign up so that I can see my friend's posting too. You can also use it like a blog thing, where you update your stuff & post your photos loh. At least when you sign up, then we can invite each other into our site.

hi lam

you can actually get your coordinator to let you have a look at the suite before you decide to confirm with the hotel. As for both Crescent Ballroom & Grand Ballroom, they are identical in terms of outlook, pillarless. Crescent Ballroom is smaller. The chandeliers are also different if I didn't remember wrongly. They both have their own private foyer for reception. So even if there is another wedding in the other function room, it won't affect very much as the their guests won't be mingling at 1 public foyer.

I'm not sure abt throwing of rose petals. You should check this with your coordinator in case you have any misunderstanding after u sign the contract.

Hi Iam,
Regarding the rose petals, gotta use silk petals, not the real petals cos the real ones might stain the carpets.
And yes, you can ask your co-ordinator to show you the suites...I've seen a couple i think...the suite is nice, quite big.
You can ask your co-ordinator to keep u updated on diff wedding themes they'll be having and you can go down and take a look....I viewed various setups before I signed up...since my AD is in Dec, my co-ordinator said we can start popping by after June to look at diff setups. Jus be sure that you are comfortable with your co-ordinator.

hi, ermm, i jus signed the contract this morning.. and abt the rose petals, ya, might stain the carpet, so wil do otherwise or maybe not do it, c hw ba.. ermm, i saw the suite, its ok to me, so im alright, even thou upgrade to a better suite, also not much bigger so might jus have it.. as for themes, ya, perhaps will only see nearer the date, till i settle my gown then i settle my themes, as my shooting is in July so stil got time.. tks all.. ermm, abt the mutiply, ermm, me not very gd with all the site and blog thing so maybe will jus skip it, too lazy too.. hahah.. me very nua person.. perhaps till u comfortable, u can sneak a few nice pics with no much relatives and frds pics then show me ba.. hehehhe...
btw, my co-ord is quite ok so im fine..

Hi Joleen & Cutiephinphin, may I know how to confirm your invitation to my multiply hur?..............pai say, i also very blur with multiply.

hi chopperpiggy

I think you'll receive a notification at your multiply then just accept or add from there i think. I'm not very gd with multiply too

hi plaingirl, tks.. i got it.. btw, my cod says i cant throw fresh flowers cos might stained the carpet leh.. urs can? and also, ur them is white everything? including linen and roses ? cos i cnt see up close..

I am a BTB come September 09...
My HTB and I are seriously considering Four Seasons. Looking at our requirements, we are going to get the bigger ballroom that fits in 32 tables max.

We found the catering sales manager very professional. In our first meeting, we managed to build a very good rapport with each other.
They really have an eye for details because I was carrying many bags with me that day and their assistant noticed me struggling with them so she offered to place them in the lobby for me.

Just to share, as our projected wedding date falls in the month of September, we are anticipating the F1 race to be going on in that month (in 2009). Hence, we immediately eliminated hotels surrounding the marina belt.

From my understanding, Four Seasons is pretty strict with their perks (eg: no complimentary barrel of beer nor wines per confirmed table).

Can anyone advise me on what else I can get apart from upgrading the suite?
Has anyone managed to get another room for their coordinators?

ermm, i think its the dark theme( bk and red) , i forgotten abt it.. he say no need to let him knw, just drop by before 430pm before bride and groom arrives can le..

hi gals and brides to be,
juz helping out. i attend plaingal wedding who posted a msg here on 25 February 2008. i shoot a lot on the Crescent ballroom....i love it too, cresent is a cosy, romantic and really beautiful ballroom. but my wedding is in orchard hotel in sept cos 15 tables too little for me....the other ballroom need 30 tables..which is too much for me too...so i choose orchard hotel.

enjoy seeing the photos at
http://fortunemew.multiply.com/photos/album/2/Wedding_at_Four_Season_Hotel_Crescent_Ballroom

you wouldnt go wrong choose Four Season, they give really good service.

I managed to get hold of FS wedding package for 2009. Do let me know if you are interested. Additionally, i want to compliment the services of their catering manager, Lewis Low, for his service and patience. Thumbs UP!!!.